Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Alex Popov Photography

Alex Popov Photography

Alex Popov Photography

Canmore, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
View more information

29 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29

108 User photos

  • Claire
    Claire J. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Alex and Cat were the most amazing photographers for our wedding. For us, the photography was the most important thing for our wedding. We 100% picked the right people for the job. They were extremely professional and creative. They blended in very well while still managing to capture every special moment. Multple guests came to me after the wedding to tell me how amazing they thought Alex and Cat were. We couldn't be happier with our photos and choice of photographer. Highly recommend!

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for your raving review. We are so thankful that you found us because we had a wonderful time photographing your beautiful wedding. We’re so happy that you’re thrilled with your photos and that you had a wonderful time with us! All the best!
  • A
    Aspen M. Married on 22/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chester Lake wedding

    Alex and Cat were absolutely amazing to work with! They had incredible energy, very encouraging and willing to jump into new experiences. (Before our ceremony we performed a smudge and Alex and Cat joined in!) Alex and Cat helped us pick a location for our ceremony and we were so happy with the location the chose! Our photos turned out amazing and we would recommend them to anyone looking for photos in Canmore and surrounding area.

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words. It was so great working with you both... your energy was contagious! We're so happy that you love your photos!
  • S
    Samantha L. Married on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cascade Ponds, Banff Wedding

    My husband and I can’t say enough good things about working with Alex and Cat. They were incredibly professional, patient and so easy going. Prior to our wedding, they were immensely helpful in providing us with lists of recommended vendors, location options for our ceremony and photos, and just generally talking us through what to expect. On the wedding day, Alex and Cat captured everything we could’ve ever wanted, and they made us feel so comfortable and relaxed – and the quality of the photos is outstanding! They perfectly captured the joy and serenity of the day. We couldn’t have asked for better photos or a better experience.

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review. We're so happy that you had a great time with us and that you love the photos we captured. We wish you all the best wherever your new life takes you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brenda
    Brenda J. Married on 13/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September wedding

    Alex & Cat were amazing. They were so down to earth and just made being photographed fun and exciting. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you both! We had a blast photographing your wedding.
  • P
    Pamela P. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    What a wonderful experience from the moment Alex and Kat arrived.They made us feel so comfortable around them as if we knew them for ages! Their attention to details was impeccable. Based on suggestions we gave them prior to our wedding, they gave us an amazing set up with the photos and the locations. I can't recommend them enough. Very generous with their time and not in the rush. We got our snick peak photos in 48 hours!! They deserve 10 stars, I highly recommend them. I'd definitely use them in future for different events.

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you kindly for your review Pamela! It was a pleasure to photograph your beautiful wedding at the Rimrock in Banff and we're so happy that you had a great experience with us as your wedding photographers.
  • J
    Janet E. Married on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Added fun to an already fabulous day!

    Alex and Cat were such a pleasure to work with. Alex was able to capture our emotions as well as the vivid colours and textures of the amazing mountain scenery. We opted for relaxed, casual, fun photos and they mixed our suggestions and ideas in with their own. There was a definite advantage in selecting them given their familiarity and knowledge of the area. Without a doubt, we would work with them again.

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We had a wonderful time working with you and we loved your golf themed photo ideas. All the best to you both!
  • M
    Mina Married on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alex Popov Photography Will Exceed Expectations

    For those thinking about wedding photographers, you can take a look at others, but Alex is in a category of his own. His ability to capture emotion, nature and blending the two is uniquely brilliant. My wife and I loved working with Alex because he didn’t ask us to pose a million times, he set up great photo’s and executed expertly every time! We highly recommend Alex Popov Photography.

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you Mina! We really appreciate your feedback :) It was a pleasure working with you both!
  • Jadee
    Jadee D. Married on 14/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    We had such a great experience with using Alex as our photographer. From our engagement photos to our wedding photos, he and his wife made us feel so comfortable! We absolutely loved the photos they captured!

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jadee and Tyler! You were both wonderful to work with and we really enjoyed our time with you both.
  • Briana
    Briana K. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a joy!

    Alex and Cat are the best. We chose them based on photo style and compatibily as well, and we made the perfect choice. On the day of the wedding, they were chill, flexible and so fun - it was easy to connect with them and we all felt so comfortable right away! We've only seen our 20 "sneak peaks" so far and are absolutely in love. We only wish we lived close to have done an engagement shoot with them as well. I also consider them to be amazing value in the Banff/Canmore area - you can't go wrong! Choose them!! :)

    Alex Popov Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Briana! It was a pleasure getting to know you and Max on your wedding day. We can't wait to deliver the rest of your photos soon and see your reaction :)
  • J
    Jennie M. Married on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alex and Kat are the best!

    From the moment they walked in, we knew Alex and Kat were the right team for us. They're friendly, professional and felt like they were part of our guests from the very first shot. We could not have made a better choice!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message