Swoon Weddings & Events
Toronto M9C 3K7 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Swoon Weddings & Events

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
44 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Kelsey Mcmaster , Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Day Ever!

    Alana was an absolute dream to work with, and really made our vision a reality! She was always quick to respond to questions, and it was very easy to share our plans for the day with her. She was very organized and made sure the whole day went smoothly. She provided a very detailed schedule for our wedding day, and co-ordinated with our other vendors to keep us on time. She also had extra copies of speeches just in case, and an emergency kit that came in handy when the bridesmaids dress clasps broke! I would absolutely recommend her, and loved working with Alana and her team!

    Sent on 04/10/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelsey! So happy the kit came in handy (multiple times!) Wishing you and Ethan all the best together :)

  • Clarisse , Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thrilled - Full Wedding Planning

    Partnering with Alana on our wedding was the best decision we could have made. We were totally clueless about what we wanted for the big day but Alana patiently helped us decipher everything from different wedding photography styles to whittling down the hundreds of floral options. She stayed organized and helped us stay on track. The end result was a beautiful, well organized wedding day that truly felt like us.

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure to plan with you for almost a year - so thrilled with how everything turned out on the big day, and to hear that you felt like the wedding was a true reflection of you. I'm so happy you saw the value in having a planner to guide you throughout wedding planning. Best wishes to you both, keep in touch!

  • Monica

    Monica Rok , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you Alana & Swoon Events!

    Thank you to Alana of Swoon Events for helping to make our wedding day perfect! Alana impressed us from the first minute we met her and we knew immediately she would be the perfect "month-of" planner for our wedding. She was highly professional, friendly, proactive and organzied...all the traits one would look for in a planner. There was no way we could have enjoyed the day like we did if it hadn't been for Swoon Events. Thank you Alana!!!

    Sent on 28/08/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Monica! I'm so happy you were able to fully enjoy your wedding day. It went off without a hitch! It's been wonderful getting to know you and Larry and I wish you both lots of happiness in your marriage.

  • Tera

    Tera Li , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Full Wedding Planning

    Alana is an amazing planner. She is very responsive and responded to my questions in a very timely manner. In addition to being responsive, she was always available to discuss matters over the phone.

    She is also very organized and made sure all tasks were completed on time. Alana has great insight on the whole process to ensure that your wedding is executed perfectly!

    Not only is she a great planner, she is also now a friend :)

    Sent on 15/08/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Tera, thanks so much for the review! It's been wonderful getting to know you and Mike over the past year. Your wedding was beautiful and I can't wait to see the rest of the photos. So glad I was able to help you plan the day of your dreams. Definitely keep in touch! xo

  • Maddie Goodall , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A lifesaver!

    Alana was fantastic helping us plan for our wedding! We hired her as a month of planner. She took a real load off of us by coordinating the vendors, and figuring out details with the venue. What impressed me most was on the day of the wedding. Alana and her assistant were always around and available but never in the way. She kept things moving and on schedule without it being stressful. As far as decorations went, I gave her a big box of various candles and wood pieces, and with little direction, and she put together beautiful centrepieces on each table. Even candle holders I had decided not to use because I had no time to find candles for them had been put out on the head table, and filled with tea lights! We have had so many people approach us and tell us how remarkable it was that the whole day went off without a hitch. We definitely thank Alana for that!!!

    Sent on 16/07/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review Maddie! So happy we could help make the tent look so beautiful :) It's been wonderful working with you and Jeff, I hope you have an amazing time on your honeymoon!

  • Angie

    Angela Smith , Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Co-orindator!

    Definitely recommend Alana for your wedding planner! She was super helpful for the day-of planning! I should have gotten her earlier! I don't know what I would have don't without her. Seriously some of the best money spent on the wedding. If you are on the fence about getting a coordinator - go for it! And Alana is worth it! She kept things super organized for the day, and since I was super busy with work leading up to the day, she was even more helpful!

    Sent on 16/06/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Angie! The wedding was fabulous, so thrilled to hear you see the value in a coordinator. Wishing you and Matthew all the best :)

  • Arezo

    Arezo Binai , Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Over the moon with Swoon

    Alana is absolutely amazing, we don't know what we would've done without her! Living in London, UK and planning a wedding in Toronto we knew quickly we needed a wedding planner. We found Alana on weddinwire and after our first FaceTime meeting we knew we wanted her straight away to do our full planning. For us it was not only important with the quality of work the wedding planner did, but also how she was as a person since we would be spending so much time planning together. She has a great personality and positive energy that is contagious and that you just love immediately. Alana knew straight away what we liked. She went above and beyond for us, and that truly makes her special. She was extremely hands on and was very responsive in the 10 months or so. She has great network of vendors and knowledge about the industry. She introduced us to the best vendors that made our day absolutely perfect. We had the best time because we knew Alana had everything under control and it all went to smoothly. Our families absolutely loved Alana and were so extremely impressed by her work. We would not have been able to do it without her. Hiring Alana was definitely the best money we spent for the wedding.

    Alana is someone who sees you, sees your vision, sees you as a person not just a client, she cares about creating a magical experience. Having been in touch with her for so long, she's now a part of our lives forever. I was sad when the wedding was coming because that meant less e-mails and calls with this wonderful woman.

    ​We highly recommend Swoon Events ​for any type of events. Not only will clients get their dream event, but they'll meet an amazing woman along the way.

    Sent on 02/05/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Arezo - thank you for the incredibly kind words. It means so much to me. It has been an absolute pleasure planning with you and Kwabena over the last year. Your wedding was truly a celebration of your love, and I am so honoured to have been a part of it. Wishing you both all the best!

  • Danielle

    Danielle Butler , Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Swooning over Alana’s services!

    Hands down, our wedding would not have been as smooth without Alana’s month-of services. I am a very hands-on bride, and I was more than impressed with her. She had my complete confidance from the moment I met with her; she had been recommended to me from two other brides that provided rave reviews, and definitely lived up to it. I was able to hand off a major chunk of my month of duties, and Alana ran with it. She was in touch with each one of my vendors, ensuring that I was able to get hitched without a hitch. The day of, Alana was like a magician. She was everywhere at once somehow and right there when I needed her. I would recommend Swoon Events to any bride or groom to-be. We were truly able to enjoy our big day because all of the details were taken care of. Thanks Alana!
    Danielle & Gray

    Sent on 11/02/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Danielle you win for best review title haha! Thank you so much for the great review - nothing makes us happier than hearing how our couples were able to enjoy their wedding day. Wishing much love and happiness to you and Gray!

  • Tania Freire , Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Can't go wrong with Swoon Events!

    Alana is amazing! She is responsive, organized and committed to ensuring that your day is exactly how you envisioned it. She truly listened to our hopes for our wedding and ensured that we were happy with the outcome of our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner.

    Sent on 19/04/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Tania! It has been a pleasure working with you over the last two years. Everything came together beautifully. Wishing you and Luis all the best!

  • Jordan L , Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our Special Day

    Alana is the best! Her calm demeanour and preparation for our wedding was top notch, along with an extremely high level of professionalism she brings to the job. She also seems to have a solution to any issues that come up prior or during the big day, and seems to have a great relationship with all the vendors we worked with. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/07/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.