Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Alex Popov Photography

Alex Popov Photography

Alex Popov Photography

Canmore, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
34 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

34
  • C
    Caitlyn D. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Wedding Photographers

    We had the most amazing time working with Alex and Cat for our engagement & wedding photos! They are extremely talented photographers and are such kind and personable individuals. They were always very quick to respond to any communications and were extremely helpful with suggestions of locations, etc. We could not be happier with the results from both of our sessions with them. Thanks to Alex and Cat, we have so many special & unforgettable memories that were captured! We would highly recommend Alex Popov Photography!

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much :) We really appreciate your feedback and we're stoked that you love your photos. It was awesome working with you both and getting to know you in the process!
  • J
    J Hillcoat Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people to work with, so happy!

    Alex and Kat were great to work with! We eloped and wanted a shorter package with hiking being an option. They made us feel at ease, had fun and WOW the photos turned out better than we could have ever hoped! Thank you for everything and making our day stress free and special!
    Jess and James

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words! It was so great working with you both, and wow, what a beautiful fall day we got up in the mountains :) We're really happy that you love your photos.
  • Erin
    Erin B. Sent on 24/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers, wonderful humans!

    We absolutely love the photos Alex and Cat shot. All of our friends and family have complimented our photos and think they're the nicest wedding photos they've ever seen!
    The photos are amazing, but the truly wonderful part of hiring Alex and Cat is getting to hang out with them on your special day! We ended up in a surprise torrential downpour and Alex & Cat truly made the best of the situation by pivoting to a new plan and capturing some beautiful pics and also being super fun to hang out with.
    I would absolutely recommend Alex Popov Photography for your big day!

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review Erin! We're so happy that you loved working with us. It was a pleasure getting to know you both and being there to photograph your wedding day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jane
    Jane Sent on 24/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best wedding photographers!!!

    We had a wonderful time working with Alex and Cat as our wedding photographers. From the moment we met them for our engagement photos, we knew that we were going to have fun working with them. They were so easygoing and helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera, and they were also incredibly organized, which gave us the peace of mind that everything was going to run smoothly.

    Alex and Cat expertly guided us through each shot during our engagement session and at our wedding while making everything look natural and authentic. They captured all our favorite memories and had suggestions for poses and locations that resulted in some truly incredible shots. Their talent and professionalism shined through as they worked seamlessly with our videographer. They did an incredible job capturing our wedding day, and we cherish the relationship that we formed with them. They truly prioritized us throughout the process and even gave us suggestions for things to do around Canmore.

    We cannot recommend Alex and Cat enough as wedding photographers. They are so fun to work with, talented, and professional. We are so grateful for all of their hard work. Thank you, Alex and Cat!

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review! We had a wonderful time working with you both at your spectacular Kicking Hose Resort wedding :) We'll never forget that beautiful sunset and your rocking party!
  • C
    Carlie Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Choice

    We are so glad that we chose Alex and Cat to join us on our day! Right from the first email Alex was great at communicating with us and helped us figure out what we wanted for photography for our wedding, even taking the time for a video call to meet before we even booked. While planning he provided vendor suggestions that later booked (and loved!) and was so understanding and flexible when we had to make that tough call to postpone our wedding. When we finally were able to schedule our engagement shoot (we live far away) there happened to be a 100 mm rainfall warning, but Alex somehow found the only place that it wasn’t raining so we could hike up and get high elevation photos with a view. Fast forward to our wedding and Alex and Cat were a perfect fit to have with us on the day. We really felt like we just had a couple more friends with our group. They helped us when I took a wrong turn on the trail to our first look location, helped remind us to enjoy our moment together which I really needed at the time, kept us on track for time, and that’s all on top of all the pictures they took. Alex and Cat did an amazing job of capturing all the memories we wanted to preserve from our day, and more! It’s been so fun to hear stories from guests that we weren’t there for, and now having our photos back we can they caught those moments on camera! We could not be happier with our wedding pictures—they turned out beautifully and we received them quickly, and our experience interacting with both Alex and Cat was great (and our guests that were seated at their table loved their company too!). Thank you both so much!

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    We're flattered! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this glowing review. We do our very best to make sure that each wedding client feels like they're our only wedding couple. That means going above and beyond what's expected and doing all we can to make sure the experience from booking, to engagement session and finally the wedding day is a cut above the rest.

    Thank you both being wonderful clients and making our job fun and rewarding! We wish you and Jeff all the best in your new life together.
  • C
    Claire J. Sent on 13/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Alex and Cat were the most amazing photographers for our wedding. For us, the photography was the most important thing for our wedding. We 100% picked the right people for the job. They were extremely professional and creative. They blended in very well while still managing to capture every special moment. Multple guests came to me after the wedding to tell me how amazing they thought Alex and Cat were. We couldn't be happier with our photos and choice of photographer. Highly recommend!

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for your raving review. We are so thankful that you found us because we had a wonderful time photographing your beautiful wedding. We’re so happy that you’re thrilled with your photos and that you had a wonderful time with us! All the best!
  • S
    Samantha L. Sent on 31/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cascade Ponds, Banff Wedding

    My husband and I can’t say enough good things about working with Alex and Cat. They were incredibly professional, patient and so easy going. Prior to our wedding, they were immensely helpful in providing us with lists of recommended vendors, location options for our ceremony and photos, and just generally talking us through what to expect. On the wedding day, Alex and Cat captured everything we could’ve ever wanted, and they made us feel so comfortable and relaxed – and the quality of the photos is outstanding! They perfectly captured the joy and serenity of the day. We couldn’t have asked for better photos or a better experience.

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review. We're so happy that you had a great time with us and that you love the photos we captured. We wish you all the best wherever your new life takes you!
  • A
    Aspen M. Sent on 20/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chester Lake wedding

    Alex and Cat were absolutely amazing to work with! They had incredible energy, very encouraging and willing to jump into new experiences. (Before our ceremony we performed a smudge and Alex and Cat joined in!) Alex and Cat helped us pick a location for our ceremony and we were so happy with the location the chose! Our photos turned out amazing and we would recommend them to anyone looking for photos in Canmore and surrounding area.

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words. It was so great working with you both... your energy was contagious! We're so happy that you love your photos!
  • Brenda
    Brenda J. Sent on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September wedding

    Alex & Cat were amazing. They were so down to earth and just made being photographed fun and exciting. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you both! We had a blast photographing your wedding.
  • P
    Pamela P. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    What a wonderful experience from the moment Alex and Kat arrived.They made us feel so comfortable around them as if we knew them for ages! Their attention to details was impeccable. Based on suggestions we gave them prior to our wedding, they gave us an amazing set up with the photos and the locations. I can't recommend them enough. Very generous with their time and not in the rush. We got our snick peak photos in 48 hours!! They deserve 10 stars, I highly recommend them. I'd definitely use them in future for different events.

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you kindly for your review Pamela! It was a pleasure to photograph your beautiful wedding at the Rimrock in Banff and we're so happy that you had a great experience with us as your wedding photographers.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message