Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan
toronto M6K 0A1 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

45

19 User photos

Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 1
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 2
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 3
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 4
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 5
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 6
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 7
+ 13
Order by:
  • Mercedes

    Mercedes Smolders · Married on 16/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made my dreams come true!

    We just got married in February of 2019. We got engaged less than 6 months prior, and having had time to reflect on our experience post-wedding, we couldn't have done it, and had such a beautiful day without Melissa + Morgan of Lustre Events. We got the full planning option with them, and it was worth every penny and then some!

    Our design and vision were perfectly executed by M + M. It was like they downloaded everything I wanted/envisioned from my brain to theirs. They knew what decisions to make, and what I wanted, without needing very much input from my end, which worked perfectly for me :)

    They were so warm and professional to work with. Personally, I don't know how they put up with having to work with me, because I could be a little particular at times to say the least.

    The month of, week of and day of were all especially flawlessly executed by them. It was perfect, because when it came down to "crunch" time, everyone was asking me if I needed help with anything etc., I had nothing to do, and that was perfect. It gave me time to host our guests in from out of town, and let me enjoy the lead up to the wedding.

    Thank you SO much, from Fili and I. We can't thank you enough for our beautiful wedding, and all of your amazing work! xoxo M

    Sent on 26/02/2019
  • J

    Jemma Valmadrid · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding Came True thanks to M+M

    Lustre Events was a dream to work with! From the very first moment we met Melissa and Morgan, my husband and I knew they were the planners we were hiring. They immediately made us feel comfortable. They really took the time to not only understand our vision but also took the time to get to know us. They really blew us away with the planning and execution! They weren’t lying when they told us that all we had to do was just show up and enjoy ourselves because they took care of everything!

    A few weeks before my wedding. I was just over the whole thing - I just wanted to get it over with. Melissa and Morgan provided, not only myself but my husband as well, with the comfort knowing that everything was in their hands and being taken care of and we had nothing to worry about. They were right! The day of was simply AMAZING! From seeing the mood board they created, I knew that this sweet duo really listened to all of our ideas, understood our vision and we trusted they were going to bring it to life. They 1000% delivered on it PLUS MORE! The moment I drove up to the farm and walked into the barn, I knew that I had nothing to worry about! Every detail was STUNNING!

    Melissa and Morgan - Red and I cannot thank you both enough for everything! You’re an amazing couple that truly cared about us and went above and beyond for us. Our wedding would have never been what it was without you both! Thank you thank you thank you! xx

    Sent on 20/03/2019
  • C

    Cheryl Orletsky · Married on 06/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream Team for Your Dream Day

    If you choose Melissa & Morgan of Lustre Events as your wedding planners you will get a creative dream team that comes with a portfolio of incredible vendors. Your day will be more amazing than what you dreamed it could be.

    They came highly recommended by others in the industry and when we first met them all we had was a date and venue. We knew we wanted to create something magical and what we co-created with them was a wedding that is still talked about by our guests as the best wedding they have EVER been to!

    We especially love that they are such a combination of passionate enthusiasm and out-of-the-box thinkers. They have what it takes to handle your day with ease and grace and keep you sane and relaxed through it all. They are beyond lovely.

    Sent on 22/01/2019
  • Jovana

    Jovana Prica · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Effortless!

    I can't say enough great things about this wedding planning duo! They went above and beyond with helping to plan our wedding and execute it the day of. Since my husband and I chose to have our wedding at our property, there was a lot of logistics that went into the planning. Melissa & Morgan really pulled through with decor, tent set up, creating a satellite kitchen, and even valet parking to ensure effortless entry for our guests. They also had great suggestions and vendors that they could recommend, which took a load off from reading a million reviews my self.
    If you want a beautiful and effortless wedding day, go with the M&M team! They won't let you down.

    Sent on 26/11/2018
  • S

    Sean · Married on 02/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and organized!

    I had seen Melissa and Morgan in action at two friends’ weddings, and I liked their style. I acted as emcee at both, getting a taste of the behind-the-scenes elements of a Lustre wedding, so I knew that I’d consider them as wedding planners when it was time for me to finally tie the knot.

    Melissa and Morgan made a stellar impression when my fiancée and I met them to discuss our upcoming wedding. They handed us a business card made on quality cardstock, and they presented three different packages – all based on wedding styles that they asked us about ahead of time – on a tablet they brought with them.

    We enjoyed our meetings with them, and they were a big help when we visited with florists, and during our tasting at a catering company. They knew exactly what questions to ask, and they made suggestions that they knew we would like based on our tastes. On our wedding day, they made sure that things were organized, and it allowed us to enjoy the celebration with family and friends.

    Melissa and Morgan exude a friendliness and confidence that’s essential in planning your nuptials. It’s like having two responsible friends, who know everything about weddings, keeping you calm and helping you create the best day possible.

    Sent on 20/11/2018
  • J

    Joyce Lim · Married on 28/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Planner

    We knew we needed a wedding planner because (1) I wanted a barn wedding and had no clue where to begin; and (2) we had no time whatsoever to plan our own wedding!

    Enter Mel and Morgan. We had met with a few different planners prior to meeting with them but as soon as they whipped out photos of previous barn weddings they had done, we knew we had to go with them!

    Lustre Events took care of every single aspect that I dreaded (decor, flowers, prop rental etc.). I had a rough idea in my mind and they would take it away and refine it until it became an exquisite detail. THAT takes talent as well as a strong commitment and dedication to a job well done! Mel came with me to every vendor meeting that I needed help with and took over when she knew I was exhausted and/or just needed her to step in and make the decisions on my behalf.

    Everyone came up to me after the wedding saying how beautiful the venue, the decor and the design was and honestly the vision came together only because I had Mel behind me the whole time. Get a wedding planner like Lustre Events and you honestly don't have to stress about a single thing on the day of your wedding. Most brides look back and say that their wedding day was probably one of the most stressful days of their lives, running around, ensuring things are moving according to plan. For me, my wedding day was one of the most fun days of my life. It was completely stress-free and not once did I ever cared about the schedule or even glanced at it. That's really the crux of hiring an awesome wedding planner. Lustre Events moved seamlessly and effortlessly behind the scenes the whole day and made my wedding day such a dream!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • Caroline

    Caroline · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa & Morgan made our wedding what it was, and it was incredible. They took our thoughts and ideas and designed a beautiful day that felt more like us than we ever could have hoped for. From finding the perfect venue, to coordinating vendors, to the day of, M&M were kind, diligent & creative. Our guests had an amazing time, and consistently tell us that they felt so taken care of, and that we'd thought of everything. On top of all of that, M&M are so fun to be around. I'm so glad we got to work with them!

    Sent on 27/10/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to start our hunt for a wedding planner knowing only three things: planning a wedding is a lot of work; we both have really busy work schedules; and we want a magical day to celebrate our magical love (despite having no real vision of what this would look like!). That said, we didn't fully understand what a planner did. How would we be involved vs. how would they be involved? Is it really worth it financially?

    Then we met Melissa & Morgan at Lustre Events. We had been meeting with other planners and they were our last appointment. They came armed with an iPad of their incredible past work and a breakdown of everything we'd need to know to make our decision. They were so prepared, so organized and so enthusiastic. Seeing their amazing past work factored into our decision - but it really came down to them being such lovely people. We felt like we could trust them instantly, and suddenly the cost of the planning & design package seemed like a bargain for what we were getting in return: total peace of mind.

    That peace of mind continued throughout the entire year-long designing and planning process. They maintained the perfect balance of keeping us in the loop as often as we needed it, and keeping us out of the loop for all the nitty-gritty details we did not have time for. We began to develop a wonderful vision for our day - thanks to M&M's incredible design package. Our "modern garden" wedding was on track and on budget, and we were so grateful. What is particularly unique about Lustre Events is that it is a husband & wife team. Although Melissa and Morgan are incredibly in-sync (and such an adorable couple themselves) - this really allowed us to get the best of both worlds. Simon loved talking about his late night "man bar" with Morgan, while cruising through modern boutineer options. All the while Melissa and I could gush over flower and foliage options without boring Simon to tears.

    A few months before our wedding, my wedding dress arrived in the wrong size. It was super stressful and disappointing. My sweet husband didn't know what to do to console me and decided to contact Melissa and Morgan. Despite this being totally out of their control and role - they went above and beyond to help. This is just one example of the countless times they saved the day.

    One of the interesting things about trusting a wedding planner is that, at least in part, the vision for your wedding day is going to be a surprise. We felt involved in the decision-making for each and every purchase, but didn't totally see in our minds how it was going to look once all the details came together. We will never forget the moment we walked into our ballroom at the Grand Luxe Event Boutique in Toronto. It was truly one of the most special moments of our entire day (and lives!). We were both speechless and couldn't believe that this was OUR wedding. It looked like something out of a magazine. The most luxurious "modern garden" ever! We felt so happy and so proud to show it off to our family and friends. Countless people came up to us saying it was the most beautiful and fun wedding they had ever attended!

    We remember having to say bye to M+M at the end of the night. Every small detail had been checked off and completed - not leaving us to worry about a thing. It was a very emotional moment because there were truly not enough words to convey what they had done for us that year and that day. There still aren't enough words, but we hope to have at least inspired you to trust in this amazing duo to allow you to experience this same great moment.

    M+M, thank you for loving your job. And thank you for being so wickedly talented at what you do!

    Full hearts today & always,
    S+A

    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 8
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 9
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 10
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 11
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 12
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 13
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 14
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 15
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 16
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 17
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 18
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 19
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 20
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 21
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 22
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 23
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 24
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 25
    Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 26
    Sent on 15/12/2016
  • David

    David · Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going with Melissa and Morgan as was the best decision and investment we made for our wedding. They were amazing with concepts, implementation and vendors suggestions all based on our needs and taste!

    Sent on 30/06/2016
  • C

    Catherine & David · Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It really takes a special type of person to make other people's dreams & visions come to life like they did. Lustre Events did so while also keeping our budget and personalities in mind. For that, they were simply the best investment for our wedding. The couple behind it, Melissa and Morgan Lukan, truly embodies what it means to be creative individuals. Their curious minds, sharp eyes, and resourceful nature truly took a simple idea to one that is meaningful and original. Their talents continued to be invaluable along the way--consistently helpful, informative, professional, communicative, detailed, decisive, organized, and very reassuring. They are not only incredibly talented at what they do, they also have kind, fun and loving personalities. They were there for us from the beginning to the end-making us feel that we are a priority, understanding our vision even when we didn't have the words for it at times, hearing what isn't said, and advocating for our best interests with all the vendors. When the "big day" came, it was genuinely stress-free, and more beautiful and FUN than we could have ever imagined. It really was the best day of our lives and we owe so much appreciation to Melissa and Morgan for that. If something went wrong, we never even knew about it. We, along with our families and closest friends, really did not have to worry about anything other than being present and enjoying ourselves because Lustre Events flawlessly handled everything. With all the stress that a wedding day can supposedly come with, we were able to focus on what the day was really about - love! It is not an exaggeration when we say that they were the best investment we have made to not only make sure that our wedding celebration meets our high expectations but also make sure the journey to creating our beautiful wedding is as enjoyable as possible. Okay okay... maybe it is only my (the bride's) expectations that can be unrealistic but guess what? Melissa and Morgan made my "unrealistic" expectations a reality and the process was stress free and simply AMAZING! We promise that if you go with Lustre Events, you will definitely be in great hands!

    Sent on 20/07/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.