Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Instant DJ

Instant DJ

Instant DJ

Kelowna, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 reviews
View more information

47 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

47

4 User photos

  • Ainsley
    Ainsley B. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight of Wedding

    I searched high and low and had quite a few interview phone calls with other DJ's in the Okanagan and I have to say it was an "instant yes" to book with John once we had a conversation over the phone. He responded with transparency to all the questions I had. He was very funny, kind, and professional. Overall he was such a highlight of our wedding, he had everyone dancing in no time! And really nailed it with the music choices! Everyone loved him!! Thank you again John!
  • Kaleigh
    Kaleigh P. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    John was absolutely top notch! Very organized, efficient, quick with responding to questions or concerns and such a gem and pleasure to work with! He’s easy going and hilarious but so professional at the same
    Time. I would recommend John to any and everyone having a wedding, or event! Heck I’m considering having John DJ my next birthday party! 10/10
  • E
    Ellen W. Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect dance party & cocktail music

    John was the perfect fit for our Wedding!

    He ensured the ceremony music and audio during our vows was clear and at the perfect volume for our guests.

    Our cocktail music set a relaxed and lively vibe. It truly added the ambience to the evening and suited us perfectly.

    Then, the epic dance party! He adjusted the music depending on who was on the dance floor. Ensuring that our diverse guests had songs to dance to. The end portion of the dance party was my favourite- he adjusted the songs to our bridal party and ended the evening with a perfect set of songs that we all loved.

    Everyone raved about the music from start to finish! John was truly a joy to work with and would highly recommend booking him for your next event!

    Instant DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! I wish you and your family all the best!

    I had a great time celebrating with everyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Courtneyl Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance floor was packed all evening!

    John was absolutely incredible !! He got the party started early, played to the crowd and made sure we were happy throughout the night. Would highly highly recommend him for any of your events. :)
  • S
    Sean A. Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and fun DJ - John is amazing!

    John was very easy to work with; we sent him the forms and our requests, and he got everything right away. We had a number of requested songs for our ceremony and reception, and let him choose some of the music for dancing. Our group was large and of a broad age range, but everyone was loving the tracks and the dance floor was packed! He even worked with our photographer to get some 360 footage of the dancing - Bonus!

    We would absolutely recommend John for your event; there was lots of stress in planning the wedding, but John was not something we ever had to worry about and made our day go off without a hitch!

    Instant DJ's reply:

    Hi Sean,

    Thanks so much for the kind words! I had a great time with your friends and family! Such an amazing group!

    All the best!
  • B
    Briana L. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    John made our wedding night perfect! He played amazing music and was so much fun. Previous to the wedding he was responsive and helpful with any questions or concerns we had. We will be highly recommending John to our family and friends for future events. Thanks John!

    Instant DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Briana! I had I great time celebrating with you and Jordan.

    All the best for your family and friends!
  • Abby
    Abby B. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic vendor

    John was amazing! He sent pdfs to fill out of all our song requests for each special moment of the day Kept the party going until the lights came on! Absolutely fantastic

    Instant DJ's reply:

    Hi Abby!

    It was my pleasure to work with you and Jared on your wedding day! Your dancefloor was one of the best I've had in awhile! I wish you and your family nothing but the best!

    Thanks,
    John
  • Jenna
    Jenna A. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    John Bird - Instant DJ

    John with Instant DJ was phenomenal for our wedding just outside of Salmon Arm. He had handled a few weddings at our venue previously so he was very familiar with the layout which made things very seamless.

    All of our guests raved about the music and how fun and laid back John was as well. He was extremely easy to work with and he nailed all the little details for our big day.

    We highly recommend John for any event or function you may be considering, he’s well worth it!
  • Le Ting
    Le Ting C. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ, got the dance floor busy the entire night!

    John is professional, extremely flexible with amendment of songs even the day before the wedding. Being a nervous bride, I was changing my mind all the time on processional songs. John was attentive to emails, he helped with day of planning and ushering guests to the right area. When it came to the dance floor, he did an amazing job playing the top songs and he read the crowd really well. Honestly, could not have asked for a better DJ!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Married on 14/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ

    John was fantastic! He was super easy to work with, and created such a fun atmosphere with is set- up… He kept the party going all night long! I couldn’t recommend him enough
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message