Lavish Engagements

31 reviews | Comox (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Lavish Engagements

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

31

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Obermeyer 路 Married on 29/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth it :)

    We booked Lavish for day of month of coordination and it was soo worth it! I wanted to relax on my wedding day and I was able to do that with confidence in knowing that everything was in good hands. Sheena had to troubleshoot a last minute switch from outdoor to indoor ceremony due to weather and it turned out perfectly:) Olivia and Sheena were extremely accommodating and I would definitely recommend them :)

    Sent on 17/08/2018
  • K

    Katie Morgan 路 Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best thing we spent our money on!

    I was so worried on the day of the wedding who would take care of everything and make sure everyone鈥檚 in their place etc.
    I had excellent service with lavish engagements, they made sure our day ran smoothly and it sure did. I wouldn鈥檛 have changed anything about how the day went.
    Highly recommend 馃榿

    Sent on 09/07/2018

    Lavish Engagements's reply:

    Hi Katie,

    Thank you so much for the kind words! I wish you the best in your married life. I cant wait to see photos from your wedding day!

    Cheers,

    Olivia
  • Natasha

    Natasha Simard 路 Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Olivia was the best decision I made, and best money spent from our wedding budget. I honestly would not have been able to pull the wedding I had off without her. I'ma busy mom of 3 boys and had no idea the work involved in planning a wedding. My wedding turned out BEAUTIFULLY!!!! It was such an amazing, special day, and would highly recommend hiring Olivia as your wedding planner. Her service is worth every penny.

    Sent on 25/10/2017
  • K

    Kristen Neave 路 Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia made my wedding planning so easy and worry free, I was pregnant for most of the planning and then had my baby 2 months before the wedding so Olivia handled EVERYTHING and it was way more than I could have ever dreamed of. Super professional and her attention to detail is extraordinary.

    Sent on 25/10/2017
  • C

    Charlotte 路 Married on 02/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no doubt in my mind that my wedding would have been VERY different had I not had Olivia and her team there to help set it up, design it, and run it. I had Lavish Engagements booked for the following services: day of coordination, design and decor, and next day clean up. To call Olivia and her team superstars would be a massive understatement. Olivia knew all the fantastic vendors in the valley very well, and was quick on her feet to adapt to the changing situation when a fire shut down our primary rental vendor 2 months before the wedding. She went to bat for me with the replacement vendor and demanded nothing but the best for her brides!
    She was always available, always there to recommend tweaks, changes, vendors, and always there with a reassuring confidence that screamed "I've got this" no matter that was thrown at her and her team.
    The day itself was perfect, flawless, beautiful, and I KNOW we wouldn't have been able to pull it off without them.

    I would 100%, without a doubt, no hesitation, don't even stop and THINK, recommend Olivia and her team for any event that you need executed with perfection and professionalism. She was amazing to work with, and I'll make sure for my second and third marriages she is at the top of my list of priority vendors.

    HUGE thanks to Olivia and her team for the pinterest-perfect design work, the countless hours of steaming the tablecloths and setting up, and the sneak-attack next-day clean up. I can't thank you enough for all of your hard work!

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah 路 Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Olivia and her team. I didn't have to worry about a thing because I knew Olivia and her team were on it. I was left to enjoy our wedding day with no phone calls or questions about the set up. She was worth every penny and I encourage every bride to do the same! Without a doubt, hiring her team was the best decision I made :) In the photo I attached you can see Olivia going above and beyond... she fluffed my dress right before walking up the aisle... something I wouldn't have done!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • A

    Alissa Assu 路 Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cody and I selected Olivia with Lavish Engagements to make our wedding a dream come true! We purchased the full package- trust us, it's a super sweet deal! Olivia recommended all the BEST Vancouver Island vendors (Campbell River Florist, Decorate Victoria with Huff N Puff, Always Invited Event Rentals and Four Frames!). Apart of the full package deal, she's coordinators all of your needs with all the vendors, organizes the contact information and will do her best to seal the deal that fits your wedding budget. She provided the highest professional service and QUALITY experience. By quality, I mean, she places the brides first, while also handling all wedding party/family members inputs towards the wedding ... without it being overpowering the bride and grooms wishes.

    To describe just how above-and-beyond Olivia did, let me tell you about our dream wedding. We had over 300 guests attend our wedding, a band, DJ and piano player. We had a dessert station along with specialty tea's and coffee. Did we mention our amazing photo booth and gift station she arranged. Lastly, our wedding was originally support to take place outside, however less than 15 hours to our wedding, she secured us the entire golf course to say our vows!

    Olivia will make the bride feel at ease, beautiful and heard- seriously book her already!

    Sincere thanks and gratitude, Alissa and Cody Assu (11/15/2016, Campbell River, BC)

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • M

    Montana Madill 路 Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia and the girls from Lavish Engagements were awesome and my wedding wouldn't have run nearly as smoothly without them. I had a big wedding party (20 people) and pretty big wedding (230ish) and they were able to keep things running smoothly, yet go with the flow of my easy going guests. Even my dad, who didn't think we needed them agreed after the fact they were worth every penny!

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • M

    Montana Madill 路 Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia and the girls from Lavish Engagements were awesome and my wedding wouldn't have run nearly as smoothly without them. I had a big wedding party (20 people) and pretty big wedding (230ish) and they were able to keep things running smoothly, yet go with the flow of my easy going guests. Even my dad, who didn't think we needed them agreed after the fact they were worth every penny!

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • Hilary

    Hilary Klassen 路 Married on 19/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia and her team did such an amazing job pulling our special day together!! It was such a relief to have her arrange a timeline a month prior and engage with all the other vendors to take the last minute stress off of our shoulders :) Our wedding would have not been the same if it weren't for Lavish Engagements! Thank you so much Olivia! We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for extra help, wedding planning, or co-ordination for day of. You will not go wrong choosing Olivia Cross! Xo

    Sent on 02/09/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.