Swoon Events
Toronto, ON M9C 3K7 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Swoon Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

54

41 User photos

Swoon Events 1
Swoon Events 2
Swoon Events 3
Swoon Events 4
Swoon Events 5
+ 37
Order by:
  • Shari

    Shari D · Married on 05 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Choice Ever!!!

    We are so happy with every single detail of our wedding and none of it would have been possible without Alana from Swoon Events. Alana provided us with full planning service and took care of every single detail from start to finish. She recommended and communicated with the very best vendors and helped them to execute our dream wedding. Alana was always available whenever I had a question or just needed some advice. Having a planner throughout the year of planning was honestly the best decision I made for my entire wedding. We had everything we could have possibly imagined and it all went off without a hitch because of Alana, her creativity, and her talented team (shout out to Sara, Rachael and Alice!) Thank you thank you thank you! It would not have been possible without you!!!

    Swoon Events 6
    Swoon Events 7
    Swoon Events 8
    Swoon Events 9
    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Shaggy

    Shaggy Rail · Married on 28 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An unforgettable experience and relationship our family will cherish forever!!!

    Alana was a consummate professional from our first meeting through to the end of our wedding day. She has a vast amount of experience which she shares without question. Without fail, I have to recommend working with Alana/Swoon Events as one of the most pleasurable and organic professional relationships I have enjoyed. Swoon Events made our wedding day an event we will never forget!

    Swoon Events 10
    Swoon Events 11
    Sent on 19/10/2019
  • Yulia

    Yulia Khvan · Married on 15 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can`t go wrong- Alana is the planner!

    My husband and I interviewed a lot of experienced planners with amazing reviews and it was really hard to choose. Alana was recommended to us as a person with whom we could not go wrong. Looking back (our wedding was on September 15th, 2019), we absolutely agree with that! She was very professional, punctual and fun from the very first meeting and we decided to go with her as our ``Month of`` planner. Since that moment our preparation was stressless. Alana was very hands-on, understanding of every requirement or ask we had, approachable and reliable. Our wedding was relatively small but multicultural, which made it a bit challenging to execute. However, Alana and her team did an absolutely great job! It was a dream wedding for us, our families and friends. We truly appreciate Alana`s hard work, professionalism and personal approach in organizing us, vendors and families. She is the best planner ever and a very kind person!

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Marcus Zahavy · Married on 01 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swooning over Swoon

    So much praise for Alana at Swoon Events! She was referred by a friend, but I knew it was meant to be as soon as we met! We clicked instantly and she quickly became my go-to for all things wedding. Alana was always on the ball - taking care of every detail, often before I even asked. My now-husband and I both work demanding jobs with long hours and there is absolutely no way we would have been able to plan our wedding without her. Alana is responsive, knowledgeable, well-connected in the industry, patient and truly just one of the most lovely people to be around, always smiling, positive and going the extra mile. Not only was Alana instrumental in helping us plan our BEST DAY EVER, but she also became part of the family. We love Alana and could not recommend her more!!!!

    Swoon Events 12
    Swoon Events 13
    Swoon Events 14
    Swoon Events 15
    Swoon Events 16
    Swoon Events 17
    Swoon Events 18
    Swoon Events 19
    Swoon Events 20
    Swoon Events 21
    Swoon Events 22
    Swoon Events 23
    Swoon Events 24
    Swoon Events 25
    Swoon Events 26
    Swoon Events 27
    Swoon Events 28
    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • Susan

    Susan Finkelstein · Married on 18 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally worth it!

    Alana made my life so much easier! She is very organized and connected me with great vendors. She is so friendly and bubbly. Whenever we met with vendors everyone ended up laughing. Alana is very patient, despite my millions of emails. She responds in a timely manner with a wealth of great information. When stress levels get high, Alana is there as a sounding board. I am so glad I hired her to plan our wedding.

    Swoon Events 29
    Sent on 24/08/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Mandic · Married on 30 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless + Stress Free from Start to Finish

    Alana Klein is one of those wedding planners who doesn't need to boast her expertise. I had the incredible opportunity of using Alana to plan my recent wedding (June 30, 2019) from start to finish. Alana knew our budget, she understood our style and created our vision. She knows all the right vendors who would be able to execute our wedding within our financial means - AND save along the way. Alana was extremely professional at every meeting, whether it was to pick up some paperwork, or meet with vendors across town for a few hours. She's fast, uses the most up-to-date resources to organize her notes / files, and treats you like a friend! She follows up and responds to emails like i've never seen before. I highly recommend using Alana if you want to create the wedding of your dreams and save money along the way! THANK YOU ALANA! We can't wait to use you again for future events!

    Jennifer & Stefan

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Nia L

    Nia Lukman · Married on 17 of November of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words can describe the AMAZING Swoon Events team!

    I can't imagine what I would've done without Alana on our wedding day. We hired Alana for month-of wedding planning and boy was it worth it. Alana is professional, extremely organized, but also flexible and understanding. Most of all Alana was so easy to talk to and understands your vision quickly. That made the entire wedding planning experience so much more enjoyable and less stressful. On our wedding day Alana and her assistant Sara saved us from decor disaster when I forgot to pack the 500 tealight candles that I had purchased for the wedding. Alana calmly told me that she couldn't find the candles, I panicked realizing I'd forgotten, while she calmly proposed a solution and executed it in time for the reception. I can't say enough about the Swoon Events team! All I can say is thank you for making our special day a magical one :).

    Sent on 26/11/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you Nia for such an amazing review! So happy Sara and I could save you from a decor disaster - it all turned out beautifully in the end. Wishing you and Phil so much happiness, always!
  • K

    Kelsey Mcmaster · Married on 29 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    Alana was an absolute dream to work with, and really made our vision a reality! She was always quick to respond to questions, and it was very easy to share our plans for the day with her. She was very organized and made sure the whole day went smoothly. She provided a very detailed schedule for our wedding day, and co-ordinated with our other vendors to keep us on time. She also had extra copies of speeches just in case, and an emergency kit that came in handy when the bridesmaids dress clasps broke! I would absolutely recommend her, and loved working with Alana and her team!

    Sent on 04/10/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelsey! So happy the kit came in handy (multiple times!) Wishing you and Ethan all the best together :)
  • B

    Bianca Tomsa · Married on 08 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!

    We really appreciated having Alana's help for month-of-planning. She had a detailed timeline ready for us (we even ran ahead of schedule!) and she connected with all the vendors in the weeks prior to the wedding. We knew when we booked her that she would not be there for the day of but her assistants, Sara and Hala, were professional, kind, helpful and all we could've asked for. We definitely thought this was money well spent and appreciated not having to worry about logistics on our wedding day.

    Sent on 11/11/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review Bianca. So glad to hear our lead planner Sara handled everything so well on the day. Glad I could still assist you before that. Wishing you and Cameron lots of happiness together!
  • C

    Clarisse · Married on 02 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thrilled - Full Wedding Planning

    Partnering with Alana on our wedding was the best decision we could have made. We were totally clueless about what we wanted for the big day but Alana patiently helped us decipher everything from different wedding photography styles to whittling down the hundreds of floral options. She stayed organized and helped us stay on track. The end result was a beautiful, well organized wedding day that truly felt like us.

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure to plan with you for almost a year - so thrilled with how everything turned out on the big day, and to hear that you felt like the wedding was a true reflection of you. I'm so happy you saw the value in having a planner to guide you throughout wedding planning. Best wishes to you both, keep in touch!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.