Jack & Jill Weddings
Burkeville, Richmond V7B 1H7 Richmond (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Jack & Jill Weddings

4.8 / 5

4.8 of 5.0

14 reviews
  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.8
Order by :
  • Tarak George, Married on 09/06/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Experience!

    Jack & Jill was amazing to work with. They were incredibly flexible with our budget and our needs and really went out of their way to ensure that we were able to create the desired effect with our decorations. We received many compliments on our decorations and our venue was absolutely stunning. My wife and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 14/06/2018
  • Dorothy Ching, Married on 12/05/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Above and Beyond

    Tommy was excellent and wonderful to work with. He made everything that I envision happen and more, going above and beyond what I expected. Not only did he provide excellent service with his own decorations but also with my diy centerpieces. I cannot thank Jack and Jill enough for their amazing work in giving me a beautiful wedding. Highly recommended without hesitation!

    Sent on 16/05/2018
  • Sonia Barrett, Married on 05/05/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly recommended

    Aileen is fantastic, her attention to detail was was amazing. Never skipped a beat and very pleasant to deal will. Right away we knew we could trust her and when we saw the decor we were absolutely floored, the guests kept asking who did the decor! Super happy, highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • Marcela

    Marcela Meraz, Married on 24/02/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best decor service ever

    Tommy was a pleasure to deal with.
    He pays a lot of attention to details. If you want
    Somebody to deal with decoration they are the
    ones to go with. Very responsive, very polite and easy to work with. Our guests loved the decoration and we got nothing but compliments.
    They are willing to work with your budget and still make it beautiful.
    Thank you very much Jack&Jill for making our special the best it could be!

    Sent on 25/02/2018
  • V Munnion, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you so much for proving such excellent service and beautiful decor for our family's wedding. We are all so thrilled. Superb work! There are so many last minute things to be done on the wedding day, walking into a beautifully decorated room was such a treat. Absolutely the best decision!

    The wedding of V Munnion and Jack & Jill Weddings 1
    The wedding of V Munnion and Jack & Jill Weddings 2
    Sent on 25/09/2017
  • Geraldine Ronse, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jack & Jill were so great to work with and really helped make everything come together beautifully. They were flexible as I made changes along the way and were always quick to respond to any questions I had. I would highly recommend them!

    The wedding of Geraldine Ronse and Jack & Jill Weddings 3
    Sent on 20/09/2017

    Jack & Jill Weddings's reply:

    Hi Geraldine,
    Thank you for your review.
    We are glad that you enjoyed our services and happy that we can be part of your big day. Have a wonderful married life =)

  • Melissa Earl, Married on 06/09/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jill from Jack and Jill Weddings did the decor for my recent wedding. She was amazing through the whole thing. She was quick to respond to all my countless emails and answer all my questions. She helped me put together the entire look on my budget and it looked amazing! I would not hesitate to recommend her for anyone with an upcoming event! Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jill listened to my vision and had great ideas for how to execute it within my budget. We communicated throughout the 6 months leading up to my wedding.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jill of Jack and Jill was amazing to work with. She worked within our strict budget and was able to accommodate a few last minute additions, which was much appreciated.

    I would definitely use her company again and they also provided names of other great vendors.

    Thanks so much for making our day extra special Jill!

    Sent on 30/11/2013
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Very disappointed. Centre pieces were extremely small, unlike the picture I was told they were going to look like. They were $65 a piece and were suppose to be a big ball of flowers at the top of the base. There were 2 hydrangeas and 2 roses. It looked cheap. My table clothes at $15 a piece and pin tucked. It looked like she bought the fabric and sewed two pieces together and the pin tuck seams didn't line up. It looked very very cheap at my elegant wedding. The chair covers were average and the only think I liked was the head table. At $4000 for my 170 people wedding, not only was it a rip off it wasn't even to par. She didn't contact me after the wedding to see how things went and I definitely wouldn't recommend her.

    Sent on 20/10/2013

    Jack & Jill Weddings's reply:

    I appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry you were not happy with the decor. Our goal is always to exceed expectations and we will work to improve communication in the future to ensure this does not happen again. I should mention that our pintuck linens are locally sewn by professionals who provide for many of the decor companies in our area. I have never had any negative feedback on them before.

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info