Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DJ MasterMix

DJ MasterMix View more information

91 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

91
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

83 User photos

  • Kelsey
    Kelsey B. Married on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    DJ Mastermix made the wedding process so easy!! Giving you everything you could possibly need! Michael took the time to answer any questions almost immediately! Our DJ Gabor killed it the night of our wedding! Would recommend Michael and his team to anyone!
  • J
    Jessica Z. Married on 29/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    DJ MasterMix is a fabulous vendor to work with if you are seeking a DJ for your big special day. We communicated with Michael during our planning process and he was extremely professional and detailed. We had Gabor as our DJ and he did not disappoint. Gabor followed instructions and played all of our must plays and dedications, did not play all of our do not plays, and then was able to fill in the blanks with music that served all of our guests. The dance floor was alive all night!
    We also chose to add on their photo booth option, which is something you shouldn't skip. Frank monitored our booth for the 3 hours we had it open and he was awesome, he even made it into a couple photos at people's requests!
    We highly recommend the entire team at DJ MasterMix!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had us dancing all night

    DJ Mastermix puts so much effort into your day that it makes it seemless. There was a questionnaire about what we wanted and who was doing what and it made it so that I didn't have to do anything the day of except dance!
    Our DJ and emcee was DJ Leslie and she was phenomenal, she took the time to get to know us as a couple, she made sure our favourite songs were played, and she had everyone, including my 85 year old grandparents, up on the dance floor having the best time. Our family is still talking about how great Leslie was

    I know there are so many DJ options and I spent weeks researching for the right one and I promise you, you will not make a mistake hiring DJ Mastermix and the team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance the night away

    Working with DJ Mastermix was a fantastic experience from start to finish! Michael is so knowledgeable about the wedding industry and provided us with a lot of information and suggestions on how to configure our day, speeches and even wedding games to include. Our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the generation dance and flow of speeches - which we could not take credit for. Michael was fantastic to work with for planning and our assigned DJ, Will, was amazing as well! Every guest that stayed for dancing has told us how awesome Will was at reading the room and the floor to keep the night going.
    We could not have asked for a better experience or more smooth experience. When most things were going wrong in planning, knowing the calm nature, experience and professionalism of having DJMastermix was a huge relief.
  • Steph
    Steph A. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rocked out!

    DJ Mastermix picked the best DJ for our wedding based on our music choices using their online portal. Everyone raved about the music, Jan Emceed our wedding and made everything smooth for us with zero stress.
  • Scott
    Scott C. Married on 03/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the dance floor going!

    Michael with DJ Mastermix was a great part of our wedding team, keeping our dance floor rocking all night. He was able to play most of our requests and those of our guests. The lighting package was great as the night went on.
  • H
    Holly G. Married on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj was great

    Shane was great. We are so glad we chose to go with DJ master mix. Had all the music we wanted. The Giffy photo booth was a big hit and definitely glad we went with it. Highly recommend.
  • Sadie
    Sadie C. Married on 26/08/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Pick another DJ service.

    We emailed our feedback to the owner, DJ Michael, after he asked for our feedback and he never responded. We even got a confirmation email that they received it.



    I will start out by saying DJ Jaimee did do a great job with the ceremony (thankfully, as we paid extra for this), and we enjoyed the music she picked for the cocktail hour & dinner. There were some issues, though. Some big and some smaller.



    The first issue was our first dance - she started playing the wrong song and then stopped it, immediately started panic rambling (not on mic, only my husband and I heard her) about it being the wrong song and that she was finding the right one. She eventually had to look at her paper to see what she was supposed to be playing. There was a solid 30 seconds of us slow dancing to silence and my MC trying to talk over the awkward silence to stall for Jaimee. I was not very happy and it was super embarrassing. Dinner & speeches went well then it was time for the father daughter dance. My MC went to talk to her and tell her it was time. The battery for the mic was dead and Jaimee didn't have an extra on her, it was somewhere in her car. My MC tells her she is very loud and it's no problem, she can just not use the mic to keep things moving. Jaimee insists she get the battery and then disappears to her car for several minutes to try and find an extra battery for the dead microphone (that we had barely used). There was a lot of "dead time", which we had talked about not wanting to have when we had our meeting with DJ Michael as dead time is never good during a wedding. Next was the generation dance, which DJ Michael had sold us on. It was announced (though I don't remember who announced it, I don't think it was her. She didn't do a lot of announcing or interacting with the crowd, at all) the song was played and that was it. There was no actual generation dance activity where she eliminated couples on the dance floor according to years married. She never even explained the generation dance, she just played the song. That was pretty disappointing as my Nana & Papa were there and they would have been the last couple on the dance floor and then they would have been asked to give us some marriage advice. Then the band went on and it was great. She took over for their breaks and she basically ignored the songs we had requested. She played 1 song off of our must play list and played Abba - which we had discussed as an absolute no in our planning meeting as my parents hate ABBA. She started losing the crowd, didn't interact with anyone at all, so then our band went to talk to my Mom and said we were going to lose the crowd and that they should cut their break early and start playing again, my Mom agreed. They told Jaimee, were all set up, and she continued to play 2-3 more songs while they just had to stand there and wait for her to stop. In our planning meeting DJ Michael had talked about how important it is to read the crowd and if you notice the band isn't jiving with the crowd then to play a longer DJ set and vice versa, Jaimee didn't do this at all. She had also been asked to make an announcement that the first shuttle bus had arrived, she said it so quietly and unenthusiastically nobody heard her, my husband had to seek out the band and ask them if they could announce it for Jaimee.



    To be honest, we were very disappointed in the service that we got. When we first talked to the band we hired he had said they offered DJ services for between sets and we had said no (though it was included in our package) because DJ MasterMix had come with our Belcroft package. Considering we had to pay extra for the ceremony combined with the absolute disaster that was the reception, I think we made the wrong choice. I certainly hope the other DJs at DJ MasterMix are much more prepared than DJ Jaimee was for ours.
  • Shannan
    Shannan Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend

    Great communication and professionalism from the start! Very organized and even was willing to stay longer when asked the night of! Music choices were good and was happily willing to take requested!!
    Highly recommend!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Working with DJ Mastermix was such a good experience. DJ Will attended our wedding and I was truly all over the place with our time line 😂. He just went with the flow and kept the mood going the whole night. Thank you all so much! I would recommend this company to everyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message