Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Envision Weddings + Events

Envision Weddings + Events

Envision Weddings + Events

Toronto, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 123 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
123 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

123
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

55 User photos

  • Jack
    Jack S. Sent on 26/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly an asset to any wedding!

    Kimberly and her team did an amazing job. We hired her and her team as a 2 month planner before the wedding. She was quick to respond but also proactive to contact the vendors we already organized. She caught issues in our planning and timelines that we caused, and she dealt with those issues promptly. She and her team are problem solvers.

    She also designed the place cards, guest seating, and menus for the tables, which fit our vision perfectly.

    So to summarize: truly an asset to any wedding!
  • L
    Lorenzo R. Sent on 10/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision We Made

    My wife and I initially considered the Envision Weddings Team and their wedding planning services based on a strong recommendation from my brother. He and his wife had nothing but praises to say regarding their dedication and commitment to creating an unforgettable wedding experience. Looking back now, after my own wedding, they certainly more than lived up to that expectation.

    We worked with Kim as our event specialist and she very quickly helped us get our wedding planning into order. She assisted us in setting up realistic timelines, preparing useful organizational material, keeping track of our milestones, connected us with vendors, and countless other tasks. Furthermore she was quite flexible with her schedule, was always willing to go the extra mile to help us achieve our goals, and was simply fun to work with. Despite my wife and I's differences in approaching the wedding planning process, Kim was also able to help mediate some of our conflicts and keep us on track. By the wedding day we viewed her as not only our wedding planner, but also our personal cheerleader and occasional therapist.

    The Envisions Weddings Team not only delivered in the planning process, but also in the execution. Throughout our wedding day they insured my wife and I were constantly supported. From early in the morning until the late hours of the evening we watched several members of the team ensure that our vision came to life from setting up the floral arrangements and stationary, coordinating all the vendors, and even making sure we were well fed as well as hydrated. We are certain that behind the scenes, they were doing more than we realize. It is largely due to their efforts that my wife and I were able to enjoy and cherish the memories of our wedding day with the comfort of knowing everything was under control. Even if it wasn't, we grew to trust that they would do everything in their power to keep things running smoothly.

    We cannot recommend the Envisions Wedding Team enough. They are a group of friendly, passionate, and committed individuals who love what they do, and it more than shows in their work and how they treat their clients
  • J
    Jessica H. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service

    We hired Kimberly and her wonderful team for their month-of services and I can’t recommend it enough. It was so helpful to have them take care of everything day off, to help us and our family be fully present on the day and not stress knowing everything was in good hands. They truly went above and beyond in making our day a breeze.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Janice Sent on 25/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Month-of Wedding Coordinator

    Wow, where to begin? There aren’t enough positive adjectives in the dictionary to describe how awesome our experience with Envision Weddings was. First off, we are extremely grateful for Jenna-Marie for her exceptional work as our wedding coordinator (big thank you to Haley and Jenny as well! 🙂). Jenna-Marie’s warm, bubbly personality and genuine care for our well-being made us feel like we were partnering with a trusted friend during the entire process. We are so blessed to have met Jenna-Marie and to now be able to call her our friend.

    Jenna-Marie is hyper-organized, super responsive, and just downright lovely to be around. Where she shines most, however, is in dealing with unexpected challenges – her calm demeanour, quick thinking, problem-solving skills, and ability to keep everyone focused amidst the chaos were truly remarkable. While our big day involved a lot of moving pieces and vendors, Jenna-Marie’s confident expertise and professionalism allowed us to fully enjoy every moment. Thank you so much for going above and beyond to make our wedding such a spectacular experience and one of the best days of our lives!
  • A
    Alli Sent on 15/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Envision was the best decision we made for our wedding!

    We worked with Jenna and the Envision team for the 2 months leading up to our wedding. Everyone was incredibly friendly, warm, and we felt like they were genuinely invested in creating our dream wedding. Jenna was so detail-oriented with planning and kept us on track with weekly checklists. She also created beautiful custom wedding stationary for us and spent so much time making sure we were happy with every single detail. Jenna always made sure to be available for any questions or concerns we had and handled everything with such care, thought, and efficiency. On the day of, Jenna and her assistant, Gabrielle, were total godsends! From helping us bring decor to the venue to making sure I stayed hydrated to setting up the space (it was gorgeous!!) to taking care of everything with our vendors, Jenna made sure that we could sit back and enjoy our day. The Envision Team are A+ wedding planners, fantastic humans, and we are so grateful to them for making our wedding day perfect.

    Envision Weddings + Events's reply:

    Alli and Aviva - you two were an absolute joy to work with! I loved how much love you have for each other and the star of the show, Evie! On the day of your wedding, there was no question that the two of you were meant to be together. The room was filled with so much love. It was an absolute honour being your planner. I can’t wait to see what comes next for you both. - xo Jenna
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Sent on 30/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't get married without them!

    I genuinely owe the ease and fun of our wedding to the Envision Team. Meghan and Jenna were incredible on our big day and in the month leading up. Meghan was so responsive, even at 1am when I'd be spiralling with wedding stress, and was amazing at taking initiative and making everything feel organized and easy. On our wedding day, Meghan and Jenna brought the perfect energy and were easy-going while also on-the-ball. They were able to navigate a couple changed plans without skipping a beat, and worked so well with our 12 person wedding party. Having their timeline and itinerary totally calmed my nerves in the days leading up, and having them there to keep us on track meant that myself, husband, wedding party, and family could simply float through the day, present and relaxed, and soak in every second without having to stress about anything. They were worth their weight in gold and then some, I can't thank the Envision team enough for the amazing experience, and absolutely perfect wedding day!

    xo Nicole & Eric
  • Mubrouka
    Mubrouka E. Sent on 25/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meaghan is Amazing!

    Meaghan was available for me from the beginning answering every single email and text. I was very nervous about the coordination of all the vendors and the hotel the day of but she assured me that things would go smoothly and honestly they did! I want to thank her so much for making this day perfect for my family and the bride and groom were so mesmerized by how everything turned out. This is my second time hiring Envision and I plan on working with them again for my last sibling! Thank you so much again!
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding planning services that's professional and keeps the planning process fun!

    Kim planned our wedding and she was a joy to work with. She was professional, organized, and always kept the planning process fun and exciting. She always had great advice and never ran out of options depending on budget and resources required. She never made us feel pressured and just really worked well with our personalities. It was also important for us to have a wedding planner that knew Chinese customs, which Kim brought a lot of insight on. ON the wedding day we also had Jenna's help and found she was organized and continued to carry the energy through the day. Highly recommend working with Envision Weddings!

    Envision Weddings + Events's reply:

    You guys are the most chill, chic and relaxed couple and it was such a pleasure working for you - thanks for the Taylor Swift jams and constant book recommendations (from your Instagram). xo K
  • T
    Thurmila W. Sent on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First thing - hire Kim and her team

    The day I set my sights on planning a wedding I knew finding the right planner was going to be the most important decision I made. After interviewing upwards of 10 event planners I met Kim and I knew I just had to have her. My wedding day was absolutely perfect, there is literally nothing I regret or would change, all the credit goes to Kim, Meghan and Alexa. They are professional, quick to complete tasks, provide fantastic recommendations, on trend, have an incredible network of preferred vendors, have tons of experience and most of all are great people! I thought my entire 14 month experience was relaxing, well organized and had great communication through and through.

    Thank you Envision Weddings !!

    Envision Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thanks Thurmila! I appreciate all the trust - one of my favourite weddings that I designed last year. I still dream about that seating chart! Happy to have met you both. xo K
  • Ying
    Ying L. Sent on 22/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with Envision!

    After contacting several different wedding planners, we decided to go with Envision Weddings and Events since we felt an instant connection with Kimberly over the phone. We worked with Cynthia who was beyond incredible! There were several moments throughout the night where I could have easily been stressed out but she always had a solution for everything which made our night all the more memorable. Several of our guests spoke highly of her cheerful bubbly persona and can-do attitude. I could not recommend Cynthia enough and will definitely be suggesting her to anyone I know in the future who is tying the knot :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message