Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Crystal Sound

Crystal Sound View more information

26 reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

26

1 User photo

  • Terry
    Terry M. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a great night

    Ok well I was at my wife’s friends wedding this past weekend at Niakwa Country Club in all my years of attending weddings and my wedding myself I have never seen a DJ that got the dance floor so busy so quick he read the crowd played every request we asked for the maid of honour even mentioned how much her feet hurt from the amount of dancing she did I highly recommend crystal sound and I believe the DJs name was Kirk or Curtis or Chris or something like that but I’m impressed and regret booking roadshow 10 years ago for my wedding

    Crystal Sound's reply:

    Yay! Thank you so much. In the years I've Dj'd, one of the best compliments (indirectly) is hearing how sore people's feet are! LOL
    Thank you for taking the time to send this in to us, much appreciated!
  • K
    Kellie M. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crystal Sound for my Wedding

    We hired Crystal Sound for our ceremony and reception and everything went so smoothly! Dave was an awesome DJ and made sure everything went as planned. He has a calm yet fun demeanour which made me feel at ease! Molly and Serena were great at helping us sort out our music beforehand too!

    Crystal Sound's reply:

    Thank you very much for the positive review. Dave is continuing to be an excellent part of our team, and we're lucky to have him! We're glad we could have helped you behind the scenes too! We wish you much happiness!!
    ~ Serena
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    So much fun, did a great job of following our selections and was just a joy to have at the reception

    Crystal Sound's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review, Meaghan! We are happy to hear that our team made a positive impact on your day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sam B. Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy bride!

    Crystal Sound had the dance floor busy all night! Open to requests

    Crystal Sound's reply:

    Hey Sam!
    Thank you for sending the review! It means so much to us that our DJ gave you a wonderful evening of dancing!
  • Roxanne
    Roxanne Married on 13/08/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I recommend Crystal Sound, Vance was great to work with!

    Overall the experience was great! Vance was the DJ at our wedding on August 13th and he was friendly and took requests. Only thing I would say is I found the music very quiet throughout the bouquet toss, dancing , etc until we went and asked for it to be turned up. He accommodated no problem. I tried using Crystal Sound for my social as well, but they took 2+ weeks to respond to my email and did not answer any calls . This worried me , but I was glad the communication improved for the wedding. I would recommended Crystal Sound !
  • Hailey
    Hailey M. Married on 18/06/2022
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty good

    Enjoyed most of the music at our wedding. DJ confused my bridal processional song which was really disappointing but otherwise were good to work with.
  • Steph
    Steph B. Married on 26/09/2021
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Average DJ

    We went with Crystal Sound based on a friends recommendation - we weren’t super thrilled with the vendor but not overly disappointed either. Average DJ service, however they were very accommodating to changing schedules and restrictions which was very appreciated.
  • A
    Amberly L. Married on 21/08/2021
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Turned out just fine!!

    Was a little worried when I couldn’t get ahold of the vendor, weeks leading up to the wedding but when she responded (they had email issues) it was very quick and the DJ that came was amazing!
  • Tess
    Tess Married on 07/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Tony was our DJ for our wedding and social and he was absolutely incredible! Such a great guy to work with, and kept the party going all night! He really knows how to read a crowd, and play just the right music. Tony is the best!
  • Janelle
    Janelle Married on 28/09/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Amazing

    We hired Crystal Sound for our Wedding Social and Wedding. For the social we added the Monogram (very cool extra), and some subs and green up lights to go with our St. Patrick's Day theme. Definitely helped make our event stand out compared to others! For the wedding the DJ did awesome, the MC was AMAZING and really personalized our program and helped keep everything organized. Worth every penny!! Highly recommend. The only downside is that the main office lady, Molly, might be very busy as it can be hard to get an email response but nothing fell through the cracks.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message