Focus Production
3640 mcnicoll avenue M1X 1G5 Markham (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Focus Production

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

260

7 User photos

Focus Production 1
Focus Production 2
Focus Production 3
Focus Production 4
Focus Production 5
Focus Production 6
Focus Production 7
Order by:
  • Natalie

    Natalie Law · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic team!

    We hired focus for our wedding photographer and videographer. They are professional and know how to make the day run smooth. We had Tyler as our main photographer, he did an engagement shoot with us and the photos were beautiful. We were awkward at posing at first but he did whatever it took to get the perfect picture from us.

    We got married earlier this month and the whole focus team did a great job. Tyler was always making sure to get the perfect shots. We were working with a very windy day so I’m interested to see how that all turned out. The boys did not know how to put on their boutonnières and Tyler jumped to help also. Thanks also to Cindy who was the second shooter for holding all our stuff on such a windy day on top of her photography duties. Focus changed the videographer on us last minute and I felt bad because I had the wrong place card printed out at the reception, sorry Rao!

    We haven’t received our pictures back yet but I’m sure they would turn out great based on the engagement photos. Lee always answered my emails promptly.

    Thanks to the whole team!

    Sent on 26/06/2019
  • John

    John Huynh · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work, value, and professionalism.

    After being presented with different vendor options from our weeding planner, we decided to go with Focus.

    We were impressed after our initial meeting with them and with their portfolio of photos.

    Our planner said the photographers at Focus ‘move like ninjas’. True enough they were able to take some amazing shots during our wedding ceremony not only capturing photos of the wedding ceremony, but candid reactions of our guests in attendance as well.

    Although it was pouring rain in the morning and evening of our wedding day. However the clouds parted in the afternoon during the time our outside photos were taken. The team did a great job in getting our outside shots done and the video work was an A+ and great addition to our wedding trailer video.

    Our photos and videos were delivered in a reasonable time and the team at focus responds to any inquiries we had promptly as well.

    If you are looking for a company that takes and delivers great photos, I would recommend Focus. They offer great service and value for your money.

    Sent on 20/07/2019
  • M

    Marina Momcilovic · Married on 19/05/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing Experience!

    I would highly recommend Focus Production. After searching wedding wire and google for a combined photographer/videographer, I came across Focus and read all of their amazing reviews. After meeting with Lee, we were sold on using their services.
    They showed us the many portfolios from each photographer and ended up choosing Tyler considering we were hoping to perform a modern, elegant wedding and his style suited us best.
    Tyler was very professional and kept his cool throughout the entire day even though there were many changes that came across him and his team.
    The most surprising moment came when Tyler himself would drop on his knees to adjust my wife’s wedding dress train. The attention to detail blew our minds since there was not one spec that was out of line.
    Tofu, our videographer was very fun and kept our wedding party engaged while filming a variety of scenes. He was able to flip a switch and direct us in a romantic way and then jump to party mode right after when needed.

    Focus Production 8
    Focus Production 9
    Focus Production 10
    Focus Production 11
    Focus Production 12
    Focus Production 13
    Sent on 20/06/2019
  • Gracie

    Gracie · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    From the beginning this company was amazing. Lee was responsive, understanding and accommodating. We hired Tyler to photograph our wedding and we were not disappointed, he was extremely detailed and made sure he captured all the important moments. I’m so glad we picked focus to capture the most important day in our lives. Thank you so much Lee and Tyler you were both amazing

    Sent on 19/03/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 26/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Would highly recommend.

    I highly recommend Focus Productions. Their service and quality is amazing so far! I booked a full wedding package with them which included photography, videography, photo booth and engagement photos. Firstly, their rates are very competitive, and I thought totally great for all of the things included in the package. Tyler was our photographer for the engagement session and he was THE BEST. It didn’t feel awkward and he was so great at giving directions and knew which poses I would find unflattering. We got the pictures back so quickly and I fell in love with so many of them there were too many great shots to choose from!

    For our wedding our team was Tyler, Eway, Cindy and Jack. All 4 of them were super friendly, professional and went the extra mile to capture every moment of our day. Many people commented on how great the day of video was and how surprised they were it was cut and edited so quickly and professionally. Once again, they were SO GOOD at giving direction to a large bridal party group which we are so thankful for as I have been in photos before where it was the same couple poses over and over again. This team had awesome ideas with lots of variety that were fun and not just the “look at each other and laugh”. They also put up with all my crazy ideas and managed to fit everything into the hectic schedule. Our wedding just happened a couple weeks ago so I am waiting to get the pictures back but I am very confident they will be fabulous.

    Lastly, one note on the photo booth. Most I’ve seen at weddings snap 3-4 photos in succession and you get what you get. I will say one thing that stood out was that you could see each photo and click yes or no so if there was a terrible one you could retake! I’ve not seen that before as an option so thought it was worth noting! The props were great too!

    Focus was super quick to respond to emails as well. Look no further – book them while you can!

    Sent on 13/02/2019
  • D

    Dana Graham · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honest and Detailed Review Of Our Experience With Focus

    Very happy I booked with Focus. They were above my budget at first, but after meeting with Lee, I felt they were worth the higher pricing.

    Let's start with the booking process, it was easy and smooth, we liked that they allowed us to book right away, instead of the usual back and forth with other vendors that we dealt with.

    During the consultation, we felt at ease, Lee did not give us any pressure to go with them, even said that if we found another vendor that fit our budget and we liked their work, we should go with them. That honesty was what attracted us towards focus even more. A plus point was their office is huge! We met some other photographers at Starbucks or in a small office, focus had a different feeling to them that gained our trust from the moment we walked in.

    On the wedding day, they were very flexible. My husband had a last minute change of address the day of because of some unexpected issue, Lee adjusted the team and they did not miss a beat!

    What impressed us the MOST, was their delivery time. We read a lot of horror stories of couples who did not receive their wedding photos after a year after! Based on their contract, we were expecting a turn around time of 3 months, which from what we know from visiting other vendors, is pretty standard. GUESS WHAT? We got our photos and videos back WITHIN 2 WEEKS! and it was BEAUTIFUL.

    We read other reviews that focus had, some negative reviews regarding how the clients never received their products, but then we dug further, seeing the team's reply of it was the client going past the deadline of re editing. We had initial worry at first, but this was never a factor with us as I myself work in customer service, and the fact that focus put in the effort to reply the negative reviews shows me that they are a good company.

    I hope this review helps future couples who are picking photographers! Spend a little more, and avoid meeting at starbucks!

    Sent on 29/05/2019
  • C

    Chrisalla · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with Focus Production!

    We used Focus Production for our Wedding day. From day one they were very professional. On the day of the wedding, Ted (photo) and Vince (video) did an amazing job making us feel comfortable. They were so creative with their photos and videos, it made it so easy for us. During our reception they made sure to take a lot of pictures with our family members and always stayed close and accessible for us. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 29/10/2018
  • J

    Jeff Chang · Married on 16/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasant experience

    We hired focus after consulting with few companies. We got their $5000 promotion. Ted and Vincent were our chosen team.
    Our wedding photos and videos were very good. Would recommend focus to anyone who wants a fast delivery and great results.

    Sent on 23/05/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Liu · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day With Focus

    We signed with focus after consulting few companies around. They seemed to have the best price for the value of service.

    Same day edit was great and a crowd pleaser. We got their photo booth services too. Our team was Tyler and Eway.

    Lee was the manager who was in charge of our file, he made everything easy to deal with. We are currently designing our albums with Amy. Just happy to drop a review as they really do deserve it.

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • Arma

    Arma Mohsin · Married on 21/07/2018

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The worst vendor experience

    Focus has been a nightmare to deal with since my wedding in July 2018. I have been sending emails and phone calls without a clear sufficient answer. All we received after paying several thousands of dollars is a Dropbox link with uncut and unedited videos for a three day event they only somewhat organized one event coverage. My husband and I personally sat down with their rep and spent hours explaining exactly what the expectation was as we figured there may have been miscommunication but now 4 months later nothing has been done and no one has replied to our emails. We were also promised a glass top photo book which we haven’t even received a template for... it’s just ridiculous how difficult it is to get a response from them let alone the promised final product. I do not trust or recommend them at all.

    Sent on 12/03/2019

    Focus Production's reply:

    Hi Arma,

    first off let me apologize for the experience you received from focus, that is definitely not the experience that we want our clients to have.

    Let me start off addressing and clarifying few points.

    1. we were very fast in replying your inquiries even on the day of, when a change of time + location was mentioned 2 hours before the shoot, our team stayed over time on the day of the shoot due to a 2 hour delay too.

    2. You got your multi day videos within the timeframe of 12 to 20 weeks as per contract. We gave you a full feature + all the unedited raws + the short film. The only issue is the song choice, we did mention to you that you have to send us enough song choice, or else we will not be able to fill up more than 1 hour of footage with songs.

    3. We sent you the album template since the beginning of the initial consultation, and we mentioned multiple times, you only have to pick out 80 to 140 photos at this point. As any of our other clients can confirm, that is the standard process. The picking of the photos must be done from the client's end.

    4. Your re edit notes were given way past after the editing deadline as per contract. as mentioned
    in term 15.
    Client must inform Focus of these edit within 3 weeks of collecting the final product, if not an additional $200 editing fee will be collected. If no editing requirement is submitted within 3 weeks, it will be acknowledged that the Clients are satisfied with the product. Video editing guideline is included in a "welcome" pdf package. 10 complimentary edits notes are available for the modification process.

    we hope to hear from you soon regarding the album selection photos.

    thanks
    Lee
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.