Focus Production
11 Fairburn Dr Unit 7 L6G 0A4 Markham (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Focus Production

4.8 / 5

4.8 of 5.0

246 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.8
Order by :
  • Vivian Alan, Married on 15/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Talented Team

    Team Focus Rocks! We hired Tyler for covering our event and he was  patient, attentive, calm, focused and exceptionally good-natured. Most importantly, he has the skill and gift of capturing precious moments amidst the chaos of the wedding. For the cinematographic highlights, Rao made sure everyone was in a relaxed mood and he lightened the mood by cracking jokes and playing fun, happy music. Just what we needed! Thank you so much team for your outstanding service.We only wish you and your company the best!

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • Harper Jayden, Married on 02/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Photographers in Town

    If you are looking for a photographer to capture the true essence and feeling of your wedding day, then look no further. I can not rate focus photography any higher, they are extremely professional. Especially, Ted who has an amazing talent for capturing moments, exactly the way you would want them to be captured. What blew me even more were the cinematographic video of my wedding, that was so uniquely shot. Thank you team focus photography,  We are so glad we found you.

    Sent on 14/03/2018
  • Finley Parker, Married on 20/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Exceptional Work

    Tyler is professional, flexible and easy-going - important traits for a wedding day photographer! I barely noticed him snapping away during the dinner and was pleasantly surprised when I received the end product! Being slightly distracted and worried that night, it was great to be able to relive the moments through the shots and the video the team captured. I even enjoyed the "un-glam" shots of my numerous expressions. Thanks again.

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • Oscar Collin, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Incredible Work Done

    It was an honor to have Ted to be our photographer on our wedding day! Ted produced quality pictures and we truly enjoyed seeing each picture that he shot. Amazing decision to pick Focus Photography as our wedding photographer. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • Tracy

    Tracy Tran, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Regular
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    Spetember 2017 wedding

    I looked back to the first initial phone calls and email correspondence with Lee all seemed to go very well. Fast forward to the actual wedding day Eway was the one videographer shooting, he was patient professional and did a good job. Then the main problem I had started with this company. I contacted them in December to see the time frame of when my video will be done. They had said before christmas it should be all good to go. Fast forward to Feb still no word from them so I'm starting to get very annoyed at this point. I send an email asking when is it ready? They responded over a week later (this is not good business practice) oh its ready but before I can see the video please send the final payment. First off I was told a preview was provided to make sure the song I chosen was used the editor originally 'picked a suitable' song for us. I'm sure most couples would like to have a song that reflects them and not a random one pre selected. So now I'm waiting to see if I can preview the video, then pay given the issues I've had trust is non existent with them

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • Alice Victor, Married on 27/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Worth the Money

    I am beyond thrilled and thankful that i chose Ted and Dave from Focus photography. They are definitely worth the experience. My husband and I are just in awe with how Ted captured some of our portraits and how Dave worked his magic on the cinematography .Thank you to focus photography and the entire team, You guys truly rock!

    Sent on 14/04/2018
  • Nicholas Martensen, Married on 09/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Team

    On my big day, I ended up sustaining a head injury and severe headache. Due to this, I was unable to smile, to express or to stand properly. It was Ted, who helped me and made me smile. Not just this, the rest of the team also cooperated with us and that was a very friendly shoot. Though the pictures were outstanding, but it was their kindness that really left an imprint on me. Team Focus is sure to grow exponentially keeping in mind the quality of their work and how they treat their clients with immense kindness. And of course, we will always remember focus photography as an essential part of our big day.

    Sent on 22/03/2018
  • Juliana Gage, Married on 23/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Extremely Flexible and Accommodating

    I'm the person who has high expectation (always given people headache) but you did a great work and didn't disappointed me. You're such a patient & calm person to work with and extremely flexible and accommodating (always trying your best) We both felt that the service we received was absolute professional. We truly love all those photos (pre-wedding & ROM) and thank you for the amazing job you did for us. We can't wait to see the wedding day photos!!!

    Sent on 14/04/2018
  • Abby Murdock, Married on 06/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Stunning Shots

    Loved Tyler and Eway work!! My wedding videos and photos came out amazing. The portraits Tyler took were out of the world and everyone who sees them simply loves them!! Kudos to his whole team for being so dedicated and so good at covering all my events and patiently listening to everyone and accommodating all our requests!

    Sent on 26/03/2018
  • Gabby

    Gabby Chan, Married on 21/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Regular
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    Wedding Spring 2017

    We did a lot of research and settled on Focus Productions as our photographer and videographer for our wedding last year in spring. We chose them mainly because of good price and the videography we saw. .. What a huge regret. My husband and i are not happy with this company at all. The communication was very poor from the get-go. From engagement photos and not being able to find our photographer to post wedding delayed photo albums. We were pretty disappointed with the videography and photography, we thought they were going to look more professional.

    My advice... spend more money, go with a better company that could produce better wedding videos and photos for you.

    Sent on 13/03/2018

    Focus Production's reply:

    Hi Gabby, Thanks for your review to notify us of the difficulties you have been experiencing with our customer service team.
    We are very sorry for such destabilizing encounters you have been faced with. One of our strengths is the way we respond to our customers promptly. Therefore, your recent experience is unjustifiable. The album delay was just a matter of customs, that we are working hard on resolving.

    I want to use this opportunity to tell you that I am sorry for the difficulties you have encountered as a result of a backlog in our album department in terms of editing + shipping. It is obvious from this incidence that our album department require adequate training for effective delivery.

    we're sorry that this issue wasn't brought up in our previous interaction and you left a review instead. If you’ve decided that you don’t want to work through this any further, I totally understand. If that’s the case, please just ignore our reply. Otherwise, could you let me know which part of the product was not as expected?
    Once I have a bit more information, I’m happy to help get everything resolved for you.

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info