Swoon Weddings & Events
Toronto M9C 3K7 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Swoon Weddings & Events

34 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Kalant, Married on 15/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough good things about Alana. She was the absolutely savior of my wedding. It would not have gone so perfectly without her. My only regret is not hiring her as a full service wedding planner from the start!

    Sent on 19/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Rebecca! I hear that a lot from clients - that they wish they had help from the start. It was wonderful working with you and Adam, wishing you both all the best!

  • Brittany Finn, Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I hired Alana at Swoon Weddings and Events for full planning for my wedding. After reaching out and meeting with many different wedding planners, I decided to go with Swoon. It was the best money I spent through out the wedding process!

    Alana worked with me for a year and a half to plan my wedding and bring my vision to life. She was always available for phone calls, texts and meetings. She went above and beyond what I expected and made me feel taken care of. I really felt as though it was like having a friend help me plan my wedding - but a super knowledgeable, responsive and hard working friend! It was great having someone to turn to that has a wealth of knowledge in an industry that I am totally unfamiliar with.

    In the end, my wedding went off without a hitch. But to be honest, I am not surprised. Alana helped me every step of the way and coordinated everything without me even asking her to. Every detail was meticulously planned well in advance. I have a demanding career and knew I would not be able to devote as much time to planning as others, so it was amazing to have Alana there. I could count on her to get things done the way I wanted them.

    I would absolutely recommend Swoon to anyone and everyone. In fact, I was so pleased with Alana from Swoon that I recommended her to a friend of mine. She was so impressed and ended up booking Alana from Swoon for full wedding planning as well!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • Stephanie Gomes, Married on 30/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As we expressed in our wedding speech, "Alana literally took every little detail, wrapped it all together and put a big, shiny bow on it!"

    Alana was truly outstanding, not only as a coordinator but as a person and friend. From our very first meeting and throughout the wedding preparations, Alana was helpful (as were her guides!), attentive, and highly detailed (she captured everything we said). She was available whenever we needed, always with a smile and positive attitude. Alana brought a sense of calm and definite reliability to our wedding prep and on the big day she made it ALL come together and happen. She was on top of everything at the wedding and even brought us some items last minute that our rental company wasn't able to. Not only is Alana great at her job, she is a great person. A+++

    Sent on 24/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephanie! It was such a fun wedding and I'm so happy I could help make it all come together so well. It was so wonderful getting to know you and Kevin, wishing you both all the best as Mr & Mrs!

  • Laura

    Laura Best, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana from Swoon Weddings & Events was absolutely, hands down the best thing that could have happened to our Wedding! She was easy to contact, super responsive & organized to no end. She made our day of stress free, enjoyable and it ran without a hitch! I would most definitely recommend Alana to anybody getting married or needing an event planned and or organized.

    She was amazing! We can not thank her enough :)

    Sent on 02/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for such a nice review Laura! Your wedding was amazing, all your DIY ideas worked out perfectly. I'm so happy I could be there to help the wedding run smoothly. Wishing you and Aaron a lifetime of happiness!

  • Hayley

    Hayley, Married on 27/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wow- I can't say enough about how incredible Alana and her team were!! Every detail was so taken care of, I felt so relieved knowing Alana was there along the way. She reccomended amazing vendors that created a great team for the day of and helped make our day so seamless! She knows exactly what to do in every situation- her and Sara were both so incredibly warm and professional. I couldn't imagine our day without them! Thank you thank you thank you!

    Sent on 18/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you Hayley for such a kind review. It was so great working with you and I'm so happy you loved all the vendors we recommended. Your wedding was absolutely fabulous. Wishing you and Ivan a lifetime of happiness!

  • Kaitlyn J

    Kaitlyn J, Married on 26/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    In the beginning of the wedding process I was unsure if I wanted to hire a day of coordinator. We hired Alana for month/day of coordination and it was the BEST decision! From day one, Alana was very responsive and attentive. She reminded me that I could ask her questions, gave her professional opinion on decisions I was unsure of, and asked me thorough questions to ensure she understood every detail of our day. Looking back, I emailed Alana almost every day in the month leading up to our wedding and she responded to each one promptly and with genuine care. Alana always had a positive energy and attitude and kept me excited for the big day. She genuinely cared about our wedding and it is great to have someone involved in your big day that is so easy to talk to and just wants the best for you! Alana provided us with a very detailed customized Wedding Guide that helped us, our wedding party and vendors stay organized. She happily updated the guide every time a detail changed- even up to the day before the wedding! On the day of our wedding, Alana was on time and came prepared with a big emergency kit suitcase which we thankfully never had to use. I trusted Alana to set up a lot of our decor and she did a great job, it was exactly what I had envisioned if not better. Alana did a fantastic job of keeping our day on schedule (we actually stayed on schedule!) and everyone raved about how the day went so smoothly. She was great with all of our vendors and happy to recommend some in the planning process. I found my hair & makeup through her recommendation and I was very happy with them. We had an absolutely stress free wedding day thanks to Alana and would highly recommend Swoon Weddings & Events!!

    Sent on 07/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for such an amazing review Kaitlyn! I'm so happy I could be a part of your wedding. Wishing you and Mike all the best.

  • Marley

    Marley Priddle, Married on 19/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana was my sanity! Legit, she is amazing! From the beginning her bubbly attitude was exactly what I knew I needed during planning and on the day. I had no idea how much she would go above and beyond, especially she came up with solutions to a special request I had for my dad or just being accessible whenever I had the silliest question. The month leading into the wedding was less stressful because Alana helped by being another set of eyes or giving me her opinion. This really helped me pull the trigger on decisions much much faster. Our wedding day went flawlessly and we credit Alana and Sara for all of their hard work. Ben and I can't thank you enough!!! I'm so happy that we hired you as our coordinator and you can expect the occasional msg from me just to say hello :)
    - Mr. & Mrs. Mazzotta

    Sent on 25/08/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Marley, it has been so great getting to know you. So happy to read this review. It was a beautiful wedding, wishing you and Ben much happiness together. Definitely stay in touch!!

  • Jill

    Jill Lewis, Married on 12/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana and her team at Swoon were absolutely wonderful from start to finish, and ensured our wedding was a stress-free and beautiful day. Her planning resources and guidance was so helpful, don't know what we would have done without it! She also had fantastic recommendations for vendors including hair, make-up, florists etc. that fit our style and budget. The day of, her and team exceeded our expectations, by setting up the venue so beautifully from our guest book table to the dining room tables. They were also incredible problem solvers so we didn't have to worry - I had had a bridesmaid unable to attend the wedding, who then at the last minute was able to fly from the US, and as a result didn't get the flower order in time, and Swoon worked with our venue to get flowers from the garden to create a wristband corsage that matched the other bridesmaids - and we were so thankful they resolved that issue so quickly! Their day of wedding guide with schedule and all the details was so comprehensive and made it such a relaxing and special experience for all of the us and both the families. A huge thank you to Alana, Sara and Swoon for making our day such a perfect one, with memories for a lifetime!!!!

    Sent on 22/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Jill - thank you so much for the fabulous review! So happy your day was stress-free and enjoyable! Much love to you and Rod xo

  • Diana Sdrakas, Married on 28/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would DEFINITELY recommend Swoon Weddings & Events! Alana was absolutely wonderful, always on point and made it so easy to work with her. She was so professional, answered my questions quickly, followed up and made sure I had all my details in order before the big day, and made time to speak with me any time I needed her. My wedding day went so smoothly because she was there to make sure it did, and it really would not have been as stress free as it was without her. If I had to redo that day (wish I could go back in time and do it again and again!!) I would 100% work with Swoon again without a second thought. Thank you Alana for all your help and hard work!!

    Sent on 16/08/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Diana - thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you and Roy were able to enjoy the wedding - it went off without a hitch! Thanks again!

  • Tabitha

    Tabitha Holman, Married on 22/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana was fantastic to work with. I knew that I wanted to plan my wedding, but didn't want to have to deal with any issues or stresses day-of. I think month-of-coordination is a HIGHLY valuable service for a wedding. Alana is warm, friendly, has great attention to detail and put the finishing touches on our day. On our wedding day, we didn't have to stress about anything. My husband and I highly recommend Swoon Weddings & Events to anyone.

    Sent on 25/07/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Tabitha! So glad you and Sean were able to have a stress-free day. It was lovely getting to know you both!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info