Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist

Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist

Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 110 reviews
View more information

110 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

110
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

14 User photos

  • Babalisk
    Babalisk H. Married on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Service

    So incredibly happy with Orly and her team! She always replied to my emails and my concerns. She was professional, kind, helped me organize my timeline for the morning. When it came to the makeup, whether it was a natural look no lashes for MIL OR me and my high glam girls she truly delivers. Everyone looked amazing and the makeup lasted ALL DAY AND NIGHT, even outside when we all felt like we were melting in the heat. The makeup showed up elegantly in the photos with all the highlights you want to see. Truly outstanding makeup application by Megan and helping me feel like a queen that day. Highly recommend Orly and her Team! 😊❤️
  • Elanna
    Elanna S. Married on 28/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and highly recommended

    Orly has done my makeup a few times when I was a bridesmaid in two separate weddings. She always does an amazing job and listens to your input - I always feel like myself but more glamorous when she does my face. She takes your feedback into account - if you want to look glam, you definitely will, and if you want to take it down a notch, she will do that too. I love her approach to lashes, as she will do individual clusters that look way more real and stay better compared to one strip, and your skin will always look glowing and flawless. She also always uses high quality products (as a Sephora junkie I can verify this haha).

    When it came to my wedding, Orly was one of the first vendors I booked because I knew I wanted her services that day. Unfortunately COVID forced me to postpone, and even though Orly was not personally available on my new date, she made sure I was covered with a lovely colleague whom she had trained personally, and I was totally comfortable with that. In all the time leading up to both wedding dates, Orly was always flexible and in touch and offered scheduling advice based on my needs and the needs of my bridal party. On the day of my ceremony, she ensured there were two highly trained artists present to make sure that my bridesmaids, mother, and myself would be looked after in plenty of time for the photographer's scheduled First Look.

    Personally I think I looked flawless that day, and so did my bridal party. Also, it was an extremely hot and humid day with some raindrops mixed in, and despite the outdoor ceremony and outdoor photos, all of our makeup looked fabulous and did not budge all day long.

    Orly and her colleagues Skye and Alex were an absolute dream to work with - polite, professional, and their work is on point. Highly recommend. My mom also could not stop gushing about everyone's makeup. Trust me, you will never regret working with Orly, she's a gem.
  • Hadas
    Hadas D. Married on 19/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely phenomenal!!

    Orly was exceptional from booking to the day of my wedding. She did my bridal makeup and makeup for my mother and sister. All three of us envisioned a natural look with a touch of glow and a popping effect for the eyes. Orly delivered beyond all expectations - we were all so happy with the end results and the makeup stayed on all day and night despite an early morning application! Orly is an outstanding makeup artist, super professional, a great communicator, and she collaborates with other artists on her team - Jen Adelstein @hairsecretswithjen (Hair stylist) did FABULOUS bridal and MoH hair styles for me and my sisters, which also looked beautiful and held all day despite a windy outdoor wedding! Orly really made me feel SO special and always ensured that I was relaxed and comfortable. I strongly recommend Orly and her team of artists, and I will be using her services for future occasions without reservation! Thank you Orly! Thank you Jen!

    Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you!! It was so fun spending the morning with you! I can't wait to see all of your pro pics!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Orly made my dream look come to life!

    Orly and her team are a true delight to work with. She did my makeup for my wedding day and one of her artists did my makeup for my rehearsal dinner. Both looks were absolutely fabulously done -- she made my skin look flawless, eyes bright, and best of all, the makeup stayed on ALL day. I didn't need a single retouch. Orly understands how to make someone shine no matter the differences between individuals -- my bridesmaids and I are all very different, and she did an incredible job on every single person's makeup. She is also professional, reliable and was a breeze to work with. Cannot recommend her enough for your big day!!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle K. Married on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous experience!

    I would highly recommend using Orly Khan makeup artist. From the first email I was already a happy customer. Her responsiveness to my questions was almost immediate which is unusual for most vendors.
    Her artist were friendly, punctual and did a fabulous job on my bridesmaids.
  • R
    R Naiberg Married on 03/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! She’s the best

    I’ve used Orly a few times now and she always does a fantastic job. Her work is incredible and I always get tons of compliments on my look when Orly does my makeup.
  • Rachel
    Rachel A. Married on 29/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best makeup artist ever!

    Orly is a true professional. She really knows her trade and is easy to work with. She listens to what you have to say and adjusts the makeup accordingly - no ego, no arguments. She makes sure you are happy with the end product. Orly knows how to treat different types of skin and issues. She gave me a great pre-wedding skin routine. And on the day of wedding my makeup stayed on til the very end. That's over 15 hours of wear. I am so happy with Orly's services. I highly recommend her to everyone!
  • Stacy
    Stacy Married on 04/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing in every way!

    Orly was perfectly professional and amazing to work with! She was extremely responsive to emails (like lightening fast) and made sure to answer all my questions! Even when I left the trial to the last minute and she was slammed with appointments she found a way to work me in which I was so grateful for! Right off the bat I could tell that Orly was very knowledgeable in her field and knew exactly what I wanted with little explanation from me. When I expressed concern about getting certain parts of my make up done (like my eyebrows) she did not judge and offered to leave them to see what I thought and then go from there. Orly is truly an expert in her field and made me feel beautiful!! I was wearing the make up, it was not wearing me! Her prices are very reasonable and I felt good paying what I did for her service because she is worth every dollar! Her prices come with false lashes, which I usually do not wear due to them being very obviously false, but Orly used singles and placed them in a way where I felt comfortable, natural and enhanced but not covered. I felt glam and natural at the same time and my make up stayed ALL night....even though I bawled like a baby the whole day (and I'm talking tears streaming down my face bawled)! There is a picture of me at the end of the night and my make up looked just as beautiful and fresh as the morning, through all the sweat, kisses and tears! One thing I really appreciated about Orly was her coolness (yes that is a word now). When I was in chair getting my make up done (the last thing before I got dressed), she could tell I was getting super nervous and instead of just ignoring that she told me to relax, be pampered and that everything would be ok. It wasn't that she gave me this big pep talk that fixed everything, but she was so cool herself and was very soft and gentle and it made everything ok! Orly also gave me some tips on how to reduce my face getting so oily (the advice of which is usually "go get this product....." and "try this expensive trick....") and it actually worked and it was nothing to do with products or expensive tricks! Just a testament on how Orly really listened to what I needed and helped me achieve that! I would definitely recommend Orly 1000x over and will be looking for her services in the future.....if even just for fun! If you have multiple people in your party and are looking for a more natural look, just make sure you ask to be done up by Orly specifically as she is clearly the expert (if your party is bigger she brings an assistant (who was also great!l) but Orly is the best)! Thank you so much Orly again, it was the best decision picking you to make me and my bridal party look amazing all night long!!

    Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist's reply:

    You are so sweet! You made a stunning bride.
    Thank you so much and I hope we cross paths again!!! Xo
  • Celidah
    Celidah Married on 20/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Experienced Make-up Artist

    Orly and her team were amazing to work with. From the initial planning, to the trial, and the day of, she was wonderful. Orly listened to my request to look wedding-ready, but also look like myself, and made me feel gorgeous on my wedding day. She was also very prompt on the day of the wedding, and efficiently got me and my ladies looking great! I definitely would recommend her to anyone still looking for a makeup artist.

    Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist's reply:

    It was so much fun. You and your girls were a blast to spend the morning with. I can't wait to see photos!!! Xo
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Married on 03/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Orly has been a pleasure to work with. I booked her a year and a half in advance of my wedding. We did my trial for my bridal shower. Morning of the wedding she came to my house and had everything you could possibly need or want. She is professional, courteous and a great person to work with. Highly, highly recommend!!

    Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist's reply:

    You and your bridal party were amazing to spend the morning with. I can't wait to see wedding pics!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message