Riverbend Community Association

19 Rivervalley Drive AB T2C Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review
4 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
Number of guests 30 to 130
Share
  • Information
  • FAQs
  • Photos 4
  • Videos 1
  • Reviews 4
  • Map

About Riverbend Community Association

Celebrate your special love in the clean, bright setting of the Riverbend Community Association. Located in Calgary, Alberta, the venue provides well-maintained grounds and gorgeous interiors.

Facilities and capacity

The Riverbend Community Association offers a beautiful indoor space for you to celebrate your wedding reception or ceremony in. It has the capacity to comfortably accommodate up to 130 guests and it's fully equipped with all the amenities to ensure you have a wonderful event.

Services offered

Some of the services offered by the venue include:

  • Kitchen Fee - $25
  • Digital projector and screen - $50
  • Portable digital projector - $50
  • Microphone - $20
  • Flip chart stand and paper - $20
  • Setup/teardown - $125-$300

Click on following link for a virtual tour of the faciity:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MVzYNOx4Q04

  • Number of guests From 30 to 130
  • Type Banquet hall
  • Style Classic
  • Event Services Clean up, event rentals, set up
More information

More information about Riverbend Community Association

  • How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
    2
  • What kind of settings are available?
    Indoor
    Uncovered outdoor
  • Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
    Ceremony
    Reception
    Bridal shower
    Engagement party
    Rehearsal dinner
  • What event items are available?
    Audio equipment
    Lighting
    Chairs
    Tables
  • What transportation and access is available?
    Parking
  • Do you have a site fee for wedding receptions at your venue?
    Yes
  • Do you have a site fee for wedding ceremonies at your venue?
    No
  • Which of the following are included in starting site fee?
    Chairs
    Tables
    Lighting/sound
    Parking
  • Which of the following are included in the starting price for bar service?
    Bartenders

Did you like this vendor?

Request pricing
Photos 5 photos
Videos 1 Video

Couples have also viewed:

  • Waterfront Park
  • Hellenic Society of Calgary
  • The Calgary Zoo
  • Deerfoot Inn & Casino

4 Reviews for Riverbend Community Association


4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.1
  • Response time 4.0

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda K. · Married on 28/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue!

    Rhonda at the Riverbend Community Association is AMAZING to work with. She answered all of my questions (and knew the answers to everything on the spot), and was extremely accommodating and helpful. She worked with my schedule, let me see the hall as many times as I wanted, and just overall was such a delight to work with. The hall was perfect for my wedding. It has a grand entrance, an amazing ceiling for lights, a full sized kitchen, all the amenities we could need (large coffee pot, water jugs, portable bar, etc.) It was the perfect venue for us and our decorator turned into the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen.

    Only reason for the 4/5 stars is because we had limited time to decorate and had to carefully time everything around a church service on both Saturday and Sunday morning. We made it work though as the church was quite flexible with us.

    Stay tuned for our professional photos of how beautiful this space was transformed into on Riverbend’s website!

    Sent on 06/09/2021
  • [Anonymous]

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riverbend is a nice community hall that has a feeling of being at home while you are holding your event. The manager is very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely use Riverbend in the future.

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the venue and service we were provided on our wedding day!

    Sent on 28/03/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    0.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    This venue was the worst part of our wedding experience. Long story short, the "event coordinator" was extremely rude, not only to me but our decorator as well, hard to deal with, and incredibly condescending. The bartender they supplied cost us our damage deposit, and they failed to turn on the AC so our guests were uncomfortable all night long. Avoid this location like the plague.

    Sent on 19/06/2014

    Riverbend Community Association's reply:

    We were very sorry to hear that you had this experience at The Riverbend Community Association. We have reviewed our files and could not find an event where the bartender cost a client their damage deposit. We would love to review your case to discover what happened. We usually only hold damage deposits when a group has caused damage to the facility or has broken the law or RCA policies which we clearly define to all clients. Please contact info@riverbendcommunity.ca to discuss your case further.

Riverbend Community Association awards

4

Location of Riverbend Community Association

19 Rivervalley Drive Calgary (Alberta) AB T2C
Location of (Riverbend Community Association)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Write a review