Weddings

Reviews for To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs

To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs

To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

5 User photos

Order by:
  • C
    Carn Married on 20/06/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception throughout the COVID chaos!

    We're so thankful that we found Jeanette! Before the pandemic, the plan was to have our wedding and reception on June 20th. We were able to have a small ceremony on this day, but decided to have a reception in September. Our original decorator was not available for the date our venue had, so we were on the hunt all over again for a new decorator. As you can imagine, ths was not an easy task, but when we connected with Jeanette she was a calming presence throughout the storm of COVID. Jeanette was very understanding and accommodating throughout the entire process. She was very resourceful even during such a trying time for the industry. She went above and beyond multiple times to make our ideas come to life and was able to fill in the gaps where needed, such as connect us to our wedding planner. Jeanette was quick to identify the social distancing measures required to make our day not only beautiful, but safe for our guests and we were so pleased with how it all came together. We highly recommend Jeanette for your wedding or special event - you won't be disappointed! Thanks Jeanette for your persistence and patience! C&P

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    A heartfelt thank you for your review. In a year filled with so much uncertainty, I am glad I could help create a happy memory. You both were a pleasure, and your reception a small, intimate and safe success. Thank you for trusting me to help you! :)
  • N
    Nicole K. Married on 28/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible!

    Jeanette and her team did such an amazing job! She is such a pleasure to work with and made the entire wedding prep process so easy and enjoyable. We are so happy she was a part of our day, and would reccomend her to any engaged couples! She went above and beyond our expectations!

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    You were a pleasure to work for and way of being made things super efficient. Thank you for all the great things you said about To The Moon & Back and I am super pleased that you had a good experience. All the best to you and Mike!
  • Chantal
    Chantal A. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing - so great to work with!

    I loved working with Jeanette. She was so easy from the very beginning and made all my visions come to life. She was quick at responding and really works with you to find options and styles you like that also fit your budget. Her florist Lina was also amazing. I couldn't be happier with our choice of decorator. Thank you so much Jeanette!!!

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much Chantal. You are a dream client! All the best to you and Neil and thank you for choosing to work with us!
  • T
    Teresa D. Married on 29/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fall Wedding 2018

    Jeanette was fantastic, very professional and had a lot of fantastic ideas to help make our big day come together. Everything looked amazing for our wedding, and her ideas came to life beautifully - highly recommended!!
  • M
    Melissa C. Married on 15/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I highly recommend!

    As the title says, I highly recommend. Jeanette has done a fantastic job. She completely captured the theme of my wedding and transformed the venue. It was absolutely gorgeous! Jeanette is honest, sweet and thoughtful. She checked up on me to make sure I was doing okay and offered advice. She was my MVP!

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    I am so glad you enjoyed my services! My team and I work really hard to make sure each couple is happy and I see that it is reflected in your review. You and Larry were super nice and made it a pleasure to help! Thank you so much for the great review and choosing To The Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs :)!
  • Tabita
    Tabita W. Married on 14/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    International wedding 🇦🇺 To 🇨🇦

    you Were patient with us inspite of last minute changes, easy to communicate with even with 14hrs time difference; Australia to Canada. You made our wedding super magical and I can’t thank you enough. Your delivery was beyond my wildest dream. I wish I lived in Canada to recommend you to all my friends and family, come to Australia 🇦🇺

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart. Who knows, maybe one day I will get to come to the land Down Under and experience all the amazing fresh flowers I hear about. Until then, many blessings to you both and thank you for choosing To The Moon & Back. It was a pleasure!

  • Melissa
    Melissa Q. Married on 19/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Jeanette is not only amazing at what she does but she is also the sweetest person. She was very responsive, thorough, accommodating and kind. She ensured that we got our vision and always asked us how we envisioned our day. She truly cared about what would make us happy. I am still in love with my bouquet and our backdrop. Thank you for making our day extra special!

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    Hey Melissa, thank you for such a wonderful review! You both were amazing and sweet to work for. I am happy that I was able to create an unforgettable experience for you. Thank you for choosing To The Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs :) ~ Sincerely, Jeanette
  • Fanfan
    Fanfan C. Married on 12/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great florist

    Jeanette was great on everything. She was patient and professional. She listened and understood what I liked. On my wedding day, everyone told me that the flowers looks great. I was surprised how it turn out just like how I wanted, clean, simple and fresh. Love what she have done for my wedding. Thanks so much.

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    Hi Fanfan, thank you for the great review :)! You have elegant taste and it was enjoyable to do your wedding. Lisa from Hill's
    Florist and I are very happy to hear that you were pleased. All the best to you and Serkan!
  • A
    Amanda F. Married on 28/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Experience!

    My now husband and I live in New York and decided to get married in the place I was born and raised, Toronto. It was not easy planning a “destination” wedding with a full time job and only two planned weekend visits to meet with vendors. Jeanette went above and beyond to cater to our schedule and meet with us and always was quick to respond about any questions or concerns we had. She is very professional and I recommend working with To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs! Jeanette also works with a florist. The arrangement made by Lisa was absolutely stunning. Thank you for making my wedding day so elegant!

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words letting me help make your day that much more beautiful. It was a pleasure for both myself and Lisa of Hill's Florist. All the best to you both!
  • Ezinne
    Ezinne O. Married on 30/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Jeanette was a good experience. My husband and I really appreciate how patient she was with us all through, despite several changes along the way. We recommend her services to anyone looking towards planning a wedding - intimate or not! She will work within your budget and work you through her plans at different stages, of course putting you first. Thanks for the beautiful flowers and all the best!

    -Allen & Ezinne