Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Bunches Direct Canada

Bunches Direct Canada

Bunches Direct Canada

Ottawa, Ontario
View more information

437 reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.1 out of 5

21 User photos

  • Bryn
    Bryn C. Married on 21/05/2022
    Rating 1.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Poor customer service- flowers never arrived

    I WOULD NOT recommend ordering your flowers from Bunches Direct! I ordered flowers to be delivered on a Wednesday for my Saturday wedding- I was told that ordering 2-3 days before gives an opportunity to correct the order if it is wrong or does not arrive. When it did not arrive on the Wednesday, I contacted BD and was told to wait another day. When the flowers still did not arrive (a Purolator issue, not BD directly), I had to go and get new flowers, as there was not ample time to have them re-shipped. When I contacted BD, they were unhelpful, sending me emails such as "I wish I could drive them to you myself :(". A good sentiment, but not helpful. When I requested a refund over email, BD stopped answering me. When I called BD, I was told that a refund would be issued as soon as they filed a claim with Purolator. Over 2 weeks went by and I did not hear from BD. I called again, and was then issued a refund. Their customer service is slow, unhelpful, and quite stressful to deal with!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    good flowers for a DIY wedding

    Delivery and quality was great. I ordered ranunculus which turns out to be an extremely delicate/frail flower. I wish when I had my phone consultation that that was explained to me because a lot of the flowers did not make it to the wedding. The roses were beautiful and all the greenery was perfect! I had a lot left over :)
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very pretty

    I only saw my flowers the day of my wedding but they were so beautiful, got lots of compliments
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer F. Married on 04/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent product

    I ordered 70 white roses for my mothers 70th birthday and they were delivered beautifully and on time. Very happy and plan to order in bulk for my wedding.
  • AlyFedyk
    Aly F. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service

    This way by far the easiest and cheapest way to get flowers for my wedding. I’m personally not that picky so the wedding package and some additional bulk flowers were all we needed.
    They were delivered directly to our door and looked great. They even called me directly regarding a 1 day shipping delay even though it was clearly noted in the website.
  • Elaine
    Elaine G. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Horrible Waste of Money

    If only we can give this vendor a zero!!! Please do not order from them, just save your money! They delivered the flowers tighly packed in one box, the calla lily are packed at the bottom of the box. It all came out bruised and withered. They refused to refund my money eventhough I sent them the pictures right away. It is very unacceptable!!! This company is a scam!

    Bunches Direct Canada's reply:

    We would like to apologize for this experience. Calla lilies are very fragile flowers yet love their water, and at times, further destinations for delivery cause partial damage. Since then, solution was offered & rectified for you.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea S. Married on 01/07/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Scam! Search other reviews first, there are hundreds of disgruntled customers out there

    Ordered roses that were not delivered on time, and were delivered in terrible condition. I called same day and was told to follow care instructions so I did. They did not perk up and 3 days later (when they were supposed to be delivered and 3 days before my event) all the flowers were dead despite the care instructions I followed to a tee. I have made many complaints by email and they won't pick up my calls anymore, they have no interest in even providing cutomer service never mind a refund. This company is a scam, the more I looked into it after, I realized that everyone was saying this and I missed it because the company tries to hide it. It is my fault that I didn't look at more reviews, don't make the same mistake. You will not be happy with your decision to order from Bunches Direct.

    Bunches Direct Canada's reply:

    Good afternoon Chelsea,
    Despite our hundreds of happy customers each week, clearly your shipment was effected negatively by our courier. Each flower is checked prior to shipment, thus, only way for such a result as per your picture is if they experienced extreme heat and/or dehydration. Trust this matter was solved applicably since for you.
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline T. Married on 20/06/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Expensive Trash Shipped to you

    No water, 30*weather, in a box

    Bunches Direct Canada's reply:

    Good afternoon Jacqueline,
    We always provide a water source for flowers shipped, with a few exceptions for things like hardy greens. As shipping to delivery window is usually 24-48hrs, most flowers would rejuvenate with proper hydration, cleaning and temperatures once the box is opened and processed. We apologize for this experience.
  • Toni
    Toni C. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 2.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Also wondering if Bunches Direct is out of business/responsive???

    I am also wondering if they are still in business? I had my wedding scheduled for May and have been trying to cancel my order since March as my venue cancelled my wedding because of COVID-19. I have received one response that didn't clearly confirm they would cancel my order despite it being in accordance with their cancellation policy. I have since emailed twice and tried to call multiple times and received no response.

    Bunches Direct Canada's reply:

    Good afternoon Toni, we apologize for the delayed response, with both new ownership recently yet shut down due to COVID-19, here if you need us.
  • J
    Jen R. Married on 15/02/2020
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent company to work with, very easy to order and receive flowers. (however sometimes the quality is not the best ie. very small roses, a lot of roses broken off the stems) other then that I use them for my floral needs and will continue to do so.