Weddings

Reviews for Umbrella Events

Umbrella Events

Umbrella Events

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 76 reviews
View more information

76 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

25 User photos

Order by:
  • Jess
    Jess W. Married on 02/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolute pleasure to work with!

    Cristie from Umbrella Events was absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding. Courtesy of COVID, she planned our wedding a couple of times over. She is so attentive, organized and such a pleasure to work with. She made the planning process and day of so seamless. Her experience is very evident when working with her and she has an extensive network of vendors to refer to. Her friendly personality and efficiency make her an ideal wedding planner & business owner!! We can’t say enough about how happy we were with Umbrella Events & Cristie! Thank you for making our day so magical!
  • J
    Justine Married on 14/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service, wonderful people

    I can't say enough good things about Umbrella Events as our wedding planner. We were lucky enough to work with Ariel who was lovely, professional, and helped us pull off the pandemic wedding of our dreams! They went above and beyond in many aspects of the process and I can wholeheartedly recommend them for your wedding or event.
  • Mary
    Arran M. Married on 03/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Using Umbrella Events was the best decision we made!

    We had the best experience working with Cristie at Umbrella Events. We had a clear vision of what we wanted, and were able to take on the planning ourselves, but we hired Cristie for her month-of coordination services. She was fun, professional, communicative, and so very organized - all the other vendors complemented us when they received the schedule she prepared. She was receptive to all of our ideas, and executed everything perfectly. On the day of, we were able to relax, enjoy, and fully participate in the celebration, without having to worry about a single detail. We could not have done it without her and her team!
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Organized and delightful wedding planner

    How do I even start to write a review for Cristie at Umbrella Events? There are hardly words to describe what a delight she is to work with and how she made our wedding planning stress-free and fun.

    My husband and I are from NYC, but had a destination wedding at Grouse Mountain in Vancouver, BC. Not knowing much about the area, we knew we needed a local planner. Umbrella Events was listed as a preferred vendor for the venue, and from our first conversation with Cristie we felt confident about planning a wedding on the other side of the continent.

    Cristie was responsive, timely, organized, and thoughtful during every step of the process. She was generous with her time, had amazing input on decor, introduced us to great vendors, and made sure every single detail was perfect on the day.

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Cristie. We loved that she was part of our wedding!
  • J N
    J N Married on 31/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    We were planning our wedding from afar and decided to have a wedding
    coordinator so that we could relax on the actual day. We hired Umbrella
    Events to help us with wedding day coordination and clean-up, and it was
    worth every penny. Our wedding coordinator was Jennifer, and we would
    absolutely recommend her to other couples for the following reasons:

    - Easy to work with - Jennifer was friendly, approachable and super easy to
    work with. She was always calm and open to our thoughts.
    - Knowledgeable - She provided us with some great suggestions, which helped
    us make decisions on our wedding day timeline and on our cake vendor.
    - Responsive and available - She made the time to meet with us whenever we
    were in town, and we also had a few email/phone touch points in between.
    She always responded to our inquiries in a timely manner.
    - Seamless set-up - Jennifer and Leland (2nd coordinator) did a fantastic
    job setting up the venue. They unloaded our car, unpacked, and arranged
    everything so beautifully with minimal direction. They even went out of
    their way to pick up batteries for a light-up sign I had. We received so
    many compliments on how beautiful the venue looked on the day.
    - Seamless cleanup - Our family was so impressed with the efficiency of the
    clean-up. Before the night was even over, Jen and Leland packed up all our
    belongings and loaded it up in the car.
    - Exceeded expectations - Jennifer lent us her own cake stand and even
    offered to pick up our wedding cake on the day because it was on the way to
    the venue. She also attached the flower garland to the wedding arch, which
    is not an easy thing to do. Jen really went above and beyond, and these
    actions actually helped us save money.

    We are so thankful for the support and service that Jennifer and Leland
    provided, and cannot thank them enough for allowing us to enjoy our special
    day
  • C
    Timothy Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A+ experience!

    We chose Umbrella Events's Month of Coordination for our wedding. Cristie did an outstanding job. She was sincere, responsive, professional, and a true joy to work with. She also had excellent recommendations and ideas that made a big difference to our event. Our special day went flawlessly and we were able to relax and enjoy our wedding knowing that Cristie and her assistant had everything well in hand. Thank you so much, Cristie, for helping to make our wedding day everything we hoped it would be!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa F. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't say enough good things!

    My wife & I worked with Jen at Umbrella Events for month-of coordination, and she and her team were an absolute joy to work with. From our first meeting, we felt her genuine excitement about our event, and were so impressed by her knowledge about all the details we might have otherwise forgotten. She was very efficient, reliable, and committed to realizing our vision; she was always checking in with us, which allowed us to feel at the centre of the process (making sure that we didn't get lost in the details). When last-minute hiccups came up, Jen was very calm under pressure and helped us find an even better solution! We feel so lucky to have been recommended Umbrella Events - it wouldn't have been the same without them. Thank you Cristie, Jen, and Blair for helping our wedding day be such a magical queer forest success!
  • Halley
    Halley K. Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!!

    We needed a wedding coordinator for our reception and are SO glad we went with Umbrella Events! Stephanie made everything run smoothly from start to finish and was absolutely brilliant. We really feel like the reception planned itself, but it was all Stephanie! She was also really fun to be around and a genuinely great person. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks, Umbrella Events!
  • J
    Julia K. Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Umbrella Events

    We worked with Cristie Rosling and this was definitely the best decision we made for our wedding. We were hesitant at first about hiring a coordinator but it was so so worth it, especially with Cristie. She is super responsive, hard working, and has a great, fun personality. She really took care of everything and we were truly able to enjoy our wedding without having to worry about timing, making sure all the vendors showed up and did what they were supposed to, etc. Cristie was a real life saver when our DJ wasn't so up to par and thank goodness for that as we didn't have to stress at all nor did we know anything was up! She is such a great wedding coordinator and just a delight of a person. Definitely work with her if you get the chance!
  • L
    Lisa P. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Cristie was amazing to work with as I was arranging my daughter's wedding in BC from California. I was very overwhelmed with all of the details and having her help eased the entire process. I don't know what I would have done without her. I was disappointed that she wasn't going to be able to be my day of event coordinator (which she told me from the start), but the two people that she arranged as our day of coordinators could not have been better. They truly felt like family by the end of the day. We were all able to enjoy this special day knowing that all of the details were taken care of. Thank you so much Cristie and team for helping make my daughter's wedding dreams come true. Worth every penny!