Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Burnett Photography

Burnett Photography

Burnett Photography

Banff, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 reviews
View more information

48 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

48

168 User photos

  • K
    Kaelee Married on 23/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Power House Team

    Shirleen's team is amazing to work with. She took our vision of the country and mountains and found the perfect place for our photos. I was not a person who enjoyed getting my picture taken, Shirleen and her team not only made our time with them fun and full of laughter but also incredibly comfortable. Now we look forward to booking many more sessions with her to be able to capture all the special moments we can. Shirleen and her team go above and beyond to make sure regardless of weather they capture some very special photos and make the occasion extremely stress free and special.

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Kaelee and Kyle, I don't remember "working", I only remember laughing our asses off all day! By the end of our session my face hurt from smiling and I think I may have peed my pants a few times from laughing (but I would never admit that outload in a review! ) ;-)
  • A
    Adam R. Married on 17/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fun and comfortable experience, with awesome photos!

    Working with Shirleen and Troy (and Caitlyn) was a riot. The quality of the photos, prints, our book, all outstanding. They we so fun, and made us feel totally comfortable posting for pictures, something neither of us is a huge fan of. They even made me look okay in some of them! Mostly by standing very far away or shooting the back of my head. Natasha and I have already decided we will both be using Burnett Photography for our next weddings.

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Adam, Thank you for your raving review!
    We tried our best to make you look good, but we are only photographers—albeit, talented and award-winning— we never claimed to be MIRACLE WORKERs ...or did we? I digress... Tash looked amazing and isn't it true that a happy wife = a happy life? We look forward to capturing Tash's next wedding. Both Troy and I doubt you will have similar luck in finding a partner again. Our advise to you is to make this marriage work. xoxoxox
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica F. Married on 25/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic, Professional, Magazine Quality!

    Shirleen and her husband Troy are an incredible joy to work with. And I say that after working with them during the height(s) of covid wedding planning - a task for anyone, which they met without a moment of hesitation. They are ever professional, flexible with both their schedules and their vision, passionate, and open to wonderful and wild suggestions. They will create something so beautiful for you that it is beyond comprehension. They are happiness personified and hold a significant depth of knowledge about their craft as well as the areas in which they work. They are worth every single penny. I cannot recommend them enough!

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Jessica and Mike, Thank you for these kind words! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your wedding day and to capture your engagement and post-wedding portraits. You rocked every single outfit you put on, Queen!!! Rarrahhhh......You and Mike are an awesome couple and we wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • K
    Kimberly K. Married on 21/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Banff wedding

    From the moment I first spoke with Shirleen on the phone, I knew she was going to be the perfect photographer for us. Shirleen gave me a sense of comfort and security and I knew she genuinely cared about ensuring they would capture just what we wanted for our wedding day. Fast forward to our wedding day, myself, sisters and mom were in a whirlwind that morning having hair, makeup done etc with 5 kidlets running around us as well. Shirleen and Troy showed up and an extreme sense of calm came to us!! They are absolutely the most caring people you could have taking care of you and your photos!! I can’t even explain this enough. They engaged the children while we were busy and involved them in the getting ready photos, making them feel SO incredibly special!! It was our absolute,sincere pleasure to have had them capture our wedding photos and we feel SO lucky we found them to do the job! If you have the opportunity to utilize this beautiful couple for any special event you may be celebrating, take the opportunity! Watching them work together with such ease, humour and respect for each other was a true inspiration, especially on our wedding day!! And then you see the photos.. blown away by their beauty!! They make you feel beautiful!! Thank you again Shirleen and Troy!! From the bottom of our hearts, you guys helped make our day that much more special!!!!

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Hi Kim,

    Kim, I'm near tears reading the wonderful review you left us on Facebook. Thank you! We are truly honored. You, Kris and your family were amazing to work with and the kids were so much fun. You are blessed with a beautiful family. Wishing you all the joy there is to have!
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Married on 17/07/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    I spoke with Shirleen and we went over details of the wedding. We have not booked yet but I’m positive we will be.

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Hi Amanda, I certainly hope you do book us. Your comic book themed wedding is going to be a blast and a great creative photgorahy challenge!
  • P
    Priya A. Married on 26/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience with Shirleen and Troy was amazing!

    Troy and Shirleen were amazing to work with. The pictures came out absolutely beautiful and they made us feel so comfortable the whole time.
  • A
    Adam Married on 28/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Experience

    Shirleen and her husband Troy photographed my proposal to my fiancé (now wife) as well as our wedding ceremony and it was truly incredible. They helped me select the perfect location to propose to my wife at and walked me through exactly where to stand so that they could get the best shots. They even brought champagne and snacks for us to toast the special occasion. The pictures exceeded what I had expected and Shirleen and Troy were super accommodating making sure that we got photos is every spot that we could think of. We had our wedding Ceremony at Lake Louise during the height of the Covid restrictions and were a little worried that our special day might be impacted. Shirleen and Troy came through for us and took all of the necessary precautions to ensure that we could get all of the photos taken that we wanted. I have to say, I think it turned out better than it would have if there weren’t any Covid restrictions. The pictures look amazing and we will cherish them for the rest of our lives.

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Adam and Ximena, It was a beautiful experience to be with you as your photographers. Covid can't stop love from expressing itself and your wedding was heartwarming in every way. It was awesome, too, to have the Chateau all to ourselves! Thank YOU!!!
  • R
    Roland L. Married on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding bells

    Shirleen and Troy were our wedding photographers. What a remarkable experience! The team is very professional, supportive and was with us every step.
    I am not easy with a camera. I always look uncomfortable and awkward in pictures. Shirleen made me feel at ease, gave me clear instructions and made me feel beautiful on my special day.
    Our photo album looks absolutely stunning: very professional, highest Vouge-like quality. I highly recommend Burnett Photography.

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Dina and Roland, Your wedding was a bright light during a time of darkness and we were honoured to be there to capture it. We absolutely loved everyone we meet at your wedding. You are a kind and generous couple. Truly blessed. Thank you for this review.
  • Olivia
    Olivia C. Married on 14/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best experience!

    We had wedding photos done in Alberta in August (travelling from Ottawa). Shirleen and her husband were absolutely fantastic! Their photos were beautiful, they picked the best locations and were totally prepared with props, and snacks. Communicating with Shirleen and getting everything set up was super easy, and they were super accommodating if we had to make any changes due to weather (thankfully we didn't). I will definitely have more photos done when I come back in the future. 10/10 would recommend!

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Olivia and Steve, I am thrilled that you were so happy with your time with us. It was a fabulous day through all manner of weather! Thanks for being such troopers. You guys rock.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message