Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dave Shannon DJ

Dave Shannon DJ

Dave Shannon DJ

Edmonton, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 97 reviews
View more information

97 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

97
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • D
    Derek Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave made our wedding wonderful

    When Joanne and I were interviewing DJs for our wedding, we were struck by Dave's enthusiasm and interest in working with us. He did not disappoint! Dave worked closely with us in the weeks leading up to the wedding, offering up suggestions for certain wedding ceremony events when we found ourselves stumped. We had a specially choreographed/edited first dance and Dave was more than happy to use our cut of music for it. He did a great job of 'reading the room' and keeping the party going while also using our requested music (we ran out of gas a few times from so much dancing & had to take quite a few breaks to recharge!). Thank you Dave, you made our wedding day amazing.

    Dave Shannon DJ's reply:

    Derek both you and Joanne were nothing but a joy to work and plan with. Your gracious hospitality throughout the entire process - and especially on your wedding day - did not go unnoticed. It was truly a great pleasure to have the chance to help you make your day as great as it was. Here’s to your mutual happiness and all those great memories of your very special day!
  • S
    Shanar A. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Dave and Maria were great to work with! They were so helpful with planning and organizing my wedding. So easy to communicate with them :-) I would highly recommend them!

    Dave Shannon DJ's reply:

    Shanar, being part of your wedding celebration was very special to us planning both music and photo booth details. The more we got to know you, the more we appreciated your bubbly, adventurous and spirited personality. Here’s the very best to you and Brittyn to a very long and happy life together! You are clearly a wonderful couple. 😘 ~ Dave & Maria ~
  • B
    Brie K. Married on 27/08/2022
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Miscommunication

    On our actual wedding day, the DJ who showed up informed us the Dave had booked 4 weddings on this day. And he was there to fill in for him, we booked Dave to be our MC and the DJ that was there to replace him, it was obvious he had never looked at our script beforehand and didn't receive the list of songs we put together that we wanted played during the dance. Overall he did an OK job of entertaining the guests and keeping the Dancefloor busy.

    Dave Shannon DJ's reply:

    Brie thank you for taking the time to review. We truly appreciate all feedback helping us to streamline our service. Clint is one of our top DJs with experience as both a DJ and an entertainer. Here is another Wedding Wire review just posted the other day: “Clint was the DJ that ended up coming to our wedding and he killed it! He had the dance floor packed the whole time which is exactly what we wanted to have! He was able to read the room to keep everyone going! He also made sure he had a conversation with myself and my husband to see if there was any music off limits, and to see if we wanted requests.” We do wholeheartedly apologize for any miscommunication and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your very special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lee-Anne B. Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall great experience

    Clint was the DJ that ended up coming to our wedding and he killed it! He had the dance floor packed the whole time which is exactly what we wanted to have! He was able to read the room to keep everyone going! He also made sure he had a conversation with myself and my husband to see if there was any music off limits, and to see if we wanted requests etc…. We also used their photo booth which was an excellent choice there was a line up all night long for people waiting to get in it!!

    Dave Shannon DJ's reply:

    Lee-Anne we are so thrilled to know you were extremely happy with all the services we provided. You were a dream to work with - to say the least! We’ll also never forget your gracious offering of Costco’s “Mama Mango” cocktails during our pre-event tour with you and your family at White Tail Woods.

    We wish you nothing but the best!
    ~ Dave & Maria ~
  • Becky
    Becky T. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well worth it

    Dave was fun, had great music and stayed up late playing (long after I even went to bed). He didn't stop until the party stopped

    Dave Shannon DJ's reply:

    Becky, both you and Andrew were incredible to work with. You made your planning process and wedding day a 10/10. I sincerely hope your future together is as amazing as your wedding day was! ❤️
  • D
    Dylan L. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hired as Wedding DJ

    Dave and his wife Maria provided DJ services, photo booth services and even went above and beyond in helping us set up the venue and deal with some decor for our wedding. They were simply amazing. Easy to talk too, organized and experienced. I cannot stress enough how important it was to have a reliable person like Dave with us for our day. Maria’s photobooth album that she put together was a really nice thing to flip through a few days after the wedding and will be a memorable keepsake for the rest of our lives. These two have to be the best in town. Thanks again guys, truly having you working with us made our day so much easier.
  • Demi
    Demi S. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience!

    Dave was the absolute best!!
    Me and my husband will be recommending him to anyone who requires DJ services

    Dave Shannon DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Demi! Wonderful brides like you make us love what we do even more. You helped us make your planning process easy and seamless. Here’s wishing you a great future and wonderful wedding day memories that never end :-)
  • Julia
    Julia T. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Dave went above and beyond to help us with our wedding day, from answering questions to providing knowledgeable insight and recommendations, he was absolutely fantastic! We used him for both our ceremony and reception and our guests had a great time. Highly recommend to anyone. Thank you again Dave! -Julia and Mitch
  • N
    Nicole L. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, kind, creative and very available.

    Dave was the perfect choice for my wedding. COVID obviously got int he way of our scheduling MORE THAN ONCE and Dave was available for all reschedling, he didn't change my quote when we moved from the wedding off-season to the regular popular on season. He dealt with some entitled drunk guests like an absolute pro and was the definition of accommodating and professional. I will ABSOLUTELY use Dave again for any large events which require DJ services. 10/10 would recommend, he's the best.

    Dave Shannon DJ's reply:

    Nikki thank you so much for your kind words. You were also amazing to work with. Yes Covid threw some serious roadblocks at us but we got around it and managed to make sure your wedding day was GREAT!
  • P
    Patti Married on 21/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Dave provided expert guidance with our music plans, ensuring our wedding was tailored for us! Dave was always easy to reach and helpful. The music set the background we were looking for and got the guests up dancing after dinner.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message