Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Be Flawless Beauty Bar

Be Flawless Beauty Bar

Be Flawless Beauty Bar

Langley, British Columbia
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 46 reviews
View more information

46 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 46

48 User photos

  • Tony
    Tony T. Getting married on 15/10/2025
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful I’m going to enjoy the moment

    I can’t wait beautiful it gonna be good So excited 😆
  • B
    Brooklynn W. Married on 28/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    I would recommend Be Flawless to anyone in a heartbeat. Ashley was so accommodating leading up to the wedding, and the team we had on the wedding day was incredible - professional and so talented! Could not have asked for a better crew. Thank you for such an amazing experience.

    Be Flawless Beauty Bar's reply:

    Hello Brooklynn,

    we appreciate your review and thank you for choosing Be Flawless for your big day! we are happy to hear you had an amazing experience and we hope to see you in the future for other events.

    Congratulations to you and your hubby!
    thank you again
    The Flawless Team
  • Ashley
    Ashley A. Married on 22/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Will continue using them over and over again

    True professionals. Arrive on time. Communicate in a timely manner and deliver the best hair and makeup services with the best products. They are mobile and are absolutely fantastic as a team. I am forever grateful for my wedding hair and makeup. Exactly like my inspo photos
  • Danis
    Danis Married on 30/04/2022
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy with most but one artist

    When I first booked them they were great, super responsive. Trial went really well. Then my husband and I had to postpone our wedding due to covid. Had to email them multiple time to get a response. They moved the date for us. The artist who did my trial was no longer available which made me nervous when I expressed that to them they said they would see what they could do. Luckily they were able to get her for the day of! Thank you Dee! They also accommodated doing my grandmas hair and makeup as I had a bridesmaid who was no longer getting done because she was out of the wedding due to covid.

    On the day of the wedding, they were scheduled from 7am - 130pm. Unfortunately for our time we had to be at the venue at 130 and when asked by one of the 3 artists (who I will leave unnamed) that came, when we needed to be at the venue and I told her we needed to leave at 115, I was met with snippiness. All though this wasn’t the first time she was snippy and rude. She made my wedding day start off on a sour note. Everyone was trying their best to get up as it was 7 in the morning and she kept making comments. She did 5 peoples hair and packed Up and left by 10. 3 out of 5 of the hair she did was falling out and not looking so good by the time we left for the venue.

    Taylor and Dee were awesome, they were friendly and professional. My niece who’s 2 and a half, was super intrigued by everything that was happening. Taylor was a sweetheart and When my niece hoped in for “her turn” which happened a few times, she pretended to do her make up! Once everyone’s make up was done Taylor left, but she made sure everyone was done and taken care of. Dee who originally wasn’t going to be there stayed until the last persons hair was done, made sure everyone was happy before she left.

    All hair and makeUp was done by 1130. So why I was met with rudeness by the one artist I don’t know but it was completely unnecessary.
    If that one artist wasn’t there this review would definitely be better.

    Be Flawless Beauty Bar's reply:

    Hello Danis,

    I received your wedding day review and I wanted to apologize for your experience. I am going to speak with the stylist that wasn't being friendly. I have never had a complaint about her before so I am honestly quite shocked and upset by this. She is usually the stylist I receive amazing reviews about.

    I am not sure why the hair was falling out. I did send you a private email to see photos as id like to share with the stylist. as Its unacceptable that the hair didn't last like it should.

    All 3 girls did tell me that they arrived at 7am your start time and no one was awake. so, "the stylist" said "we should start on time to avoid delays' she wasn't meaning to come off rude.

    when we send a start time, we expect the party to be up and ready for us to begin services when we arrive. This is crucial so, we are not waiting around for them to brush their teeth etc. that takes up time we are needing to be sure everyone is ready on time. as you can appreciate, we don't want to have our bridal parties late.
    when we asked what time, you needed to be ready by on your wedding day questionnaire you put 130pm. not that you needed to be at the hall by 130pm. we also send out a confirmation email prior to the wedding date and this was never brought to our attention. if it was we would have changed the timing and had you ready for 1230 as many brides like a breather before stepping into their dress. I am happy everyone was ready on time though.

    As for the wedding date change and the late responses. As you can imagine around that time is when everything was starting to open back up due to covid restrictions starting to lift and we had floods of emails coming in. we tried our best to respond to them in a timely manner. I had to hire on an extra admin to help me take care of all the emails. There was 3 of us between Jan and march catching up on all the emails and changes all our clients were wanting to make and also new bookings. There is now 2 of us responding to all of our emails and that rush has slowed down however, we still have up to a 48-hour response window. (its usually sooner)
    as you know I am usually very responsive to emails and unfortunately during that time it was very overwhelming to keep up on them all as I usually do. so, I do apologize for that.

    I am sorry that you had to start your day with rudeness that is not how we treat our clients. we want to start our clients day with a good vibe and I am sorry that wasn't met by the one stylist. Over all I hope you had a good experience with us.

    Thank you
    Ashley Sharpe
  • J
    Jamie M. Married on 15/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Outstanding

    Ashley and her team are very professional, absolutely understanding of every situation to do with Covid. The level of service they provide is impeccable and I cannot recommend them enough, from every aspect start to finish Ashley and her team blew my mind. I would 100% use them again, many times over!
  • Sam
    Sam T. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Team

    I am thankful to have found Be Flawless - we were down to the wire about 2 months out to hire both hair and make up for myself and the bridesmaids for our September 2021 wedding. Thankfully the team at Be Flawless Beauty had availability.

    I had a trial run for bridal hair and makeup about a month and half prior to the wedding. Initially I was not sure about the makeup, although I knew it would be an easy fix, for my own peace of mind I wanted to do another makeup trial - and the team was so flexible and professional in making a second trial happen for me. In such a busy wedding season, I was appreciative that they made me feel like a priority and to ensure I was happy leading up to the big day.

    Day of - both artists arrived on time and everyone was thrilled with their final looks.

    Be Flawless Beauty Bar's reply:

    Hello Sam,

    Thank you for having us as your beauty team. We are happy to hear you all loved your looks and we are glad we were able to redo the trial to put your mind at ease :)

    I am sorry to see our responsiveness was not up to your expectations. I try to be on top of emails and calls as much as possible, I do not like our clients having to wait for a response. However, As you can imagine with the covid situation we have been a flood of changes for many of our clients. We tried are best to answer everyone in a timely manner.
    Happy to say! We now have two hands on deck and are able to respond to our clients more efficiently.

    Thank you for the feedback it’s very important to us 💜

    Congratulations on your marriage! We wish you and your new hubby a life time of happiness
  • Sydney
    Sydney B. Married on 15/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    They showed up on time and managed to perfectly duplicate the hair and make up I wanted. Extremely happy with service.

    Be Flawless Beauty Bar's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us part of your big day! Congratulations and we wish you and your hubby the very best ❤️
  • Heather
    Heather M. Married on 25/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone looked amazing on our wedding day

    Very accommodating all through covid. Makeup trial went very well and loved the makeup that was done. On my wedding day the entire wedding party looked stunning!

    Be Flawless Beauty Bar's reply:

    You all looked gorgeous. Thank you for having us part of your special day. We can all hope Covid will be a thing of the past SOON 🤞🏻🤞🏻
    Congratulations Heather! ❤️
  • Cecilia
    Cecilia F. Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier

    Be Flawless did the makeup and hair for my wedding two months ago and I couldn’t be happier! They provided me with the Make Me Flawless service for the bride, 2 Mother HMU, and 4 Bridesmaid HMU. All of us had significantly different choices in hairstyles and makeup looks (which was probably very stressful on their part!) but our hair (Jenn) and makeup (Alicia) artists pulled it off! Everyone was delighted with their looks and it lasted until the night, and it was on a hot day when the weather was ~35 degrees!

    Be Flawless Beauty Bar's reply:

    Congratulations Cecilia 🍾

    Thank you so much for having us part of your big day! We are so glad you loved our services and we hope to see you again for other events 💖

    - the flawless team
  • Ashley
    Ashley I. Married on 09/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply addicted to Be Flawless

    I have now used Be Flawless for 3 shoots and I can sincerely say they are my favourite vendor to date.
    The communication, professionalism and attention to detail is everything. Ashley Sharpe is absolutely a rock star in the wedding world here in Vancouver. I have had scheduling issues and she has always bent over backwards to accommodate my day and keep the stress away from me. The hair and makeup by G has been incredible. She gives me contours and definition where I need it and always makes it on time and listens and responds . I would take her with me for any major event .
    I feel blessed to have met this team and will always use them in the future.
    Thank you Be Flawless. Can I give more than 5 stars?
    This company is a no brainer for your big day. Unmatched.

    Be Flawless Beauty Bar's reply:

    Ashley! Thank you so much for being such an amazing client ❤️ Your such a pleasure to work with and did I mention a beauty?! We are so happy you found us to. Your a gem and we can’t wait to be your beauty team in the future. 💋