Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Mountainscape Weddings

Mountainscape Weddings

Mountainscape Weddings

Banff, Alberta
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 20 reviews
View more information

20 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 20

24 User photos

  • Michelle
    Michelle G. Getting married on 15/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great team

    Georgia and Katie were so so helpful during our process of finding a coordinator. Everything is broken down, no detail is lost. I so appreciate the time spent on our coordination package, and they would make an exceptional choice as planners/coordinators for your wedding!

    Mountainscape Weddings's reply:

    Hi Michelle, Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and we wish you all the very best!
  • J
    Joanne T. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Working with Venue

    Really had help from our venue.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 26/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth the investment!

    Mountainscape weddings is incredible.
    We invested in the complete custom wedding planning package & we could not be happier with the outcome. They are amazing to work with & awesome that they’re also local to Banff, so know the Rocky Mountains well. We live in northern Alberta & they made this whole planning process so easy. Katie & Naomi are super friendly & very professional. Their attention to detail & ensuring to capture our vision on the day was outstanding. They created the perfect wedding day that was seamless, fun & absolutely stress free. It has been a month since our wedding & we are still getting messages from our guests saying how they can’t get over how stunning & flawless the day was. Our heart are beyond full. Mountainscape not only made the most memorable day for us - they also made it memorable for our guests.. Thanks Mountainscape!
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love love love mountainscape

    Mountainscape planned and executed the perfect day for us all the staff are amazing, communicating is a breeze and literally all of the vendors they deal with are top notch!
    Do not hesitate to use them for your forever day!!!!!

    Mountainscape Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Leah! It was SUCH a pleasure working with you both to create your special day in the mountains! We wish you both all the very best.
    Mountainscape team x
  • Bobbie-Lee
    Bobbie-Lee C. Married on 21/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our wedding day perfect!

    The mountainscapes team, were helpful right from the start. We emailed them 2 weeks prior to when we wanted to get married and they worked hard to make our day perfect, starting with that email. They kept in contact everyday and answered all of our questions and made sure whatever we wanted at our wedding we got.
    They decor was perfect. Naomi was our dedicated wedding planner and she certainly did an excellent job at that. She was so supportive as was all the team. And the organization was on point!
    Even down to the music was perfect !
    They made our day perfect we were so happy with how everything turned out.
    All positive comments here!
    Having a wedding , leave it in the hands of these professionals.

    Mountainscape Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Bobbie-Lee! You two were a dream to work with and we're so happy we were able to host you here in the Rockies for your special day :-) Congratulations newlyweds!! 💖
  • Janet
    Janet R. Married on 17/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Experience!

    Mountainscape Weddings were a complete joy to work with! Lead coordinator, Katie, was a phenomenal help, and we really felt like she was invested in making our big day exactly what we’d like. We had impromptu weather (the delights of autumn in beautiful Banff), resulting in road closures and a last minute venue change for the vows – but they handled it beautifully! Katie suggested options that showed she was very in-tune with our vision for the day, and her calm and confident demeanor helped further alleviate any stress the weather may have led to.

    We loved the experience of having curated options to choose from, and felt secure in our knowledge that Mountainscape had selected the best vendors and locations in the Valley. It kept everything stress free and fun – allowing for the planning process to be the romantic and exciting time we had hoped for. My husband and I were lucky enough to elope during this wild year, and they thought of everything for us. From photography packages to the décor and florals; a delicious cake, to being the witnesses for our intimate ceremony; they had everything we needed and wanted for our big day. Mentioning it would be nice to have the traditional reveal and my husband not see me in my dress ahead of time resulted in the wonderful (and incredibly talented) in-house florist coordinating vehicles and picking me up to meet my husband at the ceremony!

    Cannot stress enough how amazing the whole team were, and how much we enjoyed the whole experience. Their talented vision resulted in such a beautiful wedding, and we are so thankful they were able to create the most magical day. Thank you Katie and Team for all your help and for making our autumn plan, the most stunning winter wedding.
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding, even with COVID!

    Katie, Naomi and their team are incredible! We had the most flawless, beautiful wedding. Mountainscape Weddings worked with us when COVID changed up our original plans to have a big wedding in our hometown. Our wedding day actually turned out to be even better than we had ever imagined because the pandemic lead us to finding Mountainscape Weddings. We were so fortunate to have found Katie and her team and they made our dream mountain weddings a reality. I would encourage anyone who is looking to get married in this beautiful area to contact them! COVID changed our plans for the better and we still got to have our dream wedding. They were so helpful with making sure our wedding would be just as amazing and still follow AHS guidelines and proper social distancing. Thank you so much!!

    Mountainscape Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review! It was an absolute joy working with you both and we're so glad that COVID actually changed your plans for the better!! Such a good news story :-) We wish you all the very very best in your beautiful marriage!
  • George
    George B. Married on 08/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Money We Spent on our Wedding!

    We were intimidated by the prospect of planning a destination wedding. We initially were hesitant to spend extra money on a planning service, but the challenge of coordinating vendors and making the million decisions involved in a wedding, added with the extra challenge of it being a destination wedding in a different country made it feel like a planning service might be worth the cost.

    After interviewing a couple options recommended by our venue, we decided on Mountainscape Weddings, and they made the planning process a joy and a breeze.

    Our Coordinator was Katie, and we couldn't have been more pleased to have her on our side. She advocated for us and smoothed over all bumps in the process, in ways we could not have anticipated or dealt with ourselves from afar. She was our lifeline from beginning to end.

    Katie and Naomi created a gorgeous, elegant (without being gaudy) evening, based on multiple design and decor meetings and inspiration boards. They used a combination of our stated vision, along with pictures we provided and Pinterest boards to create our ideal aesthetic.

    We went with the "Month-Of" package for coordination. However, they were always present and helpful throughout the entire process. Once we were within a month of our day, these efforts ramped up even more. Katie all but took over the coordination of vendors, letting us relax and get ready for our wedding with minimal, if any, stress or apprehension.

    We were provided with a comprehensive itinerary for the weekend, with the wedding day being scheduled to the minute in many instances. Katie was present throughout the day, coordinating both of us, and all of the vendors, helping out with everything. She was prepared for all contingencies, including having extra hairpins, deodorant, etc.

    We are confident in saying that our wedding planning would not have been nearly as smooth and stress-free as it was, and she made our wedding day a breeze.

    Katie, and Mountainscape Weddings, was some of the best money we spent on our wedding.

    Mountainscape Weddings's reply:

    Hi Karin & George!

    Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review! We loved assisting you with your winter wonderland wedding. Yourselves, family, and friends were amazingly fun and filled with such joy. We felt honoured to be a part of your big day.

    Wishing you all the best!

    Katie & The Mountainscape Team
  • K
    Kayla P. Married on 31/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Katie is a superstar! And a sweetheart. Highly recommend.

    If you are a bride debating if hiring a wedding planner is worth the cost, debate no more! Katie from Mountainscape Weddings went above and beyond for my husband and I. We hired her for month-of wedding planning, but Katie began helping us free of charge long before our month began. She helped me find vendors, she calmed me down when I was stressing about things, she paid such close attention to detail, and honestly, she IS the reason my day went off without a single thing going wrong. She is so accommodating and caring. She's flexible and will pulls out all the stops for you - with 15 minutes before my ceremony, I decided I wanted to have my wedding outside instead of inside (total bridezilla moment, lol). But Katie rolled with it. She sprung into action to move all the chairs, gifts, guests, etc. from the inside (that was already set up!) to the outdoors. She took care of things so I didn't have to worry, and trust me, on your wedding day, the last thing you want is to have to deal with logistical stuff. I would 1000% recommend Katie to anyone who wants to have a flawless wedding day. From the bottom of our hearts, THANKS KATIE! - Kayla & Darren (ps her doggo Goose is the cutest ever!)

    Mountainscape Weddings's reply:

    Kayla & Darren,

    Where do we even start!?

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. You two were a dream to work with. So loving, organized and just a joy to be around. It was so much fun meeting your friends and family as well. You're surrounded by such an amazingly supportive group and we can see why because you guys are the best and anyone would be lucky to call you a friend.

    We wish all the best in all of your future adventures as Mr. & Mrs!

    Katie and The Mountainscape Team
    (And of course Mr. Goose)


  • Katherine
    Geoff Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing Short of Amazing

    We hired MountainScape for both our wedding and event planning. Katie Craig our wedding planner was the absolute best! She was friendly, professional and extremely helpful. I should mention we did everything by email and phone as my fiance and I are from Edmonton and MountainScape is in Banff. We never did formally meet until the wedding day and even my caterer had thought we were friends prior to the wedding as Katie is just that easy to work and get along with. She organized all the vendors a month ahead, contacted each to determine timelines and set up, and formalized a minute by minute spreadsheet of the days events. She took all our stress away which would have been to the extreme if it were not for her.
    We had a beautiful private ranch venue in Invermere B.C. (a destination for everyone involved) that had no amenities except a bar, some out houses, and no running water. The MountainScape Team (MST) handled everything, from the organization of the reception, the cocktail hour and the ceremony. They provided and sourced out all the decor we would need from napkins, gold cutlery, wine goblets, to beautiful lighting and magnificent chandeliers with greenery draped along them. They did a site tour for us months prior to the wedding day and presented us with all the details we would have never thought of but would have been large issues if not addressed. They transformed the barn and other spots on the ranch property into the most magical place. I also had my florals done through them, they took my Pinterest ideas and delivered exactly what I had dreamed of. Many people asked me where I had got my florals from as they we so stunning.
    Katie, Georgia, and Naomi delivered everything to make our day perfect. Everyone said something would go wrong and with this team nothing went wrong. I cant say enough good things about them and would recommend them to everyone I know. They made the whole process for my Fiance and I effortless with their professionalism and wedding/event experience. When we first started looking for a planner I had put requests to other wedding/event planners and got simple short paragraphs outlining very little services with a large price. When I contacted MountainScape I got a two page email regarding everything they could do for us along with pricing, it was a no-brainer for us to choose them. I am forever grateful to the MST for pulling off the most amazing day for us.

    Thank you always,

    K&G

    Mountainscape Weddings's reply:

    Katherine & Geoff,

    Where do we begin?!

    We had the best time working with you and making your vision come to life. The two of you are so lovely so it was no surprise that your family and friends were the same. We wish you every happiness, nothing but the best and as per your Bridesmaids song "lots and lots of babies" :)

    Have the best beginning of your newlywed adventure!

    Katie, Georgia & The Mountainscape Team