Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Jaymarie Studios

Jaymarie Studios

Jaymarie Studios

Edmonton, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • David
    David T. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A lovely human and beautiful photos!

    Justine was a dream to work with! She was a rockstar through our 35 degree wedding day dealing with a huge wedding party, family and dogs on top of it all! We love every single one of our wedding photos and can't wait to see the magic she creates with future life milestones. Much love!
  • Helen
    Helen G. Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photography!

    As we come to our one year wedding anniversary being able to reflect on the many wonderful memories of that day through Justine's stunning photography is something that I will be forever grateful for! Apart from being so wonderful to work with the memories you have captured instantly bring me back to the greatest moments of my life. Justine was a dream to work with from our engagement shoot to our wedding day she helped make everything was absolutely perfect! Thank you for making two awkward people look amazing :)

    It was sincerely our pleasure to work with such a wonderful person!

    Love,
    Helen and Justin
  • Greg
    Greg W. Sent on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    "Jaymarie Studios was quite simply the BEST choice for our engagement and wedding photos. Justine impressed us from the moment we met her, and we hired her on the spot. Her pricing was competitive and her portfolio put us completely at ease, as to the quality of her body of work. Justine was upbeat and fun to work with throughout the entire process, and always got back to us promptly with our questions, ideas, and concerns. On the day of our wedding she was incredibly fast at getting all of the necessary family shots, as well as the fun/artistic shots that are essential for a great wedding album. Justine has a great knowledge of places to go to get great photos, based on time of year, weather, and your vision. The second shooter, Lauren, was also brought in by Justine and did a fantastic job as well. We received all of our photos in a timely manner via email, as well as a thumb drive provided by her. Justine is not only the nicest person, but a great photographer, and we would fully endorse hiring Jaymarie Studios for your event!"

    Greg & Kathy-Anne Williamson
    Married May 7th, 2016
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 03/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We did a lifestyle shoot with our newborn son. She is a sweetheart, she definitely makes you feel comfortable and she is very open to suggestion if you had something in mind. Very accommodating and inviting as well. I would definitely book her again for future shoots.
  • Jesse
    Jesse B. Sent on 18/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent on everything. Shared an amazing day with Justine and her colleague as they captured our wedding perfectly. Very fun to work with and tailored to every one of our needs. Can't thank her enough for a wonderful experience
  • Amy
    Amy B. Sent on 01/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Justine was very personable right from our first meeting with her. When it came time to schedule our engagement photos, she was very flexible. We never had a problem getting in contact with her. She usually responded within the same day even. On our wedding day, she was on time and very professional. When she moved around, she did it so no one even noticed. All of our pictures turned out beautiful! We will definitely be using her in the future.
  • Alison
    Alison K. Sent on 07/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where can I even begin with Justine!? She was the perfect addition to our wedding day! When we first met with her she was so professional and prepared. She answered all of my questions and even questions I didn't even know to ask. Throughout my planning she was always very prompt with a response to my ridiculous and random questions. We did the 10 hour package with her and we found that was the perfect the amount of time for her to be able to capture all of the special moments of our day. From the moment she got to our place on the morning of the wedding she was calm, cool and organized. I felt very at ease all day and I never felt like she was missing a moment or anything. We opted to have a second shooter, and she was just as wonderful as Justine! We got our photos back and I couldn't have been happier. There was so many photos that I didn't even know she was getting but they all turned out beautifully. She is such a genuinely kind person who makes you feel at ease no matter the situation. I was so happy to have her there that day and I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!
  • Amanda
    Amanda D. Sent on 21/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Justine was amazing to work with!! So professional and accommodating. My husband and I are a little awkward with taking photos but Justine's fun loving and bubbly personality put us completely at ease. She was also extremely helpful with guiding us on how to pose and where to look. The photos all turned out absolutely beautiful! Both from our engagement session and wedding. We have gotten so many compliments on our photos and even given her name and info to multiple people who may need a photographer in the near future. We will definitely be using Justine's services again and would recommend her to everyone. Thanks for everything Justine, we couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day!! :)
  • E
    Emily R. Sent on 16/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hadn't heard of Jaymarie Studios, but when I won a photo session with Justine at one of the Edmonton Bridal exposes I was thrilled to give her a try with our Engagement Photos. Right away Justine was fantastic to work with. I loved her enthusiasm, I feel like I bombarded her with questions throughout our entire engagement but she was very patient with me and always answered responded right away. Part way through our engagement we decided to have Justine do our wedding photos and it was the best decision we could have made. Our photos turned out better then we could have imagined, she did a beautiful job capturing our wedding and we couldn't be happier. She was very professional throughout the entire engagement and went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. I would recommend Jaymarie Studios to anyone and I would love to have the opportunity to work with her again.
  • S
    Stephanie K. Sent on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Justine was truly amazing. She was easy to work with and made me and my camera-shy husband feel comfortable. Justine also coached us to help us get some really beautiful photos, but allowed for us to be ourselves and she captured some spectacular candid moments. One of my favourite things about Justine is how detail-oriented and thoughtful she is. On the wedding day, Justine took so many photos of little details - even taking a photo of my journal where I had written "wedding" with my ring pointing to the date. I feel like the day will never be just one big blur because of all the special moments she captured. From decoration details, to shots of all the guests during speeches, I have every picture I could want. And all throughout the planning process, Justine was flexible, open to suggestions, and quick to respond. My pictures are truly stunning; they have depth, attention to detail, whimsy, and well, we just all look great! Thank you, Justine!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message