Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Musical Occasions

Musical Occasions

Musical Occasions

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 49 reviews
View more information

49 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • K
    Kristine J. Married on 23/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Musical Occasions

    We loved working with Musical Occasions. Morgan was wonderful! Always prompt to reply and super accommodating. Ruel our guitarist played so beautifully at our church ceremony that our priest even commented on how lovely the music was. It is truly one of our favorite memories from that day!

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, Kristine! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day :)
  • Kelly
    Kelly N. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Solo-guitar for cermony

    We had a solo-guitarist for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Guy was great, really set the mood with classics for the ceremony and a looping machine that upped the tempo for cocktails. They were responsive, good value and had a good repertoire of songs we could listen to and pick from. I was very happy with their service.
  • J
    Justine Married on 14/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful music

    We hired the harp and violin. It was perfect and beautiful. They even found the music for our song that was not on their usual list and it was perfect! Flexible with our location change (pandemic!) and very professional. They were so talented, many people said they were moved to tears by the music. Thank you!
  • T
    Talia G. Married on 05/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    We initially hired musical occasions for our ceremony and reception. Due to covid, plans had to change multiple times. Morgan was responsive, reasonable, and very accommodating. We ended up just needing a musician for the ceremony, and the individual (Alex) was not only talented, but very nice. We would 100% recommend Musical Occasions as they made the process of hiring musicians seamless.
  • Bogdan
    Bogdan D. Married on 04/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Musical Occasions was a pleasure to work with!

    Musical Occasions was a pleasure to work with! Morgan was extremely responsive and helpful, especially in regards to all the changes we had to make to our booking due to COVID-19. The string trio was amazing and we are extremely happy we went with them! We highly recommend Musical Occasions!

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Thanks so much, Bogdan, we're so happy that you and your guests loved the music. Thanks for choosing us to be a part of your day :)
  • Nadine
    Nadine J. Married on 20/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great customized experience!

    Musical Occassions added such an elegant touch to our intimate little ceremony. The guests absolutely loved the string quartet. They were able to play some custom pieces that elevated our ceremony and the day wouldn’t have been the same without them.
  • Morris
    Morris H. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just simply amazing

    From the planning to execution musical occasion was just fantastic. They were responsive during our inquiries and gave suggestions when asked. Realistic quote and value for the quality of service. Musicians were punctual, highly skilled, and professional. Violin and Harp duo that was at our wedding was simply amazing. DJ Pri for our evening music and dance was the best DJ we've ever experienced at any event. She is also extremely friendly and sweet in person as well!
  • W
    Winda F. Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful violin, harp and cello trio!

    We had the trio for our church ceremony and the music was beautiful and such a nice touch! Would definitely recommend it for other couples.
  • J
    Jennifer L. Married on 27/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect choice for wedding ceremony music

    Musical Occasions was exactly what we needed when it came to choosing music for our wedding ceremony. We had a guitar/violin duo. The sound was amazing, they were professional, and they played exactly what we requested at the right times. We specifically wanted a classical sound and that is exactly what they were able to provide.