Swoon Weddings & Events
Toronto M9C 3K7 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Swoon Weddings & Events

31 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Kalant, Married on 15/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough good things about Alana. She was the absolutely savior of my wedding. It would not have gone so perfectly without her. My only regret is not hiring her as a full service wedding planner from the start!

    Sent on 19/10/2017
  • Laura

    Laura Best, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana from Swoon Weddings & Events was absolutely, hands down the best thing that could have happened to our Wedding! She was easy to contact, super responsive & organized to no end. She made our day of stress free, enjoyable and it ran without a hitch! I would most definitely recommend Alana to anybody getting married or needing an event planned and or organized.

    She was amazing! We can not thank her enough :)

    Sent on 02/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for such a nice review Laura! Your wedding was amazing, all your DIY ideas worked out perfectly. I'm so happy I could be there to help the wedding run smoothly. Wishing you and Aaron a lifetime of happiness!

  • Kaitlyn J

    Kaitlyn J, Married on 26/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    In the beginning of the wedding process I was unsure if I wanted to hire a day of coordinator. We hired Alana for month/day of coordination and it was the BEST decision! From day one, Alana was very responsive and attentive. She reminded me that I could ask her questions, gave her professional opinion on decisions I was unsure of, and asked me thorough questions to ensure she understood every detail of our day. Looking back, I emailed Alana almost every day in the month leading up to our wedding and she responded to each one promptly and with genuine care. Alana always had a positive energy and attitude and kept me excited for the big day. She genuinely cared about our wedding and it is great to have someone involved in your big day that is so easy to talk to and just wants the best for you! Alana provided us with a very detailed customized Wedding Guide that helped us, our wedding party and vendors stay organized. She happily updated the guide every time a detail changed- even up to the day before the wedding! On the day of our wedding, Alana was on time and came prepared with a big emergency kit suitcase which we thankfully never had to use. I trusted Alana to set up a lot of our decor and she did a great job, it was exactly what I had envisioned if not better. Alana did a fantastic job of keeping our day on schedule (we actually stayed on schedule!) and everyone raved about how the day went so smoothly. She was great with all of our vendors and happy to recommend some in the planning process. I found my hair & makeup through her recommendation and I was very happy with them. We had an absolutely stress free wedding day thanks to Alana and would highly recommend Swoon Weddings & Events!!

    Sent on 07/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for such an amazing review Kaitlyn! I'm so happy I could be a part of your wedding. Wishing you and Mike all the best.

  • Marley

    Marley Priddle, Married on 19/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana was my sanity! Legit, she is amazing! From the beginning her bubbly attitude was exactly what I knew I needed during planning and on the day. I had no idea how much she would go above and beyond, especially she came up with solutions to a special request I had for my dad or just being accessible whenever I had the silliest question. The month leading into the wedding was less stressful because Alana helped by being another set of eyes or giving me her opinion. This really helped me pull the trigger on decisions much much faster. Our wedding day went flawlessly and we credit Alana and Sara for all of their hard work. Ben and I can't thank you enough!!! I'm so happy that we hired you as our coordinator and you can expect the occasional msg from me just to say hello :)
    - Mr. & Mrs. Mazzotta

    Sent on 25/08/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Marley, it has been so great getting to know you. So happy to read this review. It was a beautiful wedding, wishing you and Ben much happiness together. Definitely stay in touch!!

  • Diana Sdrakas, Married on 28/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would DEFINITELY recommend Swoon Weddings & Events! Alana was absolutely wonderful, always on point and made it so easy to work with her. She was so professional, answered my questions quickly, followed up and made sure I had all my details in order before the big day, and made time to speak with me any time I needed her. My wedding day went so smoothly because she was there to make sure it did, and it really would not have been as stress free as it was without her. If I had to redo that day (wish I could go back in time and do it again and again!!) I would 100% work with Swoon again without a second thought. Thank you Alana for all your help and hard work!!

    Sent on 16/08/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Diana - thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you and Roy were able to enjoy the wedding - it went off without a hitch! Thanks again!

  • Tabitha

    Tabitha Holman, Married on 22/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana was fantastic to work with. I knew that I wanted to plan my wedding, but didn't want to have to deal with any issues or stresses day-of. I think month-of-coordination is a HIGHLY valuable service for a wedding. Alana is warm, friendly, has great attention to detail and put the finishing touches on our day. On our wedding day, we didn't have to stress about anything. My husband and I highly recommend Swoon Weddings & Events to anyone.

    Sent on 25/07/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Tabitha! So glad you and Sean were able to have a stress-free day. It was lovely getting to know you both!

  • Irina, Married on 22/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana was a pleasure to work with. My husband and I did most of our own planning, so we didn't realize how much we needed her the day of until the actual wedding day. We thought everything was already arranged, and she was just there for backup. We were very wrong! Alana played a huge role in making our wedding go by smoothly. Without her our wedding would not have been as awesome as it turned out to be.

    Sent on 12/07/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Irina - so happy I could help make the wedding run smoothly for you. It was wonderful to work with you!!

  • Emily, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana is such a pro at what she does. She is always such a pleasure to meet with, is always excited about the planning process, and is organized beyond belief. Guests at our wedding came away saying it was one of the best they had ever attended, and I credit it almost entirely to Alana. My husband and I were so busy with our jobs in the year leading up to our wedding, and Alana took care of so much for us! I would highly recommend Alana for any wedding or event planning!

    Sent on 15/07/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    I am so happy to hear this Emily! The wedding was beautiful, so thrilled with how everything turned out. I wish you and Dennis all the best as husband and wife!

  • Loren Palumbo, Married on 06/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Alana for her full planning services and I can honestly say it was the best investment we made for our entire wedding. All of her knowledge and expertise was invaluable to planning our wedding. She is so detailed, organized, and just such a nice person too. She always responded so quickly to any questions we had. She was truly there for us throughout the entire process. Our entire family and bridal party raved about her for days after the wedding. I know it wouldn't have been close to what it was without her.

    It was also such a huge relief to know that she was looking after all the details for months and months before the wedding. All the vendors she recommend were amazing too. Her wedding guide that she makes is so detailed and really impressed our entire family. She did an outstanding job planning the whole wedding - it looked absolutely gorgeous and the whole evening went so smoothy. Alana's assistant, Sara, was also so nice and did an amazing job too. I cannot say enough good things about them. It can be really stressful planning your wedding and I would highly recommend using her to plan the entire thing! Anytime I felt stressed I would just call Alana and my worries would disappear - I knew she always had everything under control. She always gave the best advice and it was such a huge help to have her to go to. My husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding and just really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you so much Alana - we couldn't have done it without you!!

    Sent on 08/06/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Wow Loren, thank you so much for this review! It has been amazing working with you, I wish you both all the best :)

  • Hayley

    Hayley, Married on 26/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wow- I can't say enough about how incredible Alana and her team were!! Every detail was so taken care of, I felt so relieved knowing Alana was there along the way. She reccomended amazing vendors that created a great team for the day of and helped make our day so seamless! She knows exactly what to do in every situation- her and Sara were both so incredibly warm and professional. I couldn't imagine our day without them! Thank you thank you thank you!

    Sent on 18/10/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info