Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dream Weaver Events

Dream Weaver Events

Dream Weaver Events

Toronto, Ontario
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
69 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

69
  • B
    Breanne G. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-Free Wedding

    Shana and her team were absolutely amazing!! I hired her for month-of coordination services and it was the best decision I ever made. She was very organized, thought of every detail question to ask me (things that I hadn’t even thought about), and her team was incredibly professional and efficient! They made sure that everything went smoothly on the day-of, so that I didn’t have to worry about any of it. I can’t thank Shana, Jillian, and Chantel enough!!
  • Maria
    Maria A. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    My husband and I got married in late August and we finally decided on looking for a wedding planner quite late in the process. We were hoping on a professional who would help us tailor the aesthetic and details of our special day uniquely to us, as well as someone who would make sure everything runs smoothly on the day of. From our first conversation on the phone, Shana was personable and made us feel comfortable and heard and that continued throughout our working together. I am definitely the type of person that gets anxious about timelines and asks a *lot* of questions trying to be reassured that everything is on schedule. Well, if you are like me, rest assured that Dream Weaver Events got you covered: action items, coordination and decor sourcing are all running seamlessly in the background. And because an anecdote most certainly conveys a stronger message: on the day of, we discovered that the printing house had not delivered our seating chart along with one more item (not as important as the seating chart). Shana and her team already had a fantastic solution to propose: Arrange names per table, run to have them printed and get frames to create a nostalgia seating chart with frames on wooden crates in asymmetric levels. And they managed to somehow miraculously make this happen between 2pm-5pm during us taking our professional photos. The result ended up better than our original seating chart and we got numerous compliments about it from our guests. In general, the resulting aesthetic of our entire day was truly unique and conveyed our personalities perfectly. The schedule also ran extremely smoothly without delays. Thank you Dream Weaver Events!
  • L
    Lucas C. Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Weaver + Shana are Perfect


    Shana and the Dream Weaver team are nothing short of amazing. Shana and team came highly recommended to my wife and I through friends and I was lucky enough to be in their wedding party to see Shana and team at work. My wife and I decided on the Month of Management package - it turned out to be our best decision of the wedding. Shana and team are experienced, highly professional, and help provide recommendations to make sure your day is perfect. They had worked with our venue before and knew the it's and out's of what to expect and helped planned our day and itinerary to exactly what we wanted. She coordinated with all of vendors to ensure our day went perfectly.
    I cannot stress enough of how valuable Shana is. The last thing you want on your wedding day is to stress and Shana handles all of it so your day is perfect. Trust me and do yourself by booking them for your wedding
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tidjane
    Tidjane B. Sent on 13/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely pleased with Dream weaver services

    My wife and I paid for Dream weaver's services because we live in London,UK and needed help organising our wedding in Toronto.
    From our first call with Shana, there were no doubts that we made the right choice. Shana showed a lot of patience and made sure to take time to get to know us and understand how we wanted our big day to look like. That's the reason we think that choosing Dream weaver events is the best investment that we have made for our wedding. Not only is Shana very knowledgeable, but she is also really hands on which helped us a lot to not feel stressed.
    One of our friends got married this year, and we recommended them Dream weaver's services and they were extremely pleased.
    Once again, thanks Shana and her wonderful team!!!
  • M
    Melissa G. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience working with Shana and team

    Shana was truly wonderful to work with. Her expertise in orchestrating our grassroots, outdoor wedding was nothing short of great. Our special day flowed flawlessly, and it's thanks to Shana and her exceptional team. From the smallest details to the grandest moments, Shana's dedication and meticulous planning ensured that our wedding was an unforgettable experience.

    Shana's ability to bring our vision to life while adding her unique touch was very appreciated. She navigated every aspect of the event with grace and professionalism, leaving us stress-free and able to fully enjoy every moment. Without a doubt, Shana's expertise and passion made our wedding day perfect, and we're endlessly grateful for her role in creating memories that will last a lifetime. I'd definitely recommend working with Shana and her team for you upcoming wedding or event!
  • A
    Ariana S. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding investment!

    The best wedding investment! Shana and her team were a dream to work with and made the day run so smooth! It was so wonderful having someone there from 6-8 weeks out to help us with everything and especially on the big day to make sure everything was taken care of. Thank you Shana and team!
  • C
    Cynthia W. Sent on 04/08/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with overall

    Overall, Shana and her team were fantastic to work with for our day. We had put together all our own decor, so we opted for month-of coordination to relieve some stress off of ourselves and the wedding party. Shana managed our vendors leading up to our wedding, keeping us calm despite hiccups in vendor communication. They also kept me relaxed during the day, ensuring that things were moving smoothly as per the schedule.

    I think there were some expectations set at the beginning that weren’t quite met. As an example, the contract indicates that we’d be working closely starting 6-8 weeks from the wedding. We did have a call about 6 weeks out, mainly to discuss logistics of the day, but communications were sparse until we followed up the week before our wedding. Shana was also meant to create a seating plan for us, but never sent anything over. Since a number of decor items depended on the final layout, we ended up working on this with our venue.

    Additionally, a lot of liberties were taken with the decor that weren’t discussed with myself or my partner. We were surprised by a number of elements once we entered our ceremony + reception, so more communication and attention to detail would’ve been preferred.

    I still think it was very valuable to have coordinators helping out, especially on the clean up as it meant most things were packed up before the night was over.

    I feel like Shana and her team were overbooked this year, so I’m not sure if more focus was placed on clients who required full planning services. However, I’d still recommend the Dream Weaver team for any couples.
  • M
    Michael R. Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Experience

    Shana and her team were fantastic throughout the lead-up to our wedding day and were the reason that our wedding day went entirely smoothly. When issues arose with our floral arrangements, in addition to an urgent tuxedo alteration, the entire team tackled the issues head-on and ensured that my wife and I had a stress-free experience. The team brought calm, cool, collected and joyful energy throughout the day — ensuring that every detail of our day went perfectly. We would highly recommend Shana and the entire Dreamweaver Events team for anyone looking for an exceptional wedding coordinator.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Decision!

    My partner and I hired Shana/Dream Weaver Events to help with day of planning for our wedding and it was truly the BEST decision. We loved working with Shana the first moment we met her - Shana is calm, decisive and very knowledgeable on all things events. We already felt in safe hands! Shana was available for questions and chats to review our event plans as needed and was a joy to work with when it came to our big day. She was the hugest help the morning of our wedding when members of our family tested positive for covid and we had to do some last minute adjustments to still have them present in a safe way on the day. We don’t know what we would have done without Shana - truly the best investment and we can’t recommend Dream Weaver Events enough!! Thank you Shana and team!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message