Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DJ MasterMix

DJ MasterMix View more information

88 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 88
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

83 User photos

  • K
    Kayla Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had us dancing all night

    DJ Mastermix puts so much effort into your day that it makes it seemless. There was a questionnaire about what we wanted and who was doing what and it made it so that I didn't have to do anything the day of except dance!
    Our DJ and emcee was DJ Leslie and she was phenomenal, she took the time to get to know us as a couple, she made sure our favourite songs were played, and she had everyone, including my 85 year old grandparents, up on the dance floor having the best time. Our family is still talking about how great Leslie was

    I know there are so many DJ options and I spent weeks researching for the right one and I promise you, you will not make a mistake hiring DJ Mastermix and the team
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance the night away

    Working with DJ Mastermix was a fantastic experience from start to finish! Michael is so knowledgeable about the wedding industry and provided us with a lot of information and suggestions on how to configure our day, speeches and even wedding games to include. Our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the generation dance and flow of speeches - which we could not take credit for. Michael was fantastic to work with for planning and our assigned DJ, Will, was amazing as well! Every guest that stayed for dancing has told us how awesome Will was at reading the room and the floor to keep the night going.
    We could not have asked for a better experience or more smooth experience. When most things were going wrong in planning, knowing the calm nature, experience and professionalism of having DJMastermix was a huge relief.
  • Steph
    Steph A. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rocked out!

    DJ Mastermix picked the best DJ for our wedding based on our music choices using their online portal. Everyone raved about the music, Jan Emceed our wedding and made everything smooth for us with zero stress.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Scott
    Scott C. Married on 03/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the dance floor going!

    Michael with DJ Mastermix was a great part of our wedding team, keeping our dance floor rocking all night. He was able to play most of our requests and those of our guests. The lighting package was great as the night went on.
  • H
    Holly G. Married on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj was great

    Shane was great. We are so glad we chose to go with DJ master mix. Had all the music we wanted. The Giffy photo booth was a big hit and definitely glad we went with it. Highly recommend.
  • Shannan
    Shannan Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend

    Great communication and professionalism from the start! Very organized and even was willing to stay longer when asked the night of! Music choices were good and was happily willing to take requested!!
    Highly recommend!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Working with DJ Mastermix was such a good experience. DJ Will attended our wedding and I was truly all over the place with our time line 😂. He just went with the flow and kept the mood going the whole night. Thank you all so much! I would recommend this company to everyone!
  • L
    Laura B. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We had DJ Mastermix as our wedding DJ at the Gibson Centre in Alliston. From the initial consult to our wedding day, DJ Michael made everything run so smoothly. During our pre-event meetings, Michael offered many great suggestions for timing of the day and the planning app helped to keep everything organized. On the day of the wedding, we had DJ Michael do the music and mics for our ceremony, where everything ran seamlessly. During cocktail hour, he communicated with us to ensure that we were running on schedule before asking guests to move into the reception space. During the reception we had an MC. DJ Michael communicated with him ahead of time to answer any questions before the wedding. We had a buffet dinner, so DJ Mastermix suggested that we do trivia to indicate which table goes up. This was such a great decision! Our guests were very interested and commented on how much they liked it. When we got to dancing, DJ Michael kept everything on the dance floor all night. He was great at reading the room and choosing songs that got a strong crowd reaction. I highly recommend DJ Mastermix and look forward to working with them again.
  • C
    Caterina W. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Overall it was a really great experience beginning to end. I loved the free planning website tool that is provided as it helped us to picture the day with all the songs that meant a lot to us. As part of the process, a few weeks before we were matched with our DJ - DJ Grant and he was a perfect match for what we were looking. I really appreciate how he handled our requests vs. what our guest wanted in a way that made everyone happy.

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Caterina and Michael for allowing DJ MasterMix and DJ Grant be part of your wedding day memories. We do love the planning portal and how helpful this tool is in the planning. We hope to see you at another wedding or celebration soon.
  • Candice
    Candice C. Married on 18/06/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night

    Our dj was amazing he read the croud perfectly and kept the night going i will definitely recommend dj master mix. To everyone.

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Candice, it was a pleasure to have DJ Braden celebrate with you and Devon. Braden had an amazing time with you, your family and Friends. Thank you for allowing DJ MasterMix be art of your wedding day Music Memories that last a Lifetime.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message