Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan
toronto M6K 0A1 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

49

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Mercedes

    Mercedes Smolders · Married on 16/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made my dreams come true!

    We just got married in February of 2019. We got engaged less than 6 months prior, and having had time to reflect on our experience post-wedding, we couldn't have done it, and had such a beautiful day without Melissa + Morgan of Lustre Events. We got the full planning option with them, and it was worth every penny and then some!

    Our design and vision were perfectly executed by M + M. It was like they downloaded everything I wanted/envisioned from my brain to theirs. They knew what decisions to make, and what I wanted, without needing very much input from my end, which worked perfectly for me :)

    They were so warm and professional to work with. Personally, I don't know how they put up with having to work with me, because I could be a little particular at times to say the least.

    The month of, week of and day of were all especially flawlessly executed by them. It was perfect, because when it came down to "crunch" time, everyone was asking me if I needed help with anything etc., I had nothing to do, and that was perfect. It gave me time to host our guests in from out of town, and let me enjoy the lead up to the wedding.

    Thank you SO much, from Fili and I. We can't thank you enough for our beautiful wedding, and all of your amazing work! xoxo M

    Sent on 26/02/2019
  • Jannike

    Jannike Juana · Married on 28/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairygod Parents for Wedding Planning

    I could have not asked for a better duo to make our special day come true. They were there for every step of the way from start until the end. We signed up for the full package, which included the design of the wedding day. As someone who only a vague idea of what they wanted for their wedding, this was an amazing service. M+M was there to listen to what we liked and do not like when designing our wedding.

    The planning process was just amazing. Although responses may be a bit slow it is because they will try to get everything sorted out with the vendors before they get back to you. So do not fret. They handled all communication with vendors, which lifted the stress from our busy schedule. Never once did I felt the pressure to pick some design ideas that they proposed. I absolutely love our final meeting where we go over the rundown of the day of the wedding. They took into our request to change some items or events.

    I’ve been to several weddings where the morning of the wedding is usually chaos and stressful. However, on the morning of my wedding, I was so relaxed because I knew M+M had handled everything so well. I was able to enjoy the process of getting ready with my girls while munching on scones and sandwiches.
    Our wedding was truly a dream come true from the décor to layout. I had family and friends come up to me after the wedding praising the work of art that M+M has done. Not to mention, they raved on how sweet M+M were.

    To anyone planning their wedding, this duo is the fairy godparents to wedding planning and you will not regret having them by your side.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie C. · Married on 14/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The very best husband-and-wife planning team: warm, experienced, capable

    We planned a wedding in Toronto from halfway across the world (I didn't set foot in our venue until our wedding day), so I knew it was especially important to have planners we trusted. In an industry so weighted with emotion and expectation, it was remarkable how immediately genuine Melissa and Morgan came across. I met them over Skype and didn't need to interview anyone else.

    We chose the partial package, but if you want a truly stress-free and hands-off planning experience (and if your budget allows for it), I'd recommend the full package. Melissa and Morgan have excellent taste and are very intuitive about understanding what you want, even when you aren't sure yourself –– we threw a haphazard Pinterest board and several long and progressively more panicked emails at them, yet they somehow knew when to let our preference prevail, and when to tell us to go with the orange bistro napkins instead. When presented with non-traditional ideas or plans to DIY, they were not only receptive but enthusiastic.

    I was very budget-conscious in the planning, and we decided early on that decor was one of our lowest priorities. (I no doubt tested their patience several times with all my 'inspired' ideas to cut costs.) Still, Melissa and Morgan had the experience, creativity, and aesthetic knowhow to construct a beautiful, cohesive theme even given those limits. And don't just take my (admittedly biased) word for it: one staff person who worked at the venue, which hosts a lot of weddings, said that ours was the nicest they had ever seen the place look.

    In terms of vendors, we ended up choosing Melissa and Morgan's recommendations in almost every single case. They were upfront about each (e.g. 'this person is a great team player, but will take a long time to get back to you'). When we weren't sure about their recommendation, they obliged without hesitation when we asked for price quotes from alternative vendors (and in this instance, we ended up going with the original vendor they'd recommended anyway). One bonus of using planners with good vendor relationships is that when anything unexpected occurs, they're more likely to be flexible: for e.g., I ordered a flower crown that ended up looking comically big on my head, but because Melissa and Morgan were on such friendly terms with our florist, she was very kind about re-making it on the day.

    Wedding planning will inevitably come with last-minute roadblocks, so having planners who are calm and capable in the face of stress is important. Our wedding was on Toronto Island so we'd hired a ferry to transport our guests; with less than a week to go, the boat captain abruptly stopped answering all calls and emails. This is how far Melissa and Morgan went to help us: they physically WENT TO THE BOAT DOCK TO LOOK FOR THE CAPTAIN and ask for his whereabouts. No matter how thoroughly you interview your planners or think you can anticipate your needs, there will be an unexpected problem to solve. 'Locating a missing boat captain' was one of those problems. Being able to hand that off to people we trusted, especially with days to go before the wedding, was an enormous weight off our backs.

    One last (and often overlooked!) reason to hire capable planners is to free yourself to have fun on your actual wedding day. There is no possible way I could've enjoyed myself the way I did if I'd had to sort out those last minute logistical, technical, and interpersonal snafus. When the DJ messed up our mics and recessional music, Melissa had called the DJ company to register a complaint before I even had a chance to get upset –– I didn't have to think about it because she did so for me. When one of our drunk guests became obnoxious and difficult, Melissa and Morgan dealt with them (and even had the magnanimity to never mention it to us). They handled everything with not just professionalism, but kindness too.

    One word about their style: it's very warm, non-confrontational, and prioritises thoroughness over speed. This was great for me, because I work in a similar way. If you're someone who needs a pushy or business-like planner, someone to whip you into shape and tell you 'no' very explicitly, then their style may not be the right fit for you. But if you're looking for something more personal, then you couldn't do better than these two. They come with my highest recommendation.

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • J

    Jemma Valmadrid · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding Came True thanks to M+M

    Lustre Events was a dream to work with! From the very first moment we met Melissa and Morgan, my husband and I knew they were the planners we were hiring. They immediately made us feel comfortable. They really took the time to not only understand our vision but also took the time to get to know us. They really blew us away with the planning and execution! They weren’t lying when they told us that all we had to do was just show up and enjoy ourselves because they took care of everything!

    A few weeks before my wedding. I was just over the whole thing - I just wanted to get it over with. Melissa and Morgan provided, not only myself but my husband as well, with the comfort knowing that everything was in their hands and being taken care of and we had nothing to worry about. They were right! The day of was simply AMAZING! From seeing the mood board they created, I knew that this sweet duo really listened to all of our ideas, understood our vision and we trusted they were going to bring it to life. They 1000% delivered on it PLUS MORE! The moment I drove up to the farm and walked into the barn, I knew that I had nothing to worry about! Every detail was STUNNING!

    Melissa and Morgan - Red and I cannot thank you both enough for everything! You’re an amazing couple that truly cared about us and went above and beyond for us. Our wedding would have never been what it was without you both! Thank you thank you thank you! xx

    Sent on 20/03/2019
  • A

    Abby H · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    World class wedding planners!

    Melissa and Morgan made our wedding more perfect than we could have ever imagined.
    A and I were graduating from universities in different countries and then planning to backpack for half a year before getting married and settling down. To plan a wedding during such an uncertain and busy time would be impossible without serious sacrifice. So we contacted some planners. We saw pictures of weddings that M&M planned and were blown away. Nowadays pictures are edited so much that it’s hard to know what it was really like, so we were not sure what to expect. In any case, we decided to reach out. They were on top of every detail from the beginning, leading us through the entire process and making sure we were met all deadlines. One of the bigger decisions we had to make was whether to book a venue that came with everything already (flowers, caterer, etc) or to go with more of a packaged venue. M&M emphasised that we didn’t need to pick a prepared wedding venue - they would create a wedding anywhere we choose. And they were right. We choose a beautiful but mostly unprepared farm venue. They planned everything. The flowers, the caterers, the furniture, literally everything. Nothing is overlooked. They kept us on schedule, they coordinated all of the vendors, and they gave us many different options. They proposed multiple themes until we came to something we liked. And then we changed our minds and they replanned everything.
    At first we thought we would get married in Canada. But then we changed our minds and went with the US. M&M made multiple trips to the venue to prepare it. The contacts they had were all Canada based, so they had to find new vendors for everything and coordinate it all remotely. This was no small task.
    M&M were meticulous, thorough, and full of energy. They fueled our excitement during a notoriously stressful process. And as the day approached we felt excited and relatively stress free knowing that they were in control of the event.
    The day came and all I can say is that we were blown away. It was perfect. They took care of every detail and kept the schedule moving. The wedding was beautiful. Everyone kept commenting on how incredible it was. All of the vendors were taking pictures of their work for their instagram, which is a clear sign of their pride in the work. We could not have pictured a more perfect day. And it was because of M&M.
    We were completely amazed with what M&M put together. And during the process we became great friends and that made the day so much more special. Weddings are expensive events, and the best investment we made during it was M&M. There is no way we could’ve had the perfect wedding without them. We will remember that day forever. Thank you, Melissa and Morgan, for creating such an amazing day.

    Sent on 20/12/2019
  • Tanya

    Tanya Mckeown · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A flower garden dream wedding

    It is hard to put into words just how fabulous Melissa and Morgan were throughout the whole wedding process. I first fell in love with their designs online, and then with them upon meeting them in person. They captured my dream day with every detailed piece. Our wedding was a floral garden beauty with unique design aspects everywhere! I wanted colour and flowers, and they gave it to me with “A Bright and Glamorous Botanical Garden Dream” Theme. They gave our guests memorable moments they will never forget with their idea of surviving popsicles during our ceremony. We still hear people rave about the tasty treats that helped beat the heat! Their recommendations for vendors were on par, as they even helped me find the store of my dream wedding dress (not to mention it was the first store and dress I tried on!). The candy and dessert bar was unreal! They suggested serving our desserts on tiered stands which made for a “high tea” like affect. Our day was flawless and we couldn’t have asked for better partners to create our forever day.

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • C

    Cheryl Orletsky · Married on 06/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream Team for Your Dream Day

    If you choose Melissa & Morgan of Lustre Events as your wedding planners you will get a creative dream team that comes with a portfolio of incredible vendors. Your day will be more amazing than what you dreamed it could be.

    They came highly recommended by others in the industry and when we first met them all we had was a date and venue. We knew we wanted to create something magical and what we co-created with them was a wedding that is still talked about by our guests as the best wedding they have EVER been to!

    We especially love that they are such a combination of passionate enthusiasm and out-of-the-box thinkers. They have what it takes to handle your day with ease and grace and keep you sane and relaxed through it all. They are beyond lovely.

    Sent on 22/01/2019
  • Jovana

    Jovana Prica · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Effortless!

    I can't say enough great things about this wedding planning duo! They went above and beyond with helping to plan our wedding and execute it the day of. Since my husband and I chose to have our wedding at our property, there was a lot of logistics that went into the planning. Melissa & Morgan really pulled through with decor, tent set up, creating a satellite kitchen, and even valet parking to ensure effortless entry for our guests. They also had great suggestions and vendors that they could recommend, which took a load off from reading a million reviews my self.
    If you want a beautiful and effortless wedding day, go with the M&M team! They won't let you down.

    Sent on 26/11/2018
  • S

    Sean · Married on 02/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and organized!

    I had seen Melissa and Morgan in action at two friends’ weddings, and I liked their style. I acted as emcee at both, getting a taste of the behind-the-scenes elements of a Lustre wedding, so I knew that I’d consider them as wedding planners when it was time for me to finally tie the knot.

    Melissa and Morgan made a stellar impression when my fiancée and I met them to discuss our upcoming wedding. They handed us a business card made on quality cardstock, and they presented three different packages – all based on wedding styles that they asked us about ahead of time – on a tablet they brought with them.

    We enjoyed our meetings with them, and they were a big help when we visited with florists, and during our tasting at a catering company. They knew exactly what questions to ask, and they made suggestions that they knew we would like based on our tastes. On our wedding day, they made sure that things were organized, and it allowed us to enjoy the celebration with family and friends.

    Melissa and Morgan exude a friendliness and confidence that’s essential in planning your nuptials. It’s like having two responsible friends, who know everything about weddings, keeping you calm and helping you create the best day possible.

    Sent on 20/11/2018
  • J

    Joyce Lim · Married on 28/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Planner

    We knew we needed a wedding planner because (1) I wanted a barn wedding and had no clue where to begin; and (2) we had no time whatsoever to plan our own wedding!

    Enter Mel and Morgan. We had met with a few different planners prior to meeting with them but as soon as they whipped out photos of previous barn weddings they had done, we knew we had to go with them!

    Lustre Events took care of every single aspect that I dreaded (decor, flowers, prop rental etc.). I had a rough idea in my mind and they would take it away and refine it until it became an exquisite detail. THAT takes talent as well as a strong commitment and dedication to a job well done! Mel came with me to every vendor meeting that I needed help with and took over when she knew I was exhausted and/or just needed her to step in and make the decisions on my behalf.

    Everyone came up to me after the wedding saying how beautiful the venue, the decor and the design was and honestly the vision came together only because I had Mel behind me the whole time. Get a wedding planner like Lustre Events and you honestly don't have to stress about a single thing on the day of your wedding. Most brides look back and say that their wedding day was probably one of the most stressful days of their lives, running around, ensuring things are moving according to plan. For me, my wedding day was one of the most fun days of my life. It was completely stress-free and not once did I ever cared about the schedule or even glanced at it. That's really the crux of hiring an awesome wedding planner. Lustre Events moved seamlessly and effortlessly behind the scenes the whole day and made my wedding day such a dream!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.