Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Burnett Photography

Burnett Photography

Burnett Photography

Banff, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 54 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
54 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

54
  • G
    Glen C. Sent on 19/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best in Banff

    Shirleen Burnett's photography captured our family's essence in Banff with an artistic flair that truly sets her work apart. Her photos, with their high dynamic range printed on metallic paper, are absolutely stunning and pop with vibrancy. Beyond her exceptional photography, Shirleen went above and beyond by assisting us with skiing outfits, introducing us to her lovely dogs and children, and making us feel like part of the Banff community. We left not just with incredible photos, but with a new friend in Banff. Shirleen's work is impactful, her hospitality unmatched. Highly recommend for unforgettable memories.

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Glen, Thank you for this amazing review! I had so much fun meeting and working with your family. Sharing time together at A Christmas Carol was delightful. You, Loan and the kids added so much warmth and good vibes to our first Christmas without my husband and for that I thank you from my heart!
    I'm thrilled you love your portraits. Indeed, you do have a new friend in Banff. I hope to see you out here again soon.
  • C
    Christopher H. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Took photos for a big fam reunion and she was incredible

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Hi Christopher, Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review here. I really appreciate it. It was lovely meeting your family and sharing some laughs. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed working with me and the work I created. All my best to everyone!
  • B
    Brandon G. Sent on 17/10/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable experience

    Shirleen is an amazing photographer with great ideas. She was so helpful setting up my surprise proposal and the photos are stunning everyone we got back left us speechless.

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Hi Brandon, I'm so happy your pictures left you and your families speechless! What a beautiful day we had for your proposal. The rainbow was just the cherry on the top. Wishing you and Tori all the happiness there is to have in the world! Congratulations on your engagement.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Twyla
    Twyla J. Sent on 22/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marriage commissioner response to the work of Burnett photography

    Hello Shirleen,
    I just wanted to drop a note and give a little kudos to your photography. I have performed 100's of weddings and seen the work of almost as many photographers...Your photos take the cake. You are outstanding in your field...LOL Enough of the clichés. You made it easy for me to perform the ceremony totally connected to the couple without being distracted. Your photography of Tasha and Adam has captured their all of their emotions on their wedding day - the joy, the love, their feelings in the moment. Your use of light, composition and colour blows me away! I feel the magic of that day, all over again! Thank you!! Twyla Jacobson, Alberta Authorized Marriage Commissioner

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Hi Twyla, Thank you for your kind words. It means a lot coming from another profession in the industry. It was awesome working with you and I hope we have the chance to work together again soon. You rock!
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan F. Sent on 30/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was an amazing to have a photoshoot with Burnett Photography!

    What a great services from Burnett Photography. We were really having fun doing the photoshoot with them. They are really friendly, kind and helpful during the session.

    My fiancé, friends and family really loved the pictures. The pictures were beautiful and very well done with editing the photos.

    They are really helpful during the photoshoot and before the photoshoot. You will get some advice to do some poses, so you really get the right pose and posture. Shirleen is very responsive with the email to do the communication, also I can reach them through their phone number.

    They are really impressed me with all the pictures and I think they meet my expectations. Overall, it was worth it to get a photoshoot with Burnett Photography. I would recommend them if you would like to have a wedding photography, proposals, and other events. Lastly, they really taking care of us during the photoshoot in the winter, they keep us warm and help us a lot throughout the whole process of my proposals.

    Absolutely worth it and recommended!

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Dear Jonathan and Laura, Thank you! It was a pleasure. Laura was so surprised by your proposal. The look on her face was priceless! You guys are adorable and we wish you all the happiness there is to have!
  • K
    Kaelee Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Power House Team

    Shirleen's team is amazing to work with. She took our vision of the country and mountains and found the perfect place for our photos. I was not a person who enjoyed getting my picture taken, Shirleen and her team not only made our time with them fun and full of laughter but also incredibly comfortable. Now we look forward to booking many more sessions with her to be able to capture all the special moments we can. Shirleen and her team go above and beyond to make sure regardless of weather they capture some very special photos and make the occasion extremely stress free and special.

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Kaelee and Kyle, I don't remember "working", I only remember laughing our asses off all day! By the end of our session my face hurt from smiling and I think I may have peed my pants a few times from laughing (but I would never admit that outload in a review! ) ;-)
  • Ashley
    Ashley T. Sent on 19/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need these photos

    We had so much fun working with Shirleen and Troy. They really inspired some amazing shots, and it was fun enjoying 2 whole days together. The shots wre unlike any one else we knew had ever seen, and EVERYONE seemed to want to buy more pictures after. They were like family whihc made the time great, and the quality really shows in their work. Well worth the cost, you will not regret it!

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Dear Ashley, Thank you for this review! Troy and I had a great time capturing your wedding and meeting your family. Everyone was so nice to us. We felt like family! You and Brad looked like models on your wedding day and during our post-wedding session too. I love the pictures of you by the rocks above the waterfall. Epic!!! I'm thrilled you are happy with everything.
  • A
    Adam R. Sent on 20/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fun and comfortable experience, with awesome photos!

    Working with Shirleen and Troy (and Caitlyn) was a riot. The quality of the photos, prints, our book, all outstanding. They we so fun, and made us feel totally comfortable posting for pictures, something neither of us is a huge fan of. They even made me look okay in some of them! Mostly by standing very far away or shooting the back of my head. Natasha and I have already decided we will both be using Burnett Photography for our next weddings.

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Adam, Thank you for your raving review!
    We tried our best to make you look good, but we are only photographers—albeit, talented and award-winning— we never claimed to be MIRACLE WORKERs ...or did we? I digress... Tash looked amazing and isn't it true that a happy wife = a happy life? We look forward to capturing Tash's next wedding. Both Troy and I doubt you will have similar luck in finding a partner again. Our advise to you is to make this marriage work. xoxoxox
  • Jessica
    Jessica F. Sent on 15/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic, Professional, Magazine Quality!

    Shirleen and her husband Troy are an incredible joy to work with. And I say that after working with them during the height(s) of covid wedding planning - a task for anyone, which they met without a moment of hesitation. They are ever professional, flexible with both their schedules and their vision, passionate, and open to wonderful and wild suggestions. They will create something so beautiful for you that it is beyond comprehension. They are happiness personified and hold a significant depth of knowledge about their craft as well as the areas in which they work. They are worth every single penny. I cannot recommend them enough!

    Burnett Photography's reply:

    Jessica and Mike, Thank you for these kind words! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your wedding day and to capture your engagement and post-wedding portraits. You rocked every single outfit you put on, Queen!!! Rarrahhhh......You and Mike are an awesome couple and we wish you a lifetime of happiness!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message