Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Musical Occasions

Musical Occasions

Musical Occasions

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.9 out of 5 rating, 55 reviews
View more information

55 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

55
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

4 User photos

  • Laurel
    Laurel A. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding music

    I was pleasantly surprised to find Musical Occaisions! I thought it would be a process finding and selections musicians for our wedding, but it couldn’t have been easier with Musical Occaisions. Demos are available and there is a wide variety of instruments, groupings to pick from. We had a pianist and violinist, and couldn’t have been happier with their performance and selections of music. They obliged our requests including a really special one to me, ‘You’re Simply The Best’ during the register signing. I am a pianist myself (although very out of practice..) and used to play at weddings myself so I know when someone is really good. This duo was really really good and so highly recommend Musical Occaisions to make your special day even more special. Awesome service and great value!

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Thank you Laurel! It was a pleasure helping you find the perfect music for your wedding. We're so glad that you were happy with the music. It's always nice to get praise from a fellow musician :)
  • Emma
    Emma L. Married on 18/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experts! Easy to work with!

    Pre-wedding, Musical Occasions was responsive and easy to reach by email. Beautiful music!

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Thanks Emma! We're so glad you enjoyed working with us and that everyone loved the music. It was a joy playing for your big day :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • ECHO
    Zhuqing Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completed my wedding

    Easy communications. Professional musicians. My ceremony looked so elegant with the violinist and harpist. Very happy with the service!

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Thank you so much! We loved being a part of your day :) Thanks for choosing us to help make your ceremony extra special!
  • L
    Lucas H. Married on 20/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    String trio

    We had booked their string trio for our wedding. Wonderful experience, great communication, the music was so beautiful and got lots of compliments from our guests too :)

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Thank you Lucas! It was so nice to be a part of your beautiful wedding. We’re so glad that you and your guests enjoyed the String Trio!
  • E
    Em Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect addition for your ceremony!

    Booked a 1.5hour Violin and cello duo for my wedding ceremony.

    They sent me a list of songs to choose from, but you can pick your own songs too.

    Everything went accordingly, and guests even commented how beautiful the music was.

    I’d recommend.

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Hi Emily,
    Thanks so much! We had a great time arranging the music and playing for your wedding! We're so glad you enjoyed the music!
  • K
    Kristine J. Married on 23/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Musical Occasions

    We loved working with Musical Occasions. Morgan was wonderful! Always prompt to reply and super accommodating. Ruel our guitarist played so beautifully at our church ceremony that our priest even commented on how lovely the music was. It is truly one of our favorite memories from that day!

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, Kristine! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day :)
  • A
    A. Law Married on 19/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent addition to a wedding

    Look no further. They made everything so easy and flawless! They were so helpful in securing musicians, selecting songs (when we got overwhelmed), showing up on time and setting up with little handholding. They were the most seamless addition to our wedding. I strongly recommend working with Musical Occasions.

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure providing music for your beautiful wedding and helping you along with the process :)
  • Kelly
    Kelly N. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Solo-guitar for cermony

    We had a solo-guitarist for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Guy was great, really set the mood with classics for the ceremony and a looping machine that upped the tempo for cocktails. They were responsive, good value and had a good repertoire of songs we could listen to and pick from. I was very happy with their service.
  • J
    Justine Married on 14/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    We hired the harp and violin. It was perfect and beautiful. They even found the music for our song that was not on their usual list and it was perfect! Flexible with our location change (pandemic!) and very professional. They were so talented, many people said they were moved to tears by the music. Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message