Nine Entertainment
17 Oak knolls crescent M1B 4V5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Nine Entertainment

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

144

8 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rochelle Cartaciano · Married on 21/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away!

    Perfect sets for each pivotal moment of the evening. Playing a perfect mix of the classics, to current hits and everything in between for guests of all ages. We couldn’t get enough ... heels off and everything! Highly recommend!! They just do it right!

    Sent on 30/07/2020
  • Nicole

    · Married on 14/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Music. Ever.

    We hired DJ Nino for our wedding and could not have been happier. Nino was so helpful throughout the planning process and was extremely quick to respond to every email I sent!

    On the day of, DJ Nino was unfortunately unable to come but he sent DJ Rich in his place and he was AMAZING! So many guests have told me since the wedding that they loved the music. I can't say enough great things about our music, the dance floor was full all night! Thank you DJ Nino & Rich!

    Sent on 11/04/2020
  • lbyron08

    Liz Byron · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Nino was absolutely amazing from start to finish! From the very first time I reached out to him he was extremely responsive and accommodated all of our requests and put our minds completely at ease. During our wedding he played all of the songs we wanted and really did a great job of figuring out what the crowd wanted. Everyone was up dancing the entire night until 2am when we were begging him to keep going. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 19/03/2020
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things!

    Thank you Nine Entertainment! Nino, you were absolutely fantastic and we can't thank you enough for helping our wedding run smoothly. You accommodated all our requests and were such a pleasure to work with. The dance party was bumping from start to finish and everyone had such a blast! Will recommend you to anyone who needs a DJ!

    Sent on 19/11/2019
  • Y

    Yana · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT!!! We had our best night ever!!!😄🥳🤩


    We were so happy having DJ Nino as our DJ/MC at our wedding last October 26, 2019. Everyone was talking about how great our party was, and he made everyone danced all night! He is also very professional: He responded to our messages quickly, came early to the venue, done with setup on time, and even helped us in terms of organizing our program for the night. His skills were so exceptional, he knows what music to play at certain moments! (Oh, I remember my husband's garter-removal dance! DJ Nino's background music hyped the crowd more! Hahaha!) Our guests enjoyed so much that he made everyone grooved, and our dance floor was never empty that night! Would highly, highly recommend him! I'm also happy that my cousin will have him as their DJ for their wedding next year! For sure, it would be another extremely fun night to remember!
    And so it's true, folks: Having a very good DJ would absolutely make your wedding exceedingly memorable! Thank you so much again, DJ Nino!😄😄😄

    Sent on 28/11/2019

    Nine Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Yana! Thank you so much for having me dj/mc!! Your wedding was super fun!! And I can’t wait for your cousins wedding next year! Regards to Gilbert & enjoy married life😉
  • C

    Christopher Law · Married on 13/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    DJ Nino was creative, professional, quick thinking, and an awesome individual to work with.

    We had some specific requests - ceremony/first dance and he was able to accommodate them all. He was even able to include old-school Cantonese love songs in his repetoire, which all of our guests thought was simply fantastic.

    He set a fantastic ambience throughout dinner and his set got everyone out onto the dance floor until the end of the night.

    We were way off schedule and had to skip our first dance, but he snuck the song in there later for us to dance to. It was phenomenal.

    Our guests gave him raving reviews! You can't go wrong with DJ Nino!

    Sent on 21/10/2019
  • B

    Bennett Naval · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Thank You for the music..."

    Nino is an incredible DJ!...and then some!
    By far, the best we ever could have hoped for and without question, the best is exactly what he delivered.
    We had a 'Cocktail Party' style wedding, so we knew the main focus was going to be the music and the dancing. Nino went above and beyond to ensure that all of our guests had an amazing time and played something for everybody.
    Not once was the dance floor empty and all of our guests kept on commenting on how great the music was. To this day, our guests are still talking about how great the DJ was and how much fun they had dancing at our wedding.
    Aside from being an incredible entertainer, he is also very professional. He took the time to meet with us, got to know our goals for the night and what tastes in music we were looking to showcase. He is also a very good collaborator, as he payed attention to all of the cues and timing throughout the ceremony, as well as the party.
    On top of all of this, Nino is such great guy. Super friendly, extremely personable, very funny and approachable.
    DO NOT hesitate to hire his company NINE ENTERTAINMENT for your special event.

    Thanks forever Nino!

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Malibiran · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remarkable night!

    DJ Nine was amazing! He never let the dance floor empty up to the very end of the party. Everyone danced the night away. We all loved him! Great night and will definitely recommend.

    Sent on 09/10/2019

    Nine Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Mary for the great review!👌 It was a pleasure to dj your wedding & so much fun too! Take care and enjoy married life😉
  • K

    Kirsten Rakacky · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Absolutely amazing experience !! Honestly we could not have had a better night because of Nino from Nine entertainment. All our guest were on the dance floor throughout the entire night because the music was just that amazing and their was such a variety! I had over a dozen people approach me telling us the DJ is the best they ever had. Our DJ MC'd for us, set up a mic and speaker for the ceramony, and the music was perfect. Everyone enjoyed it. He made our wedding so easy and worry free. 6 out of 5 stars!!!

    Sent on 16/09/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.