Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Impresario Events

88 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Joyce L, Married on 21/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene and the Impresario team were wonderful to work with! I knew I wanted a wedding planner as my partner and I have busy lives and needed someone to source vendors and negotiate prices on our behalf. I can say without a doubt that Zerlene is very responsive and great in providing her unbiased opinion, which is something I highly value. Her superior organizational skills and pro-activeness to get things done meant that my partner and I barely had to lift a finger.

    On the wedding day, we arrived at the venue and Zerlene and the team were already hard at work putting everything together and making sure that we were satisfied with how everything look. Most importantly, Zerlene was able to manage issues that came up. The flowers were about half an hour late and we were starting to run out of time but Zerlene waited and contacted the vendor and personally delivered the flowers to my room and checked that they were indeed the right flowers. At the reception, my partner found out that the table numbers were not laid out in the way it was provided to us and as a result, would have meant that immediate family members would be sitting all the way at the back. My partner quickly informed Zerlene and she was able to work with the venue to get all the tables, chairs, and seating rearranged. And those were the issues I knew about! I'm sure Zerlene shielded us from other things and in doing so, made sure everything went according to plan.

    Overall, I highly recommend Impresario - 5 stars all around!

    Sent on 27/10/2017
  • Kenneth

    Kenneth Dsilva, Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Bride: "One thing we didn't expect when we booked Zerlene is how hiring her would actually save us money. Her venue recommendation alone saved us at least a couple thousand. At each step, she always had fantastic recommendations for vendors that did an excellent job at a reasonable price. I would scour the internet for hours searching for a videographer, wedding cake bakery, etc, but as soon as we asked her, she knew exactly what we were looking for and gave us great recommendations."

    Groom: "The wedding day went perfectly, and I'm certain it's because Zerlene was working her magic behind the scene. Honestly she has this kind of aura that is a mixture of confidence and comfort. We just kind of felt things would go well when we left it to her and they did. I would highly recommend Zerlene to anyone wanting to go into their wedding day worry-free. Thank you Zerlene."

    Sent on 17/10/2017
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine Lui, Married on 06/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you are looking for a stress free wedding experience i would highly recommend having Zerlene as your wedding planner. We went with the full wedding coordination package as I had no idea where to start to plan a wedding. It was extremely helpful to have someone who knew the industry guide us through the wedding planning process. Zerlene always immediately got back to us within a day or two for any questions and helped us to stay on budget for our wedding. She has an extensive list of vendors she has worked with and we were very happy with every person she recommended, we even managed to save some money! On the day of the wedding everything went so smoothly and if there were any bumps along the road that day, I was not aware and Zerlene solved everything. My husband and I both agree that having Zerlene as our wedding planner was the best decision we have made. I definitely had a fun and relaxing experience planning my wedding .

    Sent on 27/10/2017
  • Rosanne

    Rosanne Li, Married on 02/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I'm glad that we went with Zerlene as our wedding planner. She organized our day for us and kept us on task.
    We loved her vendor recommendations as well as her ability to work with us in making sure that the vendors provided what it was we were imagining our wedding to be.
    She was very patient with us, worked with us every step of the way, and definitely went out of her way to do a great job.
    I cannot express just how well she did in order to give us a stress free wedding and at keeping us sane throughout the process.
    I heard so many horror stories about weddings going wrong. It feels kind of weird that ours went so smoothly. Zerlene did a fantastic job and I hope to recommend her to many others so that their wedding day goes smoothly as well.

    Sent on 24/09/2017
  • Alex Scott, Married on 11/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Impresario Events helped my fiancé and myself plan and schedule our wedding event, which is just what we were looking for. She was quick, knowledgeable and courteous. Having the contacts needed to make for a reliable experience. I can't recommend them enough. It really helped relieve the stress of getting wedding plans off the ground.

    Sent on 24/04/2017
  • Natasha, Married on 06/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is everything you would want in a wedding day coordinator - professional, flexible, friendly, organized, efficient, and responsive. She was a big help throughout the planning process and was a pleasure to work with. Prior to the wedding, she helped us create a timeline, recommended vendors to us, and helped us organize our decor setup plan. A week before the wedding, she contacted all our vendors to confirm the timeline and other details. On our wedding day, Zerlene handled all of our decor setup and made sure everything ran smoothly. We felt so stress-free on our wedding day in large part to her. We were especially happy when we received several comments from our guests on how well our wedding was organized. We would definitely recommend her to others!

    Sent on 17/08/2017
  • Kailyn Crozier, Married on 05/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Zerlene for Day of Coordination as we were worried about the set up and the take down of our wedding decor at our ceremony space and reception. What we really got from her was so much more. Her experience and connections really help her bring your wedding to a whole other level. My family was so impressed with her detailed timeline for the day, which was amazing for all the vendors/bridal party. She ensured we stayed on schedule all day/night and let us know when we were running behind so that the photographers were able to capture our cake cutting and first dance before they had to leave. She also negotiated with our photographer to come early at no additional cost, she always text/emailed us back really quickly and she decorated our venue so much better then we could have ever envisioned! Overall she was nothing but exceptional! Thanks Zerlene

    Sent on 20/08/2017
  • Jade, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is very professional and responsive. she is organized and flexible enough to correspond to every counter parties to get things done on time. She helped to organize everything on the wedding day and it went perfectly.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Paige

    Paige Goodman, Married on 22/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I decided that I wanted to hire a day of wedding coordinator when all of the day of details were becoming overwhelming and we were unsure who was going to do set up and ensure that the day ran smoothly. I had a larger wedding (200 guests) with two venues, a church for the ceremony and golf club for the reception (in different cities). My sister found Zerlene online when searching for day of coordinators. Both of us were super impressed from our first interaction with Zerlene. She was professional, flexible and super organized. She told me very early on that she is perfectionist, and I knew that meant our day would run flawlessly (which it 110% did). She gave me documents for the set up list, seating chart, day of schedule which was VERY helpful. It seemed overwhelming at first, but it really was such a simple and organized document. I really appreciated it, and all of suggestions Zerlene provided. Zerlene was there for all of pre-wedding details, ceremony rehearsal, and ceremony. For the reception Glenda was there as the lead coordinator, and Melissa as an assistant. Both of them were amazing, with great attention to detail and organization. We received so many comments from our family and friends about how perfectly the day ran, without any stress. I would definitely recommend hiring Zerlene & her team for day of wedding coordinator. I was fortunate to have my parents pay for the day of coordinator, and they even said it was worth every dollar - they were super impressed too.

    Sent on 14/08/2017
  • Shuang

    Shuang Ye, Married on 25/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I'm glad we made the decision of hiring Zerlene as our wedding planner. We talked to 4 different planners, but we felt she was our best option. Her efficient work, experience, understanding, and coordination skills lead to our wedding being successful! I felt we didn't really have to worry too much with Zerlene's help before and during the wedding day. I fully trust her and strongly recommend her service to the soon to be married couples!

    Sent on 30/06/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info