Skip to main content
Weddings

Marquis Gardens

Burlington, Ontario View map

About

Marquis Gardens Boffers 360º solutions for all your banquet needs. From a cozy venue to a dessert table, it provides everything that will turn your wedding into a successful event. Besides, it offers customized menus as per your culture or religion; which can be adapted as per your needs, requirements, and budget. If you're looking for a serene ambience and a fully equipped venue with banquet facilities, Marquis Gardens Hamilton Halls is the right place for you.

Facilities and capacity

Marquis Gardens offers 3 beautifully decorated facilities to choose from. The Marquis Gardens Hamilton Halls location offer two different indoor banquet areas which you can book individually or together to celebrate your big day and can accommodate from 50 to 400 guests. The Marquis Gardens Grande Ancaster location offers 6 event spaces to accommodate from 30 to 350 guests. The Marquis Gardens Burlington on the Waterfront overlooks the beautiful Burlington Pier and can accommodate from 50 to 160 guests. Each of our venues also offer indoor or outdoor ceremony locations as well. This makes Marquis Gardens Banquet and Conference Centres the ideal wedding venue because it is appropriate for small and intimate weddings, as well as, grand celebrations.

Services offered

Marquis Gardens Banquet and Convention Centres' wedding package includes the following services:

  • Seating arrangements
  • Catering service
  • Decorations
  • Lighting and sound
  • Music and entertainment arrangements
  • Drinks and beverages
  • Bridal suite
  • Desserts

Cuisine

It offers the following range of cuisines in its several vegetarian and non-vegetarian menus:

  • Italian
  • Indian
  • Chinese
  • Thai
  • Japanese
  • American

Other services

Marquis Gardens Banquet and Convention Centres also offers its service to celebrate many other social events like:

  • Corporate meetings
  • Retirement parties
  • Baby showers
  • Anniversaries
  • Baptisms and communions
  • Bar and Bat Mitzvahs
  • Birthday parties
  • Reunions
  • School and college functions
  • Holiday parties
  • Award shows

Location

Marquis Gardens Hamilton Halls is located at 1050 Rymal Road in Hamilton, and is the flagship location of our Wedding halls. This banquet hall has been recently upgraded throughout and can host social events & corporate functions for up to 400 guests. It boasts a picturesque gazebo for outdoor wedding ceremonies up to 100 guests.

Marquis Gardens Grande Ancaster is located at 1365 Sandhill Drive in Ancaster, this is the second location of our banquet halls. This event venue brings our highest standards of excellence, and features brand new rooms in 2012 that suit your needs for corporate functions, meeting rooms, an indoor Chapel for onsite ceremonys and wedding halls for up to 300 guests.

Marquis Gardens Burlington on the Waterfront is located inside the Waterfront Hotel and is the ideal event venue with lakefront wedding ceremonies, full service wedding hall capabilities as well as accomodating social events, corporate functions and meeting rooms for 50 - 160 guests.

Highlights

Type

Ballroom, banquet hall, hotel

Style

Garden, modern, vintage, waterfront

Event Services

Accommodations, bridal suite, catering / bar, clean up, event planning, event rentals, liability insurance, set up

Reception Site Fee - Peak Season

$1

Plated Service (per head)

$35

More information

How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?

9

What kind of settings are available?

Covered outdoor
Indoor
Uncovered outdoor

Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?

Ceremony
Reception
Bridal shower
Engagement party
Rehearsal dinner

What catering services do you offer?

Buffet
Cocktail reception
Dessert
Family style
French service
Hors d'oeuvres
Plated
Server(s)
Stations
Tastings

What bar services do you provide?

Bartender(s)
Cash bar
Champagne toast
House beer
House wine
House liquor
Liquor license
Open bar
Premium liquor
Signature drink
Specialty beer
Specialty wine

What event items are available?

Aisle runners
Altar/arches
Centerpieces
Chair covers
Dance floor
Decor
Furniture
Chairs
Tables

What food and beverage items are available?

Barware
China
Chocolate fountain
Flatware
Glassware
Linens

What transportation and access is available?

Parking
Wheelchair access

Do you have a site fee for wedding receptions at your venue?

Yes

Do you have a site fee for wedding ceremonies at your venue?

Yes

What is the starting site fee for wedding ceremonies during peak season?

$672

What is the starting site fee for wedding ceremonies during off-peak season?

$500

Which of the following are included in starting site fee?

Set up
Clean up
Event planning
Chairs
Tables
Linens
China
Flatware
Glassware
Parking
Bridal suite

What is the average catering price per person for buffet service?

$33

What is the average catering price per person for stations?

$31

What is the average catering price per person for hors d'oeurves?

$31

Which of the following are included in the cost of wedding catering?

Cake cutting
Server(s)
Dessert

What is the starting price per person for bar service?

$30

Which of the following are included in the starting price for bar service?

Open bar
House beer
House wine
House liquor
Bartenders
illustration question

Any other questions?

Request pricing

36 reviews

Write a review
Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

3 User photos

  • Liz
    Liz W. Married on 10/09/2021
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    The food was amazing!

    We used Marquis Gardens as a caterer due to covid so we didn’t lose our deposit completely.

    We had so many compliments on the food it was crazy… barely any leftover and tons of people going up for seconds and thirds!

    My elderly uncle who is extremely picky even commented that “this was the best food he’s eaten at a wedding”!!- I feel like that says it all :)

    Was definitely pleasantly surprised!

    Marquis Gardens's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback. It means more than any of us could say and we so appreciate you taking the time to write this. Congratulations on your big day and thank you for allowing us to still be apart of it even in these difficult time.
  • LaToya
    Latoya S. Married on 30/04/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Ignored Multiple Emails, Promised Refund, Then Ignored that Promise

    Had a wedding planned for August 15th, 2021.
    Ended up needing to cancel, as the pandemic happened. It was no longer safe to hold the event, and the fallout from the pandemic left me and my partner unable to financially afford the event either.
    We requested to release our hold on the date in January 2021. We were told that was fine, then my brother approached them for a refund as he works at the Waterfront Hotel where the event was to be held. That was late January/early February.
    In June 2021, I approached the woman I had booked my event with as I had not heard anything. She said they were considering a refund for the event - I was relieved. As no work was put into the event beyond our names being put on the date -- which was released with plenty time for rebooking. At that time, I was told I had to wait until after the date we had booked, before a refund (minus administrative fees) would be considered.
    That seemed odd, considering the date was no longer relevant, as we had released our claim on it at the beginning of the year.
    After August 15th, I contacted the company again and went at least two months with no response. Apparently, the woman who had booked my date was now on mat leave and no longer answering emails. Ideally, an automatic response saying that she was out of office would have been appreciated so I could have called.
    I was referred to Claudine, after finding out Nicole was away. Claudine informed me she would be looking into the situation as she had not worked with me personally. This was despite my having forwarded the exact email where I was told a refund was in the works.
    I did not hear a response from Claudine. I sent an email to everyone that I had seen in an email regarding this situation and after multiple tries was then contacted by Debbie who said she would let me know by the end of the week. Three weeks pass by.
    December 13 2021 I called Marquis Gardens, not for the first time, and was told that they do not have any requirement to pay me back due to the contract. Evidently they don’t see the distinction of a moral obligation – I literally received nothing for my $1,000.00.
    As far as I can tell, the contract did not include provisions for a pandemic. Regardless, I don't understand why it took half a year (the whole year if you consider the fact that I emailed initially about the event in January 2021) for them to string me along then tell me to go fuck myself and say that "they've lost events, and millions of dollars. It's not a personal decision, it's a business decision."
    I was told their best offer was to allow me to move my event to next year. Except again, the pandemic has affected my financial ability to pay another $5,000 dollars to them. And quite honestly, leaving me on the hook for more money after neglecting me as a client for 6 months is nowhere near as kind as they're trying to make it look.
    Oddly enough, seeing as I did not get a single thing for my $1,000 dollar deposit (including a wedding of any sort, or basic human kindness in a time where literally everyone could use it), it feels pretty personal to me. The pandemic is not their fault but caring for their customers outside of the legal parameters of a contract should be their responsibility.

    Now I know that it has been a hard time for all sorts of companies. But I cannot understand why that would render them unable to communicate properly, or to care at all. I understand the need for contracts to avoid the company being screwed. But quite frankly, the pandemic came out of nowhere and affected everyone in many different ways. Offering one option that ignores the fact that not everyone can still afford the wedding they originally envisioned is a crude way to resolve the situation. It is a measure that only goes to ensure the company still gets the money they want.
  • Stephen
    Stephen H. Married on 20/09/2019
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything sounds great until the event is in progress

    From not being able to get the A/C turned on to the bar tender being extremely dramatic. The absolute most unprofessional server I have ever seen. Wouldn’t even serve me (the groom) before I was about to make the grand entry to the reception. Said, and I quote “ you didn’t pay “ as he served my brother (a groomsman) at the same time. And from there he was quite the piece of work for the entire night. Only good thing I can say, and is quite important, is the food was good. But from that worst ever experience with the bar tender, I could not recommend this company as we paid a lot of money and were told the bar was a step above the competition. That is beyond misleading .
    No word can put into how disappointed we were with this service in our wedding day/ evening.
    At least everyone involved on our end was great and made the best out of what we had to work with.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Request pricing
  • Olga
    Olga K. Married on 22/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautfiul venue!

    We recently had our wedding reception at Marquis Gardens @ Waterfront Burlington (in June 2018). Working with Marquis gardens, more specifically with Deanna Bodden was beyond our expectations. Deanna was very professional, helpful, compassionate, caring and easy to work with. She really cared about all the details and, in result, our wedding day was just perfect. Deanna was always there to answer any of our questions, and was extremely helpful and accommodating on our wedding day. We have received a lot of compliments on the venue, food (including vegetarian meals) and décor. I would absolutely recommend Marquis Gardens to anyone! We are so glad we’ve booked our wedding with them!
  • Lyndsey
    Lyndsey W. Married on 04/11/2017
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I hesitate to write this review because overall the venue was good but I feel they dropped the ball on several things throughout the day which left a bad taste in my mouth.
    1. They weren't paying attention during our ceremony and accidentally turned off the music and it took me asking four times to turn it back on before they realized the error and restarted the music from the beginning throwing off the mood of the ceremony.
    2. The "white" aisle runner for the ceremony was really a yellowish carpet-not glamorous or classy at all
    3. The officiants microphone battery died mid ceremony
    4. Our "choose a seat sign" for the ceremony was placed inside the reception area where guests didn't see it.
    5. The wrong picture frames were used for the table numbers
    6. Our server for the head table didn't bring us any drinks until after the first course was done and wasn't on top of making sure we had drinks throughout the night.
    7. Our bridal suite was left unlocked all evening (thankfully nothing valuable at night) but the next morning it was also unlocked and all our wedding presents were in there with no staff nearby to watch over it.

    While the price point was good and our original contact there was just excellent, we found the day of service lacking with several small details missing the mark.
    Overall: venue good, day of service not so much :(
  • Lia
    Lia S. Married on 15/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very pleased with the service I recieved from the Marquis Garden! (Ancaster). I had my bridal shower here and they were very accommodating and helped with anything needed! I would recommend this place to anyone! I worked with Amanda and she was great!
    Thanks again
    Lia
  • S
    Sara Married on 04/05/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Burlington location

    This review pertains solely to Marquis Gardens’ location at the Waterfront Hotel in Burlington. In general, I was very impressed. Deanna, our primary contact throughout, was consistently helpful, knowledgeable, and prompt to respond to even my last minute panicked queries. I cannot recommend her enough.

    Marquis Gardens is a good venue if you are looking for all-inclusive packages. We had positive feedback on the food, and the entire evening went smoothly. Our ceremony was in the ballroom, as was our reception, and the transition of the room was as quick as promised. Having the ceremony and reception in one place was a tremendous asset, especially as we had many out of town guests.

    The wines that are supplied by Marquis Gardens are subpar. We delegated this task, and Deanna worked with our dads to provide their preferred wines from another supplier at a reasonable cost. There was some confusion as to whether that cost would cover two reds/two whites or one of each which resulted in some last minute stress, but it worked out. If wine is an important part of your evening, I recommend you explore options with MG early and be prepared for an extra per person rate.

    This venue is not entirely accessible. There is a staircase to the ballroom, which is on the bottom floor of the hotel (below the lobby area). There is a path, and it is possible to either wheel or drive around to the front to access it, but it is not the easiest.

    Marquis Gardens shares space with the Waterfront Hotel, but they have different ownership. I did not find it entirely clear during the booking process but they are entirely separate entities. I was unimpressed with the hotel and will review that separately. Some things which were indicated to be a part of our package did not transpire with regards to the hotel. For example, it had been indicated to us that the room adjoining ours would be given to someone in our wedding party so that we could get ready in adjoining rooms, which was not the case -- someone not in our group was in the adjoining room, which was not ideal but also not the fault of Marquis Gardens. I really must stress that none of our significant issues day-of were to do with Marquis Gardens.
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 28/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great customer service, delicious food and beautiful venue! You will not regret booking with Marquis Gardens.
  • C
    Christina M. Married on 22/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing service and people. Most beautiful locations and we couldn't be more pleased!!
  • V
    Veronica K. Married on 15/10/2016
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Good location, close to Ancaster Village so you'll get some very nice photos.
    Great food! Staff was friendly. Perfect size.

Marquis Gardens Real Weddings

Samantha & Chris
28 Photos · 09/Oct/2016

Map

illustration visit

Would you like to visit?

Request a visit

1050 Rymal Road East L8W 3N6 Hamilton (Ontario)

Location of(Marquis Gardens)

Other vendors in Hamilton for your wedding

Wedding Venues