Jaymarie Studios
23
Edmonton Edmonton (Alberta) View map
5.0 out of 5.0
Overall rating:

Reviews of Jaymarie Studios

  • Married on 25/11/2016 From Samantha

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We did a lifestyle shoot with our newborn son. She is a sweetheart, she definitely makes you feel comfortable and she is very open to suggestion if you had something in mind. Very accommodating and inviting as well. I would definitely book her again for future shoots.

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • Married on 20/08/2016 From Jesse Blumhagen

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent on everything. Shared an amazing day with Justine and her colleague as they captured our wedding perfectly. Very fun to work with and tailored to every one of our needs. Can't thank her enough for a wonderful experience

    Sent on 18/09/2016
  • Married on 16/07/2016 From Amy Berard

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Justine was very personable right from our first meeting with her. When it came time to schedule our engagement photos, she was very flexible. We never had a problem getting in contact with her. She usually responded within the same day even. On our wedding day, she was on time and very professional. When she moved around, she did it so no one even noticed. All of our pictures turned out beautiful! We will definitely be using her in the future.

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • Married on 18/06/2016 From Alison Kotylak

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Where can I even begin with Justine!? She was the perfect addition to our wedding day! When we first met with her she was so professional and prepared. She answered all of my questions and even questions I didn't even know to ask. Throughout my planning she was always very prompt with a response to my ridiculous and random questions. We did the 10 hour package with her and we found that was the perfect the amount of time for her to be able to capture all of the special moments of our day. From the moment she got to our place on the morning of the wedding she was calm, cool and organized. I felt very at ease all day and I never felt like she was missing a moment or anything. We opted to have a second shooter, and she was just as wonderful as Justine! We got our photos back and I couldn't have been happier. There was so many photos that I didn't even know she was getting but they all turned out beautifully. She is such a genuinely kind person who makes you feel at ease no matter the situation. I was so happy to have her there that day and I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • Married on 21/05/2016 From Amanda Divjak

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Justine was amazing to work with!! So professional and accommodating. My husband and I are a little awkward with taking photos but Justine's fun loving and bubbly personality put us completely at ease. She was also extremely helpful with guiding us on how to pose and where to look. The photos all turned out absolutely beautiful! Both from our engagement session and wedding. We have gotten so many compliments on our photos and even given her name and info to multiple people who may need a photographer in the near future. We will definitely be using Justine's services again and would recommend her to everyone. Thanks for everything Justine, we couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day!! :)

    Sent on 21/07/2016
  • Married on 16/05/2016 From Emily Radkie

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I hadn't heard of Jaymarie Studios, but when I won a photo session with Justine at one of the Edmonton Bridal exposes I was thrilled to give her a try with our Engagement Photos. Right away Justine was fantastic to work with. I loved her enthusiasm, I feel like I bombarded her with questions throughout our entire engagement but she was very patient with me and always answered responded right away. Part way through our engagement we decided to have Justine do our wedding photos and it was the best decision we could have made. Our photos turned out better then we could have imagined, she did a beautiful job capturing our wedding and we couldn't be happier. She was very professional throughout the entire engagement and went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. I would recommend Jaymarie Studios to anyone and I would love to have the opportunity to work with her again.

    Sent on 16/06/2016
  • Married on 20/02/2016 From Bonnie Hommy

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From my first meeting with Justine to the day we received our videos, she was absolutley amazing to work with. On the day of, her and her sister Jenna helped us along and I sometimes forgot they were there. We got our video 2 weeks later and we were both absolutely amazed. It was so beautifully done!Well worth the money to have all of these memories.
    I highly highly recommend Jaymarie Studios.

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • Married on 13/02/2016 From Stephanie Kruger

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Justine was truly amazing. She was easy to work with and made me and my camera-shy husband feel comfortable. Justine also coached us to help us get some really beautiful photos, but allowed for us to be ourselves and she captured some spectacular candid moments. One of my favourite things about Justine is how detail-oriented and thoughtful she is. On the wedding day, Justine took so many photos of little details - even taking a photo of my journal where I had written "wedding" with my ring pointing to the date. I feel like the day will never be just one big blur because of all the special moments she captured. From decoration details, to shots of all the guests during speeches, I have every picture I could want. And all throughout the planning process, Justine was flexible, open to suggestions, and quick to respond. My pictures are truly stunning; they have depth, attention to detail, whimsy, and well, we just all look great! Thank you, Justine!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are very, very pleased with our engagement and wedding photos from Jaymarie Studios. They are absolutely beautiful. We were very pleased with Justine's service and professionalism. We were able to choose locations for our wedding that suited us and our personalities. We would highly recommend this service.

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • Married on 26/09/2015 From Alora Paulsen Mulvey

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We just got our wedding photos from Justine a few weeks ago and were blown away! They are seriously dreamy, perfect, and everything we wanted. The USB also arrived in the cutest packaging with a sweet thank-you card, which really made us feel appreciated! I am so happy we chose her to help us remember our day. She was attentive and professional, and was really able to capture us as a couple. Part of the reason I was drawn to her is because her style is not your stereotypical "wedding photographer". Everything came out looking natural, not too posed, and not overly photoshopped (my biggest pet peeve). We look like us and we love that!

    Leading up to the day, we had a consultation. Justine did our engagement photos and that allowed us to get to know each other a little better. We exchanged several emails and planned our day down to the minute. It was awesome! She was always quick to respond and took note of all of our requests. I wasn't the most organized bride but I never felt pressure from Justine or like she was frustrated with my disorganization.

    Earlier this year, I also had a boudoir shoot with Justine. I was super nervous but she was great at calming me down. I never felt pressured to pose a certain way or do anything I wasn't comfortable with. As a first-timer, that was really important. The photos turned out classy, beautiful, and just the right amount of sexy. The hair and MUA she worked with day of was also good. Super chatty and friendly. My makeup turned out great!

    Overall, my husband and I will be repeat Jaymarie Studio clients! I don't hesitate to recommend her to friends and acquaintances. Our photos were worth every penny!

    Sent on 03/01/2016

My Awards

23 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

2016 COUPLES'
CHOICE