Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Simply Perfect

Simply Perfect

Simply Perfect

Richmond Hill, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 110 reviews
View more information

110 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 110
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

7 User photos

  • J
    Jasmin K. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible!

    Hiring Jodi as our ‘day of coordinator’ was hands down the easiest and best decisions we made!! We started trying to plan our wedding on our own and quickly got overwhelmed and unsure of how much things typically cost. After our consultation meeting with Jodi, we knew we needed her! Her professionalism, kindness and experience were evident from the moment we spoke to her.

    Jodi was so much more than a day of coordinator, she helped us along the whole way through recommending incredible vendors, reviewing vendor contracts, creating timelines and communicating with vendors leading up to our wedding. She was quick to respond to my many emails and provided constant support throughout the process.

    Jodi was worth every penny and so much more!! She really made planning a wedding so much more enjoyable and less stressful. Our dream wedding came to life with Jodi’s help. She kept our wedding day organized and on time. If anything went wrong we would have no idea because Jodi handled everything! Having Jodi for our wedding day allowed us, our friends and family to really relax, enjoy the day and take in every moment!

    I truly cannot recommend Jodi enough!! She really did make our day…Simply Perfect! Thank you, Jodi!!!!

    Simply Perfect's reply:

    Hi Jasmin! Wow! I am thrilled to hear that your experience was Simply Perfect! It was truly an honour working with you and your families. Your wedding was a beautiful reflection of your love for each other, the passion that you have towards life and the ways that you can share that joy with anyone you meet. I am so grateful to have been a part of your wedding celebration. Thank YOU!
  • Jennie
    Jennie Married on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Jodi was an absolutely amazing wedding planner!! She helped with everything from vendor suggestions, to timelines, to a flawless day-of coordination. She was extremely responsive (to many questions) and made sure that I did not have to worry about anything on the day apart from getting married. I would highly recommend her!!

    Simply Perfect's reply:

    Thank YOU Jennie! You and your mom were a true pleasure to work with and I honestly would have done anything for you both. What an incredible celebration! Wishing you and your families so much happiness.
  • Alex
    Alex L. Married on 27/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding.

    Jodi is absolutely outstanding. Jodi's support, advice, recommendations, everything was perfect - the name says it all. If you're questioning a wedding planner, I promise you it's worth it with Jodi. Jodi is your insurance and your peace of mind, your organized superstar and partner. I swear Jodi is on another level of productive compared to the rest of us. Outside of her amazing work, Jodi referred me to the best vendors! I am forever grateful. I could go on forever. Just go with her, you will never, ever regret it. I promise.

    Simply Perfect's reply:

    Hi Alex! I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Simply Perfect...not to mention you completely made my day too with such a lovely review! A pleasure working with you, and I wish you and Lee all the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Clauds
    Claudia W. Married on 07/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jodi is amazing!

    Jodi got me through not just 1 but 2 events! A covid wedding last year and delayed reception this Summer. She is extremely responsive, organized and professional. Thanks to her, both my days were ones I will never forget!

    Simply Perfect's reply:

    What a year!! It was truly a pleasure working with you Claudia, and I am so very happy to have been a part of your wedding plans. Sending you both all the best!
  • A
    Alexandra S. Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jodi went above and beyond to create our dream wedding!

    Jodi Gagné gave us the wedding of our dreams. When we started to plan our wedding, we were unsure of where to even start. We knew we needed someone who could help us. From the moment we first spoke, it was clear that Jodi is professional, experienced, and lovely person. She made every step of planning a wedding less stressful. I truly mean it when I say we would not have had such a perfect wedding if it were not for her. She kept us on a schedule, and always answered every single email. Jodi allowed me to enjoy planning a wedding because she took on the responsibilities of coordinating with the vendors. She has fantastic relationships with other people in the industry, and she was able to connect us with our band and florist. The day of the wedding Jodi was three steps ahead of any worry I would have. She kept everybody on time, and brought our ideas to life. I cannot say thank you enough to Jodi. The name of her company says it all. Everything she created was Simply Perfect, and she wouldn't settle for anything less. We love you Jodi!

    Simply Perfect's reply:

    Miss you Alex! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me and Simply Perfect...I honestly believe that my company name best describes the couples who I have the honour of working with and you and Ryan were no exception! It was truly a pleasure to be able to share this journey with you. Wishing you both love and happiness!
  • Caity
    Caity K. Married on 14/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Full service planner

    BEST decision we made. Absolutely worth the investment. Jodi is everything you want in a wedding planner, she listens, she is insanely organized, honest and open minded. Our day was exactly what we envisioned because of Jodi. I can’t express enough positivity. I’d recommend her a thousand times over.

    Simply Perfect's reply:

    Thank YOU Caitlin! What a blessing it was to have met you and your families...it was an honour to be a part of such an incredible celebration! Miss you!!
  • Mikaela
    Mikaela L. Married on 24/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jodi is amazing

    Dear Jodi,

    I can't imagine having planned our wedding without you. You were there for me for everything, and to be honest, you felt like a mom during the entire process (loving, supportive, and honest!). Thank you for keeping me calm, relaxed, and happy on the days leading up, and on the day of. You are the reason why I never felt overwhelmed. I never for a minute felt worried about my wedding day because I knew you would make sure it was a dream come true, and it truly was. Thank you so much.

    You're simply the best!

    Simply Perfect's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely words, they truly mean the world to me to hear that you valued my assistance throughout. Your family holds a special place in my heart and I have been truly honored to have had the opportunity of working with you all over the years and to be trusted with another incredible milestone. I wish you and Mathew love, happiness and many more enchanted evenings!
  • K
    Kristen K. Married on 24/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Planners

    Jodi and Matina were such a power team! We were initially referred to Simply Perfect through a friend, and met with Jodi 9 months before our wedding date. During our initial meeting, it was so clear that Jodi was one of the most well organized people I've ever met, had a vast amount of industry knowledge and experience, and would be the perfect person for us to work with as we sunk our teeth into wedding planning. Jodi helped us find the venue of our dreams, and was very patient with us as we went through a number of options for our ceremony venue. Over the 8 months we had to plan our wedding, Jodi was a huge help. The thought, attention to detail, and care that she put into every meeting and every conversation we had was so obvious. We were provided a Day of Timeline months before our actual wedding date so we could begin to visualize the flow of the day. She kept all of our vendors up to date with the Timeline, and even sent them their own custom copy of the Wedding Day Timeline and Itinerary leading up to our big day. This helped take a lot of that last minute chaos off of our plates, and allowed us to truly enjoy all the week-of-wedding celebrations. We went into the day with the confidence that everyone had the information they needed, and all details were taken care of. We couldn't have done it without Jodi and Matina, and would definitely recommend Simply Perfect to anyone planning a wedding!!!

    Simply Perfect's reply:

    Your note makes us so happy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Simply Perfect. From day one we knew that we were a great fit...how could we not fall in love with you two?! It was truly a pleasure working with you both and we wish you years of love and happiness.
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Married on 28/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Jodi was a true pleasure!

    Jodi was an incredible help for our wedding. We got married during a really busy time, and Jodi not only kept everything running smoothly, but was able to hone in on what we liked to help us make the right decisions. I trusted her suggestions every step of the way, and was always happy and impressed! She built a strong relationship with both myself and my mom, which made the planning process so much more fun and enjoyable.

    For the wedding event itself, Jodi kept everything running smoothly without any delays or issues. Watching her suggestions and attention to detail come to life during the wedding itself was a joy. She made sure that I had the opportunity to enjoy it without any stress, which I am truly grateful for. I could not have made this wedding happen without Jodi, and strongly recommend Simply Perfect’s services to anyone getting married!

    Simply Perfect's reply:

    Thank you Nicole for the love and support, it means so much to have you share your experience with me and Simply Perfect. We were thrilled to be able to share in the wedding planning with you and your family. I honestly would have done anything to ensure that you had the wedding of your dreams!
  • J
    Josh Married on 27/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Planner

    Jodi at Simply Perfect was absolutely incredible as a wedding planner. From start to finish, she had attention to detail, was incredibly responsive, and had amazing advice. Jodi ensured that our special day ran in a timely and smooth manner – she made our day perfect. Her calm and patient attitude made sure that everyone was at ease the entire day. We would highly recommend Jodi to anyone who is beginning to plan a wedding!

    Simply Perfect's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was such a pleasure meeting you and working with you both over the last few months and I am beyond thrilled to hear that your wedding day was everything you had hoped it would be. It was an incredible celebration! Wishing you both all the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message