Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Digital Vinyl

Digital Vinyl

Digital Vinyl

Burlington, Ontario
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 39 reviews
View more information

39 reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 39

4 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan B. Married on 18/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional DJ service

    DJ vinyl was so easy to deal with. They had worked our venue many times and knew the staff so it was a no brainer to begin with. They kept constant communication and let us work on our plans up until a few days before. Perry was amazing the day of and continuously checked in with us and made sure the night was going how we wanted! Definitely recommend DJ vinyl!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    We used Digital Vinyl for our wedding at Whistle Bear and the experience was amazing. Bil was extremely helpful through their whole planning process and their planning website was very useful for us and our guests to request songs. Our DJ for the wedding was Tyler and he did an awesome job, the dance floor was full all night and we got so many compliments on what a fun wedding it was. Would definitely recommend Digital Vinyl for your next event.
  • Alessia
    Alessia D. Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome team !

    I worked a wedding with their DJ Craig and it was a great experience! This is a great company. Very co-operative and responsive and easy to work with. Bonus: Knew how to get the party started and keep the party going !

    Would definitely recommend and an definitely looking forward to working with them again :)
  • Cassia
    Cassia P. Married on 21/05/2022
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nice to Work With

    The portfolio of services offered by Digital Vinyl is unmatched. The resources that are made available to you in the planning portal are very valuable! The pricing is incredibly fair considering all the “extras” that are thrown in. It was extremely helpful having them do the ceremony, change locations, provide MC services and then run the party all night long.
    My criticism: although you have multiple planning meetings throughout the process, they don’t assign your DJ until 3-4 days before your event and you are not put in touch to communicate before meeting them the day of. This presented a problem for us as even though we had extensively discussed particulars with other members, and uploaded everything as instructed into the portal- errors were made. I don’t blame the DJ- I blame the fact that the poor guy was given 3 days to prepare for the biggest event of someone’s life. I think the company should look at changing that but overall, I would recommend.
  • Steph
    Steph Married on 13/05/2022
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Disappointed!

    I was really excited about this vendor at first because he was super charismatic and enthusiastic. It ended up being a let down.

    In short he was rude to our guests when they made requests, messed up the song for my father daughter dance multiple times despite various communications and descriptive explanations, said he would take over MC duties but never said a word on the mic, and had us pick almost all the songs for the entire event. He also was impossible to get a hold of the week of our wedding which was frustrating because we were still trying to finalize some of the details.

    I was REALLY hoping for a party atmosphere with lots of dancing and it fell short. The music was quiet and muffled and he never announced or called anyone onto the dance floor which led to people leaving the room. Honestly it felt no different then having music play off an iphone...
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 01/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Digital Vinyl was so fantastic! We used them for DJ, Photobooth and indoor fireworks. Best decision ever! It was so easy to organize everything on their online website and the day was so perfect. We had to move the date a few times due to covid but they were super accommodating and helped us have the most magical day ever!

    Digital Vinyl's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review! We are so glad that your day was memorable! Perry your DJ, Carter your booth attendant and Bil your event planner and flare tech had a blast. Its going to be hard to top your party! It was a great start to a reception after covid.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 18/03/2022
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Disappointing Response to Disappointing Services

    Overall very disappointed in the services provided by this company, especially as they are a recommended vendor with Pearle Weddings.

    I reached out to the company after our wedding to provide feedback and never heard anything. I have included the feedback in this review so that others are aware and do not have the same experience.

    - Our DJ showed up at approximately 2:55 to set up. Our ceremony was at 3 and our cocktail hour in the reception space started at 3:30.
    - He was downloading the music that we provided on our party planning list and for my parent’s speech, as people were arriving to cocktail hour.
    - He did not play the correct songs for both the groomsmen and the bridesmaids entrances, despite confirming with them beforehand, multiple times.
    - I created a dinner playlist on spotify and it was not played. I only recognized one playlist song during dinner.
    - He did not play the correct version of the father daughter dance.
    - There was dead air after the father daughter dance, instead of the “start the party music” that was discussed during our meeting.
    - There were multiple moments of dead air during the songs.
    - All the must play songs were not played and there were only 8.
    - My wedding party and parents started requesting songs, as the DJ was not reading the room and cleared the dance floor many times.
  • L
    Liz D. Married on 24/10/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Disappointing and Rude

    We thought this was a reputable and long-time business we could count on. We were very disappointed with (Note: this is not your direct experience with this vendor, and needs to be removed) Bill and his team. The DJ he sent would not speak to us at our wedding. He played music we did not request. He was rude to the MOTB and Groom when asked to change it up. People didn’t dance and the DJ was not able to read the room. When Bill was called to discuss the matter and debrief, he would not call back. I would not use this service ever again or recommend them to anyone. It was very sad as we put a lot into the wedding and the music was not acceptable at all. And no apology or follow-up was the worst.
  • R
    Renée G. Married on 09/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, easy to deal with and delivers on his word.

    My experience with Digital Vinyl has been nothing but positive!

    From the day I emailed them 1st to the final dealings after our wedding. All easy, quick and smooth.

    A few things that stood out with his service is that I loved how he kept us in the loop and frequently followed up. The platform he shares with you to help choose songs and such is so incredibly useful and makes the music planning much more easier.

    The photo booth is must 100%. So many great memories created and all shared as we have the digital copies.

    Finally our DJ was Bill helped coached me to know how to plan for the day which helped finalize the timeline. A bonus he showed up ahead of schedule on our special day to which always put's the Bride's mind at peace.

    Thank you to Bil and the rest of the team at Digital Vinyl.
  • Meghan
    Meghan C. Married on 21/06/2021
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Disappointing

    We have unfortunately had to cancel our wedding for the third time due to COVID in the past year. Government restrictions have made it not possible to move forward even with us lowering the guest list to the minimum count. We are going to get eloped at the cottage as we cannot keep postponing for a second year. Copeland has advised that they will not refund us the deposit even under these circumstances and that it is not that much money. In addition, I was the one who had to call them to inquire on the process and if meetings would be planned prior to the dates. Their online portal is also not user friendly and difficult to manage. Would not recommend.

    Digital Vinyl's reply:

    Sorry to see this review Meghan. I didnt want to share that you thanked us for rescheduling your event at no extra charges. We only took a 300. deposit which 45 is tax. You mentioned we didnt do any work for the deposit. We scheduled all your meetings, all your reminders...which you thanked us for and you used our online planning tool to its fullest. Your venue mentioned they did not give you a full refund either but we didnt see any negative feedback for them. We understand Covid has been stressful for everyone. I also, as our policy has always been, offered you to transfer your deposit to another event, service or person. After threatening me to refund or leave us negative feedback...
    Aside from that...Congratulations on getting married and all the best!