Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for L.A. Collection

L.A. Collection

L.A. Collection

Winnipeg, Manitoba
4.1 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.1 out of 5 rating
4.1 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
81% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
  • Sydney
    Sydney M. Sent on 16/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bought my wedding dress here and had a fabulous experience!

    My mom and I were able to run around and grab dresses ourselves or with the help of an employee. We enjoyed having our own flexibility and pick off the rack.

    L.A. Collection's reply:

    Hello Sydney!
    Thank you for your review! We are happy that you had a wonderful experience with us. We always strive to provide a warm and welcoming environment and give our brides the best experience possible. Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials!
    Warmly,
    LA Collection Bridals Team
  • R
    Robyn D. Sent on 07/07/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Worst customer service i have ever experienced

    Their staff lied to myself and my bridesmaid saying that they would fix the clasp of an off the rack dress (that their sales person broke) and provide a 15% discount. When we went to order it they didn't have any notes on the file and said they didn't say that. They would either fix the damage (they caused!) or give us the discount. We asked to speak to a manager and she took days to get back to us after we left multiple messages and she was incredibly rude and said she stood by the 'or' option. When I questioned why she would sell a damaged dress at full price she had no answer. She said she would speak to the owner and call me promptly the next morning. She did not. After I called her she said we could take it or leave it. She was cold and rude and provided ZERO apology for any confusion or provided any ounce of customer service.

    Do yourself a favor and AVOID LA COLLECTION! I would burn my money before ever supporting such a horrible business.
  • J
    Jamie F. Sent on 06/02/2022
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    NOT Awesome

    My daughter found a grad dress she loved here. However we were treated so horribly the professionalism here was far off. Although she found what she thought to be the dress and would have been, we left and went to our other Apointments. This is why I can give 1 star, because we left. Due to this we meet the most amazing staff at David's. The staff there made up for our horrible experience at LA. We found the actual dress and are so happy staff was awful at LA cause we would have bought the wrong dress there. Everything happens for a reason!

    L.A. Collection's reply:

    HORRIBLE. Wish I could give 0 stars. This was by far the saddest display of professionalism I have ever seen. I am a disabled person who was just devastated by the treatment I received. I did what I was told due to Covid rules and when I complied I still got yelled at and was told I could switch off with the other parent and when I explained I can't get up and down she told me I wasn't listening. I am not even sure how to explain the rest so I will just leave you all with that. If they do this to disabled people what do they do to your teens??

    NOTE: Response from staff for the same customer review on Google a week ago

    Hello Jamie - I was made aware of the situation yesterday, and have since had an opportunity to speak with the employees involved. From what I have been told - the situation had nothing to do with anyone's disability - rather it was a matter of trying to accommodate a party that was larger than allowed on a Saturday - while still complying with the COVID guidelines. I believe when you called back a short time after leaving - you were initially apologetic about your behavior - and one of our consultants asked you what she could do to make this an enjoyable experience for your daughter. It was offered to have your group return later in the afternoon, as your daughter had found a gown she loved - however this offer was rejected. If you would like to reconsider, and make an appointment during the week when we can accommodate a larger group - we would be very happy to help your daughter find her prom dress. I would be happy to speak with you if this is something you would like to discuss further. You can contact me at 204-944-8883. Thank you Jamie - Sharon (for LA Collection)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Steph
    Steph B. Sent on 22/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great selection

    I purchased my grad dress here 12 years ago, and fell in love with the designer. LA collection had the greatest selection in the city of the designer I was interested in - ended up purchasing my wedding dress and was extremely happy!
  • D
    Dumb L. Sent on 02/11/2021
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Not happy. More training needed for employees

    I found what I needed but some serious training is needed for some employees when it comes to customer service. One of their managers or whatever she is (asian lady with short brown hair that wears glasses) came out of nowhere to remind the employee to let us know that alterations aren't part of the price of the dress. So two things, either you don't trust your employees or colleagues to do the job right OR you felt like reminding the black people in the store about having to pay more. Either way that's extremely concerning. Stop assuming that some people that walk into your store can't afford it, it's a pitiful mentality. It's not just about selling dresses, it's also about treating people with respect.

    L.A. Collection's reply:

    I am so sorry that you left your appointment with a negative impression... & I want to thank you for allowing me the opportunity to speak with you personally to address your concerns. As we discussed in our conversation - each & every one of our customers is valued - no distinctions - and your satisfaction is of utmost importance!
    We look forward to providing a much more positive experience when you come in for your alterations appointment!
    Thank you again -
    Sharon (for LA Collection)
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie H. Sent on 27/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I had a great time shopping for my dress with Daphne. I found the perfect dress that I absolutely loved, and the alterations were done quickly. I needed a last minute hem and had my dress ready in plenty of time

    L.A. Collection's reply:

    Thank you so much for these kind words Stephanie! We're so happy you found your perfect dress - & yes - Daphne truly is 'one of the best'!!
    Sharon (for LA Collection)
  • Kassidy
    Kassidy E. Sent on 31/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Absolutely amazing service. I’ve been here for my cousin, sister, close friend, and loved it every time. Just bought my dress today and I can’t describe how much I love being in this store. So much positivity. No pressure to go above budget and always accommodating! Sweetest staff to always hype you up and make you feel gorgeous. Only good experiences here!

    L.A. Collection's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review Kassidy!! Our Team is truly one of the best!! We look forward to seeing you the next time you need that 'perfect dress'!
    Sharon (for LA Collection)
  • Kaitlinzaki
    Kaitlin Z. Sent on 17/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream dress

    Finding my dress was easy, but it needed quite a few alterations to fit my vision. Irina at LA Collection was amazing and that dress fit perfectly on my big day!

    L.A. Collection's reply:

    Thank you very much Kaitlin. We're extremely grateful to have helped you found your dream dress. You look absolutely stunning and elegant on it no doubt. We'll be sure to share your kind words to our team. Congrats and we wish you all the best memories
  • Brianna
    Brianna T. Sent on 21/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A much better experience than other bridal stores I’ve been to

    After having a terrible experience at a different bridal store I was hesitant to go dress shopping a second time. Within minutes of being in LA Collection Kelsey made me so comfortable and we began pulling dresses. I actually fit the sample sizes (unlike other stores where they’ve been either way too big or too small) which definitely helped me envision how I’d look on our big day.
    I ended up doing my alterations at LA Collection which were more affordable than expected as well!

    L.A. Collection's reply:

    Hi Brianna,
    Thank you very much for these kind and lovely words. We'll sure to share this positive feedback to our team members. We're very grateful to have helped you found your #YesToTheDress moment!
  • A
    Ana P. Sent on 04/08/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Very nice staff

    Once I finally caught the attention of the staff. And they sent me an attendant for the time I had reserved it all went very smoothly. They were helpful. Honest. Had good ideas. Very attentive but not aggressive. And the dress I found was beautiful. They have very limited times and days available for fittings and alterations which can make scheduling very difficult and pushed my final appointment almost uncomfortably close to my wedding day. But all worked out and I love my dress!

    L.A. Collection's reply:

    Hi Ana,
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We 'll sure learn from this experience you had in our store. All in all, we're very happy and grateful to have helped you found your dream dress. We wish you all the good things in life :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message