Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Jennifer Smele Professional Piano Services

Jennifer Smele Professional Piano Services

Jennifer Smele Professional Piano Services

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 19/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pianist

    Jennifer set the tone for my wedding perfectly. The music was beautiful. She is so talented and I couldn't recommend Jennifer more.

    If you are thinking about it, just do it. You won't regret it!

    Jennifer Smele Professional Piano Services's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah! What a pleasure it was to share my music with you and your family at Beth Emeth! Wishing you a wonderful, blessed marriage!🙏
  • Pamela
    Pamela A. Sent on 30/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding pianist!

    Jennifer brought a beautiful atmosphere to both our wedding rehearsal and cocktail hour. Her performance was impeccable, and her warm and kind demeanor added a special touch to our celebrations. She was not only exceptionally professional but also consistently on time, ensuring a seamless and enjoyable experience for everyone. I highly recommend her for anyone seeking a talented and reliable pianist for their special events

    Jennifer Smele Professional Piano Services's reply:

    Thank you, Pam! I absolutely loved working with you and playing at the Windsor Arms was a special treat. With warmth and best wishes!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jeona
    Jeona L. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Jennifer!!!

    Jennifer was amazing! She was quick to respond and accommodated our request. She made our wedding ceremony more special with her beautiful music.

    Jennifer Smele Professional Piano Services's reply:

    Aww thanks, Jeona! I love your enthusiasm. It was such a pleasure to play at your lovely, intimate ceremony at McMichael!
    Thanks again!☺️
  • L
    Leyla Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience.

    Jennifer was a pleasure to work with. She was very diligent, professional, kind, & played the piano beautifully at our wedding. All correspondence with her was friendly, easy, and respectful. Definitely recommend her services to others.

    Jennifer Smele Professional Piano Services's reply:

    Thank you so much Leyla! Such a beautiful venue and family gathering!
    I'm so glad you enjoyed my music.
    It was a pleasure to play for you!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina Z. Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding duo

    When I reached out to Jennifer, we had a very specific sound and vision in mind for a Pianist/Cellist duo that we wanted to hire for our wedding, and had gone through MANY different vendors without luck. While Jennifer was posted as a solo pianist, she had great reviews and so I decided to reach out in hopes that she knew of or had played with a cellist in the past. To my surprise, she told me she knew a cellist and would reach out to see if he was interested. To our luck, Jennifer reached out to José Shapero, and they were both on board to play at our wedding! Before we hired them, we asked if they had any samples of the two of them playing together, as we had such a specific sound in mind. While they didn’t have any at the time, they offered to record a couple samples together and asked us to request some songs, which off the bat we were already very impressed with. Fast forward, they end up recording samples of both our requested songs and played them more beautifully than we could have ever imagined. Together, they played with so much soul and it was a no brainer to hire them! Leading up to the wedding, this incredible duo learned several requested tracks by the Brooklyn Duo that we wanted played at our ceremony and cocktail hour. Given that both of these musicians are classically trained and had no prior experience covering pop music, we couldn’t believe how well they played all of these songs. They delivered beyond our expectations, hearing them play on our wedding day was an absolute dream come true, and I truly can not thank them both enough. I would HIGHLY recommend this duo to anyone looking. They are a dream team. Thank you Jennifer and José!

    Jennifer Smele Professional Piano Services's reply:

    I'm so grateful to receive your positive feedback, Sabrina and Michael! Jose and I sincerely hope you continue to enjoy a wonderful life together, rich with your shared love of music.
    Thank you for the privilege of playing for you!❤️🎹🎻❤️
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer F. Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Couldn’t have asked for a better experience for our special day!
    Jennifer was amazing to work with and was extremely flexible. We had many unique song requests and Jennifer took the time to learn every single one of them and played them to perfection. Our guests could not stop talking about the music choices and how amazing she sounded. Jennifer helped make our day extra special and I cannot recommend her enough!

    Jennifer Smele Professional Piano Services's reply:

    My first wedding in the forest will never be forgotten! A beautiful setting and very unique musical, personal backdrop. It was my pleasure to collaborate with you and Brandon to create a one-of-kind wedding ceremony and cocktail hour!
  • C
    Cassandra F. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best pianist ever!

    I don't even know where to start with Jennifer. Planning a wedding can be so hectic at times & Jennifer was one of my favourite vendors to work with. She is so dedicated & motivated to make the music on your day as perfect as you imagined. Talented is just one of many words to describe Jennifer. She has a very detailed and diverse list of songs that she can play but is also willing to become well versed in songs that are not on that list. She made our ceremony and cocktail hour everything we dreamed of and more. We are so impressed & happy we hired her for our wedding!

    Jennifer Smele Professional Piano Services's reply:

    Oh Cassandra! This means so much to me! Playing at Casa Loma and working with you was such a special delight. I sincerely hope everything was exactly as you hoped for and I thank you so much for your kind words.🙏
  • M
    Michael Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Jennifer was absolutely perfect as our wedding pianist. We hired her for our cocktail hour and our ceremony. She was kind, professional, and responsive. She made sure to confirm all the details ahead of the ceremony, and showed up early the day of to get set up.

    Would highly recommend her to anyone looking for someone to provide the soundtrack to their special moment

    Jennifer Smele Professional Piano Services's reply:

    Michael and Melany, you were such a lovely couple to work with. Communicative and organized, your attention to detail and serene setting made for a wonderful experience for me as your pianist. Thank you for everything and may your marriage be as beautiful as your wedding.❤️
  • W
    Wendy K. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music was beautiful, just what we asked for

    Jennifer was amazing to work with. She played at our ceremony and cocktail hour, very attentive to our music choices and well received by our guests. Amazing pianist!

    Jennifer Smele Professional Piano Services's reply:

    Thank you so much Wendy! Such a pleasure to connect with your family for such a fantastic celebration!❤️🎹❤️
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours