Envision Weddings + Events
964A The Queensway M8Z1P5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Envision Weddings + Events

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

84

14 User photos

Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Shana and her team to help us for the day of the wedding and up to 3 weeks before on the recommendation of a friend. They were very professional even before we decided to work with them. They answered all of our questions and alleviated us of our fears.
    As soon as it was 3 weeks to the wedding, Shana virtually took care of everything for us. She contacted the vendors, reminded us of items we had to complete for the ceremony and reception and kept us apprised of all developments with the vendors.
    On the day of the wedding, her and her team had everything under control. My family said we literally had the Secret Service working for us that day. It was incredible. Seriously, the value of her services can only be appreciated once you contact her and see her work. My wife and I highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 18/06/2016
  • K

    K Quach · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Envision weddings has lots of ideas and resources to offer. The team is flexible and capable of working with all types of budgets and requests. They also provide great advice and information in order to help couples with decisions and planning.

    Sent on 24/05/2016
  • A

    Anna Mielnik · Married on 21/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Within 6 months Envision Weddings helped us plan and coordinate our wedding...months later our guests are still talking about it! The talented wedding planners are very efficient, effective and truly have your best interest at all times. With the help of Envision Weddings you are guaranteed to have the best day of your life without any hiccups!

    Sent on 11/01/2016

    Envision Weddings + Events's reply:

    You guys rock! Thanks so much for the review! :)
  • T

    Theresa Ramos · Married on 06/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment these ladies took over my wedding plans 3 weeks before the big day was such a great help! Never doubted their skills and knew that they will make our special so memorable and organized. I actually slept really well 3 weeks prior to the big day all because they are qualified and love what they do best! Thank you for being a part of #jbshea2015!! You ladies rock!!!

    Sent on 14/11/2015
  • K

    Kathryn Schwarz · Married on 03/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole Envision Weddings team are so awesome, we decided just one review couldn’t do them justice so we decided to do “his and hers” reviews.
    His:
    Throughout the whole wedding planning process there were a few things my wife and I constantly said to each other: “I can’t wait to be your husband/wife”, “why did we choose to get married on an island on October?” amongst others… But one of the most common ones was without a doubt “CAN YOU IMAGINE WHAT WE WOULD HAVE DONE WITHOUT KIM (ENVISION)?!”
    Kim, Shana and the rest of their team are, simply put, the reason why we had such an epic wedding in such a logistical nightmare that we had as a venue (Toronto Island) on a rainy windy October day. Our wedding ran smoothly and without any awkward moments, everyone had an amazing time and I don’t remember ever feeling that happy.
    Hers:
    Hiring Envision was by far the best money we spent on our wedding. I really don’t know how we would have done it without them!
    At first I was a bit reluctant to hire wedding coordinators. I thought “people plan weddings without coordinators all the time, how hard can it be?” Luckily my husband convinced me that we should at least have a consultation meeting with Envision, and once we did I realized how much stress would be relieved from us if we had professionals on the job.
    I’m a very organized, detailed-oriented person, but there were many details that came up that I hadn’t even thought about. Kim and Shana always had an answer and knew all the right vendors and people to go to for help.
    To put it plainly, our wedding couldn’t have been more logistically complicated if we’d tried to make it so. Thanks to the incredible support of the Envision team, it went off without a hitch (even considering the inclement weather, which seemed to be the only thing that was out of their control). I really can’t say enough good things about them. Not only are they incredibly experienced and professional, they’re also a lot of fun to work with!

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • S

    Stephanie Aldersley · Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly and her team did an amazing job with our wedding! The floral and decor were spectacular and really brought our vision to life. Day of coordination with Kimberly's team was also one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning. The day went exactly as planned and neither me nor my husband had to worry about anything. I highly recommend the team!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and Valerie are great people to work with. Thank you guys for all your help.

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • J

    Jillian Farber · Married on 06/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding was booking with Envision Weddings for day of coordination. Kimberly and her team were so fantastic. From the moment we met for our first meeting I felt like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders. I was worried about handing over everything I had done so far, as I am a bit of a perfectionist, but I didn't need to worry about a thing. The day ran so smoothly and every detail looked exactly as I had pictured. Kimberly was so organized and professional, but also a lot of fun to be around. She also responded quickly to emails and text messages and no question was a stupid question (even though I had a lot of them). We were so happy with the service we received and would highly recommend Envision Weddings & Events.

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly and her team was amazing. The only downfall was not contracting their services to help plan our wedding earlier. We had an action packed day, full of cultural Asian activities and traditions. We would like to thank Kimberly specifically as she is fantastic as a person and as a wedding planner. She came with us to every meeting we had with our vendors and helped us through all our hurdles and stresses.

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • V

    Victoria Green · Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With only a month to go, Kimberly and her team stepped into the planning for our somewhat complicated wedding and didn’t miss a beat. Kimberly is detail-oriented, conscientious, and has a great attitude. Despite not being there from the start, Kimberly and her team jumped into each detail of our wedding to not only ensure we were happy with the vendor, but also to flush out any potential logistic issues. Our wedding day was stress free largely due to the incredible effort that Kim and her team put forward. If you are looking for a Wedding Planner to flawlessly execute your vision, we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Kimberly and her team.

    Sent on 29/09/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.