Envision Weddings + Events
964A The Queensway M8Z1P5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Envision Weddings + Events

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

86

14 User photos

Order by:
  • Jenny

    Jenny Campbell · Married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding planner!

    Kim and her team went above and beyond and did not miss a single beat. Despite the unprecedented obstacles, Kim made our wedding day 1. stress-free and 2. memorable and overall amazing experience. Had it not been for her and her team's determination and effort, our wedding would not have happened.

    Where do I begin? Our original wedding was supposed to be on May 30, 2020. Kim was originally supposed to help tie up all of the loose ends and be the day of coordinator since I had most of the planning done by the time we met. But due to Covid we ended up canceling. Kim reached out and helped us with the next steps and gave us advice on our existing vendors. 

A few months later we decided we wanted to go ahead with a very small ceremony with our immediate family only. Kim immediately went to planning and basically planned the whole wedding since we had to get a new venue, caterer, and renew contracts with our previous vendors. We trusted Kim and we went with all of her amazing recommendations, this helped immensely because we didn’t have to put in the hours and hours of research.

 


    5 days prior to the wedding, our venue cancelled on us. Within 12 hours, Kim sent us an email of 6 venue options with the pros and cons. We booked the new venue the next day! Kim coordinated with all of our vendors the entire time and ensured they were up to date with the new plan. The day of the wedding, Kim made the place look gorgeous (she was also our florist!) and ensured everything went smoothly.

    Thank you Kim for always keeping it real with us, and for going way above and beyond to make our day happen. We had an amazing day that we will never forget.

    Sent on 10/10/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica P · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience with Envision Weddings!!

    My husband and I were so happy we choose Envision Weddings to help coordinate our wedding and help us plan for our big day! Kimberly Fu was kindly able to direct us to Meghan who did an amazing job making sure everything ran smoothly on our wedding day. Any concerns and questions we had preparing for the big day was always handled quickly with insight and ideas from Meghan (and we had ALOT of questions!), which helped alleviate our stress levels tremendously and helped us feel more prepared for our big day! We were so happy we went with Envision Weddings and could not see it done any other way!!

    Sent on 21/10/2020
  • Gareth

    Gareth Reid · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic planners who made it happen in 3 weeks!

    Kim and her amazing assistants did a fantastic job in coordinating and planning my wedding. We came to Kim with only 3 weeks to get everything coordinated and without their help we would still be planning! They were professional, responsive, easy to work with and had some great vendor contacts that we used.

    Having them on board really helped to take a lot of the stress away during such a short time frame and I cannot recommend them enough. Thank you Kim, Meghan & Sonja for making our day magical!

    Sent on 11/08/2020
  • C

    Carly Donaldson · Married on 17/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING 10/10 five star!

    Wow wow wow Where do I start! what an incredible experience from start to finish! I found. Kimberly on a fb page! I saw me amazing reviews of her and I knew I would not be disappointment. I own a venue in Etobicoke and I see A lot of planners come through but she stood out! I have very high expectations but she exceeded them! She is always so quick to reply to emails and truly goes above and beyond for her clients! she really goes the extra mile. she is very detail oriented and extremely easy to communicate with! she asked thoughtful questions but other planners would not think of. she has a couple upcoming events scheduled at my venue and I can’t wait for more!! . A truly amazing individual with a heart of gold. FIVE STAR !!!!! :) :) :)

    Sent on 18/08/2020
  • Cyndy

    Cyndy · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Meghan!! She’s the 🐐

    Meghan for the win! We absolutely love LOVE Meghan! She was a dream for us super organized, fun, quick responses. We couldn’t have asked for anyone better to handle our crazy family. Meghan handles pressure well and makes sure that every decision was made because we asked for it not because our family asked for it. Thank you Meghan for your hard work and dedication to our dream Meghan xoxox

    Sent on 22/11/2019
  • M

    Melanie Boward · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, great to work with!

    Kimberly and her team were responsive and great to work with. She worked behind the scenes to coordinate my big day!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Dolly

    Dolly Li · Married on 23/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever made!

    Envision was the best decision we have made during our wedding planning. Meghan was our wedding planner and she was hands down the best! She is knowledgeable of many cultures, professional, dedicated, hard working, creative and with beautiful attention to details. We were quite stressed out with the process till Meghan started to work her magic. She made this process well organized and so much fun. The end results are just beautiful and wowed our guests. Thank you so much Meghan!!

    Sent on 30/08/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best investment, hands down!

    Kim was the best investment for our wedding. If we could rate Kim higher than a 5/5, we would. We live in Australia, but our families live in the GTA, so we knew planning a wedding from halfway across the world would not be a small feat. From the get go, Kim said it would not be an issue planning a wedding from such a distance. We went with her full wedding planning package, and started planning our wedding a year in advance.

    Kim was always attentive and quick to respond to our questions. She also created an online board that organises all of our and her to dos, which was super helpful throughout the planning process. She would video conference with us at least twice a month, if not more, during the lead up to our wedding. In addition to being timely and organized, she knew of a lot of vendors and helped us choose vendors that were a good fit for us. She also gave us great advice on what things were worth spending more of our budget on and which things weren't. Over the course of the year, Kim became not only our wedding planner, but also a friend.

    On the wedding day itself, we had so much fun, and we were so happy with how smoothly things went. We were able to fully enjoy our day without having to worry. Kim and her team were like ninjas so if there was an issue, we didn't even hear or know about it. We also hired Kim for florals and decor and the venue looked impeccable.

    So if you're looking to choose a wedding planner who is timely, honest, fun loving, compassionate, hard working, experienced and goes the extra mile, go with Kim and her team from Envision Weddings. They will make your big day an amazing one 😊

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • CHERYL

    Cheryl Kwan · Married on 28/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!

    Kim and Meghan made our wedding day experience that much better! From day one that we had our initial meeting, both of them were super friendly and easy going, well organized by constantly taking notes and asking questions, and made me feel very at ease with their professionalism and experience.

    Even though I had hired them for the month-of coordination, Kim was actively involved in referring vendors and offering suggestions throughout the wedding planning process, even as far as a year in advance. She was beyond helpful and I am so grateful!

    On the day of, all three planners showed up on time and made sure that the bridal party and all our guests were well taken care of. They had communication systems and well thought out procedures to ensure the day ran smoothly.

    Kim and her team are definitely worth every dollar and more! I cannot stress the importance of having a wedding coordinator to ensure you have a stress free day so you can focus on what's important - enjoying every moment with your friends and family.

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    Sent on 19/06/2019
  • Marisa

    Marisa Trauzzi · Married on 01/12/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Planner!

    We did the month of wedding package and Alicia was amazing! She helped us beyond our wildness dreams and ensured we had the wedding we envisioned! (no pun intended)

    Sent on 18/02/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.