Swoon Events
Toronto M9C 3K7 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Swoon Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

50

18 User photos

Swoon Events 1
Swoon Events 2
Swoon Events 3
Swoon Events 4
Swoon Events 5
Swoon Events 6
Swoon Events 7
+ 12
Order by:
  • Susan

    Susan Finkelstein · Married on 18/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally worth it!

    Alana made my life so much easier! She is very organized and connected me with great vendors. She is so friendly and bubbly. Whenever we met with vendors everyone ended up laughing. Alana is very patient, despite my millions of emails. She responds in a timely manner with a wealth of great information. When stress levels get high, Alana is there as a sounding board. I am so glad I hired her to plan our wedding.

    Swoon Events 8
    Sent on 24/08/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Mandic · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless + Stress Free from Start to Finish

    Alana Klein is one of those wedding planners who doesn't need to boast her expertise. I had the incredible opportunity of using Alana to plan my recent wedding (June 30, 2019) from start to finish. Alana knew our budget, she understood our style and created our vision. She knows all the right vendors who would be able to execute our wedding within our financial means - AND save along the way. Alana was extremely professional at every meeting, whether it was to pick up some paperwork, or meet with vendors across town for a few hours. She's fast, uses the most up-to-date resources to organize her notes / files, and treats you like a friend! She follows up and responds to emails like i've never seen before. I highly recommend using Alana if you want to create the wedding of your dreams and save money along the way! THANK YOU ALANA! We can't wait to use you again for future events!

    Jennifer & Stefan

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Nia L

    Nia Lukman · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words can describe the AMAZING Swoon Events team!

    I can't imagine what I would've done without Alana on our wedding day. We hired Alana for month-of wedding planning and boy was it worth it. Alana is professional, extremely organized, but also flexible and understanding. Most of all Alana was so easy to talk to and understands your vision quickly. That made the entire wedding planning experience so much more enjoyable and less stressful. On our wedding day Alana and her assistant Sara saved us from decor disaster when I forgot to pack the 500 tealight candles that I had purchased for the wedding. Alana calmly told me that she couldn't find the candles, I panicked realizing I'd forgotten, while she calmly proposed a solution and executed it in time for the reception. I can't say enough about the Swoon Events team! All I can say is thank you for making our special day a magical one :).

    Sent on 26/11/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you Nia for such an amazing review! So happy Sara and I could save you from a decor disaster - it all turned out beautifully in the end. Wishing you and Phil so much happiness, always!
  • K

    Kelsey Mcmaster · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    Alana was an absolute dream to work with, and really made our vision a reality! She was always quick to respond to questions, and it was very easy to share our plans for the day with her. She was very organized and made sure the whole day went smoothly. She provided a very detailed schedule for our wedding day, and co-ordinated with our other vendors to keep us on time. She also had extra copies of speeches just in case, and an emergency kit that came in handy when the bridesmaids dress clasps broke! I would absolutely recommend her, and loved working with Alana and her team!

    Sent on 04/10/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelsey! So happy the kit came in handy (multiple times!) Wishing you and Ethan all the best together :)
  • B

    Bianca Tomsa · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!

    We really appreciated having Alana's help for month-of-planning. She had a detailed timeline ready for us (we even ran ahead of schedule!) and she connected with all the vendors in the weeks prior to the wedding. We knew when we booked her that she would not be there for the day of but her assistants, Sara and Hala, were professional, kind, helpful and all we could've asked for. We definitely thought this was money well spent and appreciated not having to worry about logistics on our wedding day.

    Sent on 11/11/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review Bianca. So glad to hear our lead planner Sara handled everything so well on the day. Glad I could still assist you before that. Wishing you and Cameron lots of happiness together!
  • C

    Clarisse · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thrilled - Full Wedding Planning

    Partnering with Alana on our wedding was the best decision we could have made. We were totally clueless about what we wanted for the big day but Alana patiently helped us decipher everything from different wedding photography styles to whittling down the hundreds of floral options. She stayed organized and helped us stay on track. The end result was a beautiful, well organized wedding day that truly felt like us.

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure to plan with you for almost a year - so thrilled with how everything turned out on the big day, and to hear that you felt like the wedding was a true reflection of you. I'm so happy you saw the value in having a planner to guide you throughout wedding planning. Best wishes to you both, keep in touch!
  • Monica

    Monica Rok · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Alana & Swoon Events!

    Thank you to Alana of Swoon Events for helping to make our wedding day perfect! Alana impressed us from the first minute we met her and we knew immediately she would be the perfect "month-of" planner for our wedding. She was highly professional, friendly, proactive and organzied...all the traits one would look for in a planner. There was no way we could have enjoyed the day like we did if it hadn't been for Swoon Events. Thank you Alana!!!

    Sent on 28/08/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Monica! I'm so happy you were able to fully enjoy your wedding day. It went off without a hitch! It's been wonderful getting to know you and Larry and I wish you both lots of happiness in your marriage.
  • Kira

    Kira Bensimon · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING!!!

    From the first day we met Alana, we knew we were going to have a blast working with her.
    She is so warm, friendly and talkative, we instantly felt comfortable chatting with her and going over our wedding wish list!
    She was so knowledgeable about every aspect of wedding planning and had so many helpful tips that we hadn’t thought of initially!
    She was really supportive leading up to the wedding and replied timely to our countless emails/texts-this really helped relieve stress before the big day!
    She made our actual wedding day a literal dream, in every sense. It was the happiest day of our lives and she made sure everything went so smoothly! She was always around when we needed her and her assistant was incredible as well!
    I would HIGHLY recommend Alana as a wedding planner to anyone getting married and wanting a planner who is friendly, detail oriented, amazing at problem solving, and has an invaluable amount of knowledge about the industry! Hands down, the best experience working with her!!!!

    Swoon Events 9
    Swoon Events 10
    Swoon Events 11
    Swoon Events 12
    Swoon Events 13
    Sent on 13/11/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Kira, thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Nothing makes me happier than to read a review like this. I am so glad you saw the value in having a planner. It was wonderful getting to work with you, Andrew and your families for a year! Definitely keep in touch xo
  • Tera

    Tera Li · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full Wedding Planning

    Alana is an amazing planner. She is very responsive and responded to my questions in a very timely manner. In addition to being responsive, she was always available to discuss matters over the phone.

    She is also very organized and made sure all tasks were completed on time. Alana has great insight on the whole process to ensure that your wedding is executed perfectly!

    Not only is she a great planner, she is also now a friend :)

    Sent on 15/08/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Tera, thanks so much for the review! It's been wonderful getting to know you and Mike over the past year. Your wedding was beautiful and I can't wait to see the rest of the photos. So glad I was able to help you plan the day of your dreams. Definitely keep in touch! xo
  • M

    Maddie Goodall · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A lifesaver!

    Alana was fantastic helping us plan for our wedding! We hired her as a month of planner. She took a real load off of us by coordinating the vendors, and figuring out details with the venue. What impressed me most was on the day of the wedding. Alana and her assistant were always around and available but never in the way. She kept things moving and on schedule without it being stressful. As far as decorations went, I gave her a big box of various candles and wood pieces, and with little direction, and she put together beautiful centrepieces on each table. Even candle holders I had decided not to use because I had no time to find candles for them had been put out on the head table, and filled with tea lights! We have had so many people approach us and tell us how remarkable it was that the whole day went off without a hitch. We definitely thank Alana for that!!!

    Sent on 16/07/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review Maddie! So happy we could help make the tent look so beautiful :) It's been wonderful working with you and Jeff, I hope you have an amazing time on your honeymoon!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.