Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dream Weaver Events

Dream Weaver Events

Dream Weaver Events

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 57 reviews
View more information

57 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

57

63 User photos

  • Grace
    Grace A. Married on 23/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Team You Need!

    Many Thanks to Shana, Jilliann and Chantel for all their help to make our wedding day run so smoothly.
    Shana has been great from the first email inquiry to saying good night the night of our wedding. She is professional, approachable, prompt with communication and she knows her stuff! (She was able to suggest various vendors that worked out great for us). Plus she'll grab you fried chicken when your hotel room is right beside a chicken place =D
    Thank you again for taking us as clients, our day wouldn't have gone to plan without you.

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Grace, for your kind words! We had such a wonderful time, and are so so happy for the two of you! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your day! All the best to you and Warren
  • Tessa
    Tessa S. Married on 15/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shana & Team were amazing!

    The team at Dream Weaver Events went above and beyond both in the lead up to our wedding, and on the day of the event itself. Shana and Jilliann were organized, fun, calm, and kind. They helped pull of the most perfect event, and helped smooth the hiccups that happen at any events so that we could enjoy the whole day with no worry. The service delivered was exceptional value for money. Run, don’t walk to book this team!

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Tessa and Julian, we had the most AMAZING time on your day! We are so thankful to have been a part of your day, and it means so much to receive your kind words!

    We wish you all the very best!
  • Aaron
    Aaron N. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience! Would recommend.

    Shana was great to work with from start to finish, she handled everything well and made our whole wedding experience much easier. Would definitely recommend working with her if you're looking for a planner!

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Shawna and Aaron! We were so thankful to have been a part of your special day, and wish you all the very best! XO
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Julia
    Julia H. Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience with Shana and her team!

    Shana and her team were amazing to work with. From the day we had our first call, my partner and I both felt like we were in the best hands. Always cool, calm and collected, Shana was organized, timely, thoughtful, listened, asked all of the right questions and posed things we hadn’t even thought of leading up to our big day. She is so clearly a pro at what she does. Day of our wedding, we ran into some transportation hiccups for our wedding guests, Shana and her team immediately jumped into action to solve the problem, swiftly and with such grace. My partner and I, our friends and family only had wonderful things to say about the team at Dream Weaver Events. Such a joy to have met them all :)

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Oh my goodness Julia! Thank you SO much for the kind words! Yours was SUCH a special and beautiful day - you and Chris are such lights.

    We are so thankful for the opportunity to be a part of your day, and wish you both all the very best.

    Please keep in touch! XOOX
  • Chris
    Chris P. Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything and More!

    Shana and Dreamweavers was an incredibly influential part of our wedding. Part of what people say about their wedding experience is the stress associated with their big day...our day was anything but. Every little detail was planned (for all you worry worts out there) with an itinerary so there was no confusion on the day of. There were no worries on our part so we were able to focus on the magic of the day and thats exactly what happened. We are eternally grateful :) thank you so much Dreamweavers!

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Chris! This was the sweetest message - thank you so much! It was such a pleasure to be back at Serenity Cottage with such a loving group of people. I'm so happy we were able to be a part of yours and Shannon's special day xo
  • A
    Alex Married on 21/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Awesome!

    Shana and her team were so awesome! They were the first line of defence for all vendor questions on the day of. I was able to enjoy the day with zero worries!

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Thank you so so much Alex! What a vibe your wedding was! We were so happy to be a part of your day!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Y. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing experience!

    Shana came highly recommended through very close friends! She was amazing from the very beginning. Through our first initial calls she was detailed, professional, and asked questions to ensure we were prepared for many aspects we hadn't thought about just yet. We completely trusted Shana and felt comfortable in her expertise for our special day.

    The day of we had both Shana and Chantelle supporting us. They were both so amazing and fit into our family dynamics right away! Which made it very special for us, because they really felt like they were part of the family. Chantelle was beyond amazing! She ensured the Groom's side was organized the morning of. She also became a source of comfort and support through an exciting morning. If you were to ask the Groom, Chantelle helped keep him composed and calm! We couldn't have thanked Chantelle enough for all the love, support, and energy she brought that day.

    Shana is exceptional in the work that she does. You can be confident in her abilities to get it all done! I didn't have a real vision of what my décor should look like, but I handed over to her what I liked and she made it happen! We couldn't have been more thrilled with how the venue looked. Shana was so supportive the day of and really made us feel at ease. She puts your needs first, and constantly ensures that the day and vision goes just as planned. We honestly couldn't have had the best day of our lives without her! We highly recommend Dream Weaver Events! If removing stress off yourselves and your family/friends on the day of your wedding is important to you, you will not regret hiring the Dream Weaver team!

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Oh my goodness Jessica!! This is so so incredible and thoughtful of you - to read through this completely warms my heart!

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day; we had the most wonderful time with your warm families and amazing friends.

    Wishing you both all the very best; please keep in touch! XO
  • Niki
    Niki K. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! Our day wouldn't have been the same without Dream Weaver Events

    Shana and her team at Dream Weaver Events are phenomenal. I absolutely loved working with her from start to finish. My husband and I are still so happy with every aspect of the service provided. Our wedding day was spectacular because of Shana's excellent organization and positive demeanour. Shana is a lovely person inside and out and it shows through her work. I would HIGHLY recommend Dream Weaver Events.

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Thank you, Niki, so so much for your kind words! We had SUCH an amazing time at Whispering Springs for your wedding, and could not think of two more deserving people.

    Wishing you and James all the very best! XO
  • C
    Cassandra S. Married on 29/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairy God Mother

    I am so grateful for Shana and Dream Weaver! I hired Dream Weaver for month of coordination but had so much more support beyond that! I had so much stress and anxiety leading up to the wedding but Shana was there every step of the way to listen to my issues and calm me down! The wedding day went perfectly and if there were any issues, I didn't know about them! Which is so amazing. Shana is a literal super woman running around and I couldn't believe she was pregnant with the way she was moving and never stopped for a second because she wanted everything to be perfect! I felt like I had my big sisters there with me and I can't thank Shana or Reahannon more! You are both incredible! Thank you so much!!!

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Aww Cassandra! Thank you so so much for your kind words - this is so sweet! I'm so happy to hear that you felt we were like big sisters, we are there specifically for that reason!

    Wishing you and Alex all the very best! XO
  • STEPHANIE
    Stephanie W. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trust me. Meet her and you will know she is "the one"!

    Shana is amazing.

    We met her via Zoom during the lockdown in February. We had interviewed a few planners and felt that Shana not only was highly skilled and honest, but also has a great personality - I mention this because you are about to spend months to possibly years with your planner, not only are they in charge of your big event or wedding, but you will be spending a lot of time with them planning, touring venues, review budgets, etc. So choose your planner wisely! My partner is on the quiet side, and me... well let's just say I'm wedding and style illiterate.

    We met her in February and our wedding was in October. Planning a wedding in 8 months is difficult. Add-in a lockdown during a pandemic, with changing restrictions and so much uncertainty, well... it's a recipe for a lot of stress. Shana held our hands throughout the entire process; she is patient, understanding, kind, diligent, and has an eye for style. I am so grateful to have hired her for our big day. The wedding day itself will always be busy and filled with memories, and it's so great having someone you can trust to orchestrate the wedding so you can truly enjoy yourself.

    Without her this would've been such a stressful event. I am so glad we had Shana and her team. Thank you Shana!

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Thank you SOOOO much Stephanie - you and Justin were an absolute dream to work with and I'm going to miss our meetings! Wishing you, Justin, Frank and the new little one all the very best
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message