Jack & Jill Weddings
Handley Ave V7B 1H7 Richmond (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Jack & Jill Weddings

4.8 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Reply

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.8
22 reviews
Order by :
  • Kohl O'quinn , Married on 06/10/2018

    4.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Reasonable Prices and Good Experience

    My now husband and I went with Jack and Jill as we saw them decorating our venue for another wedding on the day we booked it. They were easy to contact and had a ton of options for us to choose from! They were courteous, and the decor looked beautiful on the day. My only complaint would be that they changed the set up time very close to the wedding (they asked if they could do it the morning of the wedding, knowing I was setting up the rest of the decor myself...) and I had to change a bunch of other vendors times due to this. This agitated me as they said it was due to an overlap with another wedding, even though I booked their services over a year in advance, and I should have been priority. In the end, everything was beautiful and they decorated the space exactly as I wanted it. I would recommend them to a future bride.

    Sent on 16/10/2018
  • Jonathan , Married on 16/09/2018

    4.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    worth a look!

    flexible to work with and timely with their set up. easy to reach via email and can accommodate needs that are asked. Tommy and Aileen are very friendly people and will try their best from what we saw. thanks!

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • David Xue , Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A+ Experience

    Tommy and Aileen has been superb during the whole process. They offer great recommendations during consultation, are accommodating to requests and changes, and are attentive to the detail during implementation. We couldn't ask for more! Thank you both so much for setting up an unforgettable experience!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Nicole Pederson , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding 2018

    They were amazing!! The room was perfect and all our guests complimented on how beautiful the place looked! We had a few very last minute changes to our tables and they accommodated us without question. I highly recommend them to anyone for their wedding.

    Sent on 13/09/2018
  • Alice Huang , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best service

    They were amazing to work with and did a beautiful job seeing up the venue. They were super responsive and very accommodating throughout the whole process, and offered the best value out of all the decorators (including florists) I researched. They set up everything exactly like I had described and I hardly noticed the decorators on the day of cause everything went so smoothly and efficiently. Got tons of compliments from guests! Can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Tegan Anderson , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Decorating Review

    Jack and Jill completed the decorating services for our wedding, and they were able to take our vision and make it a reality. They were available for site visits before the wedding, and if they did not have specific decorations that we were looking for, they were able to reach out to other vendors on our behalf.

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • Jennifer Mckee , Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellence!

    Jack and Jill was awesome to work with! Very communicative, creative and cost-effective. We rented chair covers with sashes and asked for set up help of our DIY centre pieces. They were on time and efficient and had several options to offer for decor. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking help with decor rentals for their wedding or large event.

    Sent on 23/07/2018
  • Tarak George , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Experience!

    Jack & Jill was amazing to work with. They were incredibly flexible with our budget and our needs and really went out of their way to ensure that we were able to create the desired effect with our decorations. We received many compliments on our decorations and our venue was absolutely stunning. My wife and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 14/06/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Stasiuk , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Worth Every Penny!

    I had an extremely positive experience working with Jack & Jill. Tommy, the Marketing Director, was my contact throughout the wedding planning process and he always replied to me quickly and professionally. He was very patient and helpful whenever I changed my mind on the decor I wanted - even when I wanted to add a wall of lights behind the head table 3 days before the wedding. The decorations themselves looked even better than I had envisioned! I did not expect that the take-down at the end of the night would be the service I was the most grateful for. When it was time to clean up at the end of my wedding night I was so tired I could barely keep my eyes open. I can't express what a relief it was that I didn't have to worry about packing up any of the centerpieces or linens. I have nothing but good things to say about this company and I highly recommend their service to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 28/06/2018
  • Dorothy Ching , Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Above and Beyond

    Tommy was excellent and wonderful to work with. He made everything that I envision happen and more, going above and beyond what I expected. Not only did he provide excellent service with his own decorations but also with my diy centerpieces. I cannot thank Jack and Jill enough for their amazing work in giving me a beautiful wedding. Highly recommended without hesitation!

    Sent on 16/05/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.