Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Swoon Events

Swoon Events View more information

70 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 70
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

62 User photos

  • D
    Diana S. Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would DEFINITELY recommend Swoon Weddings & Events! Alana was absolutely wonderful, always on point and made it so easy to work with her. She was so professional, answered my questions quickly, followed up and made sure I had all my details in order before the big day, and made time to speak with me any time I needed her. My wedding day went so smoothly because she was there to make sure it did, and it really would not have been as stress free as it was without her. If I had to redo that day (wish I could go back in time and do it again and again!!) I would 100% work with Swoon again without a second thought. Thank you Alana for all your help and hard work!!

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Diana - thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you and Roy were able to enjoy the wedding - it went off without a hitch! Thanks again!
  • Josh
    Josh D. Married on 29/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner Anyone Could Ask For!

    I can without a doubt say that our wedding would not have been the same without Alana helping us make every dream into reality. Having delayed our wedding an entire year due to the pandemic, Alana was able to deal with all of our vendors and took all the stress away from what was a very difficult situation. She was always optimistic, quick to respond, organized, and attentive during our almost 2 years of working together. Would recommend in a heartbeat without question.
  • L
    Lydia C. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You NEED Swoon Events!

    Alana and her team at Swoon Events did an exceptional job with my wedding. I had hired her 2 years in advance after interviewing numerous other planners and her and I clicked instantly. She was ALWAYS there every step of the planning process, was always responsive and always knew how to calm me down!! And for the actual wedding day, her and her team worked MAGIC - there was numerous power outages due to tornados and severe storms and her team took charge to ensure my day went as smoothly as possible. Along with the banquet hall, her team stepped up and made sure, even though on a power generator, that all my vendors were able to give us exactly what we wanted. I couldn't have asked for a better team. And now Alana and I are friends, and I can't wait to see what other amazing events she plans for the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • AM Zezima
    Am Zezima Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply …best decision ever

    We hired Alana for month of services for our March 2020 wedding, two weeks before our wedding we had to cancel due to the pandemic. Alana was not only understanding and empathetic but became our coach and counsellor through navigating the entire mess – working with vendors, helping reschedule, and then reschedule again…she was our go-to as we tried to figure it all out.
    Over the 2+ years, we always knew she was there, and we checked in often, asked for advice, and kept each other in the loop on any developments in the industry, our plans, etc. The 4 weeks leading up to the event, Alana was organized and our advisor for finalizing any details and being the hub for our vendors. She listened to our vision on the décor, offered ideas and recommendations and brought it all to life on the big day.
    It was also important to us to have ease and flexibility to the day- we have two small kids and know that we can plan as much as possible, but anything can happen. Alana totally understood and was able to create a structured but relaxing and flexible day with the schedule and the large extended family. This not only made the day go smoothly and stress-free but because of this we were able to be present- with each other, our guests, and our kids and were able enjoy the day without worry.
    Even after waiting an extra two years, our day was perfect- it was beautiful, we had fun, our guests continue to tell us what an amazing day it was, and Swoon was a big part of bringing it to life.
    We highly recommend Alana and Swoon events for any event planning. Thank you, Alana!
  • D
    Daniel G. Married on 16/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner in the 6ix (and the world)!

    If it were possible to formulate all of the greatest qualities that make the perfect wedding planner, it would look like in Swoon Events. I can guarantee that you won’t find a better wedding planner than them. From the minute that my wife and I started working with Alana, it was clear that she was the best of the best. Alana was extremely easy to work with, sweet, understanding, and quick to adjust with our changing needs as a result of the pandemic. Due to the ongoing changes in the COVID restrictions we had to make a lot of last-minute modifications – which Alana was extremely effective in executing. Her team took care of even the smallest details and made sure that the entire night ran smoothly and to perfection. Our wedding was the most beautiful night because of Alana – it looked stunning. Most importantly, we did not need to worry about any of the details because we completely trusted that Alana had everything under control. We cannot recommend Alana more highly, as both an incredible wedding planner and human being. If you need a superhero wedding planning, Swoon Events is what you’re looking for. People are still talking about our wedding.
  • S
    Samantha W. Married on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing coordinator!

    Alana was my coordinator for my wedding and having her on my team was incredibly helpful. She was positive and energetic and kept us optimistic through multiple postponements and a venue cancellation. Alana went above and beyond scheduling regular calls over the nearly 2 year period we were waiting to get married.

    All of my vendors loved her so it made communication and coordination really easy and the day of relatively stress free. There were a couple of hiccups along the way but Alana supported me through every bump. Including having my makeup artist cancel 48 hours before the wedding! Alana managed to find a replacement in a few hours and it worked out perfectly and saved me a lot of tears!

    Alana is very experienced in the industry and I really trusted and relied on her opinion throughout the wedding process. Throughout it all, I knew I had a trusted partner in my back corner which relieved a lot of stress during so much uncertainty.

    Thank you so much Alana for helping to make our day so special. I hope we stay connected for years to come. If you are looking for a wedding planner or coordinator that will have your back, be a ray of positivity, and is overall a gem of a human being, look no further!
  • C
    Claudine G. Married on 20/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it without her!

    Swoon Events is by far the best planners out there! I was always the top priority and anything was made possible! Alana was my lead planner and without her my wedding would not have been was it was. She took care of everything! I was always thinking of 101 things and Alana was on top of all of them. She always checked in with me to make sure I was okay with decisions and ideas, and she reassured me every time we spoke and made the wedding planning process stress free and fun! Leading up to the wedding, I was feeling excited and not stressed at all, all thanks to Alana! Day of the wedding, Alana came in ready with smiles and a very calm, but excited demeanour. She made my wedding everything that I had hope and dreamed of. Alana, and Swoon Events, are DEFINITELY HIGHLY recommended. I couldn't have done it without them!
  • Georgia
    Georgia E. Married on 25/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    There are truly no words to describe how amazing Alana and her team at Swoon Events are… so much so, we planned TWO weddings! Although we had been working for Alana for over two years, we decided to move up the date of our wedding and planned it ALL within 3 weeks. We firmly believe that no one other than Alana could have pulled it off so beautifully for us. Her expertise was so evident every step of the way - from securing the best vendors to planning each detail, it came together in a way better than we could have even imagined. Not to mention, she is truly an amazing person and walked beside us while we navigated planning a wedding in a pandemic. She is calm, cool and collected - our day couldn’t have ran smoother. You can count on Alana to ensure that every detail is taken care of, allowing you to make the most of your special day! I truly cannot recommend Swoon Events enough! LOVE YOU ALANA! Thank you for making my wedding dreams come true, not one, but twice!!!
  • D
    Doug J. Married on 19/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended planner!

    Alana is both a lovely person and a very talented planner. Like other Covid couples, we had to pivot to a small backyard ceremony and dinner, and Alana helped make it a magical experience that we will treasure.

    Alana is knowledgeable, well-liked and connected in the industry, and has exactly the kind of personality you want helping plan and pull off one of the biggest days of your life.

    We would absolutely recommend her to friends and family.
  • Rachel
    Rachel P. Married on 26/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, professional, reliable!

    Alana and her team are highly organized and professional. Alana planned the entire wedding from start to finish, and the day far exceeded my expectations. She is calm, collected, organized, friendly, trustworthy, and highly reliable. Being an indecisive bride, Alana kept a level head and was able to help guide me to the right decisions/choices. Her work shone on the day of the of the wedding, she came prepared and was able to execute the day seamlessly and professionally. She truly cares about the bride and groom, is supportive, and will look out for the best for your day. Thank you Alana and Swoon Events for everything!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message