Umbrella Events
1270 Robson St. V6E3Z6 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Umbrella Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

74

23 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Justine · Married on 14/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, wonderful people

    I can't say enough good things about Umbrella Events as our wedding planner. We were lucky enough to work with Ariel who was lovely, professional, and helped us pull off the pandemic wedding of our dreams! They went above and beyond in many aspects of the process and I can wholeheartedly recommend them for your wedding or event.

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • Mary

    Arran Mcateer · Married on 03/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Umbrella Events was the best decision we made!

    We had the best experience working with Cristie at Umbrella Events. We had a clear vision of what we wanted, and were able to take on the planning ourselves, but we hired Cristie for her month-of coordination services. She was fun, professional, communicative, and so very organized - all the other vendors complemented us when they received the schedule she prepared. She was receptive to all of our ideas, and executed everything perfectly. On the day of, we were able to relax, enjoy, and fully participate in the celebration, without having to worry about a single detail. We could not have done it without her and her team!

    Sent on 07/01/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica DiRocco · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized and delightful wedding planner

    How do I even start to write a review for Cristie at Umbrella Events? There are hardly words to describe what a delight she is to work with and how she made our wedding planning stress-free and fun.

    My husband and I are from NYC, but had a destination wedding at Grouse Mountain in Vancouver, BC. Not knowing much about the area, we knew we needed a local planner. Umbrella Events was listed as a preferred vendor for the venue, and from our first conversation with Cristie we felt confident about planning a wedding on the other side of the continent.

    Cristie was responsive, timely, organized, and thoughtful during every step of the process. She was generous with her time, had amazing input on decor, introduced us to great vendors, and made sure every single detail was perfect on the day.

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Cristie. We loved that she was part of our wedding!

    Sent on 27/10/2019
  • J N

    J N · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    We were planning our wedding from afar and decided to have a wedding
    coordinator so that we could relax on the actual day. We hired Umbrella
    Events to help us with wedding day coordination and clean-up, and it was
    worth every penny. Our wedding coordinator was Jennifer, and we would
    absolutely recommend her to other couples for the following reasons:

    - Easy to work with - Jennifer was friendly, approachable and super easy to
    work with. She was always calm and open to our thoughts.
    - Knowledgeable - She provided us with some great suggestions, which helped
    us make decisions on our wedding day timeline and on our cake vendor.
    - Responsive and available - She made the time to meet with us whenever we
    were in town, and we also had a few email/phone touch points in between.
    She always responded to our inquiries in a timely manner.
    - Seamless set-up - Jennifer and Leland (2nd coordinator) did a fantastic
    job setting up the venue. They unloaded our car, unpacked, and arranged
    everything so beautifully with minimal direction. They even went out of
    their way to pick up batteries for a light-up sign I had. We received so
    many compliments on how beautiful the venue looked on the day.
    - Seamless cleanup - Our family was so impressed with the efficiency of the
    clean-up. Before the night was even over, Jen and Leland packed up all our
    belongings and loaded it up in the car.
    - Exceeded expectations - Jennifer lent us her own cake stand and even
    offered to pick up our wedding cake on the day because it was on the way to
    the venue. She also attached the flower garland to the wedding arch, which
    is not an easy thing to do. Jen really went above and beyond, and these
    actions actually helped us save money.

    We are so thankful for the support and service that Jennifer and Leland
    provided, and cannot thank them enough for allowing us to enjoy our special
    day

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa Fernando · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things!

    My wife & I worked with Jen at Umbrella Events for month-of coordination, and she and her team were an absolute joy to work with. From our first meeting, we felt her genuine excitement about our event, and were so impressed by her knowledge about all the details we might have otherwise forgotten. She was very efficient, reliable, and committed to realizing our vision; she was always checking in with us, which allowed us to feel at the centre of the process (making sure that we didn't get lost in the details). When last-minute hiccups came up, Jen was very calm under pressure and helped us find an even better solution! We feel so lucky to have been recommended Umbrella Events - it wouldn't have been the same without them. Thank you Cristie, Jen, and Blair for helping our wedding day be such a magical queer forest success!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • C

    Timothy · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+ experience!

    We chose Umbrella Events's Month of Coordination for our wedding. Cristie did an outstanding job. She was sincere, responsive, professional, and a true joy to work with. She also had excellent recommendations and ideas that made a big difference to our event. Our special day went flawlessly and we were able to relax and enjoy our wedding knowing that Cristie and her assistant had everything well in hand. Thank you so much, Cristie, for helping to make our wedding day everything we hoped it would be!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • Halley

    Halley Keevil · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!!

    We needed a wedding coordinator for our reception and are SO glad we went with Umbrella Events! Stephanie made everything run smoothly from start to finish and was absolutely brilliant. We really feel like the reception planned itself, but it was all Stephanie! She was also really fun to be around and a genuinely great person. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks, Umbrella Events!

    Sent on 16/09/2019
  • J

    Julia Kerr · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Umbrella Events

    We worked with Cristie Rosling and this was definitely the best decision we made for our wedding. We were hesitant at first about hiring a coordinator but it was so so worth it, especially with Cristie. She is super responsive, hard working, and has a great, fun personality. She really took care of everything and we were truly able to enjoy our wedding without having to worry about timing, making sure all the vendors showed up and did what they were supposed to, etc. Cristie was a real life saver when our DJ wasn't so up to par and thank goodness for that as we didn't have to stress at all nor did we know anything was up! She is such a great wedding coordinator and just a delight of a person. Definitely work with her if you get the chance!

    Sent on 19/08/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Pizzo · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Investment of Our Wedding

    Cristie and her team absolutely made our day and we are so grateful! We are so grateful we found her and decided to invest in a coordinator and planner for our wedding. We were SO happy and impressed with the entire experience. From help with every step in the planning process, her responsiveness, organization, knowledge and expertise, creativity, and more. One thing I really appreciated was that Cristie truly took the time to understand my vision and hopes for the day. I had the security that she understood the non-negotioables and things that were most important to me and she was willing to fight for these things and communicate them to our vendors. The other main value that Cristie and her team brought was the day-of coordination. This was invaluable for us as it allowed us and our families to relax and enjoy the day knowing that every detail was taken care of. Not only that but her and her team added so much fun and joy to the day as well. We could not be more grateful!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • L

    Lisa Pizzo · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Cristie was amazing to work with as I was arranging my daughter's wedding in BC from California. I was very overwhelmed with all of the details and having her help eased the entire process. I don't know what I would have done without her. I was disappointed that she wasn't going to be able to be my day of event coordinator (which she told me from the start), but the two people that she arranged as our day of coordinators could not have been better. They truly felt like family by the end of the day. We were all able to enjoy this special day knowing that all of the details were taken care of. Thank you so much Cristie and team for helping make my daughter's wedding dreams come true. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 29/12/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.