Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Devoted to You Weddings

Devoted to You Weddings

Devoted to You Weddings

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 77 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
77 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

77
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

41 User photos

  • E
    Erica R. Sent on 27/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Highly Recommend

    There are not enough words to show how thankful I am to Carmen and her team. We booked Carmen for a month in coordinator and it was the best decision I could have ever made! Prior to booking Carmen I felt as though I already had everything in place. All my vendors were already booked, and we were just working through the fine details of the schedule. Though when she came in, she turned my world upside down and it was 100% for the better. There were so many wedding detail nuisances that I did not consider and this is where her team absolutely shined. Carmen coordinated with all my vendors so that everything was good to go for the wedding day. She was the point of contact for a special surprise for the groom and the guests that went off without a hitch and I couldn't have been more pleased. She held meetings with my videographer and photographer as well as my wedding party to ensure everyone was on the same page. And created a very detailed and thoughtfully scheduled itinerary to ensure the day ran smoothly. Just to name a few of the many things she did for us. Though the one thing that truly validated my decision in book ling Carmen was how I felt on my wedding day! I was able to truly enjoy the day with my husband. Knowing that I had a team that knew the schedule and knew what needed to be done, took a big load off my shoulders. This allowed the both of us to be present and really enjoy our day and you cannot put a price on that! Thank you, Carmen, and your devotedtoyou team. We are forever grateful! 10/10 highly recommend.
  • J
    Jenica Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day execution

    Our wedding day was the most smooth, organized and perfect day. This is all thanks to Carmen and her wedding planning expertise that guided us the entire way. When we first met with Carmen exploring the idea of a wedding planner I felt immediately she was someone with good energy and experience that I wanted by us throughout our wedding planning journey.

    On the wedding day both the bride and grooms side went smoothly while getting ready, and the ceremony/reception at the venue was executed perfectly according to plan. During our bride and groom photos it started to rain… and guess who came out running with a picture-worthy classic clear umbrella…Carmen! The Devoted to You team was amazing and I highly recommend working with Carmen for your wedding planning needs!! Thank you Carmen for making our special day happen beautifully.
  • Kent
    Kent M. Sent on 26/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Carmen planned our recent wedding at Casa loma and working with her was a dream. She was patient, kind, hardworking and on top of everything. She was able to think of details that we would've missed if we planned the wedding ourselves. It is obvious that Carmen has tons of expertise as a wedding planner. She is also very pleasant to work with and a very generous gift giver! Leading up to the big day, Carmen met with us weekly and made sure all vendors were communicated with and kept in the loop. All last minute surprises and emergencies were handled smoothly by Carmen. Our wedding day went more smoothly than we ever could've imagined and our grand vision was perfectly executed. Thank you again Carmen for everything, we couldn't have done it without you!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 22/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t hesistate!

    As soon as I was engaged, the first vendor I wanted to book was a wedding planner. At the time I was working full time from home and taking care of a toddler. I had absolutely no time in between to plan a wedding!

    I googled the best wedding planners in Toronto, and Devoted To You came up. Little did I know, I was actually following Carmen on Instagram because I casually stumbled upon her page, before I got engaged, what a coincidence! I knew following her on Instagram was a good idea.

    I contacted Carmen, filled out her client forms, and she was extremely responsive to schedule a meeting in person and talk about her services and potentially book with her. Thankfully this was a time after businesses with slowly opening from covid - 19 restrictions.

    Of course I booked with her, and had no doubt she’d be an asset during the wedding planning process. She immediately started working on finding wedding venues for my now husband and I to see, booking times to tour, and she was there at every venue tour, which I greatly appreciated.
    We found our dream venue, and I was extremely happy to know that she had planned at our venue before.

    After venue shopping, she kept me on track with booking vendors, and provided extensive options for hair, makeup, videographers, and photographers, DJ’s, florists, etc . Carmen was able to provide vendors at different costs which suited our budget. She did not force us to book with the “most expensive” vendors, and provided us great insight on areas we can save. She coordinated all the meetings with the potential vendors, ensured we were comfortable with the vendor we booked, and even encouraged us to think on it for a while before we made our decision.

    The wedding planning process was extremely enjoyable from start to finish, by having Carmen by my side. The month before, as expected, was extremely busy for us, but she took control with confirming ALL the vendors, and coordinating final meetings and reminder payments for us.

    On the day of the wedding, I felt absolute bliss. I placed all my trust in Carmen, and that gave me the peace I had during the day. I met her assistant, Queenie, who was an absolute sweetheart, and Sarah who was also extremely sweet, whom I met at the venue. There was not a time during the wedding day, that I had doubted Carmen’s abilities to make the day run smoothly. I was able to be in the moment of my wedding day, take it all in, and enjoy the day seamlessly.

    Carmen’s ability to implement immediate changes to make the day seem as if there were no changes, was extremely impressive. That validated the reason why I hired her and why I would hire her again.
  • M
    Maggie C. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding planner from beginning to end

    Carmen is an incredible wedding planner. Thanks to her hard work, our wedding was a dream!

    Carmen’s network of top-notch vendors made the process smooth and cost-effective. We had an amazing team of vendors that made our dreams a reality. I had a request for a specific type of videographer last minute. She was able to tab into her network and find the exact person we were looking for.

    I also wanted to do unique designs that combine both Eastern and Western elements. Carmen helped me find the right vendors and kept us on-track throughout the planning process. On the big day, everything went off without a hitch thanks to her flawless execution.

    On the day of our wedding, Carmen handled any issues discreetly and efficiently. My husband and I were able to fully enjoy ourselves. Her passion for her work truly shines through, and we couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner.
  • Gloria
    Gloria G. Sent on 14/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    We had Devoted to You as our month of coordination, and Carmen was absolutely fantastic! She came in and took charge, handling all the final vendor communication, organizing the stationery, and coordinating everything on our big day. I recommend her to any couple like us who planned most of the wedding ourselves but needed a pro to make sure things ran smoothly. Our wedding was an afternoon brunch that wrapped up by 3 pm because the venue had another booking right after. But thanks to Carmen, we were able to squeeze in some extra photos before we had to leave as Carmen helped us pack all of our stuff in advance! She even made sure I didn't go hungry or thirsty amidst the craziness of the day. I seriously can't thank her enough and can't even imagine how things would've turned out without her! Highly recommend her to any couple out there!
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Met our expectations and beyond. Highly recommend working with Joanna!

    Joanna M. of Devoted to You Inc. was the amazing planner who managed an elegant dinner party for my husband’s family. I reside in the US and was very nervous about planning this event long distance.

    I do not have enough superlatives to describe my experience of working with Joanna. She treated my intimate dinner for 40 with the same level of professionalism and enthusiasm for events 5 times the size.

    Her venue selection was lovely, and the vendors were exactly what I requested. Her attention to detail and recommendations were spot on. She was readily available and responded in a timely fashion. It was just a pleasure working with her.

    Because I had to travel to Toronto for the party, she secured reservations at a trendy cocktail bar/restaurant, truly above and beyond her responsibilities as a planner.

    I highly recommend without reservation Joanna for your next event!
  • S
    Sylvia L. Sent on 14/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Planner !! (Destination Wedding Jamaica)

    Carmen is amazing! She pulled off the mission impossible for our destination wedding in Jamaica given the size of the party and complexity of our wedding during Covid.

    We are super grateful for all the extra mile, the above and beyond she is willing to go for her clients - including (and not limited to) dragging our heavy bulky wedding stuff with her in an extra checked bag to Jamaica a few days in advance so that she could help lighten our luggages.

    Because of her diligence and thorough planning, the wedding week (3 events she planned) went smoothly without a hiccup!

    You should give Carmen a shout if you are looking for someone who truly cares about making your special day come true!
  • E
    Eric Z. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much, Carmen & Queenie!

    When I decided to marry my wife, I had no idea how to hold a wedding event. So I contacted Carmen, and her professional skills and friendly recommendations impressed me. Then I started to search online and found "Devoted To You." I went through all their website and social media, and the pictures did attract me a lot.

    During the wedding preparation, she shows me her well-organized budget planning and quick action in communicating with all vendors. Even though the timeframe for the preparation was short, she did an excellent job and had strong organized talent.

    Carmen and Queenie are all excellent, kind, professional, attentive, and on point, answering emails, calls, changes and concerns. You all made my wedding beautiful and more than what I expected!
  • J
    Jonathan G. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need Joanna in your corner for your wedding!

    I can't imagine our wedding without Joanna by our side every step of the way.

    She made our lives so much easier and ensured everything turned out perfectly!

    Also, she ensured that we had so much fun along the way.

    Joanna is one of the absolute hardest working people I've met.

    If you are considering Joanna, stop your search right now and just set an appointment with her.

    Planning a wedding is so stressful so having the right people in your corner is essential. You definitely want Joanna in your corner for your wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message