Weddings

Reviews for Alex Popov Photography

Alex Popov Photography

Alex Popov Photography

Canmore, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 24 reviews
View more information

24 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 24

90 User photos

Order by:
  • J
    Janet E. Married on 09/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Added fun to an already fabulous day!

    Alex and Cat were such a pleasure to work with. Alex was able to capture our emotions as well as the vivid colours and textures of the amazing mountain scenery. We opted for relaxed, casual, fun photos and they mixed our suggestions and ideas in with their own. There was a definite advantage in selecting them given their familiarity and knowledge of the area. Without a doubt, we would work with them again.

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We had a wonderful time working with you and we loved your golf themed photo ideas. All the best to you both!
  • M
    Mina Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alex Popov Photography Will Exceed Expectations

    For those thinking about wedding photographers, you can take a look at others, but Alex is in a category of his own. His ability to capture emotion, nature and blending the two is uniquely brilliant. My wife and I loved working with Alex because he didn’t ask us to pose a million times, he set up great photo’s and executed expertly every time! We highly recommend Alex Popov Photography.

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you Mina! We really appreciate your feedback :) It was a pleasure working with you both!
  • Jadee
    Jadee D. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer

    We had such a great experience with using Alex as our photographer. From our engagement photos to our wedding photos, he and his wife made us feel so comfortable! We absolutely loved the photos they captured!

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jadee and Tyler! You were both wonderful to work with and we really enjoyed our time with you both.
  • Briana
    Briana K. Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a joy!

    Alex and Cat are the best. We chose them based on photo style and compatibily as well, and we made the perfect choice. On the day of the wedding, they were chill, flexible and so fun - it was easy to connect with them and we all felt so comfortable right away! We've only seen our 20 "sneak peaks" so far and are absolutely in love. We only wish we lived close to have done an engagement shoot with them as well. I also consider them to be amazing value in the Banff/Canmore area - you can't go wrong! Choose them!! :)

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Briana! It was a pleasure getting to know you and Max on your wedding day. We can't wait to deliver the rest of your photos soon and see your reaction :)
  • J
    Jennie M. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alex and Kat are the best!

    From the moment they walked in, we knew Alex and Kat were the right team for us. They're friendly, professional and felt like they were part of our guests from the very first shot. We could not have made a better choice!
  • J
    Juleigh O. Married on 15/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alex was simply amazing!

    Alex was simply amazing! captured the best moments and details of the day! Him and his wife worked so well together with positions and photo ideas! I wanted some amazing mountain scenery and the spots that he chose, did not disappoint! My husband and I couldn't be happier with all of our photos!😍

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thanks Juleigh, we had a blast with you, Jordan and your entire wedding party! You guys were so fun! We're so glad that you love the photos as much as we do and we wish you all the best in your new life together.
  • V
    Viktoriya L. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vows renewal

    I truly enjoyed working with Alex and his wife. He did an amazing job capturing our vows renewal. Professional and personable! Pictures and video turned out breathtaking!

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Viktoriya! It was a pleasure photographing your vow renewal and meeting your family! All the best! -Alex and Cat
  • Neil
    Neil C. Married on 03/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible, knowledgeable, creative and extremely professional

    Alex was a pleasure to work with. His knowledge of Canmore and the immediate area is unsurpassed, and he was able to effortlessly coordinate a surprise proposal/engagement shoot with me on the shore of Lake Louise. I couldn't be happier with the services Alex provided me and my fiance. The weather was a bit uncooperative at Lake Louise, but Alex was able to use his creative ingenuity to capture a moody and beautiful backdrop of falling snow. As well, he was flexible enough to suggest another location (Vermillion Lakes) to continue our shoot later in our trip with better weather. To conclude, I would highly recommend Alex Popov Photography for their natural and relaxed looking photos, easy planning of surprise shoots/engagement sessions.
  • Rose
    Rose I. Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Canmore Engagement Photos

    Alex did our engagement pictures in Canmore after we were rained out the day before at Bow Lake. He is pretty laid back and has a good eye for great pictures. The day of, between our first and second location to shoot, it started raining and we almost decided to reschedule for the next day. However, Alex took a picture of us right when it started raining and it turned out amazing Also, the weather cooperated while we waited in our cars and we were able to finish up our shoot at Quarry Lake. We absolutely love our photos. Alex captures the natural beauty of the mountains and lakes while making you feel comfortable enough to be yourself and have more natural pictures as well. We had a lot of fun with him and were able to let loose more than we thought. He also gave us some great recommendations on places to hike in Canmore and Kananaskis. If you're looking for a talented photographer to capture some awesome memories for a special time in your life, I would recommend Alex. Thanks! :)
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier

    We loved working with Alex, he had such a creative eye to find unique and amazing shots for both our engagement photos and our wedding. We got sneak peeks right away which was appreciated and the quality of the images was unreal.
    Alex is also a great guy just to chat with, my partner and I enjoyed the conversations we had during our shoots. Would highly recommend to anyone!

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thanks Nicole, I'm really happy that you had a great experience and love the photos too! I really enjoyed the time we spent together getting to know each other. All the best :)