Weddings

Reviews for DJ MasterMix

DJ MasterMix View more information

67 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 67
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Brittani
    Brittani S. Married on 26/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just awesome!

    Michael and DJ MasterMix were ah-mazing. My hubby and I were originally going to do our own music playlists and renting equipment. Can I just say DO NOT DO THAT. We are so happy we decided to go with DJ MasterMix. Michael had several calls with us, made sure we got the stuff we wanted, played most of the requested songs, and we have heard only amazing reviews from our guests. I’d highly recommend his services.

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Brittani and Luke on allowing DJ MasterMix and Michael to share in your 1 year Vow renewal after party Wedding celebration. We know that planning a wedding during Covid was not easy and we are truly happy you allowed us to stick by your side.

    Planning and discussing the details is key in making sure we can create amazing memories for you and your guests. Thank you for allowing DJ MasterMix to Share in creating Music Memories that last a lifetime.
  • Michelle
    Michelle W. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    In one word: Outstanding!

    DJ Mastermix was an exceptional help in my fiancé and I booking a DJ. Even though DJ Mastermix was already booked for our wedding date, he put feelers out to the DJ community and recommended a few names for us to aid in our search, which completely lifted my anxiety. And... we had success! In a few days we were able to book our ceremony and reception music :) DJ Mastermix was a pleasure to work with.

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Michelle thank you for your kind words and we are happy that we can help you find a DJ for your wedding. We know that DJ MasterMix came highly recommended from your photographer and the venue, and were truly sad we could not be part of making your music memories last a lifetime. It was my pleasure to be able to help pass on some trusted names for your wedding day. Thank you again for your interest with DJ MasterMix.
  • Natalie
    Natalie A. Married on 13/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not stop dancing!

    We had 2 extensive meetings going over all the details. Their organization helped us stay organized. The photo booth was great as well. The music was exactly what we wanted and people literally could not stop dancing. They did an amazing job!

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Natalie and Rowan on helping create us to make your Music memories last a Lifetime. We had an amazing time helping plan and play the music that you couldn't stop dancing to. Photo Booth was a big hit with your guests.
  • Reana
    Reana Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further for the best... this company is amazing

    Of all the things that went wrong with our wedding, this was the one vendor who was absolutely amazing.

    From the first interaction, to the calls to the day of, they were great. DJ michael truly helped saved our day and was on top of it like crazy. Above and beyond our expectations.

    I recommend this company 100%. Please don't go anywhere else and don't look anywhere else.

    Friendly, humorous, professional, well dress, detail oriented. Absolutely amazing. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making this day amazing. Weeks later and people are still talking about you.

    Truly a memorable night due to this wonderful company.

    Sincerely,

    Reana and Chris

    Wedding: November 7 2020

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Reana and Chris it was a pleasure to meet you both and share in your memories of your wedding on Nov 7, 2020.

    We truly know that many hurdles came up in your planning and the night of your wedding. Michael is a very adaptable on when things come up and adjust to what is happening through out the night.

    That is so true and kind the things you have mentioned about Michael, he has a true passion for going over and above what couples expect the day of their wedding.

    Thank you for allowing DJ MasterMix to be part of Making Music Memories Last a Lifetime
  • Olivia
    Olivia G. Married on 13/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    I can't thank Michael and DJ Mastermix enough!!

    My husband and I planned our wedding through COVID, and Michael was always right there to answer our questions or adjust his services to our needs. He had great advice throughout our whole journey. On our big day, he worked quietly and efficiently behind the scenes to make sure that everything went off without a hitch! We couldn't imagine our big day without DJ Mastermix!

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Olivia and Anthony it was a pleasure to be able to help share in your wedding during these crazy times. We appreciate your kind words about Michael and DJ MasterMix. Michael has so much passion and believes in assisting and answering couples with direction and advice through out the journey when you hire DJ MasterMix. Michael knew that Covid had effected your wedding and created Elopement packages for couples to be able to adjust services. We look forward to hopefully seeing you at another event in the future. Thank you for allowing DJ MasterMix to share in making your music memories last a Lifetime.
  • J
    Jade Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Dance Party

    Our DJ knew how to read the crowd and was able to get everyone up on the floor. He was personable, funny, and a definite asset to our evening.

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Jade and Brian it was a pleasure to have DJ MasterMix share in your wedding day memories. We value your kind words about DJ Grant. We hope that we will see you in the future at another celebration.
  • M
    Ms Married on 01/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The dance floor was packed

    DJ Mastermix provided music throughout the day, from the ceremony through to the party. He was really helpful in the planning stages, providing an online dashboard that we could use to help him understand our music likes and dislikes. The best endorsement I can think of, is that none of the kids at the party wanted to leave.

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Maeve and John it was a pleasure to be able to share in your wedidng at Aisling Lake House. Planning a wedding from over seas is not easy, and you made it happen. DJ Michael loved getting to know you both and your family, and your family does love to dance. It was a sad time to have to play the final song of the night with your father rocking the dance floor. Thank you for posting the picture and allowing DJ MasterMix to be part of your Music memories that will last a Lifetime.
  • Amandamischi
    Amanda M. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing - Able to Read Crowd - Amazing People to Deal With

    Leslie read our crowd to a T. Thank you guys for bringing the life and mood to the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and party afterwards. DJ Mastermix accommodated my wants for music and guided us in other aspects of the wedding outside from DJing. Amazing people, thank you again!

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Lee and Amanda. It was a pleasure to have DJ MasterMix and DJ Leslie share in your wedding day Aug 17 2019 at the 9th Event Venue. Finding the right mood for everything is easy when we are able to get the details during our preparations and meetings before the wedding. Thank you allowing DJ MasterMix to Make your Music Memories Last a Lifetime.
  • M
    Monica R. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    I hired Mike to DJ my wedding on August 24th. To be honest, music was one of the few areas where I was very picky. I wanted not only certain songs for certain moments, but I also wanted very specific timings/parts of the song. Mike was so accommodating, and he delivered exactly what I wanted. The music for the entire event was amazing - he really paid attention to the audience, and chose the songs accordingly. Hiring Mike was the best decision I could have made for my wedding & look forward to working with him again for future events. Thank you so much Mike!!

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Monica and Eric on allowing DJ MasterMix to be part of your wedding day at the Old Mill. DJ Michael had a great time being able to share in your music memories. We value the kind things and attention to your details to help create your day to be amazing. Preparation ahead made things easy to work with any of your timings. Thank you for allowing DJ MasterMix help make your Music Memories last a Lifetime. We look forward to working with you again
  • Caleigh
    Caleigh Married on 18/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!!

    DJ Mastermix did an excellent job listening and understanding our wishes for the feel of our wedding, and provided an upbeat, entertaining experience for us and our guests.

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Caleigh and Gavin for allowing DJ Michael to share in your wedding day memories. Your wedding was beautiful on your parents property. It had so many things that made the wedding so personable for you.