Divinity DJs

16 reviews | Edmonton (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Divinity DJs

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

16
Order by:
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 10/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music, great wedding!

    Sam our DJ made our day wonderful! We are very thankful that Sam was so accommodating in helping us out with our Covid-19 minimony.
    Please consider Divinty DJs for your special event.

    Sent on 14/07/2020
  • Charity

    Charity · Married on 12/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ and Emcee

    Divinity DJs is absolutely wonderful if you want an amazing wedding!
    Sam our DJ and owner of the company has so much knowledge and insight through his experience with weddings, various events and most importantly people. You will definitely be in good hands.

    When our plans changed from a destination wedding to a local wedding we had a short timeframe to pick our vendors. I believe at that time he said we had the record of the shortest time to book a dj (about 3-4 weeks before the day of), yet with luck in August (the luck of being a weekday) we had them book and Sam as our DJ. Rule of Thumb - for less stress book months in advance.

    We had also a problem of not having an Emcee but he was able to take the role with ease. Even though he did not know us very well (and told our guests that fact) it felt he was an old friend who had that outgoing personality perfect for the job.

    He knew when to cut in, move on, tell a story and fill the awkward void during the reception. He was able to adjust when the speeches were too long and the timeframe wasn't as planned. Games and questions that were asked to us, the bridal party and our guests were funny and smart. He saw that my dress was awkwardly to large to move to the podium from where I was sitting and he quickly just gave me the mike to say my words. He saw what was needed to be done and did it knowingly without needing any guidance or hints. That is truly being a pro at what you do.

    The music at the ceremony and reception was clear and the sound was crisp. All the specific songs played on time without a hitch. He picked great music when the dance floor opened up. He chose a great placement for the Photo Booth (next to the dance floor) which was loved by all. And he provided a wonderfully large screen for our slideshow. The equipment and services impeccable.

    It may be understated but I want to make it clear, he does have that understanding to work a crowd through music and speech and he has passion for it. It is an art and he has made it one of his.

    He knows these events are not just another event but an event that matters very much to the people he does it for and the people who are invited to them.

    Thank you Sam from Tony and I for making our wedding forever memorable!

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • Pieter

    Pieter H. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!!

    Sam was a wonderful business owner to work with. He cared about how the service he provides makes people feel and really wants to connect. It was a pleasure having him run our music, lights, and photobooth for us! Not only that he gave us an amazing platform to do our slideshow on

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • K

    Karla · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    Jeremy was our DJ and he was amazing. He kept the party going and had the dance floor bumpin’ till 1:30. He was also incredibly nice and super easy to work with. Just a stand up guy

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • Krystie

    Krystie J. · Married on 26/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was the cherry on top of a perfect night

    Sam with Divinity DJ's was one of the best wedding vendors to work with. He was fantastic at replying quickly to all my questions over the 6 month period from booking until the day of our wedding. He always answered all my questions and provided helpful information. The day of, I didn't have anything specific planned, I just wanted to ensure the guests were engaged and had a good time. He brought a kissing wheel, played a shoe game, did another fun game for the groom and did some awesome table trivia to select tables to go up to the buffet line. He played all the songs I requested and didn't play the ones I had asked not to be played. He kept the crowd entertained all night and everyone had a blast in the photo-booth! I cannot more highly recommend Sam and Divinity DJs. They are fabulous and will make sure your night in unforgettable! Thanks again!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ to hire when it comes to your wedding!

    DJ A-SLAM is the hands down one of the BEST DJ's we've ever had and no doubt did he rock our wedding party. My wife and I are big 90's throwback fans and DJ A-Slam teared the dance floor with our favourite jams. Everyone had a great time at the wedding and we loved how he incorporated the dance battle near the end. In addition, I want to thank him so much for helping us make the wedding as memorable as possible by helping me perform a surprise performance for my wife and crowd. From the beginning to end, Hussein was responsive and action orientated when it came to our requests. He had all the qualities of a great person - friendly, sincere, and trustworthy. The day couldn't of been perfect without him and I HIGHLY recommend you hire Divinity DJs for our wedding!

    Sent on 25/08/2018
  • B

    Allison · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Divinity DJ's review from our wedding

    My wife and I booked a Divinity DJ’s package for our wedding, which included an interactive DJ, the light up dance floor, the 3D pixel tube lighting, and the photo booth. We were incredibly happy with everything Divinity DJ’s provided, and were extremely happy we made the choice to hire them for our wedding. They were awesome leading up to the wedding and great on our wedding day.
    Sam sold us the premium package and he was the person we were in contact with leading up to our wedding day. Sam was really informative and enthusiastic about Divinity DJ's cool new features and world-class DJ's, but he never pressured us into purchasing anything. He was super friendly and responded to our emails very quickly, which made planning our wedding much easier.
    The light up dance floor and the 3D pixel tube lighting are definitely worth the extra money. These kept our guests on the dance floor; even the people we weren’t used to seeing out there. The photo booth Divinity DJ's provided was great, it was being used all night. Also, the program they provided for slideshows made it easy to add some style to presenting your pictures.
    My wife and I had the opportunity to see Sam DJ an event before our wedding and he was great. We talked to him and requested that he be the DJ for our wedding. Instead, Sam told us he had another DJ, Stacey, that was perfect for the type of music we wanted at our wedding. We couldn’t have been happier with Stacey, she was great as a DJ and incredibly friendly!
    Thanks Sam and Stacey!

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • N

    Yvonne C. · Married on 23/06/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great! DJ Sam was awesome! Recommended.

    Sent on 29/06/2016
  • Tanya

    Tanya A. · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Divinity Djs for our wedding on July 2, 2016 and it was a fantastic experience!!, Sam was very professional, on time, full of energy and it made our whole reception a blast!!!!. The Kiss and Consequence wheel was a true hit and Sam played the perfect songs at the right times so the dance floor was never empty!. We have had so many comments from guests that it was the best wedding they have attended because of this interactive DJ service. We absolutely recommend this DJ to anyone!!!
    Jeff and Tanya..

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • L

    Lindsay C. · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was our DJ and holy was he amazing!
    He played awesome music all night and people loved it!

    My major concern was that we had a lot of older family members attending and knew that dance floor could be empty a majority of the time. Sam definitely pulled out all of the stops to get people up! We had a kiss and consequence wheel going during dinner, we played a few games, and even had a dance off!! He got lots of people involved who wouldn't have been if it wasn't for Sam.

    We have received so many comments about how awesome our DJ was and I will definitely not disagree! We found the best DJ in Edmonton!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.