The Gown
17665 Leslie St #23 L3y3E3 Newmarket (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Gown

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

30

4 User photos

The Gown 1
The Gown 2
The Gown 3
The Gown 4
Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley Duval · Getting married on 05 of September of 2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    Highly recommend the gown in new market! They are so friendly and give you a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 22/10/2019

    The Gown's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Ashley! You were such a pleasure to work with, we can't wait for your dress to come in!
  • Emliy

    Emliy · Getting married on 08 of August of 2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gown was amazing!

    Had the most amazing experiences at this store. The dress selection and prices are awesome and the staff are great. Had Lindsay as my consultant for 2 appointments and I cannot recommend her enough.

    Sent on 16/11/2019
  • Emma

    Emma · Getting married on 25 of June of 2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma didn't just share my name, she shared my vision!

    Emma helped me find my perfect gown so quickly! She listened super well and understood my vision instantly. Amazing service and beautiful gowns. I've been recommending The Gown to all of my newly engaged friends!

    Sent on 16/01/2019
  • S

    Sabina F · Married on 16 of November of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience I could have ever hoped for

    I came to The Gown not knowing anything about the dress styles or what to expect. The thought of searching for the wedding dress seemed so overwhelming for me. Emily made this experience so easy nad enjoyable. She helped with defining the dress that suits me best and fits within the budget. It was a love at first sight and I ended up finding the right dress from the first visit. Thank you, Emily, and the whole team! Your shop is amazing and I will recommend it to everyone.

    Sent on 02/02/2019

    The Gown's reply:

    Sabina, it was such a pleasure having you in our boutique! Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure helping you find the right dress at the right price. Wedding dress shopping should be fun, and we are so glad that you had an amazing experience!
  • Zoë

    Zoe Hawkes · Married on 17 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Said Yes the first time there!

    The ladies at The Gown were super helpful in helping me find my dream dress. I filled out a form of styles that I liked/disliked, and they bring in about 15-20 dresses for me to try on. I felt gorgeous in all of them but instantly fell in love with my dress. I felt bad that my bridesmaids were busy that day and wanted to join me on other dress shopping places, but I couldn't help it! I was in love with the dress and I didn't want to take it off.

    The Gown 5
    Sent on 28/08/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Rossi · Married on 03 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't get any better!

    The ladies at the Gown are all amazing and will do anything they can to make your experience a memorable one. Emily was fantastic and remembered me each time I came into the salon, whether to pick up my dress, look at bridesmaids dresses or accessories. And the dresses are very affordable. You will not be disappointed at The Gown!

    Sent on 28/04/2019
  • C

    Catheryn Odding · Married on 27 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Say Yes to your dress!

    I highly recommend The Gown for the ultimate wedding dress shopping experience. They truly have the gift of selecting the best dresses that fit your wants. They carry a large variety of wedding and bridesmaid dresses so you are sure to find the one!

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • Kristin

    Kristin Towns · Married on 26 of July of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    I had a great experience at The Gown. The consultant were very knowledgeable and helpful. They had a great selection of dresses to choose from.

    The Gown 6
    The Gown 7
    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • Candace

    Candace Maitland · Married on 25 of May of 2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Small and intimate dress shopping

    I haven't been to the new location but when I was shopping for my dress they were my first stop and it was a small intimate space. We didn't feel rushed and my consultant listened to every little detail that I did and did not like about the dresses she was pulling for me. They were quick to get my dress and later my bridesmaids dresses in. All the accessories you would need are there. They also paid attention to my budget which was huge for me! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • Alan

    Alan · Married on 14 of December of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love it the knew what I was looking for

    Loved it they were kind and got back to me really fast

    Sent on 26/09/2019

    The Gown's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Alan. We really appreciate it. It was our pleasure to help you in any way we could.
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.