Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Impresario Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

116 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

27 User photos

Impresario Events 1
Impresario Events 2
Impresario Events 3
Impresario Events 4
Impresario Events 5
Impresario Events 6
Impresario Events 7
+21
Order by :
  • Victoria , Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is the best!

    Zerlene was wonderful! She helped us with all the nitty gritty details and allowed us to enjoy our special day. She is calm while exuding confidence.. Felt comfortable leaving everything in her capable hands. Super easy to work with, highly recommend. Our best decision was hiring Impresario as our day of coordinator!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • Brittany Murphy , Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Planning with Impresario Events

    In February 2018, roughly 8 months out from my big day, I realized that I needed help planning my big wedding. I went on Google, not really knowing what or who I was looking for, and came across Impresario Event's webpage. After browsing the website for a few minutes, I knew Zerlene Mekdeci was the planner for me!

    Zerlene made the planning process so easy for me. She has a wealth of connections with many different vendors which made the dreadful process of finding and selecting vendors, easy and enjoyable for me, the bride! Zerlene has so many great ideas and tips that only someone with her knowledge and experience would know.

    Zerlene was always available for impromptu telephone calls and via email. Her turnaround time on planning documents and questions was within 24-48 hours OR LESS, which is amazing seeing as she coordinates multiple weddings a year. I always felt comfortable reaching out to Zerlene for any question I deemed as "silly" and sometimes just to bounce ideas off of her.

    On the day of the wedding while I was getting ready, I didn't have to worry about the church set-up because I knew Zerlene was taking care of it. At the hall, Zerlene was on the ball. She kept us, our parents and bridal party in line for the receiving line. Zerlene got us food off of our anti-pasto bar, coordinated with the MC and DJ to ensure our itinerary kept on track, worked with the kitchen staff, and so much more! She checked in with us to make sure we were okay. It was an amazing feeling to know that we had someone else on our team that day.

    Thank you for everything Zerlene. Our guests will be talking about our wedding for years to come!

    Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • Adila Yumnu , Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best decision ever!!

    I hired Zerlene after a short conversation on the phone. I got a good vibe right away. She understood my wants and needs for my wedding. She was more organized than I thought, I was always in the loop and never left unanswered. I had a high stress wedding with many expectations that had to be met. Zerlene made everything happen exactly the way I wanted it to. I had no idea which vendor to go to for everything, and everyone has so many opinions on where to get your dress to where to buy your cake. Zerlene made every step easy for me. I would highly recommend any bride to hire her.
    Adila & Kamil

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • Katarzyna

    Katarzyna , Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Coordinators

    I truly debated whether or not I needed a day coordinator for my big day [I'm very OCD and control issues]. I hired Impresario and could not be happier with my decision. Zarlene and Glenda were absolutely incredible! They helped with all the last-minute details and truly made me feel comfortable in the midst of all my chaos. I cannot praise them enough for helping my fairytale wedding truly come to life. Thank you so much for all your hard work and help. Many guests complimented me on how organized and perfect the wedding day was and a HUGE part of this was due to my coordination team :) You will not be disappointed I promise you!!

    Sent on 25/10/2018
  • Mabel D'almeida , Married on 20/10/2018

    4.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Nicole & Munaf's Wedding - October 20, 2018

    Zerlene is very easy to deal with. She was helping me out every time I needed her assistance. She has good contacts, which helped me breeze through with all my preparations for the wedding.

    I would recommend her to anybody who needs them to plan their wedding.
    Good luck Zerlene and all the best on all your events.

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • Lauryn , Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Couldn't be happier with Impresario!

    I’m am so beyond grateful that I hired Impresario Events for month of coordination services. As both a budget-conscious and DIY bride, this is something I considered to be an essential cost so that my husband and I could enjoy our big day.

    Zerlene was AMAZING from the moment I started working with her – after our first appointment, I walked away feeling so at ease. While I was a very organized bride, there were so many aspects of the wedding planning process that I was unaware of, especially in the final month leading up to my wedding. Having Zerlene on my team really saved me a lot of time and money in the end, as she was able to flag potential problems early and find cost-saving solutions. She coordinated with my venue and vendors to ensure that everything ran smoothly both leading up to and on our wedding day. Her team also ran our rehearsal, which was SOOOO helpful. There were a million things happening during the week of our wedding, and planning for our rehearsal (which is much more work than it seems) is one less thing that I had to worry about.

    We’re still getting feedback from guests about how well organized and smooth our wedding day was. Our day of coordinators handled everything – all I had to do what show up, get married, and celebrate. We really got to enjoy our day and not worry, which is how it should be.

    I really can’t emphasize enough how awesome the team is at Impresario Events. I highly, highly recommend using them for your wedding!!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • Sheel Shah , Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Just incredible to work with!

    Zerlene was incredible to work with! She helped us with budgeting, figuring out vendors (even when we were being selective) and helping plan out our wedding schedule before the wedding. Almost any question we asked, she had an answer for and she kept us on top of our own planning and scheduling. During the wedding day, she and her team handled everything, including running out and getting more alcohol when we were at risk of running short! As soon as she arrived at the wedding venue, our stress levels completely dropped because we knew she had it under control. We'd highly recommend working with her and her team!

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • Ryan Mangotic , Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    An excellent experience.

    Our experience was excellent from start to finish. Zerlene is very knowledgeable and helped us with everything from finding vendors to keeping track of our important dates and keeping us on budget. She is also very responsive and flexible when it comes to scheduling. Zerlene exceeded our expectations on the day of the wedding and went above and beyond to ensure our special day was one to remember.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • Tiff

    Tiff Chan , Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you so much zerlene. Xoxo

    Zerlene,

    I am not sure how many texts I have sent you but I just wanted to say that you are one of the best people I have met and honestly I really can’t thank you enough for everything you have done for me and Rob. I am still so excited and wish my wedding never ended. You know before Sunday people kept telling me to enjoy every moment and don’t stress about the small things on the day of - I really didn’t need to worry about a thing. Let date back to when we first met.

    Zerlene came to me so well prepared with all the documents, samples, timelines, and explained thoroughly what I should look at when doing a wedding at okw. Honestly she knew exactly what she was doing and I most definitely wanted to tell everyone that : let her run it all. You won’t regret it!

    After our first meeting, I kid you not I was definitely messaging Zerlene quite a bit (10 months before the wedding this was, ha ha) about different things, wanted to get more ideas, and she was so responsive! Well guys let’s not do that though give her a damn break cuz she works so many weddings every week!

    Closer to our day she sent us full itinerary, we had a thorough phone discussion, talked about everything and how we wanted to run the day, She gave such great ideas and I honestly just knew my day was going to be awesome.

    She came to rehearsal and yes I made everyone come all the way to DT Toronto on a Friday night before Labour Day Long Week #worsttrafficever. Well you know what, she showed up so well put together of course and ran my rehearsal and got all my ducks in line.

    On the day of - we had no issues communicating at all, my florist accidentally delivered the flowers to the wrong floor, she took care of that, I changed my itinerary last minute and had my hair changed in a different room at the hotel, she made sure Hordeurves and water and drinks were delivered right in front of me. She worked so so so well with my decor, Hotel Wedding Specialist, DJ, Officiant, Banquet Team, Florist, Photography and everyone else, literally I felt like all they did was look at each other once and everything fell into place. She made sure my money box was locked away, queued us all in where the music was just right, took care of everyone, always came to check on me, did all my decor favours right, returned everything to my suite. Honestly - I had a perfect night! I hope you had fun too and we love you so much! I am so glad I got to say bye as well and it really means a lot to me that you put that much effort into my wedding!!!!!!! Xxxxx :’( Good luck with everything and I will be sure to keep referring my friends to you!!!

    Also - her price point? Can not be any better than that!!!!!!!!!!!

    The wedding of Tiff Chan and Impresario Events 8
    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • Arianna Khalif , Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best planner/one month coordinator

    I decided a month before my wedding that I needed a one month coordinator. I met Zerlene and she helped me with everything! From coordination to execution, it was perfect. I would’ve been stressed if it wasn’t for her. 5 stat performance, 5 star communication and 5 star execution. She even remembered stuff that i wanted but forgot about, so 5 star memory.

    Sent on 06/09/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.