Swoon Events
Toronto, ON M9C 3K7 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Swoon Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

57

48 User photos

Order by:
  • V

    vicki Belobabas 路 Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful planner and a lovely person

    Our wedding was changed 3 times because of Covid-19. Alana was incredibly supportive throughout the chaos and helped with great suggestions and wonderful organization. She is a bubbly warm person who could not have been more helpful.

    Sent on 10/10/2020
  • S

    Sara Schacter 路 Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full Planning Wedding Client

    Alana was absolutely amazing and made my destination wedding experience stress free! Alana helped plan my dream wedding in Delray Beach, Florida from start to finish. I honestly don鈥檛 know what I would have done without her! The decor and all the little details were absolutely perfect! Alana also made herself available for me throughout the entire process. Without Alana I do not know what I what have done. She honestly is perfect and so organized!

    Sent on 15/03/2020
  • Erin

    路 Married on 08/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alana is a Life Saver!

    When I first met with Alana, I was surprised at how quickly my mom and I felt comfortable with her, and we both knew right away she was the help we were looking for. We thought we could do the planning ourselves, but everything became very overwhelming and once Alana came in she made it so stress free and amazing. I would never recommend for anyone to plan a wedding without a wedding planner! We were planning on a short timeline. We brought Alana in only 2 months before the wedding day and she honestly took care of everything and made it seem like a breeze!

    Alana immediately understood what I wanted and needed. I remember the first time I met Alana, she hit the nail on the head in terms of what we wanted for decor. She suggested vendors that were perfectly suited to me, and she took care of so many little things so I didn't have to worry. I felt she always had my back, and really ensured the wedding was a true representation of what I wanted and dreamed of. She always kept me on track, organizing everything and everyone. She's so intuitive - I think she knew what I wanted before I even knew! She never made me feel crazy even though I felt like I was!

    At the end of the day, I had the most perfect wedding, and it's all thanks to Alana. The decor and colour scheme came together so well, just as Alana had promised it would. She is an amazing planner and person - always smiley, and just wonderful to be around. She handled everything so well on the day of the wedding, always with a smile on her face. I had so many guests attend who are normally very picky, and all the feedback I've been told is it was the best wedding they've ever been to. I truly enjoyed working with her and would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat. Thank you so much Alana and the Swoon team!!

    馃挅 Erin & Tony Johnston 馃挅

    Sent on 15/05/2020
  • Shari

    Shari D 路 Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Choice Ever!!!

    We are so happy with every single detail of our wedding and none of it would have been possible without Alana from Swoon Events. Alana provided us with full planning service and took care of every single detail from start to finish. She recommended and communicated with the very best vendors and helped them to execute our dream wedding. Alana was always available whenever I had a question or just needed some advice. Having a planner throughout the year of planning was honestly the best decision I made for my entire wedding. We had everything we could have possibly imagined and it all went off without a hitch because of Alana, her creativity, and her talented team (shout out to Sara, Rachael and Alice!) Thank you thank you thank you! It would not have been possible without you!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Shaggy

    Shaggy Rail 路 Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An unforgettable experience and relationship our family will cherish forever!!!

    Alana was a consummate professional from our first meeting through to the end of our wedding day. She has a vast amount of experience which she shares without question. Without fail, I have to recommend working with Alana/Swoon Events as one of the most pleasurable and organic professional relationships I have enjoyed. Swoon Events made our wedding day an event we will never forget!

    Sent on 19/10/2019
  • Yulia

    Yulia Khvan 路 Married on 15/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can`t go wrong- Alana is the planner!

    My husband and I interviewed a lot of experienced planners with amazing reviews and it was really hard to choose. Alana was recommended to us as a person with whom we could not go wrong. Looking back (our wedding was on September 15th, 2019), we absolutely agree with that! She was very professional, punctual and fun from the very first meeting and we decided to go with her as our ``Month of`` planner. Since that moment our preparation was stressless. Alana was very hands-on, understanding of every requirement or ask we had, approachable and reliable. Our wedding was relatively small but multicultural, which made it a bit challenging to execute. However, Alana and her team did an absolutely great job! It was a dream wedding for us, our families and friends. We truly appreciate Alana`s hard work, professionalism and personal approach in organizing us, vendors and families. She is the best planner ever and a very kind person!

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Marcus Zahavy 路 Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swooning over Swoon

    So much praise for Alana at Swoon Events! She was referred by a friend, but I knew it was meant to be as soon as we met! We clicked instantly and she quickly became my go-to for all things wedding. Alana was always on the ball - taking care of every detail, often before I even asked. My now-husband and I both work demanding jobs with long hours and there is absolutely no way we would have been able to plan our wedding without her. Alana is responsive, knowledgeable, well-connected in the industry, patient and truly just one of the most lovely people to be around, always smiling, positive and going the extra mile. Not only was Alana instrumental in helping us plan our BEST DAY EVER, but she also became part of the family. We love Alana and could not recommend her more!!!!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • Susan

    Susan Finkelstein 路 Married on 18/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally worth it!

    Alana made my life so much easier! She is very organized and connected me with great vendors. She is so friendly and bubbly. Whenever we met with vendors everyone ended up laughing. Alana is very patient, despite my millions of emails. She responds in a timely manner with a wealth of great information. When stress levels get high, Alana is there as a sounding board. I am so glad I hired her to plan our wedding.

    Sent on 24/08/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Mandic 路 Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless + Stress Free from Start to Finish

    Alana Klein is one of those wedding planners who doesn't need to boast her expertise. I had the incredible opportunity of using Alana to plan my recent wedding (June 30, 2019) from start to finish. Alana knew our budget, she understood our style and created our vision. She knows all the right vendors who would be able to execute our wedding within our financial means - AND save along the way. Alana was extremely professional at every meeting, whether it was to pick up some paperwork, or meet with vendors across town for a few hours. She's fast, uses the most up-to-date resources to organize her notes / files, and treats you like a friend! She follows up and responds to emails like i've never seen before. I highly recommend using Alana if you want to create the wedding of your dreams and save money along the way! THANK YOU ALANA! We can't wait to use you again for future events!

    Jennifer & Stefan

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Nia L

    Nia Lukman 路 Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words can describe the AMAZING Swoon Events team!

    I can't imagine what I would've done without Alana on our wedding day. We hired Alana for month-of wedding planning and boy was it worth it. Alana is professional, extremely organized, but also flexible and understanding. Most of all Alana was so easy to talk to and understands your vision quickly. That made the entire wedding planning experience so much more enjoyable and less stressful. On our wedding day Alana and her assistant Sara saved us from decor disaster when I forgot to pack the 500 tealight candles that I had purchased for the wedding. Alana calmly told me that she couldn't find the candles, I panicked realizing I'd forgotten, while she calmly proposed a solution and executed it in time for the reception. I can't say enough about the Swoon Events team! All I can say is thank you for making our special day a magical one :).

    Sent on 26/11/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you Nia for such an amazing review! So happy Sara and I could save you from a decor disaster - it all turned out beautifully in the end. Wishing you and Phil so much happiness, always!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.