Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dream Weaver Events

Dream Weaver Events

Dream Weaver Events

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 42 reviews
View more information

42 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 42

57 User photos

  • Chris
    Chris P. Getting married on 01/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything and More!

    Shana and Dreamweavers was an incredibly influential part of our wedding. Part of what people say about their wedding experience is the stress associated with their big day...our day was anything but. Every little detail was planned (for all you worry worts out there) with an itinerary so there was no confusion on the day of. There were no worries on our part so we were able to focus on the magic of the day and thats exactly what happened. We are eternally grateful :) thank you so much Dreamweavers!
  • STEPHANIE
    Stephanie W. Married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trust me. Meet her and you will know she is "the one"!

    Shana is amazing.

    We met her via Zoom during the lockdown in February. We had interviewed a few planners and felt that Shana not only was highly skilled and honest, but also has a great personality - I mention this because you are about to spend months to possibly years with your planner, not only are they in charge of your big event or wedding, but you will be spending a lot of time with them planning, touring venues, review budgets, etc. So choose your planner wisely! My partner is on the quiet side, and me... well let's just say I'm wedding and style illiterate.

    We met her in February and our wedding was in October. Planning a wedding in 8 months is difficult. Add-in a lockdown during a pandemic, with changing restrictions and so much uncertainty, well... it's a recipe for a lot of stress. Shana held our hands throughout the entire process; she is patient, understanding, kind, diligent, and has an eye for style. I am so grateful to have hired her for our big day. The wedding day itself will always be busy and filled with memories, and it's so great having someone you can trust to orchestrate the wedding so you can truly enjoy yourself.

    Without her this would've been such a stressful event. I am so glad we had Shana and her team. Thank you Shana!

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Thank you SOOOO much Stephanie - you and Justin were an absolute dream to work with and I'm going to miss our meetings! Wishing you, Justin, Frank and the new little one all the very best
  • Rosiieanne
    Roseanne Married on 01/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day must-have!

    Shana and her team are an absolute pleasure to work with, I would recommend her in a heartbeat! Shana was my day of coordinator for our 80-guest wedding. All our vendors raved about her professionalism, personality and organization skills. The whole day was super relaxed and seamless, she kept us on schedule, well-fed and relaxed throughout the day. I’m typically the type of person who worries about every little detail and constantly checking the time. But on our wedding day, I didn’t look at the time once! She made sure everything I had planned for the wedding was executed and executed very well. Shana has a natural talent for wedding planning, she loves weddings with a passion and this is evident throughout her work. She made my day extra special with her contagious lively and cheerful personality.

    PS. I’d highly recommend hiring a wedding planner. It was worth being able to spend quality time with my new husband.
  • S
    Shivangi T. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute BEST!!

    My husband Tapan and I could probably go on and on about how remarkable our experience with Shana and Dream Weaver Events was! Her, along with her intern, Sydney, are the reason our entire wedding vision came true and we couldn’t be any more appreciative of their dedication to the job. Our journey with Shana began about two years ago, pre pandemic, when a family friend who had also worked with Shana for their own wedding, recommended her to us. Little did we know that we were about to have a long, turbulent wedding planning ride from there! Planning a wedding can be stressful as is, but then you throw in COVID-19 and a huge four event Indian ceremony- and things can get very interesting. Dream Weaver Events committed to making our special day everything we dreamed of and more. For all the times we felt uneasy or found ourselves second guessing our decision to move forward with a destination wedding in Riviera Maya, Mexico during peak pandemic chaos, Shana and her team reassured us and stuck with our vision. Not only did she remain super organized through out and readily available to answer any questions, but even upon getting to our location- her and Sydney constantly made it a point to fulfill our needs and our guests needs first. They even went shopping in Mexico at a local Walmart to get us snacks and drinks just for after hour partying! How many people can say that about their wedding planner?!! Another example that comes to mind is when we just couldn’t agree with the decorating company on the drapery colors for our wedding reception. Shana literally went fabric shopping, one week prior to our wedding, and video called me having found the perfect color I wanted! I was blown away at her willingness to want to deliver! Over all, we actually ended up having to postpone our wedding for an entire year due to the pandemic and although it was a very difficult decision, Shana’s work ethic never strayed from the task at hand. She was prepared for every meeting or zoom call, and her uplifting and positive attitude is probably what kept us afloat during some very trying times. She is extremely
    professional, great at budget management, honest, and she will absolutely go to bat for her couples when necessary!! All in all, we owe everything that made our wedding week magical to Dream Weaver Events! Thank you, Shana…and Sydney!! You both, and Dream Weaver Events now hold a very special place in our hearts!
  • M
    Michelle B. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not a single regret

    I can't say enough about Shana and her team. They were on top of every detail from the beginning to the end of the day, taking away any possible wedding worries that may have popped up. From our first contact with Shana we knew she would be the best fit for our day. She is kind, personable and NOTHING was too much for her and her team to handle. We were so confident in Dream Weaver's abilities I can genuinely say it was truly the definition of a carefree day for myself, my husband, our families and all our guests to enjoy to the fullest. There was always a member of the team available to answer questions and help organize/keep us on track over the course of the day. We left for our honeymoon right after the wedding and Shana very kindly offered to hold onto some of our decor until we returned and were able to arrange for a switch. I would recommend Dream Weaver to everyone who wants their day to run flawlessly. A huge thank you to Shana and her team!
  • S
    Samantha R. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Attentive, Detailed Oriented and Incredibly Client-Focused!

    We are incredibly grateful to have found Shana & her team. Shana was the planner for our wedding and was extremely attentive, detailed-oriented and organized. Her entire team went WAY above and beyond to make sure our day was special.

    Shana is client-focused and had our very best interest in mind during the entire planning process and day of! We highly recommend Shana! 10/10!
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decor & stylist team ever

    Shana and her team were AMAZING! I allowed them a lot of creative control and told them the experience I wanted and they ran with it. Shana was so organized and easy to get ahold of and on top of absolutely everything. The decor at the wedding was absolutely insane and was so moody, different and packed a punch. I would recommend using Dream Weaver to everyone and I want to have another event so i can use them again.

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Amanda, you are the absolute BEST! What a dream to be able to create such a beautiful and unique design! I'm so happy to have met someone who was so willing to push the envelope in order to have what she REALLY WANTED for her wedding! I look forward to staying in touch! XOX
  • Angela
    Angela L. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Wedding. Ever!!!

    Dreamweaver Events helped us to plan our 200-guest wedding and the best day of our lives! We initially intended to hire a day-of wedding coordinator but opted for the Partial Planning Package instead and are SO glad we did! Shana and her team are extremely knowledgeable in what they do and will prepare you for everything up to the day of the wedding (including the many things you forgot or didn't even consider at all). There is no doubt in our minds that without their help, our wedding planning journey would have been way more stressful than it needed to be. Shana was always responsive and available whenever we had any questions and always had the best advice to give. On top of all this, she has excellent connections with other wedding vendors who can provide top-tier services at a fraction of the cost!

    On the day of the wedding, her team was available to us wherever we went, providing us with firsthand assistance for absolutely anything and everything. If any hiccups occurred throughout the day and night, they were quick to resolve the issue. Our guests had nothing but the best compliments for our wedding and how smooth and beautiful everything went. There is not a single thing we would have changed about our wedding, despite the fact that we are still in the middle of a pandemic. For one night, everything felt like it was back to normal again. Our wedding was perfect! Thank you again to Shana and the Dreamweaver Events team!

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Oh my goodness Angela thank you so much for your kind words! It was my absolute pleasure working with you both, and I can't believe it's all over! You two were so resilient through the whole pandemic, and all with such grace. I'm so happy to have been a part of your big day xoxox
  • P
    Peter L. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with Shana and team!

    We couldn’t have made the big day happen without our amazing wedding planner and her team! Shana and her crew were fun, professional, well organized and allowed us to relax and enjoy our wedding day.

    From the moment we met Shana, she went above and beyond to ease our minds and help us in any way possible. Planning a wedding during Covid was very stressful and we really couldn’t have done it without her and her team.

    On our wedding day, the team was incredible. They were at every location (with the groom, bride and venue) and ensured we were following the schedule. We were truly able to soak in everything as we knew that everything behind the scenes was being handled.

    If you are looking for a wedding planner that will make your big day as incredible as ours, Dream Weaver Events is it! You will not regret it!
  • Kim
    Kim J. Married on 24/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shana and the Dream Weaver Events team is *chefs kiss*

    The Dream Weaver Events team is one you'd like to have by your side on your wedding day and as you plan your wedding.

    We had originally booked her team for their month-of coordination services to help us execute everything we had planned. All that changed, of course, with the ever-changing restrictions and lockdowns. We had to reimagine our wedding endlessly until a week before the big day. Like many couples who got married and planned their wedding day during the pandemic, we had so many ups and downs. Thankfully, Shana was there to guide us through it all. She pivoted her services, helped us find an awesome venue and florist, and guided us as we downsized our wedding without sacrificing the vision: surrounded by loved ones and filled with good food and drinks.

    Having professionals, like Shana, Sydney, and Kim, on the day of our wedding accomplished what needed to be done: hiccups were solved without concerning us, schedules were adjusted to accommodate Toronto traffic, and joy and love overflowed. We were able to focus on each other and immerse ourselves in the day thanks to Shana and the DWE team.

    Dream Weaver Events's reply:

    Awww! Oh my goodness Kim and Ian thank you so much for the kind words! We wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else than along for the journey with you! We love you both, and are so thrilled to have been a part of your special day. XOXO