Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Focus Production

Focus Production

Focus Production

Markham, Ontario
View more information

266 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 266
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

13 User photos

  • Hadas
    Hadas D. Married on 19/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all expectations!

    My husband and I booked with Focus about a week prior to our wedding for videography - Lee was very accommodating with our request and also allowed us to meet with the videographer, Albert, before everything was set in stone. We are so delighted we booked with Focus. Albert was absolutely amazing on the day of our wedding. He was so easy to communicate with, polite, respectful, and worked smoothly with our photographers. Our short and full films exceeded our expectations. Albert is a true artist, his work is so elegant!! Thank you so much!!
  • S
    Sophia P. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    I would highly recommend Focus to any couple looking for a team of professional photographers and videographers. They are amazing at what they do and helped make the day seamless.
  • A
    Ambika P. Married on 25/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best service ever!

    There team was the only one that I had no worries about. Their flexibility during the Covid situation as well as their quick response to any requests were amazing! They made all the guests feel comfortable and captured my wedding in the most beautiful way. Still waiting on on few changes in the edits I requested but you wont mind waiting for people who work honestly!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey A. Married on 06/10/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! I recommend Focus as your Photo/Video Team

    Focus is amazing! We did our wedding on October 6, 2019 and our team was Rocko, Tyler and Eway. They are all very professional and knows what they are doing! All our request were granted and the Same Day Edit was amazing! Eway was very good in directing and capturing. The pictures are not yet done so my judgment is still pending but the way they were handling the photo shoots were very professional. Money is well worth the spend. My only complain is that the front office may be hard to reach. My advice is that to be patient, their team is worth the wait! :)
  • J
    Jenny K. Married on 03/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photo and videographer

    Both photo and videographer did great job on our wedding. My husband and I are satisfied what we got. Edited photos look really good. Short video looks sweet. I requested candid photos and they did great job. I wanted many photos just in case one photo doesnt look good. They did what I asked for. I recommend especially because they left no watermarks or ads on our photo or video. Quality of photos and video is high.
  • M
    Maryam V. Married on 09/06/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Hard working team and responsive! We had good experience with them, our pictures were ready pretty fast. Wedding in June and pics were ready in July.
  • Natalie
    Natalie L. Married on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic team!

    We hired focus for our wedding photographer and videographer. They are professional and know how to make the day run smooth. We had Tyler as our main photographer, he did an engagement shoot with us and the photos were beautiful. We were awkward at posing at first but he did whatever it took to get the perfect picture from us.

    We got married earlier this month and the whole focus team did a great job. Tyler was always making sure to get the perfect shots. We were working with a very windy day so I’m interested to see how that all turned out. The boys did not know how to put on their boutonnières and Tyler jumped to help also. Thanks also to Cindy who was the second shooter for holding all our stuff on such a windy day on top of her photography duties. Focus changed the videographer on us last minute and I felt bad because I had the wrong place card printed out at the reception, sorry Rao!

    We haven’t received our pictures back yet but I’m sure they would turn out great based on the engagement photos. Lee always answered my emails promptly.

    Thanks to the whole team!
  • John
    John H. Married on 25/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great work, value, and professionalism.

    After being presented with different vendor options from our weeding planner, we decided to go with Focus.

    We were impressed after our initial meeting with them and with their portfolio of photos.

    Our planner said the photographers at Focus ‘move like ninjas’. True enough they were able to take some amazing shots during our wedding ceremony not only capturing photos of the wedding ceremony, but candid reactions of our guests in attendance as well.

    Although it was pouring rain in the morning and evening of our wedding day. However the clouds parted in the afternoon during the time our outside photos were taken. The team did a great job in getting our outside shots done and the video work was an A+ and great addition to our wedding trailer video.

    Our photos and videos were delivered in a reasonable time and the team at focus responds to any inquiries we had promptly as well.

    If you are looking for a company that takes and delivers great photos, I would recommend Focus. They offer great service and value for your money.
  • M
    Marina M. Married on 19/05/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I would highly recommend Focus Production. After searching wedding wire and google for a combined photographer/videographer, I came across Focus and read all of their amazing reviews. After meeting with Lee, we were sold on using their services.
    They showed us the many portfolios from each photographer and ended up choosing Tyler considering we were hoping to perform a modern, elegant wedding and his style suited us best.
    Tyler was very professional and kept his cool throughout the entire day even though there were many changes that came across him and his team.
    The most surprising moment came when Tyler himself would drop on his knees to adjust my wife’s wedding dress train. The attention to detail blew our minds since there was not one spec that was out of line.
    Tofu, our videographer was very fun and kept our wedding party engaged while filming a variety of scenes. He was able to flip a switch and direct us in a romantic way and then jump to party mode right after when needed.
  • Gracie
    Gracie Married on 16/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    From the beginning this company was amazing. Lee was responsive, understanding and accommodating. We hired Tyler to photograph our wedding and we were not disappointed, he was extremely detailed and made sure he captured all the important moments. I’m so glad we picked focus to capture the most important day in our lives. Thank you so much Lee and Tyler you were both amazing
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message