Swoon Weddings & Events
Toronto M9C 3K7 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Swoon Weddings & Events

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
41 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Tera

    Tera , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Full Wedding Planning

    Alana is an amazing planner. She is very responsive and responded to my questions in a very timely manner. In addition to being responsive, she was always available to discuss matters over the phone.

    She is also very organized and made sure all tasks were completed on time. Alana has great insight on the whole process to ensure that your wedding is executed perfectly!

    Not only is she a great planner, she is also now a friend :)

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • Maddie Goodall , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A lifesaver!

    Alana was fantastic helping us plan for our wedding! We hired her as a month of planner. She took a real load off of us by coordinating the vendors, and figuring out details with the venue. What impressed me most was on the day of the wedding. Alana and her assistant were always around and available but never in the way. She kept things moving and on schedule without it being stressful. As far as decorations went, I gave her a big box of various candles and wood pieces, and with little direction, and she put together beautiful centrepieces on each table. Even candle holders I had decided not to use because I had no time to find candles for them had been put out on the head table, and filled with tea lights! We have had so many people approach us and tell us how remarkable it was that the whole day went off without a hitch. We definitely thank Alana for that!!!

    Sent on 16/07/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review Maddie! So happy we could help make the tent look so beautiful :) It's been wonderful working with you and Jeff, I hope you have an amazing time on your honeymoon!

  • Angie

    Angela Smith , Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Co-orindator!

    Definitely recommend Alana for your wedding planner! She was super helpful for the day-of planning! I should have gotten her earlier! I don't know what I would have don't without her. Seriously some of the best money spent on the wedding. If you are on the fence about getting a coordinator - go for it! And Alana is worth it! She kept things super organized for the day, and since I was super busy with work leading up to the day, she was even more helpful!

    Sent on 16/06/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Angie! The wedding was fabulous, so thrilled to hear you see the value in a coordinator. Wishing you and Matthew all the best :)

  • Arezo

    Arezo Binai , Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Over the moon with Swoon

    Alana is absolutely amazing, we don't know what we would've done without her! Living in London, UK and planning a wedding in Toronto we knew quickly we needed a wedding planner. We found Alana on weddinwire and after our first FaceTime meeting we knew we wanted her straight away to do our full planning. For us it was not only important with the quality of work the wedding planner did, but also how she was as a person since we would be spending so much time planning together. She has a great personality and positive energy that is contagious and that you just love immediately. Alana knew straight away what we liked. She went above and beyond for us, and that truly makes her special. She was extremely hands on and was very responsive in the 10 months or so. She has great network of vendors and knowledge about the industry. She introduced us to the best vendors that made our day absolutely perfect. We had the best time because we knew Alana had everything under control and it all went to smoothly. Our families absolutely loved Alana and were so extremely impressed by her work. We would not have been able to do it without her. Hiring Alana was definitely the best money we spent for the wedding.

    Alana is someone who sees you, sees your vision, sees you as a person not just a client, she cares about creating a magical experience. Having been in touch with her for so long, she's now a part of our lives forever. I was sad when the wedding was coming because that meant less e-mails and calls with this wonderful woman.

    ​We highly recommend Swoon Events ​for any type of events. Not only will clients get their dream event, but they'll meet an amazing woman along the way.

    Sent on 02/05/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Arezo - thank you for the incredibly kind words. It means so much to me. It has been an absolute pleasure planning with you and Kwabena over the last year. Your wedding was truly a celebration of your love, and I am so honoured to have been a part of it. Wishing you both all the best!

  • Danielle

    Danielle Butler , Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Swooning over Alana’s services!

    Hands down, our wedding would not have been as smooth without Alana’s month-of services. I am a very hands-on bride, and I was more than impressed with her. She had my complete confidance from the moment I met with her; she had been recommended to me from two other brides that provided rave reviews, and definitely lived up to it. I was able to hand off a major chunk of my month of duties, and Alana ran with it. She was in touch with each one of my vendors, ensuring that I was able to get hitched without a hitch. The day of, Alana was like a magician. She was everywhere at once somehow and right there when I needed her. I would recommend Swoon Events to any bride or groom to-be. We were truly able to enjoy our big day because all of the details were taken care of. Thanks Alana!
    Danielle & Gray

    Sent on 11/02/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Danielle you win for best review title haha! Thank you so much for the great review - nothing makes us happier than hearing how our couples were able to enjoy their wedding day. Wishing much love and happiness to you and Gray!

  • Tania Freire , Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Can't go wrong with Swoon Events!

    Alana is amazing! She is responsive, organized and committed to ensuring that your day is exactly how you envisioned it. She truly listened to our hopes for our wedding and ensured that we were happy with the outcome of our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner.

    Sent on 19/04/2018

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Tania! It has been a pleasure working with you over the last two years. Everything came together beautifully. Wishing you and Luis all the best!

  • Jordan L , Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our Special Day

    Alana is the best! Her calm demeanour and preparation for our wedding was top notch, along with an extremely high level of professionalism she brings to the job. She also seems to have a solution to any issues that come up prior or during the big day, and seems to have a great relationship with all the vendors we worked with. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Kalant , Married on 15/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough good things about Alana. She was the absolutely savior of my wedding. It would not have gone so perfectly without her. My only regret is not hiring her as a full service wedding planner from the start!

    Sent on 19/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Rebecca! I hear that a lot from clients - that they wish they had help from the start. It was wonderful working with you and Adam, wishing you both all the best!

  • Brittany Finn , Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I hired Alana at Swoon Weddings and Events for full planning for my wedding. After reaching out and meeting with many different wedding planners, I decided to go with Swoon. It was the best money I spent through out the wedding process!

    Alana worked with me for a year and a half to plan my wedding and bring my vision to life. She was always available for phone calls, texts and meetings. She went above and beyond what I expected and made me feel taken care of. I really felt as though it was like having a friend help me plan my wedding - but a super knowledgeable, responsive and hard working friend! It was great having someone to turn to that has a wealth of knowledge in an industry that I am totally unfamiliar with.

    In the end, my wedding went off without a hitch. But to be honest, I am not surprised. Alana helped me every step of the way and coordinated everything without me even asking her to. Every detail was meticulously planned well in advance. I have a demanding career and knew I would not be able to devote as much time to planning as others, so it was amazing to have Alana there. I could count on her to get things done the way I wanted them.

    I would absolutely recommend Swoon to anyone and everyone. In fact, I was so pleased with Alana from Swoon that I recommended her to a friend of mine. She was so impressed and ended up booking Alana from Swoon for full wedding planning as well!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • Stephanie Gomes , Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As we expressed in our wedding speech, "Alana literally took every little detail, wrapped it all together and put a big, shiny bow on it!"

    Alana was truly outstanding, not only as a coordinator but as a person and friend. From our very first meeting and throughout the wedding preparations, Alana was helpful (as were her guides!), attentive, and highly detailed (she captured everything we said). She was available whenever we needed, always with a smile and positive attitude. Alana brought a sense of calm and definite reliability to our wedding prep and on the big day she made it ALL come together and happen. She was on top of everything at the wedding and even brought us some items last minute that our rental company wasn't able to. Not only is Alana great at her job, she is a great person. A+++

    Sent on 24/10/2017

    Swoon Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephanie! It was such a fun wedding and I'm so happy I could help make it all come together so well. It was so wonderful getting to know you and Kevin, wishing you both all the best as Mr & Mrs!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.