Envision Weddings + Events
964A The Queensway M8Z1P5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Envision Weddings + Events

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

84

14 User photos

Order by:
  • Alexa

    Alexa Grimes · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say it enough, thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    This review is long overdue as I got married in 2016 but better late than never! My review may be a bit biased as I worked with Kim for many years but it doesn't take away from the fact that she made my day as stress free as possible. Although I did most of the planning myself I always new I needed some extra eyes and ears on the day of to make sure my vision was executed as planned and it was the best decision I ever made and well worth it! She went above and beyond to the point where I didn't like my floral arrangements and she took them home the night before my wedding to give them some TLC, I was blown away that she would go to this length to help me out. On the day of the wedding she coordinated with my guests/vendors in a professional matter, solved issues so I didn't have to (unless it needed my attention), and was able to move things around to make up timing due to long speeches. It was great to have that added help so I had peace of mind knowing everything was running smoothly and on time. If you are looking for a planner, look no further! It will be the best decision you will ever make.

    Thank you Kim, Mike and the Team!

    Alexa & Dario

    Sent on 05/04/2020
  • T

    Thi Nguyen · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly and her team are amazing! She really takes the time to get to know her clients and understand what it is that they want. Through her work ethic and professionalism, you can tell she has a wealth of knowledge and experience in this industry. For all the brides out there who want a worry-free wedding day, invest in a wedding planner - Kimberly is worth every penny!

    Sent on 20/09/2016
  • J

    Jessica Schlindwein · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I planned our wedding from a distance and based our vendors choices solely on reviews so while I'm not one to typically write a review I just had to for Envision. We had the pleasure of working with Kimberly as our florist & Shana as our coordinator, both were incredible! While we initially had a floral vision of sorts it evolved over time, Kimberly was so accommodating and flexible. She was super quick to respond and made us both feel very comfortable with everything. The end result was just remarkable. We had so many compliments on the centerpieces, majority of our guest even took pictures of just the room and centerpieces alone because it was gorgeous. We hired Shana for 3 weeks prior and day of coordination. I was pretty organized so felt like I could probably handle it all myself but figured it wouldn't hurt...she was amazing! Those weeks up until the wedding and the day of would not have been so exciting without her putting our fires all over. Shana and her team were a vital part of our day, we were able to be relaxed and just take everything in despite some venue miscommunication, music and timing issues, she handled everything so well and only involved us if absolutely necessary. We can't not say enough about what a pleasure it was to work with this team, I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/09/2016

    Envision Weddings + Events's reply:

    You two were amazing to work with, and thank you for the opportunity! We loved designing and coordinating your wedding and are so happy with the results!
  • N

    Niloofar Dehghan · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had never been involved with planning a wedding before, so a lot of this was new to me. Kim was great at breaking down everything we needed for the day, and getting them arranged. We got married at our cottage, so there was A LOT of things to consider and bring in, from furniture to tent, to vendors. Kim was great at seeing my vision, and making it happen. It was exactly what we were hoping for, thank you!

    Sent on 18/09/2016
  • (

    (Tracie) Nguyet Dang · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, can I give them 1000 stars?! Kim and her team are absolutely amazing. I was referred through my best friend's sister and I can honestly say, this was the best investment and vendor I booked for my wedding hands down! We hired Shana DeRoche, one of Kim's lead coordinators for the Monthof/Dayof coordination along with her assistants, Andriea and Betty. These girls are the ultimate dream team! I really miss them now that my wedding is over :( Their professionalism, timeliness, experience and worth ethic from the moment we started prepping up until the final day (including the final day) helped make our wedding as perfect as it could be. They really made sure they understood the vision I wanted and supported me until the very end.

    Upon the three week mark, Shana essentially took over everything. She contacted all of our vendors on our behalf, comprised our master itinerary and reminded us of our to-do list. On the day of, Shana and her team were by my side from the wee hours of the morning, making sure we were hydrated and fed, constantly checking our schedule to ensure we were on time, setting up at the reception and countless other tasks I probably am unaware of - undoubtedly made our wedding day go by so smoothly with little to no stress. (is this even possible?! - YES) The entire day all I kept saying was "Shana and her team are AMAZING", they are also the friendliest, funniest, most down to earth girls ever which made it so much more personable and enjoyable to be around them all day.

    For all you upcoming brides - please please please do not hesitate to book Envision Weddings + Events for any of your coordination/wedding planning needs. They will be one of your favourite vendors (they were my #1!!) you book and the best investment you make. (TRUST ME!) I cannot explain in words how happy I am with their services, my heart is just so full of love for them! Thank you again x infinite Shana, Andriea and Betty. #dreamteam #ruoandnguyet827

    Sent on 20/09/2016
  • J

    Jessica Lau · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was a dream to have with us during our wedding planning process - we are so thankful that we had her help and guidance! We always say that we could have done it on our own, but it wouldn't have been put together as well, it wouldn't have gone as smoothly and we wouldn't have enjoyed it our day as much as we did if we didn't have her by our side. From the time we hired her until the day of the wedding, Kim went above and beyond in a number of ways and was well worth the investment. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 22/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We saw Kimberly setting up for a wedding during our venue visit and had a gut feeling to pick her after seeing her work. She knew exactly what we wanted and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. The decor and the table settings blew us away and exceeded all expectations.

    Sent on 31/08/2016

    Envision Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you Adam and Frank for the beautiful review! It was one of our favourite weddings to work on as well!
  • Rashi

    Rashi Kumra · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect planning experience!

    We have now worked with Envision on several events in our family (weddings, florals, event planning). I couldn't imagine being so calm on these important days without them. They are professional, reliable and a really creative team. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to truly enjoy their big day!

    Sent on 05/04/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had only 8 months to plan a multi-day fusion wedding and with the help of Kim and her team at Envision Weddings and Events we coordinated a stress free wedding. They made sure we were on budget, punctual and importantly made sure we were fed and hydrated on those sweltering days. Never have I experienced a wedding that went so smooth and felt so flawlessly put together. I would recommend Kim and Envision Weddings to anyone that it looking for a team that is knowledgeable in all types of ceremonies, traditions and rituals.

    Sent on 14/09/2016
  • V

    Victoria Phan · Married on 01/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly and her team did a fantastic job for us. On top of things, reliable, will look for the best value for money option without sacrificing quality and beauty. Very flexible and easy going ladies, we enjoyed traveling to Malibu as a team together. We highly recommend Envision to all future bride and groom!

    Sent on 25/10/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.