Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Event Design Co.

The Event Design Co.

The Event Design Co.

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 66 reviews
View more information

66 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66

46 User photos

  • S
    Sonya A. Getting married on 02/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katie planned my 21st birthday for me and it was by far the most memorable birthday I've had to date. I hate planning events, so I decided to hire her for a very affordable rate, and had her take care of the entire event. She thought of every detail, from customized, handwritten invitations, to the most adorable little cupcakes and of course lots of champagne. She even strung lights in the backyard and got these bug repellant torches to make sure the party went on all night. I would highly recommend her, and I fully intend on hiring her again for my next big event.
  • Leandra
    Leandra C. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Katie is amazing!

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Katie, as our day of coordinator for our wedding. Katie was truly amazing to work with and made our wedding day run so smoothly! She was very responsive throughout the planning process and truly made everything so easy.
  • Kalei
    Kalei A. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No words for how happy we are

    Wow.. we are just so speechless with the level of professionalism and personalized care that Katie gave us during the planning process. From the start Katie was on our side, walking us through the daunting process of planning through COVID. Katie cares so much about making your day special. If you’re even reading this review you’re contemplating hiring a planner, and I will give you this advice: DO IT!!! It is worth the extra sleep you get at night, the lowered anxiety, and the enjoyment in the process. You need Katie in your life.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 30/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made the day seamless!

    I can't thank Katie and her team enough for coordinating our wedding. We hired her for month-of-coordination, but she was truly helpful throughout the entire planning process, including postponement and rescheduling due to covid. Everything was set up at the venue perfectly, and we didn't have to worry about the schedule or timing of anything because we knew it was all being taken care of behind the scenes. Hiring Katie as our coordinator is exactly what we needed to be able to enjoy a stress-free wedding!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 20/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding planner!

    We are so happy and grateful that we were able to have Katie by our side as we planned our wedding! We originally hired Katie for the “month of planning” package, but due to Covid our plans had to change and that is when Katie jumped right in. She helped us find a new venue with many options for our smaller ceremony. This venue was incredibly beautiful! Katie exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond in every way. She was incredibly patient with all of our questions and on the day of the wedding she was calm and helped out with all the little details! We cannot wait to work with Katie again as we plan our larger celebration for next year!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 21/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Katie and team will bring your dream wedding to life!

    The BEST wedding coordinator you could ask for!! We booked Katie as a “Month-Of Coordinator” based off of a friend’s recommendation a few months after we got engaged. From the start, she was very punctual, professional and detail oriented. We loved her energy and calm demeanour (especially given how hectic wedding planning can be!).

    However, booking March 2020 as our original date, things didn’t go as planned. We were unfortunately one of the couples who had to cancel days out ahead of the first lockdown of the pandemic. It was a stressful experience, but Katie was truly an amazing partner to work with. She was there every step of the way - having challenging conversations with vendors and managing our expectations during that initial heartbreak. She was flexible, accommodating and very empathetic to everything we were feeling, we truly don’t know how we would have handled all of the chaos of cancelling and rescheduling the day without her help and support.

    Between multiple date changes, changing restrictions and our overall frustration with replanning, Katie continued to keep us updated on wedding protocols and answered every single email/call with patience and understanding. Her suggestions and advice made us excited to replan for what felt like a time of too much uncertainty. When we finally got to get married, Katie and her team made sure it was perfect. They brought every single idea and detail to life in creating the wedding celebration of our dreams - immediately allowing us to forget all of the stress of the past 18 months! Throughout a very busy day where it’s easy to lose track of time, she kept us on schedule but did so in the calmest way possible. We were able to enjoy the evening completely carefree as we had absolute confidence in her. She also assisted with set up and tear down of our DIY projects, which made things much easier for us. On top of everything, her pricing was very reasonable and she goes above and beyond for every single couple.

    A few friends have since booked Katie and shared the same sentiments. We would HIGHLY recommend Katie to anyone who wants their dream wedding to come to life, we cannot emphasize it enough!!
  • C
    Carolyn O. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream To Work With

    Katie came highly recommended from our venue, so we didn’t hesitate to hire her for our day-of-coordinator.
    I was more of a DIY bride (bringing my own flowers and décor) in which her team seamlessly handled everything. She really understood my vision from the first day and was able to flawlessly execute it.
    My family and I seriously cannot say enough good things about The Event Design Co.. We met multiple times leading up to the wedding, making sure all of the details were covered. She was always early, quick with communication, extremely organized, down-to-earth and a true professional from start to finish. Katie’s warm personality set me at ease as she took away all of the pressure, especially on the big day. No detail was too small! (I still have the texts she sent me on my wedding day – again, so thoughtful!)
    Her pricing is on point and very affordable.
    Katie is seriously a dream to work with. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Katie & team!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 31/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Katie was punctual, organized, excited and keen to make the day perfect. I had no stress on wedding day and all details were navigated seamlessly by her. We had so many compliments on her planning and the flow of the night. Money well spent. A pleasure to have met. Would recommend highly!!
  • T
    Tanya B. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best investment you will make for your wedding!

    Choosing Katie & Event Design Co. as our planner was hands down the best decision we made for our wedding. Katie is organized, responsive flexible and an amazing human. Even though we hired Katie only for our month-of planning, she was available to answer questions and helped us with vendor referrals in the months leading up to our wedding. Our rehearsal helped us, our parents and bridal party know exactly what to expect on the day-of and put us at ease. Katie managed all communication for the day-of directly with our vendors. We were able to truly enjoy our wedding because the team at Event Design Co. was behind the scenes, executing the entire event perfectly! Even if you are planning everything leading up to the month of your wedding, hire Event Design Co. so they can make sure everything comes together seamlessly and you can enjoy the day with your partner and guests!
  • N
    Nicole K. Married on 28/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Working with Katie and her team was such a pleasure! Katie made the month of our wedding so much less stressful. She was amazing at communicating with other vendors and making a schedule that fit our needs. On the wedding day she made sure everything ran as planned, and that we had nothing to stress about. We are so thankful she was a part of our day, and would absolutely recommend her to any couple!