Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Platinum Entertainment Solutions

Platinum Entertainment Solutions

Platinum Entertainment Solutions

Vaughan, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 44 reviews
View more information

44 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 44

4 User photos

  • Rachelg.gouveia
    Rachel G. Married on 27/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Fuss All in One Service

    What a dream! They were our MC, DJ and photo booth providers. Great service and no stress — they got your event!
  • Liana
    Liana R. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great company to have at our wedding!

    Great experience! Joe and the whole team - Alex, our MC and Big Pep, our DJ were great. Super responsive and accommodating for our wedding. Made the day perfect.
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie Married on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Platinum!!

    We used Platinum Entertainment for our wedding that happened in September 2021. We worked with them throughout the pandemic as our wedding date was constantly changing and they were always so accommodating and flexible. Joe is amazing, he really cares for his clients and ran through everything with us a week before providing us with guidance on things we were unsure of. We definitely felt confident leaving the entertainment piece in their hands!

    On day of our DJ Tony, and MC Bruno were the BEST!! The MC did a quick check-in with me beforehand to review itinerary and see if we wanted to change anything (which we did end up changing a few things upon is suggestions - thanks Bruno!). They were lively, kept the crowd entertained, and it honestly felt like they were guests at our wedding. So friendly and AMAZING at their jobs.

    We also used their Photo Booth which was so much fun and a nice addition for our guests. The photographer was really nice and captured some really fun photos for us (thank you!) Totally suggest this addition as the guests loved it.

    Thank you Platinum Team! You guys are AMAZING!!

    Platinum Entertainment Solutions's reply:

    Hi Stefanie,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to be part of your special day. Wishing you both all the best!
    Thank you,
    Joe
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Chantelle
    Chantelle V. Married on 06/11/2020
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Poor Experience

    We booked Platinum Entertainment as they are affiliated with The Doctor's House. Met with Joe for initial consultation who was great, very friendly. I'm sure their services would have been great, however their lack of professionalism was disappointing, hand in hand with The Doctor's House. Platinum Entertainment reached out to us instantly when we canceled with The Doctor's House with a cancellation contract. When I explained we would be needing them for a backyard ceremony (after learning they were also unwilling to return the measly $1700 deposit), they said it would be absolutely no problem. Closer to the date, I emailed three separate times asking for a copy of our contract. Either no reply, or a reply after a couple weeks "sorry things are crazy around here, get back to you shortly". Nobody got back to us. Our wedding came and went, no follow up to even to ask what in-home services we were interested in. Doesn't instill confidence in clientele when emails can't even be replied to. Emailed a couple weeks after the wedding and were told again that deposits were non-refundable, even though no services were rendered. They still haven't provide a copy of the contract.

    Platinum Entertainment Solutions's reply:

    Hi Chantelle, As per the agreement the deposits are non refundable and yes, you had to cancel your wedding due to the pandemic. On August 18th, we issued you a credit voucher for the full amount of your deposit to be used for up to 2 years from your original wedding date. You did not contact us to book another service for another date. Your emails were requesting a copy of the agreement, which I apologize for not getting back in a timely manor. But, with all due respect you were given a copy upon booking. As mentioned you have received a credit voucher which you are able to use for 2 years from your original reception date. If you have any further questions, please contact me. Thank you, Joe
  • M
    Maggie Married on 30/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and lighting!

    The team was very helpful all through our planning process, even with an online easy to use itinerary and communication tool.
    Tony. Was the BEST DJ, totally read the crowd and kept everyone on the dancefloor all night long!
  • B
    Bronwyn Married on 16/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    extremely accommodating!

    The team at Platinum is amazing - first the office manager being on top of EVERYTHING and i would send her an email to add or subtract something and I would have the invoice within hours. We met with Lui to go over our entire entertainment package and he was able to translate our 'no cheesy songs' ask without hesitation. the dj and the MC kept the evening going and easily gauged the room to determine next songs. 100% recommend
  • D
    Doris T. Married on 22/09/2019
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Mostly good service

    We went with Platinum Entertainment because they were the preferred audio/visual company for The Doctor's House. DJ Wilson was very good and professional, and did an excellent job at playing to the crowd's desires. Our string lights were set up beautifully, as was the riser for the sweetheart table. However, they forgot to set up our uplights at the sides of the room and we're still waiting for them to get back to us on a refund for that.

    Overall, the DJ was pretty great while everything else was just good. We probably wouldn't necessarily jump at the chance to work with them again though.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 23/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experiece

    We loved working with them! They listened to all of our requests and made the entire process so smooth! Would highly recommend
  • Nelly
    Nelly N. Married on 05/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and Mc services!

    We were recommended Platinum Entertainment Solutions by our wedding venue The Doctor's House and we are so happy we ended up hiring them to MC and DJ our wedding. From the minute we hired them, they contacted us and directed us to their website which is extremely helpful, keeps you organized and allows you to provide input on the reception itinerary and the music playlist. I really liked how we could select songs for different categories/times of the evenings (ie., cocktail, dinner, after dinner, must play songs, do not play, ethnic songs, etc.). When we met, Lui was very down to earth and really cared about making our event a success. He mentioned suggestions to make the reception go more smoothly based on his years of experience in the wedding industry. Yolanda was also helpful in answering my phone calls about last minute questions. Fab the MC was very energetic and well spoken and hyped up the crowd. Wilson was an amazing DJ and took our playlist, mixed it up creatively, and knew when to play which songs at the perfect time. We saw so many people jamming and dancing on the dance floor! All in all, we would definitely recommend this company to anyone celebrating a special event! Thank you again!
  • Nadine
    Nadine Married on 25/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Platinum Deserves a Platinum Award

    Joe and his team at Platinum aren’t good at what they do, they’re FABULOUS. From my first meeting with them, they were kind and completely engaged about my wedding. One of the things I really wanted - but made a difficult decision against - was having a band during the dancing portion of the event. I was worried I would regret this later on. Lui was my DJ, and he blew it out of the park. The dance floor was jam packed from the moment it opened until the lights turned on just after 1 a.m. I would say that more than 1/3 of my 260-person guest list was still bustin’ a move when we turned the lights on, and they still wanted more!! It’s safe to say I didn’t regret my decision about the band. In fact, I know I made the better choice. I’ve received countless texts and calls about how great the music, lights, AV and photo booth were. If I had to do it all again, I wouldn’t change a thing. These guys are truly phenomenal and made my wedding the most fun night ever. I would give them 1000 stars if I could.

    (PS - also, What company gifts you a photo booth guest book with all the pictures taken from the event and a little message with it!? Super cute surprise.)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message