Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Devoted to You Weddings

Devoted to You Weddings

Devoted to You Weddings

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 62 reviews
View more information

62 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

19 User photos

  • Ella
    Ella B. Married on 05/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful micro wedding!

    Carmen and her team were incredible! We picked her out of 20 different planners she said as responsive, thoughtful and made our event go over perfectly!
  • Michael
    Michael T. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding Achieved

    We met with 2 other wedding planners and ultimately decided on Carmen because of experience and the connection we felt. Thankful for that connection because COVID delayed our wedding 1.5 years and Carmen was incredible in re-booking / re-organizing the wedding twice.

    Initially, I was against a wedding planner. "I have planned parties before, how hard can this be?" Having been through it now, I am thankful that we got Carmen. There are so many details involved and decisions to make, that I would not have thought of. Carmen was always available for any questions that my wife and I had. Carmen also has cultivated strong relationships with key wedding vendors (photographer, videographer, florist/decor etc) and was able leverage those relationships to help us achieve my wife's dream wedding.

    We have since referred Carmen to two other couples that were extremely pleased with their weddings as well.

    If you are getting married: 1. Get a wedding planner / day of coordinator at the very least. 2. Hire Carmen. We are incredibly grateful for Carmen's hardwork to make our wedding a success.
  • V
    Vivienne H. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Devoted to You Review 2021

    I Highly recommend working with Devoted to You for your upcoming wedding! Carmen planned our wedding for an original date in 2020 and again for 2021 due to postponement. She is extremely accommodating for individuals who work a busy schedule and aren’t available during most work hours. She was always reachable by phone, text and in person. My Husband wanted a planner we could trust to stay on top of expenditures and Carmen was extremely detail oriented in creating sheets and tracking vendor proposals so that we ensured we stayed within our budget. Our day was executed seamlessly due to Carmen’s experience and knowledge of the wedding industry as well as her close relationship with other vendors. Our wedding was on schedule and extremely stress free thanks to Carmen’s help.
  • A
    Alyssa C. Married on 29/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Carmen was amazing during our wedding! She seamlessly handled any emergencies that came up so we didn't have to stress out about the little things. She went above and beyond to get the details right and kept us on schedule. Our wedding day wouldn't have been the same without her and we're grateful to have been able to work with her.
  • A
    Ada L. Married on 19/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Truly a life saver, I would not have been able to get organized without all your help and support to acheive the wedding of my dreams! With demanding family members and what feels like impossible ideas, you were very flexible and creative in meeting a our needs. What impressed me the most is that the coordinators were so passionate, I felt like I could trust you with everything! Thank you for making this wedding planning experience so pleasant and for making our day the best of our lives!
  • Tee
    Teresa Married on 25/07/2020
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Why to be cautious of videographer Konrad Czystowski, if recommended

    Carmen is a professional and helped us figure out pieces for our wedding. There was one vendor that she recommended, Konrad Czystowski, which we wouldn't have met if it wasn't for Carmen and why we are not giving 5 stars. Although she tried to reach out to him on our behalf, he's continued to be difficult.

    I'm writing this to share our experience...so Konrad CZYSTOWSKI, I think he goes by Freshsox, but there's no reviews for his business and he's missing on all social media as he works off of referrals. In retrospect, that should raise alarm bells. A good videographer who cares about clients would open themselves up to feedback online, in addition to being referred. He has closed those channels and from our experience, we can see why. He did Carmen's wedding for a discount and offered us a rate of $5k for an 8 min highlight reel and 1 min trailer, which apparently is a discount, but who knows as rates are never posted in the wedding industry. However, after Covid cancelled our wedding and we were looking at new options, he took advantage of the situation. First he told us, he will raise our rates if we postpone, but he doesn't know by how much. In my opinion, this is a sign that he does NOT have his business together or care about his clients to do this during a PANDEMIC. Finally, he came back and said he wanted to charge us $1000 more...a full 20% surcharge above our $5k cash deal because we were unlucky enough to have our wedding cancelled by covid. He also said most of the vendors he talks to also is doing this, even though the vendors that I hand selected did not and were wonderful during this time. However, he was a referral from Carmen. He was dismissive when we tried to meet him halfway. After 2 months of stress and waiting for him to respond to our emails or of him avoiding our calls, he decides we don't deserve our money back and is trying to keep our $2500 deposit. Clearly after what he has done, he created a situation in which it was impossible to trust him or want to have him on an important day like our wedding.

    It's a difficult situation for all of us, but he chose to make it even more difficult. I wont go into the specifics, but he's not returning our $2500.

    Based on this circumstance we are all in, his contract requires that he returns our deposit if he can't perform due to an unforeseeable situation like a pandemic, but based on what we've seen, his biggest focus is money not how clients feel about what he's doing.

    Our learnings are, even if you are referred by someone, or they are touted as a 'pro' in the industry, it's hard to trust someone if they don't have real reviews. Honestly...we wish we were given better choices of videographers during the selection process. He said he shot for a Raptor in Miami and insinuated it was Chris Bosh to help win our business, but we never validated this. It's easy for people to say whatever when they don't have reviews or the work posted publicly. For your wedding, don't just look at the video portfolio, but keep in mind who you're hiring. It's that whole genius, but a jerk notion. You want to work with someone who is a genius, but also trustworthy and wont take advantage or is tough to work with during the worst of times. Because who know what can happen these days.
  • J
    Joshua H. Married on 17/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Backyard Wedding During COVID-19

    We hired Carmen to help organize our backyard wedding during COVID-19. She did a great job and was able to organize the tea ceremony as well. A backyard wedding has an incredible amount of unforeseen logistics and she was able to manage everything. She introduced us to an amazing designer/florist (Nous Design) and cater (Elle Cuisine).
  • P
    Peren Married on 04/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING service!!!!

    Carmen has been a life-saver during our wedding planning phase. Without her, our vision would not have been executed so flawlessly. She made the whole process very easy and enjoyable. Carmen is very professional and extremely pleasant to work with. She helped us from the beginning right until the last second of our wedding. She is efficient, professional, and quick. She was very patient with us and was super accommodating to my and my husband's busy schedules. She has great vendor connections. I would definitely recommend her to everyone I know who are getting married. She is super sweet and we will keep in touch and work with her with our other event planning needs.
  • N
    Nikita R. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Carmen was the BEST!!!

    My twin sister and I had a double reception with one wedding on the Friday and a second wedding on Saturday, which made for a very, very busy wedding weekend! Carmen was so incredibly amazing to work with. Her knowledge of the business was phenomenal. She was so bubbly and sweet no matter how hectic things got. She was so detailed oriented and thought of all the little things that wouldn't have even crossed our minds. She was great at keeping us all on track and has a way of getting things done without ever feeling pushy, rushed or frustrated, even when we were lazy!

    She understood our vision from the get go, especially the importance of blending the three families and working with all the different wants/needs. She was extremely responsive, at all hours of the night... its hard to believe she ever sleeps. We can confidently say without Carmen this wedding would have never come together. I will be recommending her to anyone I know getting married now or 20 yrs from now! We are beyond grateful for the time we spent working with her, the beautiful wedding that came of it but more than anything we are thankful for the friendship we ultimately developed with her. Don't think twice about who you want your wedding planner to be! There is no one better!

    Nikita & Angel
  • Kristen
    Kristen V. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Planner!

    I first met Carmen for coffee when I was looking for a wedding planner for my husband and I. Carmen came extremely prepared, with a beautifully assembled package and her iPad to show me her past work. From speaking to Carmen for the first time, I knew that she was the most amazing wedding planner, as she exuded passion for her work and love for her clients.

    Planning a wedding can be overwhelming, as there is so many details involved and decisions to make, but Carmen made all of them easy for us. Carmen was extremely attentive to our needs and always went out of her way to be there for my husband and I throughout the process of planning our wedding. There was never a meeting that Carmen did not miss and did not provide her guidance and expertise. Carmen always made herself available to be there for my husband and I and to support us with patience and compassion. To highlight an example, Carmen booked a hotel room the night before our wedding just to ensure that she was there for us if there was anything we needed.

    If you are looking to hire a wedding planner, I strongly recommend you hire Carmen. Not only does Carmen have years of experience in the wedding industry, she has strong connections to other key vendors that will be integral for your wedding day. Carmen, with the help of her team, truly made our dream wedding come to life! We are so grateful for all that Carmen did for us and we wish her nothing but success and happiness planning more amazing weddings to come!