Devoted to You Weddings

59 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Devoted to You Weddings

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

59

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Ella

    Ella B. · Getting married on 05/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful micro wedding!

    Carmen and her team were incredible! We picked her out of 20 different planners she said as responsive, thoughtful and made our event go over perfectly!

    Sent on 06/09/2020
  • A

    Ada L. · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly a life saver, I would not have been able to get organized without all your help and support to acheive the wedding of my dreams! With demanding family members and what feels like impossible ideas, you were very flexible and creative in meeting a our needs. What impressed me the most is that the coordinators were so passionate, I felt like I could trust you with everything! Thank you for making this wedding planning experience so pleasant and for making our day the best of our lives!

    Sent on 18/11/2012
  • T

    Tee · Married on 25/07/2020

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Why to be cautious of videographer Konrad Czystowski, if recommended

    Carmen is a professional and helped us figure out pieces for our wedding. There was one vendor that she recommended, Konrad Czystowski, which we wouldn't have met if it wasn't for Carmen and why we are not giving 5 stars. Although she tried to reach out to him on our behalf, he's continued to be difficult.

    I'm writing this to share our experience...so Konrad CZYSTOWSKI, I think he goes by Freshsox, but there's no reviews for his business and he's missing on all social media as he works off of referrals. In retrospect, that should raise alarm bells. A good videographer who cares about clients would open themselves up to feedback online, in addition to being referred. He has closed those channels and from our experience, we can see why. He did Carmen's wedding for a discount and offered us a rate of $5k for an 8 min highlight reel and 1 min trailer, which apparently is a discount, but who knows as rates are never posted in the wedding industry. However, after Covid cancelled our wedding and we were looking at new options, he took advantage of the situation. First he told us, he will raise our rates if we postpone, but he doesn't know by how much. In my opinion, this is a sign that he does NOT have his business together or care about his clients to do this during a PANDEMIC. Finally, he came back and said he wanted to charge us $1000 more...a full 20% surcharge above our $5k cash deal because we were unlucky enough to have our wedding cancelled by covid. He also said most of the vendors he talks to also is doing this, even though the vendors that I hand selected did not and were wonderful during this time. However, he was a referral from Carmen. He was dismissive when we tried to meet him halfway. After 2 months of stress and waiting for him to respond to our emails or of him avoiding our calls, he decides we don't deserve our money back and is trying to keep our $2500 deposit. Clearly after what he has done, he created a situation in which it was impossible to trust him or want to have him on an important day like our wedding.

    It's a difficult situation for all of us, but he chose to make it even more difficult. I wont go into the specifics, but he's not returning our $2500.

    Based on this circumstance we are all in, his contract requires that he returns our deposit if he can't perform due to an unforeseeable situation like a pandemic, but based on what we've seen, his biggest focus is money not how clients feel about what he's doing.

    Our learnings are, even if you are referred by someone, or they are touted as a 'pro' in the industry, it's hard to trust someone if they don't have real reviews. Honestly...we wish we were given better choices of videographers during the selection process. He said he shot for a Raptor in Miami and insinuated it was Chris Bosh to help win our business, but we never validated this. It's easy for people to say whatever when they don't have reviews or the work posted publicly. For your wedding, don't just look at the video portfolio, but keep in mind who you're hiring. It's that whole genius, but a jerk notion. You want to work with someone who is a genius, but also trustworthy and wont take advantage or is tough to work with during the worst of times. Because who know what can happen these days.

    Sent on 23/07/2020
  • J

    Joshua H. · Married on 17/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Backyard Wedding During COVID-19

    We hired Carmen to help organize our backyard wedding during COVID-19. She did a great job and was able to organize the tea ceremony as well. A backyard wedding has an incredible amount of unforeseen logistics and she was able to manage everything. She introduced us to an amazing designer/florist (Nous Design) and cater (Elle Cuisine).

    Sent on 28/09/2020
  • P

    Peren · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING service!!!!

    Carmen has been a life-saver during our wedding planning phase. Without her, our vision would not have been executed so flawlessly. She made the whole process very easy and enjoyable. Carmen is very professional and extremely pleasant to work with. She helped us from the beginning right until the last second of our wedding. She is efficient, professional, and quick. She was very patient with us and was super accommodating to my and my husband's busy schedules. She has great vendor connections. I would definitely recommend her to everyone I know who are getting married. She is super sweet and we will keep in touch and work with her with our other event planning needs.

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • N

    Nikita R. · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Carmen was the BEST!!!

    My twin sister and I had a double reception with one wedding on the Friday and a second wedding on Saturday, which made for a very, very busy wedding weekend! Carmen was so incredibly amazing to work with. Her knowledge of the business was phenomenal. She was so bubbly and sweet no matter how hectic things got. She was so detailed oriented and thought of all the little things that wouldn't have even crossed our minds. She was great at keeping us all on track and has a way of getting things done without ever feeling pushy, rushed or frustrated, even when we were lazy!

    She understood our vision from the get go, especially the importance of blending the three families and working with all the different wants/needs. She was extremely responsive, at all hours of the night... its hard to believe she ever sleeps. We can confidently say without Carmen this wedding would have never come together. I will be recommending her to anyone I know getting married now or 20 yrs from now! We are beyond grateful for the time we spent working with her, the beautiful wedding that came of it but more than anything we are thankful for the friendship we ultimately developed with her. Don't think twice about who you want your wedding planner to be! There is no one better!

    Nikita & Angel

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen V. · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding Planner!

    I first met Carmen for coffee when I was looking for a wedding planner for my husband and I. Carmen came extremely prepared, with a beautifully assembled package and her iPad to show me her past work. From speaking to Carmen for the first time, I knew that she was the most amazing wedding planner, as she exuded passion for her work and love for her clients.

    Planning a wedding can be overwhelming, as there is so many details involved and decisions to make, but Carmen made all of them easy for us. Carmen was extremely attentive to our needs and always went out of her way to be there for my husband and I throughout the process of planning our wedding. There was never a meeting that Carmen did not miss and did not provide her guidance and expertise. Carmen always made herself available to be there for my husband and I and to support us with patience and compassion. To highlight an example, Carmen booked a hotel room the night before our wedding just to ensure that she was there for us if there was anything we needed.

    If you are looking to hire a wedding planner, I strongly recommend you hire Carmen. Not only does Carmen have years of experience in the wedding industry, she has strong connections to other key vendors that will be integral for your wedding day. Carmen, with the help of her team, truly made our dream wedding come to life! We are so grateful for all that Carmen did for us and we wish her nothing but success and happiness planning more amazing weddings to come!

    Sent on 14/09/2019
  • J

    Jany J. · Married on 15/06/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Instrumental to our wedding!!

    We initially found Devoted to You (DTY) through Instagram but quickly learned about Carmen through our friends who raved about her services, so we hired her as our month-of coordinator and for a few design consulting hours!

    Drawing from her personal and professional experiences, Carmen was instrumental in helping us make key decisions for our 200-guest, Chinese wedding, and was a great joy to work with. She was very professional, detail-oriented, and flexible in her communication style, which we very much appreciated as I was travelling for work and had to manage different time zones. Her bilingualism was also a huge asset, not to mention her sewing skills (which came in handy when a button popped off my dress on the day-of)! Carmen can really do it all.

    Since the wedding, we have become friends and have also recommended her to a handful of our own friends with great confidence that she will be able to deliver on her promises.

    Many thanks to Carmen and her DTY team – we love you!!

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • Helen

    Helen C. · Married on 12/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen and her team were amazing!

    I could not have imagined my wedding day without Carmen and her team (including Janet and Isabel). I am very particular person and tend to micromanage everything. Before I met Carmen, the thought of putting my wedding into the hands of someone else was terrifying to me. My biggest fear was that I would not be able to “let go” and actually enjoy my wedding day. Because of Carmen and her team, I can 100% say that our wedding was the best day of our lives. It was shocking to me how smoothly the day went (and without any major issues!).

    When we met Carmen she was so sweet, easy to talk to, organized, and paid attention to detail. We knew we were choosing the right wedding coordinator after our first meeting. We had the “month of coordination” package, but even a year before our wedding, Carmen did not hesitate with providing advice and answering a few questions when needed. Leading up to our wedding, her team was always available when I had questions, and responded promptly when I reached out (even to my multiple emails and texts late at night!)

    We had a serious issue with our DJ just two days before our wedding. Carmen & Janet were able to resolve the issue quickly and arrange for a new trustworthy DJ for our big day. This was a huge relief for both my husband and I. I don’t know how I would have dealt with this on my own.

    On the day of our wedding, the team was so prepared, kept us at ease, (also kept us fed and well hydrated!) and really impressed our families and friends. Our wedding went off without any issues - in fact the schedule ran early!

    We can’t thank Carmen, Janet and Isabel enough for helping us with our wedding day. Everything was perfect and just the way we imagined. We couldn’t have done it without you. We would highly recommend to anyone considering a wedding planner to choose Devoted To You! Thank you so much, from the bottom of our hearts! :)

    Sent on 14/07/2019
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!

    Carmen was everything we had asked for. Extremely professional and experienced, and was able to be creative with our budget. Carmen thought of every detail and our wedding was executed perfectly. She made our wedding very enjoyable for us and our guests and it was truly a memorable night. We are happy that we went with her as our wedding planner!

    Sent on 15/04/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.