Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ottawa Wedding Officiants

Ottawa Wedding Officiants

Ottawa Wedding Officiants

Ottawa, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
  • A
    Alexandre C. Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A key contributor to our perfect day!

    Words can’t express the gratitude my wife and I have for Jim as our wedding officiant. He was such a pleasure to work with!

    From the time leading up to the wedding, he was always staying in touch with us, and providing us with a sense of comfort. He instilled in us the confidence of knowing that our special day would be overseen by someone who had a sincere, genuine and heartfelt involvement in its success.

    Both his professionalism and his wonderful sense of humor brightened every conversation we had with him, right up until the most important one of them, on our wedding day.

    Both of us can say with utmost certainty that our wedding day was perfect, and Jim played a large part in making it so.

    Many thanks, Jim! My wife and I wish you continued success!
  • T
    Tuana P. Sent on 23/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jim was truly amazing

    We wish we could write down in words how amazing it was working with Jim and his team. He really made our special day even more special. We are sooo grateful we got to work with him, I would recommend him to anyone looking to get married. Our ceremony was small, intimate and Jim was so genuine, friendly. He is truly one of a kind!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Calm, friendly and tailored experience

    Jim is truly amazing and we were so happy he was able to officiate our wedding. He was absolutely lovely, very resourceful and very flexible with changes due to Covid. His calm, friendly and professional demeanour put us at ease from the get-go, which resulted in such a memorable ceremony. Dear Jim, thank you for taking part in our special day and enhancing the experience for our family and friends. We couldn’t have had anybody else marry us but you.
  • T
    Taylor C. Sent on 24/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Professional

    Jim Emerson provided us with everything we wanted. We didn't want any humour, but also nothing too serious. It ended up being incredibly special and made everyone cry. Jim worked with us to include our son in the ceremony, and the day ended up perfect.
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 18/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Our Officiant, Jim, helped us every step of the way. He was personal and kind, and made the whole experience very memorable and easy.
  • S
    Samantha L. Sent on 04/08/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredibly experience!

    We were lucky enough to have Rinette perform our ceremony a few weeks ago. Rinette immediately reached out to get a feel for what we wanted our ceremony to look like and was courteous enough to follow up via text and email to answer and questions I had and to make our ceremony fit us perfectly! We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant. Rinette was kind and professional while also being very approachable. Our ceremony was perfectly charming, warm hearted and relaxed. We will forever be thankful to her for being so wonderful!


    Happy newlyweds ❤️
  • Candice&Shaun
    Candice&Shaun Sent on 07/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Officiant in the Biz

    Due to the circumstances of COVID-19, my partner and I decided postponed our wedding and reception but still wanted to commemorate our original wedding day by signing our papers. We reached out to Jim some few weeks ago explaining our situation and he was extremely understanding and empathetic. It becomes very clear when meeting with Jim that you are meeting with someone who is team #love.

    Both Jim and Rinette worked with us every step of the way, providing insightful tips and guidance from their many years of experience in the industry so that our wedding ceremony--regardless of the circumstances-- was one that we would remember forever. Jim's magnetic personality and warm sense of humor makes him the perfect officiant. He was a pleasure to work with and we are so happy we chose him to officiate our wedding.
  • B
    Brooke B. Sent on 07/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant

    Best officiant I could ask for during COVID-19. Polite and professional.
  • D
    Darcy B. Sent on 05/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Rinette!

    Rinette was a pleasure to work with. She took the time to thoroughly explain everything to us and was available whenever we had questions for her or anything we were uncertain of. She really made our wedding ceremony stress free and easy to follow. She even had ideas for things we never even thought of to personalize our ceremony and make it more "us".

    She was also very helpful with our wedding certificate documents and when we ran into a speed bump, Rinette was quick to meet with us in person and help us with the forms.

    We highly recommend any newly engaged couple to reach out to Rinette at Enduring Ceremonies if you’re looking for a very professional officiant, with a great sense of humor! We can’t stress enough how great Rinette was with us. Planning a wedding can be very stressful but once we had a chance to meet Rinette in person, she made us feel good about our choice and it helped us know this was one less thing to worry about.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours