Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Princess Weddings

Princess Weddings

Princess Weddings

Whitby, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 45 reviews
View more information

45 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

21 User photos

  • Kristen
    Kristen H. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing florist to work with!

    Princess Weddings was an absolute PLEASURE to work with! All I did was send them some inspiration pictures and chatted on the phone and everything turned out better than I could ever have imagined! Bouquets, corsages, and boutonnières all got delivered to their respective locations the morning of the wedding right on time! They even did some extra touches at the reception hall without being asked. If you’re getting married, I would HIGHLY recommend them!
  • A
    Alysia H. Married on 29/10/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Would never recommend or want this vendor to do this to another bride!

    This company is unprofessional and shows no compassion! The OWNER showed my WEDDING DRESS TO MY FIANCE and then CANCELLED on me 4 months out from my wedding. Last week, my fiancé and I met with PW Princess’s owner at our venue. I booked PW Princess over a year ago for my upcoming wedding in October 2021. During the booking, we knew that new management took over the business, but were okay with it. The new owner worked for the previous owner for many years before – so we felt comfortable. I was told they had lots of experience an worked with “elite” clientele and are considered a “high end” florist – this was said to justify their high costs. When we met with the new owner for our décor meeting things were going well for the most part. I had spent tons of time talking her through my vision and asking opinions of what to do in terms of décor and florals prior to this meeting. She was sent numerous “inspo” pictures from my vision board for the wedding. I had also sent her my wedding dress picture last August as I wanted to make sure my bouquet matched the dress nicely and was a good size – I did not want it to overwhelm or clash with my dress. I’m only 5’3 (on a good day) and did not want the bouquet to overwhelm me. As a wedding vendor myself, it is normal for brides to show us their wedding dress and trust us with this amongst many other things. However, at the end of the meeting we were about to leave the venue after going through our plans and she must have been going through my inspo/vision images for my wedding on her phone. All of a sudden she said “Hey look” - so both my fiancé and I looked as we thought she was holding up some décor idea but she was holding up a picture of ME IN MY WEDDING DRESS! I was keeping my wedding dress a secret from my fiancé until I walked down the aisle – we are very traditional, and I did not give her permission to show my dress or the impression this would be ok. We did NOT even speak of the dress at this meeting so there was no reason for her to do this or think this was okay. She knew we were having a traditional wedding at a church and I never mentioned I was okay showing him my dress prior to our big day. We were keeping it a secret this as we wanted to save his reaction for the wedding day coming down the aisle AND because we didn’t want the bad luck associated with seeing the dress beforehand (not to sound super superstitious). Also, this is the ONE thing my fiancé requested – he did not want to see me in my dress or know anything about it until he saw me walk down the aisle. After this happened, she did not apologize or even acknowledge what she had just done. I was in shock and so was my fiancé – I had no words. When we went outside, I told her “My fiancé just saw my wedding dress and he was not suppose to because you held up your phone”. She tried to play it off like it was nothing – I was in complete shock and so upset and sad about this. Like many brides my dress and having that special moment with my fiancé on our wedding day was very important to me. I have dreamt about it for years. I was a single mom and I have dreamt about this big day for a VERY long time like many other brides. I was so upset I could not stop crying once I was in my car. My poor 12 year old daughter even started crying because she knew how much this meant to me and she was also excited to see everyone’s reaction on the wedding day. PW princess did not even text me or reach out after this happened first. However, I did and she even had the nerve to text me saying it is a white dress all dresses are white he only saw it for a second. In my opinion, it was a second too long and he did see the details and shape of my dress – something I was keeping a secret from not only my fiancé but most of my family. She apologized once or twice over text asking what she could do to fix it (spoiler alert: she does nothing and cancels her services less than an hour after the incident happened – while I was still processing what happened with my dress). She was blaming her unprofessional actions on being “new to the business/industry”. Telling me I’m the only one who has sent her a dress picture, so she was casual about it?! This does not even make sense to me – it is a universally known thing not to show a wedding dress to a groom (vendor or not). I work in the industry (wedding photographers) and many brides send us photos and we would never dare do what she did – we also know many décor and florist who also said the same thing. Since then I have even talked to other décor and florist who say its very normal to see the dress so they can get the complete vision. After a few text exchanges, I told her I couldn’t talk as I was so upset and sad – I couldn’t stop crying. My fiancé was trying to comfort me – he even felt bad for me and tried to make me feel better. He said he would have NEVER looked if she would’ve warned it was a picture of the dress. I know it will still be special on my wedding day – but it will not be the same as if this would not have happened. My fiancé now knows details of my dress that he should not have ever known about. PW Princess stole a special moment from me and my fiancé. It is not okay – and I would NEVER want this to happen to anyone else. It is only four months out from my wedding and my dress has taken over a year to make – it is too late to get a new dress and I picked that one for a reason and spent a lot on it for it to be special. All I got was a few lame apologies and excuses for her unprofessional actions. She showed no compassion for what she did or tried to remedy the situation. Then, during the midst of all this – I get an email from her cancelling her services for my wedding and sending my $300 deposit back less than hour after what she had done– without any warning. I secured my vendors well in advance as I did not want to do any last-minute planning and I wanted to secure good vendors because I know during the pandemic availability was limited. Now I am left trying to find a new décor and florist in four months – most have higher costs and lots of people are booked on top of having my dress moment ruined for me. I do not have the same options as I would have had a year ago (especially during COVID where availability is limited already). I also feel PW Princess should NOT be using the excuse of being new to the industry when she sold me on how she had experience working with the previous owner before. She also showcases reviews and pictures of weddings that were done under the old management. I feel this is an inaccurate picture of her services and what to expect in terms of professional behavior from this business as she left me in a bind and showed or did nothing to remedy the situation. There was no compassion. I do not want any future brides to experience what I did and that is why I am sharing my opinion. I have received another email since this incident with her apologizing and her excuses of trying to make me “smile” by showing my dress. I’m sorry but I know what my dress looks like, and I was trusting a vendor with my dress photo. I did not want her to show it, nor did I give the impression that I wanted her to. She also told me she could “empathetically” help me out since I don’t have a florist and décor person. I WOULD NEVER take her help because the only reason I am in this position is because of her and her unprofessional behavior. You cannot cancel on a client due to your unprofessional actions and then offer to help them out like you did nothing at all. Overall, I do believe your dream wedding SHOULD NOT start with PW Princess – I recommend finding a vendor that you can put all your trust in for your big day and with all the details leading up to it.

    Princess Weddings's reply:

    We have done our best to accommodate this situation, until we were threatened and took advantaged of by our misdemeanour. Which is why we decided to cancel our services for this client as we do not take these threats lightly and we fear for our safety. We still did "empathetically" offer our services even after the initial threat because we do always feel for our clients. Unfortunately this could be seen as a battle between the best professional companies for weddings. We did try to go the extra mile as we have done so for 15 years and counting with little human errors as possible and we are improving by the day. Our hearts go out to these clients for this incomprehensible tragedy. This review is considered and we are actively learning from our mistakes, we also hope the client does the same when it comes to problem-solving; as we are not a company for deficiency. We have given the client her initial deposit back as we feel very disheartened by this tragedy. As per contract states " We require an initial non refundable and non transferable deposit of set amount." We had broke contract to send it back to our client. In this regard, our "unprofessionalsm" may be biased as we can process unfortunate events objectively but as wholeheartedly as we can. We are also currently being harassed by said client, projecting the kind of "unprofessionalsm" onto us. After we have done everything we could to make the client happy as she should be. After all this, if client is still inclined we would like to proceed with their photography business because their skills are impeccable. We will continue to strive for excellence just like this exceptional client!
  • Lisa
    Lisa F. Married on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Worth it!

    Princess Weddings were so lovely to work with; planning a wedding during a pandemic was a bit of a nightmare, but they made it really easy to make changes. The flowers were so beautiful and made our day so much more special!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jade
    Jade A. Married on 31/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best florists!!

    TRULY obsessed and LOVED my wedding bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets!! Vive was just the sweetest and a pleasure to work with. She was also very responsive and so patient with my indecisiveness, which I really appreciated! So lucky to have had her create the bouquets, boutonnières, and corsages. Only thing was I realized later on I was short 2 corsages for my mom and grandma, but honestly, it wasn’t a massive deal. We didn’t complain or even worry about it, haha! I would 100% recommend Princess Weddings to create your florals for your special day! 😊 you won’t regret it.
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & Amazing Work!

    Working with Princess Weddings was one of the most exciting parts of planning my wedding. Their work is so beautiful and I just knew if I hired them, I would not be disappointed. They are prompt and professional with their communication, and very considerate to your budget. They were also very accommodating when there were so many changes occurring due to COVID-19! When the location had to be changed (to a much further location, I might add), they did a site visit to ensure the decor/florals would be perfect. That act alone will never be forgotten. You can tell they love what they do, and want you to have the most perfect and beautiful day!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 13/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought My Vision to Life - Absolutely Breathtaking!

    All I can say is wow. Ashley and her team are so incredibly talented and amazing to work with! She brought my vision to life and truly made my dreams come true. From the absolutely STUNNING bouquets to the breathtaking and unique ceremony decor, I couldn't have asked for better! Hire Princess Weddings to make all your floral and decor dreams come true!
  • Tory
    Tory K. Married on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Princess Weddings truly make your dreams come true

    I would like to start off with WOW! Ashley and her team are AMAZING!! We recently had our wedding and were blown away by the beautiful flowers and decor they provided. The flowers were stunning. Ashley was super friendly and receptive to our ideas. Ashley made sure she helped make my vision come true and exceeded my expectations! She sure knows how to have your back when she say's " I got you girl! " :) I would recommend her to anyone!!
  • K
    Kylie B. Married on 28/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Flowers and Decor!

    Ashley and her team were amazing and very easy to work with from the very first meeting! They provided the most beautiful flowers and decor for my recent wedding. Will help bring your wedding vision to life!
  • E
    Erin V. Married on 28/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married April 28, 2018

    Ashley and her team are amazing! From our first meeting to the big day, I knew the decor would be incredible & it was! Ashley designed and executed the most beautiful decor & we couldn’t be happier with how it all looked!
  • Katie
    Katie N. Married on 13/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    breathtaking!

    Ashley and her team are fantastic. We used princess weddings for our recent wedding and were blown away by the beautiful flowers and decor they provided. The flowers were so beautiful most people didn’t believe they were real! Ashley was friendly and receptive to our ideas and worked to ensure all our wedding dreams came true. If you want the wow factor in your event, you need princess weddings!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message