Jillian Ila Photography
Sherwood Park T8A 0A2 Edmonton (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Jillian Ila Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

16

45 User photos

Jillian Ila Photography 1
Jillian Ila Photography 2
Jillian Ila Photography 3
Jillian Ila Photography 4
Jillian Ila Photography 5
+ 41
Order by:
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 26 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steak Sauce!

    Prompt, very professional, A1 service, amazing photos, quick turn around. I would recommend her to anyone for their special day it was a pleasure and she made the day perfect. It was a breeze communicating with her everything was so easy and excellent.

    Sent on 30/07/2019
  • M

    Mariah Gleeson · Married on 20 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Best!

    My husband and I were struggling to find an affordable photographer who also had an impressive portfolio, but then we came across Jillian! She ticked off all the boxes for us. Great photos, affordable, professional, prompt, and a ton of fun! She really helped everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera, and captured all the important moments. She even got us back our wedding photos while we were on our honeymoon which was so fun for us to look at so soon after. We would recommend Jillian without reservation. No complaints, only praise :)

    Jillian Ila Photography 6
    Jillian Ila Photography 7
    Jillian Ila Photography 8
    Jillian Ila Photography 9
    Jillian Ila Photography 10
    Jillian Ila Photography 11
    Jillian Ila Photography 12
    Jillian Ila Photography 13
    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Louise

    Louise Ashdown · Married on 12 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement and Wedding: Wonderful!

    Jillian was the perfect choice for our wedding. Our package came with a complimentary engagement shoot, which gave us a chance to work with her before the wedding. She instantly made us feel comfortable and was so easy to work with. On our wedding day she was extremely flexible, had great vision for different photos, and captured everything beautifully. All our photos turned out amazing and family and friends had nothing but good things to say about the photos and Jillian.

    Jillian Ila Photography 14
    Jillian Ila Photography 15
    Jillian Ila Photography 16
    Jillian Ila Photography 17
    Jillian Ila Photography 18
    Sent on 31/07/2019
  • M

    Marla Cartwright · Married on 01 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She’s amazing

    Our pictures came back beautifully more then we could have ever expected.. she’s so fun and accommodating we had a blast.. I didn’t properly download my photos the first time she took time to do it all over again.. it was by far the most favourite part of our day...Jill captures moments u don’t even know we’re happening or would mean the most.. she’s a true artist❤️

    Jillian Ila Photography 19
    Jillian Ila Photography 20
    Jillian Ila Photography 21
    Jillian Ila Photography 22
    Sent on 31/07/2019
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 30 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth Every Penny

    There really are no words to describe the service I received from Jillian on our wedding day. She captured the moments that mattered most to us, listened and was nothing short of a pleasure to deal with. Her professional demeanor was only topped by her great personality, and superb service. She captured our ceremony without us even knowing she was there.

    Thank you for the best memories from the best day of my life

    Jillian Ila Photography 23
    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • N

    Nickkisha Farrell · Married on 29 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, Quality shots!

    I saw Jill's work in some of her online galleries and was interested in using her for my wedding photography, but I wanted to meet with her in person first to get a sense of the person behind the lens. I knew almost immediately that I wanted to work with her. She was very open, obviously experienced and flexible. She includes an engagement shoot in her package, which proved a great way to get to understand how she works. On the day of the wedding, it poured just as we were about to take photos, but Jill was prepared with suggestions on how we could improvise and a dozen umbrellas on hand.

    My photos were delivered super quickly and are of high resolution and clarity. I asked Jill to focus on getting candid shots of my wedding party and guests and she delivered. I have only heard good feedback from everyone that I've shared my photos with, I highly recommend Jill and her work.

    Thanks, Jill for making my day way easier than it could have been and delivering what we agreed to so easily and with great professionalism.

    Sent on 14/07/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Wallace · Married on 22 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Jill was great. She is good with people and fun. She arrived on time and plugged away. She got many great photos and I absolutely love them. Jill was very flexible too, my father was in the hospital and didn't make it to the wedding and last minute we went there to see him and she was totally on board with the last minute changes and I could not have asked for anything better than that. This may sound weird but I like how she did not add any more stress to the day, she knew what she was doing and did it. I did not have to direct or organize anything which may seem like an odd thing to say but the wedding day was quite stressful so having someone who knew what they were doing and just did it was the best.

    Jillian Ila Photography 24
    Jillian Ila Photography 25
    Jillian Ila Photography 26
    Jillian Ila Photography 27
    Jillian Ila Photography 28
    Jillian Ila Photography 29
    Jillian Ila Photography 30
    Jillian Ila Photography 31
    Jillian Ila Photography 32
    Jillian Ila Photography 33
    Jillian Ila Photography 34
    Jillian Ila Photography 35
    Jillian Ila Photography 36
    Jillian Ila Photography 37
    Jillian Ila Photography 38
    Jillian Ila Photography 39
    Jillian Ila Photography 40
    Jillian Ila Photography 41
    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • N

    Nicole Moniz · Married on 22 of September of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographs!!

    Jill is a professional! She dives right in and is always snapping her camera so we never missed a moment. Her professional, down to earth and feel-good attitude definitely made us feel comfortable, relaxed and camera ready on our wedding day. Even though the weather wasn't what was expected she was ready and prepared for anything. Thank you Jill so much for the beautiful photos of our wedding! - Nicole & Patrick

    Jillian Ila Photography 42
    Sent on 16/01/2019
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Amazing!

    Yes I definitely gave 5 stars on everything because thats what this review deserves. Jill is definitely an amazing photographer and person. I couldnt have asked for anyone better. She is professional, fun, and just great to work with. I cant stop looking at our wedding pictures, and everytime i do i am amazed by how beautiful they are inc her attention to detail! She definitely made our wedding come to life in these pictures. Cant wait for our next photography project with her :)

    Jillian Ila Photography 43
    Jillian Ila Photography 44
    Jillian Ila Photography 45
    Jillian Ila Photography 46
    Jillian Ila Photography 47
    Jillian Ila Photography 48
    Sent on 10/11/2018

    Jillian Ila Photography's reply:

    Awe Thank you Sandra. It was such a pleasure to be a part of your day. You have such an amazing family and group of friends. I had so much fun!
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 28 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was absolutely perfect in every way.

    It was the most intimate and personal experience ever. She went above and beyond, working around all the chaos and took charge when needed. I can’t rave enough about Jill. It was an amazing experience.

    Jillian Ila Photography 49
    Jillian Ila Photography 50
    Sent on 15/11/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.