Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ottawa Wedding Officiants

Ottawa Wedding Officiants

Ottawa Wedding Officiants

Ottawa, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 reviews
View more information

26 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26

24 User photos

  • A
    Alexandre C. Married on 18/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A key contributor to our perfect day!

    Words can’t express the gratitude my wife and I have for Jim as our wedding officiant. He was such a pleasure to work with!

    From the time leading up to the wedding, he was always staying in touch with us, and providing us with a sense of comfort. He instilled in us the confidence of knowing that our special day would be overseen by someone who had a sincere, genuine and heartfelt involvement in its success.

    Both his professionalism and his wonderful sense of humor brightened every conversation we had with him, right up until the most important one of them, on our wedding day.

    Both of us can say with utmost certainty that our wedding day was perfect, and Jim played a large part in making it so.

    Many thanks, Jim! My wife and I wish you continued success!
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 24/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jim - a true treasure


    My husband and I had the immense fortune and pleasure of having Jim Emerson as our officiant recently, and we could not have imagined anyone better. Jim was not only helpful and professional throughout the process, but he made us feel so comfortable and at ease the day of. He ensured our ceremony was tailored to us and made sure that it was personal and enjoyable. If you're looking for an outstanding officiant who will help make your day incredibly special, I would highly recommend reaching out to Jim!

    Ottawa Wedding Officiants's reply:

    Michelle & Tushar,

    To be invited to participate in your wedding ceremony was an honour and the pleasure was all mine.

    I thoroughly enjoyed the ceremony you created, and from your guest’s laughter and engagement, so did they. I’m thrilled that I helped reduce the stress on your special day so that you could fully enjoy your family celebration.

    I hope you are enjoying your new home on the coast and that you will continue to experience abundant joy and prosperity together.

    Jim
  • T
    Tuana P. Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jim was truly amazing

    We wish we could write down in words how amazing it was working with Jim and his team. He really made our special day even more special. We are sooo grateful we got to work with him, I would recommend him to anyone looking to get married. Our ceremony was small, intimate and Jim was so genuine, friendly. He is truly one of a kind!
  • T
    Taylor C. Married on 20/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly Professional

    Jim Emerson provided us with everything we wanted. We didn't want any humour, but also nothing too serious. It ended up being incredibly special and made everyone cry. Jim worked with us to include our son in the ceremony, and the day ended up perfect.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 18/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Our Officiant, Jim, helped us every step of the way. He was personal and kind, and made the whole experience very memorable and easy.
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Married on 15/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, easy, affordable

    We found Jim through an internet search and it was God sending us a blessing. Jim made our wedding ceremony so special. He jumped onto every “odd” thing we suggested and gave it a spin that turned our ceremony vibrant. We couldn’t have asked for more. He was easy to work with, and extremely accommodating. I would suggest him to anyone getting married, thanks Jim for all your work and the wonderful laughs.

    Ottawa Wedding Officiants's reply:

    What a unique way to begin married life – exchanging vows at a spa. Nordik Spa was the perfect backdrop for your wedding celebration. Having your kids sign a copy of your Registry Form was a highlight of your very personal ceremony.

    Thank you, Michelle and Mike, I thoroughly enjoyed your ceremony and meeting your family.
    I wish you much joy and happiness throughout the years.

    Jim
  • S
    Samantha L. Married on 25/07/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredibly experience!

    We were lucky enough to have Rinette perform our ceremony a few weeks ago. Rinette immediately reached out to get a feel for what we wanted our ceremony to look like and was courteous enough to follow up via text and email to answer and questions I had and to make our ceremony fit us perfectly! We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant. Rinette was kind and professional while also being very approachable. Our ceremony was perfectly charming, warm hearted and relaxed. We will forever be thankful to her for being so wonderful!


    Happy newlyweds ❤️
  • Candice&Shaun
    Candice&Shaun Married on 04/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Officiant in the Biz

    Due to the circumstances of COVID-19, my partner and I decided postponed our wedding and reception but still wanted to commemorate our original wedding day by signing our papers. We reached out to Jim some few weeks ago explaining our situation and he was extremely understanding and empathetic. It becomes very clear when meeting with Jim that you are meeting with someone who is team #love.

    Both Jim and Rinette worked with us every step of the way, providing insightful tips and guidance from their many years of experience in the industry so that our wedding ceremony--regardless of the circumstances-- was one that we would remember forever. Jim's magnetic personality and warm sense of humor makes him the perfect officiant. He was a pleasure to work with and we are so happy we chose him to officiate our wedding.
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Married on 01/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great officiant

    Best officiant I could ask for during COVID-19. Polite and professional.