StyleSesh

Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A9 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

About StyleSesh

StyleSesh, short for StyleSession, is a Toronto-based company that offers 24/7 beauty services for hair, makeup and henna available for weddings. StyleSesh is favoured due to the fact that the company develops packages based on the client's budget (Expert vs. Master levels are available). Both levels of stylists are experienced in weddings, and are strategically located across the Greater Toronto Area so that we can provide mobile services to the bride's desired location, or connect you at one of our stylist's personal studios.

Experience

StyleSesh's team of 12 talented and qualified stylists, that range from 2-10+ years of experience in the industry, with Expert levels having up to 5 years of experience and Master levels having up to 10 years of experience, are skilled in achieving an everlasting look that will highlight your natural beauty. They cater to all types of brides, including the classic natural bride who is into more nude tones, or the glamour fashion bride who will desire glowing skin, bright eyes and glossy lips. Their stylists embrace diversity and are able to create traditional ethnic looks, as well.

Services offered

StyleSesh caters to all locations in Ontario, whether in the Greater Toronto Area or if your wedding will be out of town. Trials are offered and the other services available are:

  • Hair and makeup
  • Blowdry before hairstyling
  • Styling and clipping hair extensions
  • Hair padding and stuffing
  • 3D mink eyelashes, top and bottom
  • Veil/dupatta setting, jewelry setting and dressing services
  • Advance cream contour and highlight
  • Airbrush makeup
  • Body makeup

How they work

Shine bright, look stylish and feel special on your wedding day with professional bridal beauty services delivered by our company. From loose waves to updos, soft glam to dramatic glam, to unique henna art, StyleSesh’s team of dedicated stylists continually focus on optimizing the client experience and work hard to achieve the bride and wedding party's dream look(s). Leave your beauty needs up to them while you sit back and relax on your big day.

Other services

They also offer other services for events such as:

  • Engagement
  • Bachelorette party
  • Bridal shower
  • Bridal boudoir
  • Rehearsal dinner
  • Wedding pre-parties
  • Photoshoot(s)

  • Beauty Services Body art, consultations, group discounts, group services, hair, makeup, multiple stylists, on-site…View more
  • Makeup Services Airbrush, contour, false lashes, tattoo coverage
  • Maximum Group Size 30

More information about StyleSesh

  • Does makeup price include false lashes?
    Yes
  • Which of the following are included in prices?
    Consultant

Couples have also viewed:

  • Premium Beauty & The Blush
  • Premium Corrie Elle Artistry
  • Premium Hasina Homayoun

Did you like this vendor?

Request pricing

25 Reviews for StyleSesh

Recommended by 97% of couples


4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.9

1 User photo

StyleSesh 1
Sort by:
  • Cindy

    Cindy Almeida · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding look

    From the beginning stages to the final product, everything was on point. Would highly recommend them for future events. They are fun, easy to work with, punctual, and highly knowledgeable. I had a great team working on my hair and makeup to make me feel like a princess on my wedding day.

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • Sonya

    Sonya · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’ve gotten my makeup done from a lot of different artists, but nobody does my makeup better than Prerna of StyleSesh. I will be going to her for every occasion now. She made me feel absolutely fabulous and I didn't even have to tell her what I wanted, she is completely up to date with what is trending. I gave her full creative freedom and she delivered! Hiring her was like doing a makeover at a slumber party with a girlfriend - she was so easy to talk to, there was music on, we danced a little and laughed like anything. It was just a wonderful experience for a very affordable price!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • R

    Rutu · Getting married on 13/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a service I have been waiting for forever! It was such a seamless process from the very start to even after my event. The online form took me under a minute to complete and was very easy to navigate, and my makeup artist and the StyleSesh team even followed up with me after my event. It definitely made me feel like they truly care about how I felt. I received so many comments about my makeup and I certainly did not hesitate to tell everyone I know about StyleSesh! Thanks again!

    Sent on 09/01/2018

    StyleSesh's reply:

    Hi Rutu,

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are so happy to hear about the reliability of our services for your special event. We really do focus on improving the customer experience and creating a user-friendly and easy process to book as demonstrated on our website. We do our best to follow up within the same day in case you have any questions leading up to your event and ensure all went well on the day of. Thank you for referring us to further clients and we have to say, you looked absolutely beautiful! We hope to see you again soon.
  • C

    cheryl · Getting married on 27/07/2019

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Inexperienced Artist-Nonrefundable Deposit

    Be careful when hiring online companies. We never know Random Make up Artist and hair stylist, experience or inexperience, with or without training could register as part of their team. Based on my experience, I was not satisfied with the outcome of my engagement make up and hairstyle. I even fixed it..there's smudges and my lashes glued uncomfortably in a wrong way. My beautiful eyebrows was shaped like a rainbow. My make up made me look older. I do my makeup everyday and was expecting a more especial look at the time but went worse. I asked for soft curls for my hair but it turned out like a rolls, tight curls. Obviously, the artist and stylist were inexperienced, no professional training. Maybe they were sent as I negotiated with the price, I got cheaper service. Still the pricing is more than what others charge. After that experience, I still tried to be nice and go on with the booking for my wedding with the request of a better artist. I paid my deposit easily with the pressure that if I don't book to the due date, they will increase the fees. As days passed by, my anxiety grows stronger..I'm so worried my expectations will not be met as I don't know who will be sent to me as my artist. So I decided to cancel my booking 5 months before wedding. I asked for my refund, 5 months is still reasonable time for them to fill up that day. But of course they cited me their Disclaimer. No where in our conversations was mentioned about nonrefundable deposit especially still far from the date. This company expects all their customers to read their long disclaimer. So be aware of that. I was not. She never mentioned. Companies are responsible in letting their customers know about the important details before they agree to any agreement. They failed. So you should be aware of it. Read all the terms and conditions from their website, if you have all the time. Never again to online service. You'll never know whom you are dealing with.

    Sent on 11/02/2019

    StyleSesh's reply:

    Hi Cheryl,

    Thank you for your message. We are happy to address your concerns and apologize if there is any confusion. We do not send stylists that are inexperienced and we are also happy to provide our portfolio in advance for your review. All stylists are required to have prior experience working on clients and are very professional as we take into account portfolio and persona when onboarding stylists. We do pride ourselves on continually striving to shape our client experience optimally and this is demonstrated from the moment you inquire with us to when we attend your session. As for your e-shoot, we apologize if it did not meet your expectations. We did hear from your email at the time that the artists were good and you are not used to having makeup on as you indicated yourself, although you did mention your curls being tighter than desired (due to the warm weather that day, we wanted to ensure the curls don't fall out quickly, which is why we styled the hair as such. We explained this, as well, via email to which you agreed with us doing so.) so we are sorry to hear if you feel differently now. The photos that you provided of your look were fabulous and you also took the time to share your favourites with us. We did not negotiate the price for the e-shoot and compromise quality, we were able to provide a lower price because we sent our Expert level (our cost-friendly package) based on availability that day versus our Master level (our luxurious package) as discussed. We did offer to provide you with the higher level stylist in our company for your wedding day as an option in case you wanted to book a different stylist level, and you were very happy to do so, as well as appreciated the versatility in levels we have to offer in our agency. We did encourage you to book a trial with the higher level stylist to feel confident in your bridal look, it's a great way to speak to your stylist and get a feel for the stylist being the right fit for your wedding day. We take customer service very seriously as you can see from our continuous highly regarded reviews and always try to find a solution for our clients, going above and beyond while providing a response as soon as possible to ensure your wedding day goes flawlessly. As for the due date, we did provide you with close to 2 months after your e-shoot to book so we apologize if you felt any pressure. We followed up 2 months after to ask if you would be interested in securing your date before we increase our prices to benefit you and you did express your appreciation for this via email. We increase our prices in the fall season as we start to receive more inquiries for the next bridal season, which we further explained to you. As for the refund policy, for the purpose of securing your wedding day well in advance with set stylists, we do not provide any refunds on deposits at any time as per our Terms and Conditions. You agree to this when sending a payment and booking any beauty services with StyleSesh as per the invoice sent and it is written clearly there to avoid any disappointment as you are experiencing. We do our due diligence to provide full transparency on our website regarding various policies and are happy to answer any questions you may have about our Terms and Conditions at any time - we are sorry to hear that you mentioned via email that you did not review this before booking with us. You are also free to decline our services if you are not comfortable with accepting the Terms and Conditions. By providing your deposit, we have had to say no to clients inquiring for the same date and time for the purpose of being booked for your wedding day and promising you services. A deposit finalizes your booking as a result. Again, we're so sorry if there was any confusion while booking with us or disappointment and if this caused you any inconvenience - we wish you the most love and happiness! Spread kindness. :)
  • M

    Megan Martino · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful hair and makeup!

    The ladies at stylesesh were so amazing to work with! They did the hair and makeup for my bridal shower as well as for my wedding day for myself and my entire bridal party including my mother. Everyone looked stunning! Kiran was a dream to work with. She was very fast at responding to all of my emails and was very patient with all of my questions. She was also incredibly accommodating and was able to add on hair services for my wedding day last minute when my other arrangements didn’t work out. I will definitely be using style sesh again in the future for all events! Thank you!

    StyleSesh 2
    Sent on 13/12/2018

    StyleSesh's reply:

    Hi Megan,

    Thank you so much for the compliments! Congratulations on your wedding, it was a pleasure to be your glam vendor. Our team is truly remarkable and we are so thankful for our talented stylist base. We were so happy to be part of not just one, but multiple events leading up to your special day. I'm so happy that I could be of big help to you, I always do my best to reply in the same day as I understand the sense of urgency with brides and ensuring all logistics run perfectly. We always go above and beyond to exceed our clients' expectations. Thank you again for choosing StyleSesh and we look forward to working with you again!

See more reviews

StyleSesh awards

25

Businesses who collaborate with StyleSesh

Location of StyleSesh

Location of (StyleSesh)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?