Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Umbrella Events

Umbrella Events

Umbrella Events

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 79 reviews
View more information

79 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 79
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

29 User photos

  • E
    Emma H. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Planner

    Ariel was our wedding coordinator and decorator, and did an incredible job. She replied to all my questions quickly and was on top of planning ahead of the wedding. And on the wedding day, I didn't have to worry about a thing, she organized it all and made the day perfect, and run smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better day. She also organized the decor, and it turned out beautiful.
  • K
    Kelly A. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive, enthusiastic team

    We hired Ariel at umbrella events for our wedding and had a great experience start to finish. She was responsive and extremely helpful as our day of coordinator and offered valuable insight throughout the planning process. Several guests have told us it was the best wedding they have ever attended. It was an absolute pleasure working with Ariel and we highly recommend her services!
  • L
    Laurel Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cristie is the BEST

    We were sure immediately that we wanted to work with Cristie when we met her. She understood our vision for our wedding day, which we wanted to be unique to us. She never pressured us in any way, but always had suggestions and considerations ready to help guide us. We had to reschedule multiple times due to COVID and Cristie was there every step of the way, making it happen. On our wedding day, she ran everything so smoothly and helped us feel calm and excited all at once. I can’t recommend Umbrella Events enough. We had the best wedding ever because of Cristie!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jess W. Married on 02/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute pleasure to work with!

    Cristie from Umbrella Events was absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding. Courtesy of COVID, she planned our wedding a couple of times over. She is so attentive, organized and such a pleasure to work with. She made the planning process and day of so seamless. Her experience is very evident when working with her and she has an extensive network of vendors to refer to. Her friendly personality and efficiency make her an ideal wedding planner & business owner!! We can’t say enough about how happy we were with Umbrella Events & Cristie! Thank you for making our day so magical!
  • J
    Justine Married on 14/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, wonderful people

    I can't say enough good things about Umbrella Events as our wedding planner. We were lucky enough to work with Ariel who was lovely, professional, and helped us pull off the pandemic wedding of our dreams! They went above and beyond in many aspects of the process and I can wholeheartedly recommend them for your wedding or event.
  • M
    Arran M. Married on 03/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Using Umbrella Events was the best decision we made!

    We had the best experience working with Cristie at Umbrella Events. We had a clear vision of what we wanted, and were able to take on the planning ourselves, but we hired Cristie for her month-of coordination services. She was fun, professional, communicative, and so very organized - all the other vendors complemented us when they received the schedule she prepared. She was receptive to all of our ideas, and executed everything perfectly. On the day of, we were able to relax, enjoy, and fully participate in the celebration, without having to worry about a single detail. We could not have done it without her and her team!
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized and delightful wedding planner

    How do I even start to write a review for Cristie at Umbrella Events? There are hardly words to describe what a delight she is to work with and how she made our wedding planning stress-free and fun.

    My husband and I are from NYC, but had a destination wedding at Grouse Mountain in Vancouver, BC. Not knowing much about the area, we knew we needed a local planner. Umbrella Events was listed as a preferred vendor for the venue, and from our first conversation with Cristie we felt confident about planning a wedding on the other side of the continent.

    Cristie was responsive, timely, organized, and thoughtful during every step of the process. She was generous with her time, had amazing input on decor, introduced us to great vendors, and made sure every single detail was perfect on the day.

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Cristie. We loved that she was part of our wedding!
  • J
    J N Married on 31/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We were planning our wedding from afar and decided to have a wedding
    coordinator so that we could relax on the actual day. We hired Umbrella
    Events to help us with wedding day coordination and clean-up, and it was
    worth every penny. Our wedding coordinator was Jennifer, and we would
    absolutely recommend her to other couples for the following reasons:

    - Easy to work with - Jennifer was friendly, approachable and super easy to
    work with. She was always calm and open to our thoughts.
    - Knowledgeable - She provided us with some great suggestions, which helped
    us make decisions on our wedding day timeline and on our cake vendor.
    - Responsive and available - She made the time to meet with us whenever we
    were in town, and we also had a few email/phone touch points in between.
    She always responded to our inquiries in a timely manner.
    - Seamless set-up - Jennifer and Leland (2nd coordinator) did a fantastic
    job setting up the venue. They unloaded our car, unpacked, and arranged
    everything so beautifully with minimal direction. They even went out of
    their way to pick up batteries for a light-up sign I had. We received so
    many compliments on how beautiful the venue looked on the day.
    - Seamless cleanup - Our family was so impressed with the efficiency of the
    clean-up. Before the night was even over, Jen and Leland packed up all our
    belongings and loaded it up in the car.
    - Exceeded expectations - Jennifer lent us her own cake stand and even
    offered to pick up our wedding cake on the day because it was on the way to
    the venue. She also attached the flower garland to the wedding arch, which
    is not an easy thing to do. Jen really went above and beyond, and these
    actions actually helped us save money.

    We are so thankful for the support and service that Jennifer and Leland
    provided, and cannot thank them enough for allowing us to enjoy our special
    day
  • C
    Timothy Married on 24/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ experience!

    We chose Umbrella Events's Month of Coordination for our wedding. Cristie did an outstanding job. She was sincere, responsive, professional, and a true joy to work with. She also had excellent recommendations and ideas that made a big difference to our event. Our special day went flawlessly and we were able to relax and enjoy our wedding knowing that Cristie and her assistant had everything well in hand. Thank you so much, Cristie, for helping to make our wedding day everything we hoped it would be!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa F. Married on 24/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't say enough good things!

    My wife & I worked with Jen at Umbrella Events for month-of coordination, and she and her team were an absolute joy to work with. From our first meeting, we felt her genuine excitement about our event, and were so impressed by her knowledge about all the details we might have otherwise forgotten. She was very efficient, reliable, and committed to realizing our vision; she was always checking in with us, which allowed us to feel at the centre of the process (making sure that we didn't get lost in the details). When last-minute hiccups came up, Jen was very calm under pressure and helped us find an even better solution! We feel so lucky to have been recommended Umbrella Events - it wouldn't have been the same without them. Thank you Cristie, Jen, and Blair for helping our wedding day be such a magical queer forest success!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message