Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Musical Occasions

Musical Occasions

Musical Occasions

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.9 out of 5 rating, 52 reviews
View more information

52 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

2 User photos

  • ECHO
    Zhuqing Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completed my wedding

    Easy communications. Professional musicians. My ceremony looked so elegant with the violinist and harpist. Very happy with the service!

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Thank you so much! We loved being a part of your day :) Thanks for choosing us to help make your ceremony extra special!
  • E
    Emily Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect addition for your ceremony!

    Booked a 1.5hour Violin and cello duo for my wedding ceremony.

    They sent me a list of songs to choose from, but you can pick your own songs too.

    Everything went accordingly, and guests even commented how beautiful the music was.

    I’d recommend.

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Hi Emily,
    Thanks so much! We had a great time arranging the music and playing for your wedding! We're so glad you enjoyed the music!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristine J. Married on 23/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Musical Occasions

    We loved working with Musical Occasions. Morgan was wonderful! Always prompt to reply and super accommodating. Ruel our guitarist played so beautifully at our church ceremony that our priest even commented on how lovely the music was. It is truly one of our favorite memories from that day!

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, Kristine! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day :)
  • A
    A. Law Married on 19/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent addition to a wedding

    Look no further. They made everything so easy and flawless! They were so helpful in securing musicians, selecting songs (when we got overwhelmed), showing up on time and setting up with little handholding. They were the most seamless addition to our wedding. I strongly recommend working with Musical Occasions.

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure providing music for your beautiful wedding and helping you along with the process :)
  • Kelly
    Kelly N. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Solo-guitar for cermony

    We had a solo-guitarist for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Guy was great, really set the mood with classics for the ceremony and a looping machine that upped the tempo for cocktails. They were responsive, good value and had a good repertoire of songs we could listen to and pick from. I was very happy with their service.
  • J
    Justine Married on 14/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    We hired the harp and violin. It was perfect and beautiful. They even found the music for our song that was not on their usual list and it was perfect! Flexible with our location change (pandemic!) and very professional. They were so talented, many people said they were moved to tears by the music. Thank you!
  • T
    Talia G. Married on 05/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    We initially hired musical occasions for our ceremony and reception. Due to covid, plans had to change multiple times. Morgan was responsive, reasonable, and very accommodating. We ended up just needing a musician for the ceremony, and the individual (Alex) was not only talented, but very nice. We would 100% recommend Musical Occasions as they made the process of hiring musicians seamless.
  • B
    Bogdan D. Married on 04/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Musical Occasions was a pleasure to work with!

    Musical Occasions was a pleasure to work with! Morgan was extremely responsive and helpful, especially in regards to all the changes we had to make to our booking due to COVID-19. The string trio was amazing and we are extremely happy we went with them! We highly recommend Musical Occasions!

    Musical Occasions's reply:

    Thanks so much, Bogdan, we're so happy that you and your guests loved the music. Thanks for choosing us to be a part of your day :)
  • Nadine
    Nadine J. Married on 20/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great customized experience!

    Musical Occassions added such an elegant touch to our intimate little ceremony. The guests absolutely loved the string quartet. They were able to play some custom pieces that elevated our ceremony and the day wouldn’t have been the same without them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message