Weddings

Reviews for Émilie Smith Photography

Émilie Smith Photography

Émilie Smith Photography

Edmonton, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 19/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Emilie captured our engagement and wedding photos and did such an amazing job. We loved that we could include our dog and that she was up for a hike.

    She has a calming presence and is so down to earth, which really helped ease our nerves. We appreciated all the direction she gave us and knows where to get the best shots. She has a great eye!

    We would definitely recommend her for your special day. :)
  • A
    Alannah Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Photos and Summer 2021 Wedding

    Émilie shot engagement photos and wedding for us in June 2021.

    We originally picked Émilie as we found her sharp, attentive, and easy to talk to. We were also very impressed with her portfolio of work at a competitive price.

    She was wonderful to work with. The entire time she was accommodating, thorough, and patient. She did a good job of balancing providing direction when we were unsure of what to do, with listened to our needs and wants for photos.

    Everyone at the ceremony loved her and she made our guests feel like she was there for them as well as us.

    Émilie was super willing work with us when we had to reschedule due to COVID and allowed us to carry our deposits forward.

    We were very happy with the quality of photos, and work she did for us in general. We feel like Emilie put in a huge amount of work at a very reasonable price.

    We would recommend her to anyone who needs a photographer for any event.

    Thank you so much!
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Married on 24/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Emilie is Amazing

    We could not have chosen a better photographer. Emilie was so great to work with. She did our engagement photos as well as our wedding. She is fun and was great with my three young children who can be a bit rowdy sometimes. Her work is amazing and we were so happy with the final pictures. We had a Harry Potter theme and did a picture with some wands and she made us the most beautiful picture out of it. You can't go wrong hiring her.

    Émilie Smith Photography's reply:

    Amanda, thank you so much for your kind words and thoughtful review! It was a pleasure working with you and your family! :)
  • Brandi
    Brandi B. Married on 19/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't Wait for the Wedding

    I hired Emilie for our engagement photos with the hope of hiring her for the wedding. Working with her has been a dream already! She was able to accommodate my fiancee's shift work and drove with us to Jasper on her birthday weekend. We had a wonderful time hiking and taking photos; my fiancee told me that he really enjoyed the experience, which he didn't expect to.

    Emilie is very easy to get along with, and it felt like we had met more than twice. Now when I look at our engagement photos I not only am thrilled about the photos themselves but of the memories that I have when I look at them.

    I would gladly recommend Emilie to anyone looking for an easygoing, professional, and adventurous photographer.

    Émilie Smith Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for your kind works Brandi! :D I absolutely loved shooting with you two in Jasper as well and I can't wait for your wedding day!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 16/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Capture the beauty of your journey

    I can't recommend Emilie highly enough. Her rates are very reasonable and there is never any pressure to commit to more than what your budget can accommodate. We booked our engagement shoot before we had firm wedding plans and we loved the results so much we also booked her for our elopement and reception as soon as we picked a date. Since the wedding package also included an engagement shoot, she came to Jasper to shoot our elopement as well as the reception. We wanted some night-time shots at the reception, but the weather was terrible that day, so Emilie allowed us to bank the extra time we hadn't used yet for a future adventure shoot. We received the proofs back very quickly and there is not a single shot (out of over 500!) that I didn't like. I'm not the most natural in front of camera and don't usually photograph well, but the photos were truly stunning. Everyone who has seen them commented on how beautiful they are and how Emilie managed to capture our emotions in print. Anyone can make models look gorgeous, but it takes someone truly special to make the rest of us look (and feel) like we could be models too. Thank you for helping to make our special day(s) so memorable!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Emilie captured our day beautifully!!

    Emilie is an absolute pleasure to work with. She is warm, friendly, fun and supportive. We felt totally at ease using her services - she has a very calm and relaxed demeanour. At the same time, she is incredibly professional, reliable, hardworking, confident and was able to guide us in capturing some amazing photographs.
    Not only did she and her second shooter Vanessa produce gorgeous photos of us as a couple, they also got many many candids of our guests and even payed attention to capturing the small details of our wedding day. It makes me really happy to be able to see snapshots of our guests having fun in moments that I wasn't there to actually witness and this aspect of her services were invaluable to me.
    She gave us several sneak peak photos and our gallery was ready on time. I would not hesitate to highly highly recommend Emilie Smith Photography to anyone looking to work with a talented, fun, professional yet easy-going photographer. We are super grateful to have found Emilie and to have been able to work with her. A very worthwhile investment!
  • Nicole
    Nicole K. Married on 28/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, helpful, and fun!

    Emilie was amazing to work with! A lot of wedding planning advice suggests that you find a photographer whose personality you mesh with, because they are the vendor you will likely spend the most time with. My now-husband and I got along well with her during our first meeting and we were impressed by the full albums she showed us, so we were sold. It turned out to be a great decision!

    Emilie is very friendly, talented, and provides a lot of guidance and suggestions for clients who are not as comfortable in front of the camera. It was genuinely enjoyable spending the day with her and her second shooter Shalene. Emilie also went above and beyond throughout the whole process! She was so thoughtful and accommodating in every way.

    Finally, I love how our photos turned out! Her style is very natural – she didn’t airbrush us into oblivion (like Lucille Bluth – any AD fans out there? My husband is cringing at my joke lol). The photos of us look like US. If this is important to you, I highly recommend Emilie.
  • Mykel & Jo-Lene
    Jo-Lene C. Married on 16/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Photography

    Emilie was extremely professional and super helpful! Our engagement photoshoot was awesome and everything went super smoothly on the wedding day. We were so please to work with Emilie, and love our photos! We highly recommend her for your special day!

    Émilie Smith Photography's reply:

    Jo-Lene! Thank you so much for your kind words! You made my day this morning when I saw this email notification. :) I sincerely enjoyed our time together in Canmore and on your wedding day!
    All the best to you and Mykel. xx
  • K
    Karli E. Married on 26/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Emilie was amazing! she was incredibly friendly and professional!

    I researched a lot of photographers before we choose to hire Emilie Photography for our wedding photographer! She was not pushy in any way (something I admire especially in todays economy in Alberta-I found a lot of photographers we emailed were extremely pushy), I loved her style and the way she uses natural lighting! She got all the shots we wanted for our engagement and wedding photos! we received everything in a timely manner! (a lot quicker then most photographers quoted for a time frame).

    We had our wedding at the end of November were sunlight leaves early and our ceremony may of been later then should of been but never once did we feel super rushed to get moving for family and bridal party formals, even if she was stressed or panicked about how much sunlight was left we couldn't tell! and managed to get all the photos in that we really wanted (fr4om taking off on a snowmobile, to nighttime long exposure shots with sparklers!). Not only that but with my husband and I choosing to do outdoor ceremony and photos (including outside nighttime photos) mid winter! she Jumped at the chance to be our photographer and layered up and embraced the winter with us!!

    From our very first email communications we knew we wanted to hire her!! And we are more then happy we did!
  • W
    Willy Married on 31/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emilie was joy to work with! She is very talented and creative. Her work is stunning! Thank you again for your amazing work.