Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Impresario Events

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

98 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Andrea D'Souza , Married on 05/26/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best investment in our wedding!

    We used Impressario (Zerlene and team) for our wedding this past May, while Zerlene took lead on planning she had her partner work with us on the day off - I'd like to share my comments one back to Zerlene on how our day went.
    "First off, we would love to thank you, Glenda and Gwladys for everything up to and on our wedding day. Everything was absolutely perfect and we could not have asked for more. Your transition to Glenda was seamless - we felt as tho you were there with us!
    Glenda was fantastic - many family and friends remarked as to her ability to keep all things in order and on time!
    We couldn’t be more pleased with everything you’ve done for us - from the vendor recommendations, to keeping us on task, to day of execution - this was comfortably the best investment we made in our day!! We’ll be recommending you to friends and family and please feel free to share our comments with any prospective clients!"

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • Katie

    Katie , Married on 05/05/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Totally worth it!

    My husband and I hired Impresario Events and went with their full wedding planning package and it was one of the best decisions we made.

    Our wedding planner Zerlene, went above and beyond to make sure the process went as smoothly as possible from start to finish. She helped us select our vendors, book appointments and kept us on schedule during an often hectic time for most engaged couples. In the weeks leading up to our big day, she even picked up and transported items between the different vendors for us. And this was on more than one occasion. I can't tell you how much we appreciated not having to drive in and out of the city at that time.

    If you want a stress free wedding planning process (and wedding day) I highly recommend hiring Zerlene and Impresario Events!!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • Tiffany Scarcelli , Married on 04/07/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Day-Of Coordinator We Could Have Asked For!

    We had a fantastic experience with Zerlene at Impresario Events! She has a lot of experience with day-of coordination which made it extremely easy for us. She provided documents to help us prepare for the big day and ensure we didn't forget anything; contacted our vendors the week before to make sure everything arrived on time; met with us on multiple occasions to go over details; and on the day of, flawlessly fixed a few issues that arose. She is very detail-oriented, friendly and amazing to work with! We highly recommend Zerlene and Impresario Events!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • K Kington , Married on 12/30/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Day of Coordinator

    Zerlene helped to make my wedding day go as smoothly as possible and made sure I was completely taken care of. She covered every detail and had the utmost professionalism and attention to detail. I would highly recommend her to any bride. She co-ordinated with all my other vendors and took care of things I didn't even think of. She is professional, friendly and hard working and I am so happy I decided to hire her for my day of coordinator.

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • Alicia

    Alicia Dezordo , Married on 12/29/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We live in Alberta but our families are both in Ontario along with many friends so we thought it made the most sense to get married in Ontario.

    I am so happy that I had Zerlene every step of the way. Dealing with wedding planning from a distance and with my other half being really busy this year with work, I needed someone to bounce my ideas off of and to help narrow things down.

    Zerlene worked around my schedule and made several suggestions for vendors that were within our budget and was quick about obtaining contracts. Her organizational skills are far superior to mine and I found this the most helpful aspect. Her reminders and payment tracking helped us both feel at ease throughout the process.

    I enjoy plain and natural elements and from Zerlene’s portfolio, she has lots of experience with elegant and elaborate decor. Even so, she listened to my ideas and helped make my vision come to life! She attended appointments with me when I was in town, attended the rehearsal, picked up, delivered and set up decor.. and even lent us some of her personal items for use. She was always prepared to do a last minute errand and had backup items such as a warm shawl for my freezing cold made of honour carrying my dress out in -25 degree weather!

    The last week I had hit my ultimate stress level and felt worried that things weren’t going to work out the way I’d planned. Zerlene managed things and worked well with my bridesmaids to make our wedding a dream come true and everything worked out in the end!! Everything was even better than I had imagined!

    Thank you Impresario Events! We will forever relive this special day!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • Michella Ducut , Married on 11/18/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Made everything much less stressful

    Our wedding was at Rosewater on Nov 18, 2017.

    We had Zerlene help us for our wedding planning as well as day-of event coordinator. She was great at both - especially on the day-of.

    Wedding planning was very organized. Coordination was through a mix of emails, phone calls and personal visits.

    Budget: Budget-setting was done through the phone. We set up what our expectations were in terms of budget (with or without the dress, etc.). After this, Zerlene laid out a spreadsheet with detailed line items on how we can arrive to that budget. Throughout the process, she would update the spreadsheet with how much the actual costs came to be and this would let us know whether we can splurge or thrift on the rest of the outstanding items. We kept within 10% of our budget.

    Setting the venue: She started with emailing us 4-5 venues within our budget and 5-6 outside our budget that we may consider. We ended up visiting about 3-4, which she had scheduled for us to see. She then laid out the full estimate of each venue to us by line item. She also gave us her experience with each venue.

    Flowers: Zerlene recommended a flower vendor to us. The flowers were the best - I loved them. Zerlene was with us when we first met with the flower vendor (this was months prior to the wedding). She made sure the theme that I liked would be available, and gave us a high level cost estimate.

    Photographer: Zerlene linked us to 3 photographers. We checked out their website, met with one, got along with him and went ahead with it. Steve was great.

    Also went with Zerlene's recommendation for Hair & Makeup, as well as DJ. No qualms there. They were both good.

    The only vendor she recommended which we didn't like was the limo (Erin Mills Limousine). The limo driver had stressed out my husband during the wedding day by being so angry that we didn't have the credit card used to pay for the limo on the day of. The limo driver also didn't do anything when we asked for the AC to be turned up. It was really hot inside.

    Overall Organization: Zerlene kept us organized throughout the 10 months before the wedding. She had a timeline to keep us to, with every single detail (from the venue, to wedding invitations, to our speeches, etc.) She also reminded us when a deposit was due etc.

    Day-of Coordination: Zerlene made a detailed (by minute) schedule of the day-of. I was able to share this with my family and wedding party. This helped so much because I didn't get as much questions on the day of. I truly believe I wouldn't have enjoyed the day if she wasn't there to coordinate. Zerlene was great, especially during the reception. The food came out really slow so she improvised by starting the dance before dessert came. Little things like that made the night feel better.

    Overall would recommend.

    The wedding of Michella Ducut and Impresario Events 1
    The wedding of Michella Ducut and Impresario Events 2
    The wedding of Michella Ducut and Impresario Events 3
    The wedding of Michella Ducut and Impresario Events 4
    Sent on 05/12/2018
  • Sabina , Married on 11/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene and her team at Impresario Events were incredible! Zerlene was recommended to me by a friend, and I am so glad I booked her for full planning. Zerlene was so attentive and thoughful from our first meeting, and fully trusted her to help with my wedding. Throughout the planning process, she was always available to talk over the phone, and did an amazing job at keeping me organized and on top of all the payments and things to do! As the wedding got closer, her itinerary for the day, and check-lists were so helpful! She follow's up with all your vendors (and even took care of a delivery that didn't show up, and I had no idea it even happened!). She attended my rehearsal, and set up a meeting with Glenda (who was helping out for the wedding day), a few weeks before the wedding, where we all went through every little detail! Which really puts you at ease in the stressful weeks leading up to the big day. Zerlene and Glenda are AMAZING, I cannot thank them both enough for everything they did to ensure the day went so so smoothly! They were on top of everything, and when I showed up to the reception it looked perfect. Please do not hesitate with booking Impresario Events, you will be so happy you did!!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • Sophia

    Sophia , Married on 10/31/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Ultimate Impresario!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Zerlene as our wedding planner! She worked tirelessly for a year and a half to help us plan, design and execute three wedding events over two weeks. We truly could not have done it without her.

    Zerlene encouraged us to be ourselves, to be comfortable, and to have fun during the planning process and our wedding events, all while providing exceptional service and professionalism. She helped us balance multiple family traditions, religious and cultural backgrounds, while planning a wedding that truly reflected us as a couple and facets of our individual personalities. When we found ourselves stuck on specific details or encountered logistical/scheduling dilemmas, she came to us with viable options and solutions and worked with us to solve any problems that arose. Furthermore, she answered and followed up on any and all questions we had.

    Zerlene has a project management background which helped keep us on schedule, on budget, and factored in all the moving parts for the scheduling and itineraries of our events. She checked in with progress updates and at times gave us necessary “reality checks” which helped us to prioritize our needs and wants…to the point of us at times making difficult but necessary decisions. It is so easy to get caught up on minor or specific details; Zerlene helped us to see the big picture. She kept us focused on items or vendors most appropriately suited to our budget and needs that could also give us what we wanted. We never felt pressured to create “her vision” to advance her career or to get her work in a bridal magazine. Her work is worthy and is of that calibre, but our wedding was important to her because it was important to us.

    Zerlene streamlined the legwork we did to seek out vendors so we wouldn’t be inundated and confused, giving us a short list to initially contact and consider before moving on to others. She attended vendor meetings, and reviewed or helped negotiate every contract. She is experienced, well connected, has a growing number of contacts in the industry, and works well with other vendors. The result? Beautiful, memorable, well-coordinated and executed events filled with subtle, special touches our guests continue to rave about!

    It was so much fun to work with Zerlene because of the energy and creativity she brings and the passion she has for what she does. She helped alleviate the stresses of wedding planning, particularly when things did not go according to plan. No one had any idea that things were not all as they should be, such as when one of my bridesmaids could not attend last minute due to illness and my father could not walk me down the isle because he got hurt an hour before the ceremony. She thought quickly on her feet and adjusted the procession, thought of a way for my dad to give me away how he could, ran last minute errands when items were misplaced or forgotten, and worked with us and the officiant to contingency plan and tweak the ceremony if necessary.

    We look forward to working with you again for other events and won’t hesitate to recommend you! You are a truly gifted, organized, experienced, efficient, proficient, creative wedding planner and a consummate professional. Our wedding was better because you were an instrumental part of it. Your presence truly added something special to our day. Thank you so much, Zerlene, for helping us create wonderful memories we will cherish for years to come!

    Sincerely,
    Sophie and Doug Myles

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • Joyce L , Married on 10/21/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene and the Impresario team were wonderful to work with! I knew I wanted a wedding planner as my partner and I have busy lives and needed someone to source vendors and negotiate prices on our behalf. I can say without a doubt that Zerlene is very responsive and great in providing her unbiased opinion, which is something I highly value. Her superior organizational skills and pro-activeness to get things done meant that my partner and I barely had to lift a finger.

    On the wedding day, we arrived at the venue and Zerlene and the team were already hard at work putting everything together and making sure that we were satisfied with how everything look. Most importantly, Zerlene was able to manage issues that came up. The flowers were about half an hour late and we were starting to run out of time but Zerlene waited and contacted the vendor and personally delivered the flowers to my room and checked that they were indeed the right flowers. At the reception, my partner found out that the table numbers were not laid out in the way it was provided to us and as a result, would have meant that immediate family members would be sitting all the way at the back. My partner quickly informed Zerlene and she was able to work with the venue to get all the tables, chairs, and seating rearranged. And those were the issues I knew about! I'm sure Zerlene shielded us from other things and in doing so, made sure everything went according to plan.

    Overall, I highly recommend Impresario - 5 stars all around!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • Kenneth

    Kenneth Dsilva , Married on 10/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Bride: "One thing we didn't expect when we booked Zerlene is how hiring her would actually save us money. Her venue recommendation alone saved us at least a couple thousand. At each step, she always had fantastic recommendations for vendors that did an excellent job at a reasonable price. I would scour the internet for hours searching for a videographer, wedding cake bakery, etc, but as soon as we asked her, she knew exactly what we were looking for and gave us great recommendations."

    Groom: "The wedding day went perfectly, and I'm certain it's because Zerlene was working her magic behind the scene. Honestly she has this kind of aura that is a mixture of confidence and comfort. We just kind of felt things would go well when we left it to her and they did. I would highly recommend Zerlene to anyone wanting to go into their wedding day worry-free. Thank you Zerlene."

    Sent on 10/17/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.