Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Toronto Micro Weddings

Toronto Micro Weddings

Toronto Micro Weddings

Toronto, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
14 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

14

20 User photos

  • Fiona
    Fl Sent on 15/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We wouldn't have been able to do this without Tiffany, Melanie and the Toronto Micro Weddings team. The all inclusive package offers so much and all our guests were amazed by the unique choice of venue, the quality of the food and the beautiful décor! We were able to customize many elements of our wedding to suit us and our guests. The team was super attentive throughout the whole evening making sure we had food and drinks as well as ensuring that we stayed on schedule. We highly recommend Toronto Micro Weddings to couples that are looking to have a memorable day while trying to stay within a certain budget!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, unique, stress-free and surrounded by love.

    I worked with Toronto Micro Weddings this spring for our wedding. We started planning in mid February for April 30. They helped us pick out a great location and planned out the whole thing (ceremony & cocktail reception) according to our decor/food/music/cake/guest count needs. It made the planning and day completely stress free. The day turned out even more special than I imagine. I’m glad we decided to do our wedding like this. It was small, simplistic and beautiful, we were surrounded by love. The food, drinks and cake were amazing. Highly recommend Toronto Micro weddings if you are looking for an alternative to a large wedding and want something unique and special.
  • Kelly
    Kelly D. Sent on 13/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    dream wedding

    Melanie and Tiffany really know what they are doing. We had a wonderful experience with them from start to finish. Our small wedding day went above and beyond our expectations. They were super attentive throughout the service and reception, allowing us to just enjoy the day. Most importantly, they provide an affordable service and prevent a lot of prenuptial stress. I would highly recommend their service!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katrina Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free, Wonderful and attentive

    What an amazing experience! Melanie and Tiffany were absolutely wonderful to work with. They put together such a beautiful wedding and made the whole experience completely stress free.

    Toronto Micro Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Katrina for this review. It truly means the world to our entire team! It was such a pleasure to work with you both and we are so excited for all of the blessings we have seen recently with your beautiful growing family! Sending you all so much love and joy.
  • J
    Jenn Sent on 09/10/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Do Not Hire, Take it from us.

    Despite the other 9 star reviews, we are sad to say this team of people, specifically Tiffany and Melanie, were extremely unprofessional and almost ruined our day. We had booked with them with all the promises of everything being taken care of...venue, e-vites, hors d'oeuvres, champagne...the works. We were thrilled to be able to pull of a small wedding in a pandemic and with the help of what we thought were amazing women. We also hired them with the idea that we wanted to support a small, women-run business. Unfortunately, the moment we signed and gave the deposit, everything turned sour. We were promised timelines that never happened, and when we tried to follow up and give alternative options, we were met with an agressive phone call where Tiffany yelled, yes yelled, and told us that we were not to "dictate" how things were to go. All we asked for were our e-vites which were at this point were 4 days late beyond the promised date, and our wedding was less than
    a month away. After a 20 minute conversation where Tiffany let us know how stressed they were and how unrealistic we were being (though again, we were holding them to their given timeline), she agreed to give us our money back. In the end, we went with Kimpton St. George Hotel and we HIGHLY recommend them as a venue that will truly take care of you and make your microwedding of your dreams come true. We only leave this review as a heads up to anyone considering this company and in hopes we can help you avoid the same outcome. Best Wishes to you!

    Toronto Micro Weddings's reply:

    Our team is always open to reviews and honest feedback to foster improved levels of customer satisfaction. This review, however, lacks many critical details and we stand behind our service.

    Jenn and Pooja received excellent service and the timeline was quite remarkable considering they booked only 6 weeks prior to their wedding, during the height of the wedding season in a pandemic lockdown! We agreed to their multiple requests for discounts and a special payment arrangement, as they felt the short booking window would impair their ability to pay on time. Within 10 days of signing their agreement, we had them booked into a fantastic urban venue and we had all of the core wedding elements booked.

    Two days after receiving their signed agreement, we received the first of several emails telling us what they wanted and when it was expected. Their timelines were nonsensical. They received three customized invitations, seven days after they gave us the final word on their venue choice. This was one day after the suggested eta, as the busy venue needed time to prepare the contract followed by our full weekend of weddings. Invitations are not created prior to having the venue secured with a contract. The passive aggressive "offers to help" or "suggestions" amounted to threats that if we don't do what they say they will simply do it themselves and deduct it from the bill.

    Their wedding was fully booked and arranged in 18 days with time left over to fine tune and personalize. The numerous deadlines and multiple threats of short payment were unnecessary and abusive. Having been told that they did not "feel secure that we would be able to provide them with the element of their wedding in the time they needed", we knew that the situation was no win. The decision was made to offer them the option of a full refund, allowing them to find someone that makes them feel comfortable, or do the wedding themselves, as Pooja is an events coordinator. We even offered to transfer the venue contract to their names so they could still enjoy the space. Lastly, we offered to continue with the wedding, with fresh eyes and realistic expectations. We assured them that they would enjoy a beautiful wedding experience. At no point were they "yelled" at, but women speaking frankly without apologizing is often labelled as such.

    The couple chose the refund option and were provided one immediately, without deduction. Both parties signed a mutual release relinquishing all rights and responsibilities pertaining to the contract without recourse. It was left with a sincere wish for success and happiness. We view this false and negative review as a violation of that release, which was offered in good faith.
  • Sana
    Sana A. Sent on 16/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best wedding planners ever

    Tiffany and Melanie from Toronto Micro Weddings are hands down the best wedding planners my fiancé and I could have ever asked for. We began planning our small May wedding in January 2021, and from day 1, both Tiffany and Melanie were full of
    amazing ideas. The best part was that their package came with a list of vendors and venues included, which made it so easy to envision and plan our dream wedding. They provided hands-on support throughout the whole planning. As things in Ontario got worse instead of better because of Covid, which presented challenges for weddings, they came to us with solutions even before we could fret about the problems. They gave us ways to make the day so special and beautiful despite cutting our guest list down to legally mandated numbers. Their vendors are amazing as well: we had a harpist playing and she just added so much magic to the ceremony. Their live stream team bridged distances so we could have all our loved ones "there." Most importantly, Toronto Micro Weddings made our biggest dream come true: to have an integrated ceremony with two officiants from different faiths! They really gave us an incredible wedding and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Thank you Tiffany and Melanie!
  • A
    Aamna Sent on 25/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best wedding planning companies in Toronto!

    We decided to get married within 4 months from the moment we got engaged. The team at the TorontoMicroWedding made the entire planning process so seamless. They not only customized our entire wedding to incorporate our cultural requests but they were extremely flexible, especially during the pandemic with the everchanging lockdown rules. They scheduled an initial call with us to understand us as a couple and also to understand what we are looking for in our wedding. They responded to all emails in a timely manner and ensured to keep us in the loop throughout the process. The service was truly remarkable!

    Toronto Micro Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Aamna! Working with you both was a reminder of why we love what we do. Your love story was so special and your families so sweet and supportive. We are truly grateful to have been a part of it. Wishing you great love and happiness.
  • C
    Carrington P. Sent on 28/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A day to remember

    My partner and I decided to get married at the end of 2020 and we were planning on just having immediate family and a few of our dearest friends. While searching for ideas we found Toronto Micro Weddings on a quick Google search. I sent a message to them and from there we were in. Planning a wedding during a pandemic is something else and quite honestly we were very happy that we had only minor details to worry about. They planned everything for us-decor, food, cake, officiant, photographer, dj, etc. (And had numerous add-ons to choose from if we wished). Everything was absolutely perfect-food and cake were delicious, photos were stunning and they incorporated our theme into not only the cake and decor, but also the venue-it was beyond what we had imagined. Because of the rotating lockdowns, we had switched venues multiple times and the last one was just meant to be. Throughout this process we had family asking if we were nervous about lockdowns and whether we would move the date and how stressful everything must be. But honestly, we never stressed. Everything was already taken care of before we had a chance to worry. The team they brought together were also incredible-our officiant included our theme into our vows, the photographer and dj were easy to talk to and made us feel at ease. There's nothing we would change about our experience and have Tiffany and Melanie to thank for such an amazing day that we will cherish.

    Toronto Micro Weddings's reply:

    Wiping back tears...
    Carrington, it was definitely a whirlwind with all of the changing Covid regulations, but we enjoyed every minute of working with you both. And it's true that sometimes things happen for a reason. The venue was perfect for your theme! It was a hidden treasure and we couldn't be more happy to have gotten to know such a loving couple and their family. Wishing you the beautiful life that you both deserve. Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share them.
  • T
    Trevor V. Sent on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Incredible

    My wife and I were together for almost 10 years before I finally proposed. Yes, I know... but living in Toronto meant a choice between getting married, or buying a home, and as my wife says, "I can't live in a wedding dress!" When I finally did propose, the P-word was just starting to get serious, but we could still dine indoors. Weird huh? Our first full lockdown started just a week later. I insisted that we hold off telling our families that we were engaged until the situation blows over in a couple weeks, three, tops. Little did I know it would practically be a member of our wedding party.

    The writing was on the wall. This was going to be the norm for at least 2 years and so we decided to march forward and aim for a fall wedding. My wife scoured the internet looking for venue options. Getting in the mood to plan for, and commit sizable sums of money on, a more traditional wedding was proving impossible. Then, like an oasis in a dessert, she found Toronto Micro Weddings.

    Melanie and Tiffany were simply incredible. They took care of everything. My wife and I set a date, described a theme, picked a few details regarding food, drinks, music etc. and that was it. We certainly could have been more involved and tailored every detail to our choosing, but we trusted Melanie and Tiffany to do their thing, and boy did they ever.

    Our initial planning happened during the summer months, when cases were low, and things were looking optimistic. Nevertheless, thoughts a second wave were looming, and we had to plan accordingly. We trusted that Tiffany and Melanie had a Plan B, but little did we know they would use the entire alphabet. Our November wedding was supposed to be in Toronto, but as regional lockdown measures were reimposed, we were forced to change venues. Three times. Like a surfer catching a wave, so to did we ride the crest of rolling closures from Toronto to Whitby.

    To this day, my wife and I are not completely aware of how much effort Tiffany and Melanie put into our wedding, simply because they just got it done. No fuss. There were curveballs at every step, including having to find a new DJ and photographer the day before our wedding! We did not know until halfway through the event. I cannot even imagine the stress.

    In the end, the whole event was absolutely beautiful. Every detail was on point and ran like clockwork. I would not change a single thing if we had to do it again. Point being, gone are the days of deciding between a home and wedding. With Toronto Micro Weddings, you can have both.

    Toronto Micro Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Trevor! We loved working with you both. Covid 19 definitely threw us curve balls, but we got through it together. Seeing you both on the dance floor, madly in love, made it worth every crazy minute. We know you will be a great team and we wish you both so much love and success.
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 24/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best!!!

    My fiancee and I wanted to do a small wedding with those closest to us. After countless hours on google looking at every micro wedding company around, we decided on Toronto Micro Weddings. It was absolutely the best choice we could have made. They offer the most with the best price. Tiffany and Melanie were amazing from start to finish. They were always there to answer my questions and made the whole process easy and pleasant. Our wedding day was perfect, our guests loved it. They really do a fantastic job and I can't thank them enough for making our special day better than we could have imagined.

    Toronto Micro Weddings's reply:

    Amanda, Thank you very much for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to work with you and Robert, as well as meet such a lovely family. It was fun to blend your elegant vision with your fun and humorous personalities. We wish you a lifetime of joy.