Nine Entertainment
17 Oak knolls crescent M1B 4V5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Nine Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

119
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • J

    Josh · Married on 15/06/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day even

    Couldn’t ask for better service. DJ helped with being the MC and played all the good tunes. I highly recommend Nino and Nine Entertainment
    Thanks again for being a part of my big day!

    Sent on 22/06/2019
  • Anais

    Anais Garcia · Married on 26/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever

    Nine entertainment provided an amazing experience for us and our guest. They kept everyone on the dance floor all night. Even our guest couldn't stop talking about how good the dj was.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • T

    Tommy Rejano · Married on 26/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The experience was truly amazing!! Job well done!!

    On Friday April 26th 2019, Nine Entertainment performed one of the most epic weddings ever experienced by my family and friends. The music sets were on point to keep the crowd going! Working with my MC’s and the wedding planner went smoothly. The animated monogram was beautiful as well. See photo. Overall DJ Nine performed a wonderful job for our wedding. The guests spoke highly of his performance as well. We HIGHLY recommend DJ Nine’s services.

    Nine Entertainment 1
    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    Nino was professional, attentive, and excellent to work with. He was responsive to all our messages and executed our plans perfectly. We curated playlists on Apple Music for each part of the evening (guest arrival, cocktail hour, dinner etc.) and provided them to Nino in advance. We asked him to play some of the songs on the playlists and to use them as a general guide for the style of music to play during each part of the evening. For the rest, we deferred to Nino's professional judgement. The music was a huge hit. Several guests and even a few staff at the venue complimented us on the playlists throughout the night.

    Nino arrived on time and ensured all his equipment was set up just as we had planned. Everything went as smooth as possible for our entire reception. The cues during the ceremony for all the song changes were spot on. And my goodness, he kept the party going well into the night. Our guests went nuts when he played the Backstreet Boys set and there were few guests who stayed on the dance floor for hours.

    We could not recommend Nino more. He was exceptional.

    Sent on 28/04/2019

    Nine Entertainment's reply:

    Oh wow thank you Jessica for the glowing review!🙏 Your whole wedding was so amazing!! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Jeff🙌🏽 You guys looked so happy and I loved djing for all of your friends and families! Take care and keep in touch. Dont be a stranger!

    Nino from
    Nine Entertainment
  • E

    Erica Warsh · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ! We couldn’t have asked for better!

    Nino was amazing at our wedding on Jan 18, 2019! He was so easy to deal with leading up to our wedding and always quick to respond.

    At our party he kept the party going until the manager had to ask us to stop. We had so many people still on the dance floor at 1:30am loving the music! My husband even made a request for a song and Nino downloaded it right away for us!

    We have been receiving compliments specifically on our DJ from everyone, raving about how great he was! We almost wish we could do it all again so that Nino could keep the party going!

    You will not regret hiring him!

    Sent on 20/01/2019
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nine is very professional, organized, kind and extremely talented!

    We selected DJ Nine after seeing several positive reviews about his work. We really wanted a DJ that understood our crowd and style of music to play. Hands down, DJ Nine aka Nino was amazing and he did not disappoint! From start to finish, he understood the intricacies of our fusion (Indian/Filipino) wedding and played all the right tunes at all the right times. Whether it was for the young or old, the dance floor was consistently full and Nino kept the energy going! So much of your wedding night is in the hands of the DJ. We are so glad we had Nino help our wedding turn into the party of the year. 'Til this day, we still get compliments on how great he was. Nino is very professional, organized, kind and extremely talented. We highly recommend him and would trust him at any of our events in the future.

    Sent on 16/12/2018
  • M

    Mariana · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands Down Best DJ You could ever ask for!

    Let me start with Nino whom we coordinated with. From the first phone call, within a minute of that conversation we know we wanted to hire him to DJ at our wedding! Although he wasn't able to be our actual DJ, Nino took care of us all through the planning process, he was very responsive and attentive! Every time we had a request or a change, he would accommodate with ease which made things for us so much easier and hassle-free. Even up until the week before the wedding, we were emailing him with changes literally every 24hrs, he would simply reply "Will do!" and made sure everything was taken care of! We can not thank Nino enough for everything he had done for us and such a positive experience!

    And now to DJ Chris who worked our actual wedding day. Absolutely phenomenal!! From helping out with MC-duties, to playing the perfect mix of our song requests and all around great tunes, he was a large part of why our wedding was as fun as it was! The party that he helped create brought everyone out to the dance floor; young (2 year olds) and old were tearing it up!! I (the bride) was one of the last person on the dance floor at the end of the night because I just didn't want the music to stop!

    Seriously do not even stress about looking elsewhere for a DJ, with DJ Nino/Nine Entertainment, you can be 100% certain that everything music & fun will be taken care of from the moment you book them!

    Sent on 02/10/2018

    Nine Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Mariana, it was our utmost pleasure to take care of you and Alejandro on your big day!! Thank you so much for the glowing review and for being just awesome! Thank you so much for having us an enjoy married life😉

  • Jamie-Anne Rodgers

    Jamieanne Rodgers · Married on 28/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ service for your wedding

    DJ Nino was awesome he made sure to cater to our needs. He was prompt, courteous and easy going. He played all the right music from our list, also took requests from the crowd and kept the party going with people on the dance floor all night until 1am. I never had to worry about what he played because he gauged the floor and crowd really well and we had a blast!

    Sent on 04/11/2018

    Nine Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Jamieanne, thank you so much for the great review! It was a pleasure djing for your big day! Everything went so smooth from the entrances, 1st dance, to the performances and oh my the dancing was straight fire 🔥!! It could’nt have gone more perfect!👌 Congratulations once again to you and Walter and enjoy married life!😉
  • E

    Elaine Chau · Married on 22/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ services

    Nino and Jamie from DJ Nine were very accomodating and great to work with. They played all the songs that we required and created a great mix for the reception and dancefloor! I would recommend them for any event that requires a great party!

    Sent on 29/09/2018
  • A

    Abraham Kim · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job!!!!

    Nine Entertainment team did amazing job!! Very attentive, extremely flexible and great value!! Our ceremony and reception was handled by DJ Francis. I couldn't be more pleased. Francis was complete gentleman during the whole wedding and most definitely knew how to read crowd. Anita was our MC extremely professional, flexible and did great job getting crowd involved (soo important). I would highly recommend Nine Entertainment for there wedding needs!!!

    Sent on 17/09/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?