Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DJ MasterMix

DJ MasterMix View more information

74 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 74
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

77 User photos

  • L
    Lindsay B. Married on 07/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ Services

    We had DJ Michael and DJ Will work their magic at our wedding! I can’t say enough amazing things about them. They had everyone up dancing all the time. Our guests are still raving about them. I would recommend DJ Mastermix in a second they were fabulous from start to finish and I was the most indecisive bride ever!!! They were great with follow up and answering all my crazy questions. 1000000% would recommend these guys and would hire again in a second. Thanks again for creating an amazing night for us, we will always remember our night!!!!

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Lindsay and Chris for allowing DJ MasterMix to celebrate in making musical memories last a lifetime. We love hearing how your guests are raving and dancing all night long.

    Thank you again and we hope to see you at another celebration.
  • D
    Dayna C. Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Mike & DJ Meagan were an amazing addition to our big day! They were very attentive to detail and very commutative throughout the night! This allowed my now husband and I to relax a bit because we knew that everything was being handled. DJ Mike continually had people on the floor all night and interacted with guests. Very Friendly and approachable. I highly recommend The team at dj mastermix and appreciate all the hard work that went into our wedding!!

    Not only was he our dj but also our emcee. We also had the gif booth at the wedding which was a huge success!

    Thank you again!
    Dayna & Sheldon

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Dayna and Sheldon, it was a pleasure to be part of your wedding day celebration and memories that last a lifetime. We appreciate your kind words on the hard work that went in to make your day amazing. We look forward to seeing you at another celebration soon.
  • Megan
    Megan P. Married on 05/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    We are so pleased with DJ MasterMix and our DJ, Mike. He was an excellent emcee and his music mix was fantastic. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Megan and Matt for allowing DJ Michael share in your wedding day memories. We loved all getting to know you and Matt. Michael did have to say he learned a few new things from Matts Speech as we all know he loves to educate people when he talks.

    We look forward to seeing you in a few weeks at another wedding celebration.
  • Brittani
    Brittani S. Married on 26/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just awesome!

    Michael and DJ MasterMix were ah-mazing. My hubby and I were originally going to do our own music playlists and renting equipment. Can I just say DO NOT DO THAT. We are so happy we decided to go with DJ MasterMix. Michael had several calls with us, made sure we got the stuff we wanted, played most of the requested songs, and we have heard only amazing reviews from our guests. I’d highly recommend his services.

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Brittani and Luke on allowing DJ MasterMix and Michael to share in your 1 year Vow renewal after party Wedding celebration. We know that planning a wedding during Covid was not easy and we are truly happy you allowed us to stick by your side.

    Planning and discussing the details is key in making sure we can create amazing memories for you and your guests. Thank you for allowing DJ MasterMix to Share in creating Music Memories that last a lifetime.
  • A
    Alanna H. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, flexible and keep your guests dancing!

    It was such a pleasure to have DJ Mastermix at our wedding! They are very professional, flexible and know how to keep your guests on the dancefloor. From the beginning discussions to the wedding day, we had no doubts in their services. DJ Michael walked us through all steps in where songs were required, along with suggestions, and had areas to keep all guests entertained regardless of generation differences. DJ Mastermix also adapts to changes that occur on the fly, and create a smooth transition for your wedding day timeline. You will not be disappointed hiring DJ Mastermix for your big day!

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Alanna it was a pleasure to be part of your wedding day memories. We do love to be very detailed in many ways and help guide the planning and night so smooth.

    We cant wait to see you at the next wedding you are attending or working.
  • Michelle
    Michelle W. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    In one word: Outstanding!

    DJ Mastermix was an exceptional help in my fiancé and I booking a DJ. Even though DJ Mastermix was already booked for our wedding date, he put feelers out to the DJ community and recommended a few names for us to aid in our search, which completely lifted my anxiety. And... we had success! In a few days we were able to book our ceremony and reception music :) DJ Mastermix was a pleasure to work with.

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Michelle thank you for your kind words and we are happy that we can help you find a DJ for your wedding. We know that DJ MasterMix came highly recommended from your photographer and the venue, and were truly sad we could not be part of making your music memories last a lifetime. It was my pleasure to be able to help pass on some trusted names for your wedding day. Thank you again for your interest with DJ MasterMix.
  • Natalie
    Natalie A. Married on 13/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not stop dancing!

    We had 2 extensive meetings going over all the details. Their organization helped us stay organized. The photo booth was great as well. The music was exactly what we wanted and people literally could not stop dancing. They did an amazing job!

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Natalie and Rowan on helping create us to make your Music memories last a Lifetime. We had an amazing time helping plan and play the music that you couldn't stop dancing to. Photo Booth was a big hit with your guests.
  • Julie
    Julie H. Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service & Work

    DJ Mastermix was great! Very responsive and accommodating. What with Covid we had to change plans and Michael was very helpful throughout the process. MC Mario was great, he played the exact music we had requested and everyone loved it and the dance floor was full all night.

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Julie and Bobby thank you and it was a pleasure to get to have DJ MasterMix and DJ Mario share in your wedding day. Planning a wedding during Covid with the rescheduling was not a easy process and we made sure to be helpful and make it as easy with everything. We also love how we got to bring back your wedding and plan it all in 8 days. Thank you for allowing DJ MasterMix share in Making Music Memories Last a Lifetime.
  • Reana
    Reana Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further for the best... this company is amazing

    Of all the things that went wrong with our wedding, this was the one vendor who was absolutely amazing.

    From the first interaction, to the calls to the day of, they were great. DJ michael truly helped saved our day and was on top of it like crazy. Above and beyond our expectations.

    I recommend this company 100%. Please don't go anywhere else and don't look anywhere else.

    Friendly, humorous, professional, well dress, detail oriented. Absolutely amazing. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making this day amazing. Weeks later and people are still talking about you.

    Truly a memorable night due to this wonderful company.

    Sincerely,

    Reana and Chris

    Wedding: November 7 2020

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Reana and Chris it was a pleasure to meet you both and share in your memories of your wedding on Nov 7, 2020.

    We truly know that many hurdles came up in your planning and the night of your wedding. Michael is a very adaptable on when things come up and adjust to what is happening through out the night.

    That is so true and kind the things you have mentioned about Michael, he has a true passion for going over and above what couples expect the day of their wedding.

    Thank you for allowing DJ MasterMix to be part of Making Music Memories Last a Lifetime
  • S
    Sarah C. Married on 15/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolute pleasure to work with!

    DJ MastMix was excellent, very responsive and flexible to our needs (which seemed to change daily)! Amazing energy as an MC, helped make our ceremony super special and kept our guests on the dance floor all night!

    DJ MasterMix's reply:

    Thank you Sarah and Megan for allowing DJ MasterMix to be part of your wedding day memories, we know and truly understand that plans can change daily due to COVID after your postponement from 2020 to 2021. We were honored to get to create memories that Last a Lifetime.