Swoon Weddings & Events
Toronto M9C 3K7 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Swoon Weddings & Events

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

38 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Angie

    Angela Smith, Married on 26/05/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Co-orindator!

    Definitely recommend Alana for your wedding planner! She was super helpful for the day-of planning! I should have gotten her earlier! I don't know what I would have don't without her. Seriously some of the best money spent on the wedding. If you are on the fence about getting a coordinator - go for it! And Alana is worth it! She kept things super organized for the day, and since I was super busy with work leading up to the day, she was even more helpful!

    Sent on 16/06/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Angie! The wedding was fabulous, so thrilled to hear you see the value in a coordinator. Wishing you and Matthew all the best :)

  • Arezo

    Arezo Binai, Married on 31/03/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Over the moon with Swoon

    Alana is absolutely amazing, we don't know what we would've done without her! Living in London, UK and planning a wedding in Toronto we knew quickly we needed a wedding planner. We found Alana on weddinwire and after our first FaceTime meeting we knew we wanted her straight away to do our full planning. For us it was not only important with the quality of work the wedding planner did, but also how she was as a person since we would be spending so much time planning together. She has a great personality and positive energy that is contagious and that you just love immediately. Alana knew straight away what we liked. She went above and beyond for us, and that truly makes her special. She was extremely hands on and was very responsive in the 10 months or so. She has great network of vendors and knowledge about the industry. She introduced us to the best vendors that made our day absolutely perfect. We had the best time because we knew Alana had everything under control and it all went to smoothly. Our families absolutely loved Alana and were so extremely impressed by her work. We would not have been able to do it without her. Hiring Alana was definitely the best money we spent for the wedding.

    Alana is someone who sees you, sees your vision, sees you as a person not just a client, she cares about creating a magical experience. Having been in touch with her for so long, she's now a part of our lives forever. I was sad when the wedding was coming because that meant less e-mails and calls with this wonderful woman.

    ​We highly recommend Swoon Events ​for any type of events. Not only will clients get their dream event, but they'll meet an amazing woman along the way.

    Sent on 02/05/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Arezo - thank you for the incredibly kind words. It means so much to me. It has been an absolute pleasure planning with you and Kwabena over the last year. Your wedding was truly a celebration of your love, and I am so honoured to have been a part of it. Wishing you both all the best!

  • Danielle

    Danielle Butler, Married on 03/02/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Swooning over Alana’s services!

    Hands down, our wedding would not have been as smooth without Alana’s month-of services. I am a very hands-on bride, and I was more than impressed with her. She had my complete confidance from the moment I met with her; she had been recommended to me from two other brides that provided rave reviews, and definitely lived up to it. I was able to hand off a major chunk of my month of duties, and Alana ran with it. She was in touch with each one of my vendors, ensuring that I was able to get hitched without a hitch. The day of, Alana was like a magician. She was everywhere at once somehow and right there when I needed her. I would recommend Swoon Events to any bride or groom to-be. We were truly able to enjoy our big day because all of the details were taken care of. Thanks Alana!
    Danielle & Gray

    Sent on 11/02/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Danielle you win for best review title haha! Thank you so much for the great review - nothing makes us happier than hearing how our couples were able to enjoy their wedding day. Wishing much love and happiness to you and Gray!

  • Tania Freire, Married on 06/01/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Can't go wrong with Swoon Events!

    Alana is amazing! She is responsive, organized and committed to ensuring that your day is exactly how you envisioned it. She truly listened to our hopes for our wedding and ensured that we were happy with the outcome of our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner.

    Sent on 19/04/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Tania! It has been a pleasure working with you over the last two years. Everything came together beautifully. Wishing you and Luis all the best!

  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Kalant, Married on 15/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough good things about Alana. She was the absolutely savior of my wedding. It would not have gone so perfectly without her. My only regret is not hiring her as a full service wedding planner from the start!

    Sent on 19/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Rebecca! I hear that a lot from clients - that they wish they had help from the start. It was wonderful working with you and Adam, wishing you both all the best!

  • Brittany Finn, Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I hired Alana at Swoon Weddings and Events for full planning for my wedding. After reaching out and meeting with many different wedding planners, I decided to go with Swoon. It was the best money I spent through out the wedding process!

    Alana worked with me for a year and a half to plan my wedding and bring my vision to life. She was always available for phone calls, texts and meetings. She went above and beyond what I expected and made me feel taken care of. I really felt as though it was like having a friend help me plan my wedding - but a super knowledgeable, responsive and hard working friend! It was great having someone to turn to that has a wealth of knowledge in an industry that I am totally unfamiliar with.

    In the end, my wedding went off without a hitch. But to be honest, I am not surprised. Alana helped me every step of the way and coordinated everything without me even asking her to. Every detail was meticulously planned well in advance. I have a demanding career and knew I would not be able to devote as much time to planning as others, so it was amazing to have Alana there. I could count on her to get things done the way I wanted them.

    I would absolutely recommend Swoon to anyone and everyone. In fact, I was so pleased with Alana from Swoon that I recommended her to a friend of mine. She was so impressed and ended up booking Alana from Swoon for full wedding planning as well!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • Stephanie Gomes, Married on 30/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As we expressed in our wedding speech, "Alana literally took every little detail, wrapped it all together and put a big, shiny bow on it!"

    Alana was truly outstanding, not only as a coordinator but as a person and friend. From our very first meeting and throughout the wedding preparations, Alana was helpful (as were her guides!), attentive, and highly detailed (she captured everything we said). She was available whenever we needed, always with a smile and positive attitude. Alana brought a sense of calm and definite reliability to our wedding prep and on the big day she made it ALL come together and happen. She was on top of everything at the wedding and even brought us some items last minute that our rental company wasn't able to. Not only is Alana great at her job, she is a great person. A+++

    Sent on 24/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephanie! It was such a fun wedding and I'm so happy I could help make it all come together so well. It was so wonderful getting to know you and Kevin, wishing you both all the best as Mr & Mrs!

  • Laura

    Laura Best, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana from Swoon Weddings & Events was absolutely, hands down the best thing that could have happened to our Wedding! She was easy to contact, super responsive & organized to no end. She made our day of stress free, enjoyable and it ran without a hitch! I would most definitely recommend Alana to anybody getting married or needing an event planned and or organized.

    She was amazing! We can not thank her enough :)

    Sent on 02/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for such a nice review Laura! Your wedding was amazing, all your DIY ideas worked out perfectly. I'm so happy I could be there to help the wedding run smoothly. Wishing you and Aaron a lifetime of happiness!

  • Hayley

    Hayley, Married on 27/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wow- I can't say enough about how incredible Alana and her team were!! Every detail was so taken care of, I felt so relieved knowing Alana was there along the way. She reccomended amazing vendors that created a great team for the day of and helped make our day so seamless! She knows exactly what to do in every situation- her and Sara were both so incredibly warm and professional. I couldn't imagine our day without them! Thank you thank you thank you!

    The wedding of Hayley and Swoon Weddings & Events 1
    The wedding of Hayley and Swoon Weddings & Events 2
    The wedding of Hayley and Swoon Weddings & Events 3
    Sent on 18/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you Hayley for such a kind review. It was so great working with you and I'm so happy you loved all the vendors we recommended. Your wedding was absolutely fabulous. Wishing you and Ivan a lifetime of happiness!

  • Kaitlyn J

    Kaitlyn J, Married on 26/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    In the beginning of the wedding process I was unsure if I wanted to hire a day of coordinator. We hired Alana for month/day of coordination and it was the BEST decision! From day one, Alana was very responsive and attentive. She reminded me that I could ask her questions, gave her professional opinion on decisions I was unsure of, and asked me thorough questions to ensure she understood every detail of our day. Looking back, I emailed Alana almost every day in the month leading up to our wedding and she responded to each one promptly and with genuine care. Alana always had a positive energy and attitude and kept me excited for the big day. She genuinely cared about our wedding and it is great to have someone involved in your big day that is so easy to talk to and just wants the best for you! Alana provided us with a very detailed customized Wedding Guide that helped us, our wedding party and vendors stay organized. She happily updated the guide every time a detail changed- even up to the day before the wedding! On the day of our wedding, Alana was on time and came prepared with a big emergency kit suitcase which we thankfully never had to use. I trusted Alana to set up a lot of our decor and she did a great job, it was exactly what I had envisioned if not better. Alana did a fantastic job of keeping our day on schedule (we actually stayed on schedule!) and everyone raved about how the day went so smoothly. She was great with all of our vendors and happy to recommend some in the planning process. I found my hair & makeup through her recommendation and I was very happy with them. We had an absolutely stress free wedding day thanks to Alana and would highly recommend Swoon Weddings & Events!!

    Sent on 07/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for such an amazing review Kaitlyn! I'm so happy I could be a part of your wedding. Wishing you and Mike all the best.

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info