The Gown

36 reviews | Newmarket (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Gown

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

36

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Kalipso

    Kalipso koras 路 Getting married on 08/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just found my dress!

    I went yesterday to go look at dresses as my wedding is a year and more than a half away. Shannon helped me right away and was amazing and listen to what I wanted, took the time to go through a ton of dresses because I wanted to see all kinds. She was professional, funny, and so kind. It made the experience really magical for me. Right off the bat, Shannon put us into the newer large bridal suite since we were the last appointment and we were treated like royalty! The first dress I tried on ended up being the one, she knew just based off some pictures of other dresses I had shown her. I'm a plus size bride so I was a little anxious about finding a dress and even nervous for the whole experience but I'm so happy and glad I went here!! Even though she knew that the first dress was my dress, i asked to try on more just to see if it was the dress I was blown away by or the style and the poor woman dragged tons of dresses out of the changeroom! But her expertise was so well on point, she knew exactly what she was doing and I was completely confident in her abilities and knowledge. She's a genius!! I would recommend to anyone who is just looking or is wanting to buy a dress but is unsure. GO HERE! They treat you like family and want to see you happy and will do the most to make sure your experience is amazing! Just so blown away by the experience and so happy and thankful to the staff here!

    Sent on 22/01/2020

    The Gown's reply:

    Kalipso, You are a dream bride! We had so much fun together and it was lovely to meet your mom and man of honour as well! Thank you so much for your kind review. It means so much to us, especially me! I am pretty much speechless and that is saying something ;) I can't wait to see you again when your dress arrives! You will be a STUNNING bride!
    - xoxo Shannon
  • Megan

    Megan 路 Getting married on 12/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Could not say enough positive things about The Gown and my experience! The staff was amazing! I was worried with COVID to go through the experience but there is no need to worry at all. Their virtual meeting process helps pick out the dresses you like with further detail and meet the staff and the virtual with in-store experience allows friends and family to join you wherever they are! I am beyond happy with my experience and found my perfect dress! I recommend every bride go and see these amazing ladies at The Gown!!

    Sent on 26/08/2020
  • Samantha

    Samantha Cohen 路 Married on 18/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place in Newmarket

    Went here for my first time trying on dresses and had an amazing experience. I was put in their brand new luxury suite which comfortable held my 6 guests and myself. Everyone was so incredibly welcoming and I had an amazing personal stylist who helped me feel so welcome and gorgeous in the dresses. Since it was my first appointment, I want to keep looking but there were at least 2 dresses that perfectly fit my budget and style. I would highly recommend this place, I really can鈥檛 say enough. I was so nervous about trying on dresses because of my body insecurities and I just felt so good my whole time there - I was literally smiling for the whole 2 hours.

    Sent on 13/01/2020

    The Gown's reply:

    Samantha, thank you so much for letting us know how much you loved your appointment! This was our first day with our brand new suite! So happy to hear we exceeded you expectations! We really appreciate it!馃榿
  • Emily

    Emily 路 Married on 18/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found the Dress!

    I cannot recommend The Gown enough! I had Emily as my consultant, and she was so friendly and professional! She listened to everything I said as I was trying on gowns, and helped me find the absolutely perfect dress. During COVID, Emily has been professional and kind and making sure I was kept up to date on the status of my dress. I am getting married in 2 weeks and could not be happier!

    Sent on 03/09/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley Duval 路 Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    Highly recommend the gown in new market! They are so friendly and give you a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 22/10/2019

    The Gown's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Ashley! You were such a pleasure to work with, we can't wait for your dress to come in!
  • Emliy

    Emliy 路 Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gown was amazing!

    Had the most amazing experiences at this store. The dress selection and prices are awesome and the staff are great. Had Lindsay as my consultant for 2 appointments and I cannot recommend her enough.

    Sent on 16/11/2019
  • Emma

    Emma Ann Solomon 路 Married on 27/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma didn't just share my name, she shared my vision!

    Emma helped me find my perfect gown so quickly! She listened super well and understood my vision instantly. Amazing service and beautiful gowns. I've been recommending The Gown to all of my newly engaged friends!

    Sent on 16/01/2019
  • Liarra

    Liarra 路 Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service!

    I purchased my wedding dress from The Gown this past year and I had such a great experience. They had a great selection of gowns and veils to try on, and the staff made me feel soooo special! Upon picking my gown they brought in a little sparkling juice in a champagne flute that read "I said YES!". This was such a special touch for me and my wedding party. They also did not have the exact veil I was looking for but immediately got on the phone and located one. They sent me photos and ordered it in for me seamlessly! I would 10/10 recommend the gown! Dresses for all budgets and amazing service!

    Sent on 18/02/2020

    The Gown's reply:

    Congratulations on your wedding this past weekend! We wish you and your husband all the love and happiness as you start your life together. I saw a few photos of your wedding from your hair stylist. Girl, YOU LOOKED AMAZING!!! Such a gorgeous and classy bride. It was an absolute pleasure getting to know you and your party throughout your wedding planning and we really appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. Wishing you all the best --- xo Emily
  • S

    Sabina F 路 Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience I could have ever hoped for

    I came to The Gown not knowing anything about the dress styles or what to expect. The thought of searching for the wedding dress seemed so overwhelming for me. Emily made this experience so easy nad enjoyable. She helped with defining the dress that suits me best and fits within the budget. It was a love at first sight and I ended up finding the right dress from the first visit. Thank you, Emily, and the whole team! Your shop is amazing and I will recommend it to everyone.

    Sent on 02/02/2019

    The Gown's reply:

    Sabina, it was such a pleasure having you in our boutique! Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure helping you find the right dress at the right price. Wedding dress shopping should be fun, and we are so glad that you had an amazing experience!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.