Sprightly Events
35 Joshua Street n2c 2t4 Kitchener (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Sprightly Events

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

8
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • M

    Maileen · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Stephanie to be our day-of coordinator for our wedding reception. She is great to work with and was very organized and prepared! We were able enjoy our day with our friends and family because we knew Stephanie was taking care of the details plus more! She even helped my husband sew a button back on his suit when it fell off!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was spectacular!!! About 2 months before the wedding we realized there were so many little things we didn't want to worry about on the wedding day or ask friends and family to do. She took care of it all, with her keen attention to detail and wonderful helpfulness. She was one of the best wedding decisions we made. She has much experience and is able to problem solve any hiccups with confidence and ease. She was a joy to work with and I would recommend her to any couple getting married. Everyone deserves a Stephanie on their special day :)

    Sent on 02/08/2017

    Sprightly Events's reply:

    Reading this brought happy tears to my eyes! Thank you for your thoughtful kind words. You both are so lovely, and were wonderful to work with, it was such an honor & pleasure to coordinate your special day!!
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have pulled off my dream day without the help of Stephanie and Gavin!! They were both amazing. If anything went wrong that day, I have no idea. Every element of the day was executed smoothly. Stephanie answered all of my text, emails and calls quickly and professionally, and calmed my stress. All of the little details that I didn't even think of were well planned out by them, such as getting me to the ceremony site from the other side of the park! I could be a guest at my own wedding because they had everything under control. Hiring them was the best wedding decision I made!!

    Sent on 19/10/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection from start to finish. I would highly recommend Sprightly Events to help you run your event with smooth precision. All the little details will be taken care of providing peace of mind and fun the day of!

    Sent on 19/10/2016
  • J

    Jenna Marcone · Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was fantastic to have at our wedding. Leading up to the big day she was very helpful in the planning process,. She was well prepared with checklists and was always thinking of everything. She confirmed with all of our vendors and even ran our rehersal! She did such a fantastic job the day of, everything went smoothly and I can honestly say everything went as planned. We couldn't have done it without her and was well worth the value. My husband and I both agree that Stephanie was the best money we spent for the wedding!

    Sent on 04/07/2016

    Sprightly Events's reply:

    Awe this makes my heart smile!! Thanks Jenna, you and Jason were so wonderful to work with! I loved being apart of your special day!
  • [Anonymous]

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie always responded to my emails in a timely manner. She is laid-back and flexible. During the day of, she was very professional and helped make sure everything ran on time. I wish communication and completing details on the day of was better. There were some things that didn't get done (such as packing my cake knife and extra favour boxes). There was also some miscommunication about the cake. However, overall, Stephanie did do a great job to make sure the day flowed on time and smoothly.

    Sent on 25/09/2015
  • A

    Amy Weiler · Married on 01/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Stephanie for the month and day of planner. She even assisted me with preparation of the reception.

    Stephanie was able to meet with me any time I needed her help, as well she responded to my emails right away. On the day of my wedding she was very organized and made sure the timeline and schedule that we prepared was met. For any unexpected issues that came up she was on top of the situation right away so I did not need to worry about it. It allowed me to enjoy my day with my husband.

    I highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • Amanda

    Amanda Kuchma · Married on 25/07/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Stephanie just over a month before our wedding, after our initial planner had to cancel at the last minute! I was a bit frazzled, to say the least, but Stephanie immediately put me at ease with her unflappable, confident and professional manner. We met only twice in person before the week of the wedding, but we managed to go over all of the details of our vision, and she immediately took control of the organization of the vendors. She was in contact with me frequently, and was always so positive and supportive in whatever way I needed her. She and her assistant Gavin were invaluable on the days leading up to the wedding! As our wedding was very DIY, they helped set everything up, and Stephanie effortlessly helped me push back our rehearsal dinner time at the last minute because the set up was taking longer than I expected. On the actual wedding day, I never worried about a thing. Stephanie was so capable, and so efficient, without being over-bearing or ever making me feel like anything was stressful or a problem. She and Gavin quietly handled every detail of the day, and were still smiling at the end, even though I knew they must be exhausted! I cannot thank them enough for their wonderful efforts! - Amanda and Jared, Hamilton ON.

    Sent on 19/01/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?