Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dream Wedding Officiants

Dream Wedding Officiants

Dream Wedding Officiants

Hamilton, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 62 reviews
View more information

62 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    What an absolute pleasure! From the first phone call to our wedding day things were completely seamless. We got a ton of compliments on how fun Ray was, totally our personality and made the whole ceremony a breeze. Highly recommend working with them.
  • Josee
    Josee D. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just what we wanted!

    It was lovely having Tania as our officiant for our wedding. She was responsive to all emails and ensured we knew what we needed for the day of the wedding. We opted for a quick ceremony and Tania was perfect in delivering what we asked for. It was short and sweet! There was nothing cheesy which we were happy about. We would recommend Tania to others. ☺
  • J
    Jennifer C. Married on 12/06/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great officiant!

    CJ was our officiant for our wedding ceremony. She was kind, approachable and professional. She provided us with a template script and went through with us in detail to customize how we wanted the final script to be. On the day of, she arrived early and coordinated with our wedding party to make sure everything ran smoothly. Overall we had a great experience with CJ and would definitely recommend her!
  • Claudia
    Claudia P. Married on 28/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you for the Perfect Ceremony!

    John, we are so thrilled at the ceremony you performed for us! It was exactly what we were hoping for, short but incredibly sweet! John was able to guide us through the ceremony and made sure everything ran smoothly!

    We would absolutely recommend Dream Wedding Officiants (and especially John!) to anyone!
  • Rita
    Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wouldn't have made it without Mickey!

    Mickey did an amazing job. We were very happy with him. He went above and beyond. My husband gets hot very easily and Mickey had a tissue/rag in his bag and he gave him to wipe his head and clean up...As well before the ceremony I was feeling ill due to low blood sugar because I hadn't eaten. Mickey pulled out some chocolate out of his magic bag and had me feeling better in time for the ceremony, We are truly happy with your company. Also during my vows I started to cry and had a hard time getting them out. He pause and added some humor and got me back on track so I could actually say them. Without that I don't think I could have finished them.
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Officiant

    Ray was the perfect wedding officiant for us! Great mixture of humour and loving words! He was very accommodating to communicate with us by phone as we had a destination wedding. We received many compliments on his service after our ceremony. Would definitely recommend!
  • M
    Maria C. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeana at Dream Weddings

    Jeana from Dream Weddings did a wonderful job performing our ceremony. She is a very warm and kind person and made my partner and I feel comfortable throughout the process. She was very organized and responsive in the months leading up to the wedding, and arrived early for both our ceremony and rehearsal, which we really appreciated. Jeana is amazing at her job and we highly recommend her.
  • Marina
    Marina Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful and Friendly

    The officiant that we had, Jeana, was great! She was quick to respond and very attentive to our needs. She was so friendly and the company is very organized.
  • N
    Natali Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding

    Dream Weddings Canada truly made our wedding so beautiful! I was hoping to find an officiant who could speak in Croatian and Dream Weddings Canada delivered much more. Mickey, thank you so much for making our wedding so touching and beautiful. You went above and beyond to make this day special for us. Our friends and family adored you and felt as if you were part of the family. Thank you again!
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Gwyneth, our Officiant, was wonderful. She is very helpful and kind and listened to exactly what we wanted for our wedding ceremony. Our guests loved the ceremony too and complimented Gwyneth all night.