Nine Entertainment
17 Oak knolls crescent M1B 4V5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Nine Entertainment

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

151

8 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jean Gonzales · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keeping the Party Going Amid COVID

    I am a COVID bride and had to do two separate receptions to comply with government policies. DJ Nino was very responsive right from the start and more than willing to accommodate us for both days. He did not charge extra even though technically he worked for us for two events.

    There was no grand entrance, no dancing, and my husband and I decided not to have a first dance but we wanted DJ Nino to play background music. He was playing for two completely different age groups and managed to entertain both, as some of our guests were singing and bopping along to the music. At the same time, he played in such a way that the volume was just appropriate so that guests can still have conversations. We also had to coordinate with him with the games we planned and he was on point with the timing. Some of our guests came up to me to give compliments to our DJ at the end of those two nights and unfortunately, I never got to personally pass on the message to DJ Nino.

    Music was on point, no issues with the sound effects, and our guests were overall pleased with the playlist. We had a wedding reception during these strange times and yet our guests still had a blast, thanks in part to DJ Nino.

    We thank DJ Nino for those incredible two nights. Highly recommended!


    Sent on 04/10/2020
  • R

    Rochelle Cartaciano · Married on 21/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away!

    Perfect sets for each pivotal moment of the evening. Playing a perfect mix of the classics, to current hits and everything in between for guests of all ages. We couldn’t get enough ... heels off and everything! Highly recommend!! They just do it right!

    Sent on 30/07/2020
  • Nicole

    · Married on 14/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Music. Ever.

    We hired DJ Nino for our wedding and could not have been happier. Nino was so helpful throughout the planning process and was extremely quick to respond to every email I sent!

    On the day of, DJ Nino was unfortunately unable to come but he sent DJ Rich in his place and he was AMAZING! So many guests have told me since the wedding that they loved the music. I can't say enough great things about our music, the dance floor was full all night! Thank you DJ Nino & Rich!

    Sent on 11/04/2020
  • lbyron08

    Liz Byron · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Nino was absolutely amazing from start to finish! From the very first time I reached out to him he was extremely responsive and accommodated all of our requests and put our minds completely at ease. During our wedding he played all of the songs we wanted and really did a great job of figuring out what the crowd wanted. Everyone was up dancing the entire night until 2am when we were begging him to keep going. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 19/03/2020
  • Pauline

    Pauline Susanto · Married on 28/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Nino was the DJ and emcee for our wedding this past December. He was very professional, responsive, and overall very easy to work with. We could tell he's had a lot of experience under his belt as all we had to do was provide him with our reception itinerary and he ran with it. He arranged the centerpiece game and got many of our families and friends (who don't normally dance) break loose on the dance floor. He also accommodated our last minute requests, including playing an Indonesian song for our parent dances. We ended our wedding party earlier than usual, but our guests had a blast thanks to Nino! We loved having him at our wedding and would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/08/2020
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things!

    Thank you Nine Entertainment! Nino, you were absolutely fantastic and we can't thank you enough for helping our wedding run smoothly. You accommodated all our requests and were such a pleasure to work with. The dance party was bumping from start to finish and everyone had such a blast! Will recommend you to anyone who needs a DJ!

    Sent on 19/11/2019
  • Mariam

    Mariam Rasheed · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great sound, great night!

    My husband and I got married on November 9, 2019. Nino did a phenomenal job of keeping our crowd on the dancefloor. My husband and I come from mixed backgrounds, (Portuguese and Guyanese) and our family and friends have vastly different tastes in music. We were initially worried how we were going to be able to get everyone on the dancefloor and ensure that both sides were able to enjoy themselves. Nino made sure we had nothing to worry about, he was able to effortlessly please both crowds and all of the different age groups in between them, (even our pickiest/demanding guests). There was never an empty dancefloor. I still have family and friends telling us it was the best reception they've ever been to. We are so grateful for the amazing job he did and highly recommend his services! Nino, we cannot thank you enough for such an incredible night, our only regret is that we couldn't spend more time on the dancefloor with the guests!

    Sent on 21/09/2020
  • Y

    Yana · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT!!! We had our best night ever!!!😄🥳🤩


    We were so happy having DJ Nino as our DJ/MC at our wedding last October 26, 2019. Everyone was talking about how great our party was, and he made everyone danced all night! He is also very professional: He responded to our messages quickly, came early to the venue, done with setup on time, and even helped us in terms of organizing our program for the night. His skills were so exceptional, he knows what music to play at certain moments! (Oh, I remember my husband's garter-removal dance! DJ Nino's background music hyped the crowd more! Hahaha!) Our guests enjoyed so much that he made everyone grooved, and our dance floor was never empty that night! Would highly, highly recommend him! I'm also happy that my cousin will have him as their DJ for their wedding next year! For sure, it would be another extremely fun night to remember!
    And so it's true, folks: Having a very good DJ would absolutely make your wedding exceedingly memorable! Thank you so much again, DJ Nino!😄😄😄

    Sent on 28/11/2019

    Nine Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Yana! Thank you so much for having me dj/mc!! Your wedding was super fun!! And I can’t wait for your cousins wedding next year! Regards to Gilbert & enjoy married life😉
  • C

    Christopher Law · Married on 13/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    DJ Nino was creative, professional, quick thinking, and an awesome individual to work with.

    We had some specific requests - ceremony/first dance and he was able to accommodate them all. He was even able to include old-school Cantonese love songs in his repetoire, which all of our guests thought was simply fantastic.

    He set a fantastic ambience throughout dinner and his set got everyone out onto the dance floor until the end of the night.

    We were way off schedule and had to skip our first dance, but he snuck the song in there later for us to dance to. It was phenomenal.

    Our guests gave him raving reviews! You can't go wrong with DJ Nino!

    Sent on 21/10/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.