Focus Production
3640 mcnicoll avenue M1X 1G5 Markham (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Focus Production

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

249

1 User photo

Focus Production 1
Order by :
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay , Married on 26/01/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    AMAZING! Would highly recommend.

    I highly recommend Focus Productions. Their service and quality is amazing so far! I booked a full wedding package with them which included photography, videography, photo booth and engagement photos. Firstly, their rates are very competitive, and I thought totally great for all of the things included in the package. Tyler was our photographer for the engagement session and he was THE BEST. It didn’t feel awkward and he was so great at giving directions and knew which poses I would find unflattering. We got the pictures back so quickly and I fell in love with so many of them there were too many great shots to choose from!

    For our wedding our team was Tyler, Eway, Cindy and Jack. All 4 of them were super friendly, professional and went the extra mile to capture every moment of our day. Many people commented on how great the day of video was and how surprised they were it was cut and edited so quickly and professionally. Once again, they were SO GOOD at giving direction to a large bridal party group which we are so thankful for as I have been in photos before where it was the same couple poses over and over again. This team had awesome ideas with lots of variety that were fun and not just the “look at each other and laugh”. They also put up with all my crazy ideas and managed to fit everything into the hectic schedule. Our wedding just happened a couple weeks ago so I am waiting to get the pictures back but I am very confident they will be fabulous.

    Lastly, one note on the photo booth. Most I’ve seen at weddings snap 3-4 photos in succession and you get what you get. I will say one thing that stood out was that you could see each photo and click yes or no so if there was a terrible one you could retake! I’ve not seen that before as an option so thought it was worth noting! The props were great too!

    Focus was super quick to respond to emails as well. Look no further – book them while you can!

    Sent on 13/02/2019
  • C

    Chrisalla , Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We loved our experience with Focus Production!

    We used Focus Production for our Wedding day. From day one they were very professional. On the day of the wedding, Ted (photo) and Vince (video) did an amazing job making us feel comfortable. They were so creative with their photos and videos, it made it so easy for us. During our reception they made sure to take a lot of pictures with our family members and always stayed close and accessible for us. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 29/10/2018
  • V

    Vivian Alan , Married on 15/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Talented Team

    Team Focus Rocks! We hired Tyler for covering our event and he was  patient, attentive, calm, focused and exceptionally good-natured. Most importantly, he has the skill and gift of capturing precious moments amidst the chaos of the wedding. For the cinematographic highlights, Rao made sure everyone was in a relaxed mood and he lightened the mood by cracking jokes and playing fun, happy music. Just what we needed! Thank you so much team for your outstanding service.We only wish you and your company the best!

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • H

    Harper Jayden , Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Photographers in Town

    If you are looking for a photographer to capture the true essence and feeling of your wedding day, then look no further. I can not rate focus photography any higher, they are extremely professional. Especially, Ted who has an amazing talent for capturing moments, exactly the way you would want them to be captured. What blew me even more were the cinematographic video of my wedding, that was so uniquely shot. Thank you team focus photography,  We are so glad we found you.

    Sent on 14/03/2018
  • F

    Finley Parker , Married on 20/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Exceptional Work

    Tyler is professional, flexible and easy-going - important traits for a wedding day photographer! I barely noticed him snapping away during the dinner and was pleasantly surprised when I received the end product! Being slightly distracted and worried that night, it was great to be able to relive the moments through the shots and the video the team captured. I even enjoyed the "un-glam" shots of my numerous expressions. Thanks again.

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • S

    Sahar S. , Married on 13/10/2017

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Unacceptable
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    Worst Experience of my life! I regret hiring them!!!

    If I had a chance to go back in time and choose another vendor for my video and photo for my wedding I would do it. My wedding was on Oct 2017, it is now Feb 2019, and they still have not given me my wedding products as per contract, or promised even after several meetings! Lee is a deceitful person, as the owner, he will convince you letting you know okay he will get something done, but once he took all the money he stopped replying or picking up my phone call!
    He never responds to any communication, and I have tons of paper trail as a proof that he is still refusing to give my photos, and videos for my special night! Imagine you and your family have not viewed your wedding over a year and half now! I would strongly recommend to stay away from this company!
    It leaves me no choice but I have to report them to better business bureau so I can get what I paid for that too over a course of

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • O

    Oscar Collin , Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Incredible Work Done

    It was an honor to have Ted to be our photographer on our wedding day! Ted produced quality pictures and we truly enjoyed seeing each picture that he shot. Amazing decision to pick Focus Photography as our wedding photographer. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • Tracy

    Tracy Tran , Married on 16/09/2017

    2.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Below Average
    • Responsiveness:
      Unacceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    Spetember 2017 wedding

    I looked back to the first initial phone calls and email correspondence with Lee all seemed to go very well. Fast forward to the actual wedding day Eway was the one videographer shooting, he was patient professional and did a good job. Then the main problem I had started with this company. I contacted them in December to see the time frame of when my video will be done. They had said before christmas it should be all good to go. Fast forward to Feb still no word from them so I'm starting to get very annoyed at this point. I send an email asking when is it ready? They responded over a week later (this is not good business practice) oh its ready but before I can see the video please send the final payment. First off I was told a preview was provided to make sure the song I chosen was used the editor originally 'picked a suitable' song for us. I'm sure most couples would like to have a song that reflects them and not a random one pre selected. So now I'm waiting to see if I can preview the video, then pay given the issues I've had trust is non existent with them

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • A

    Alice Victor , Married on 27/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Worth the Money

    I am beyond thrilled and thankful that i chose Ted and Dave from Focus photography. They are definitely worth the experience. My husband and I are just in awe with how Ted captured some of our portraits and how Dave worked his magic on the cinematography .Thank you to focus photography and the entire team, You guys truly rock!

    Sent on 14/04/2018
  • N

    Nicholas Martensen , Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Team

    On my big day, I ended up sustaining a head injury and severe headache. Due to this, I was unable to smile, to express or to stand properly. It was Ted, who helped me and made me smile. Not just this, the rest of the team also cooperated with us and that was a very friendly shoot. Though the pictures were outstanding, but it was their kindness that really left an imprint on me. Team Focus is sure to grow exponentially keeping in mind the quality of their work and how they treat their clients with immense kindness. And of course, we will always remember focus photography as an essential part of our big day.

    Sent on 22/03/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.