Promises and Lace
390 Brant Street L7R 4J4 Burlington (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Promises and Lace

3.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Professionalism 2.8
  • Flexibility 3.2
  • Value 3.4
  • Response time 3.4

Awards

5

1 User photo

Promises and Lace 1
Order by:
  • J

    Jill · Married on 05/09/2019

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Rude and pretentious

    I brought in a headpiece from another store to try on with a dress, it was thrown around and uncared for my the sales associates, I had to untangle all the snags they put in it. Looking for a dress they were rude and acted like it was a burden to be helping me. I highly do not recommend this store. Unless your spending +++money or buying multiple dresses your not good enough to shop here.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • J

    Julia Barr · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional experience ( amazing staff)

    oWhat can I say to express the joy and profoundly wonderful experience we had while seeking out not 1 but 2 Wedding Dresses for a ceremony both in Italy and in Niagara On The Lake! Carol from the get go was most knowledgeable, fun, honest and totally professional. Every step of the process was a pleasant and memorable time spent. Carol and the owner Lynn's whole focus was on listening to what was needed and with no pressure. Each dress was very different and pricing very competitive. we found that we were always looking forward to seeing Carol and Lynn when we had an appointment. At Promises & Lace they know their stuff and are extremely positive, helpful and most importantly "REAL"! In fact we plan to stop by close to Christmas for a "catch up" visit. If you are getting married and want a truly fantastic experience with all the bells & whistles.....then make an appointment with Promises and Lace.....they made the difference!!!

    Sent on 28/11/2018
  • A

    Anonymous · Married on 30/09/2018

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    a stressful experience

    The purchasing of my dress for my wedding was a fine experience. I would say I have no issues with that. BUT that could be because I found THE dress downtown and wanted to purchase closer to home, so I came to the store with a purpose.

    Although this could seem somewhat unreasonable, I had an absolute struggle of a time with having my alterations done at P&L. They were painful and extremely frustrating. No one would listen to me, the dress was much too big when I picked it up and even bigger on my wedding day somehow? I eventually threw in the towel since I was treated by staff like I didn’t know what I was looking at.... even though not ONCE did anyone look up the gallery of how the dress looked on the designers website. And no one would listen to my requests or inquiries on how I wanted to look in the dress ...
    I’m no model by any means; but there are seams and natural lines that are able to be transposed to other body types!
    It was one of the worst experiences during the wedding process and caused extreme levels of stress and anxiety knowing I would feel like trash in my dress given that the fit was unflattering and unjust to the total vision I had for the big day.

    Ladies, I would say go ahead and buy your dress there if the price is right but if you have an actual shape to you (hourglass, pear, whatever ... I would caution you doing your alterations at P&L since there is no level of collaboration and they really just want to raise a hem & cut some straps - they will avoid any monumental adjustments hence why my dress looked... MEH on my big day.

    Sent on 15/10/2018
  • Lisa

    Lisa Stevenson · Married on 15/09/2018

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unfriendly & Rude

    My soon to be mother-in law was treated with disrespect and rudely. The sales staff openly commented on our heritage, culture and race.

    The prices were competitive and there was a large selection. However the service was inexcusable and shocking.

    Thumbs Down.


    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • Chantal

    Chantal Seguin · Married on 15/09/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Easy Process for Your Bridesmaids

    3 of my bridesmaids and my lovely mom ordered their dresses for our wedding from Promises and Lace. They had a nice area for us to try on dresses together. Both of the ladies were there to help us wit h whatever we needed. Only heads up we would give is that there are only 2 change rooms. That's the only thing! Not a downfall just so those with many bridesmaids know :). Overall a great experience.

    Promises and Lace 2
    Sent on 05/11/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.