Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Chair Flair

Chair Flair

Chair Flair

Calgary, Alberta
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 113 reviews
View more information

113 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 113
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

26 User photos

  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Married on 05/03/2022
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Decor, Stressful Process

    Shannon at Chair Flair helped us to bring our vision to life with her beautiful rentals and tasteful eye. We contacted her since she had worked at our venue before and was familiar with the space. Overall we were thrilled with the décor that her and her team provided on our wedding day, but a last minute setup change added a lot of stress. We had booked our venue for 5 hours the day before mainly for Chair Flair to come set up for the ceremony (and thereby our rehearsal), and were very clear about that throughout the entire process. The day before we rented the hall, I was told they weren’t given confirmation from the hall (even though I had told them multiple times) that we had rented it, and they instead took another client for setup on this day. If I had been told that they required venue confirmation, I could have sent the countless emails I had received from the venue. Considering the large amount of money we spent with them on decorations, we were completed blindsided and extremely frustrated and stressed by this last minute change. The decorations and service on the wedding day that Chair Flair provided was excellent, but the lead up to the wedding was stressful to say the least.
  • M
    Mary F. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful decorations! Dream wedding decor!

    Chair Flair was amazing!! They helped us develop the vision for our day and brought it to life. Stunning, elegant, romantic, rustic decor that really made my wedding dreams come true. Guests raved over the decor and really set the mood and theme for our wedding. I was sure happy to have everything taken care of from Chair Flair and not to hassle setup or take down ourselves.
  • Jen
    Jen M. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful backdop

    We used Chairflair to rent a backdrop for our wedding, and it was stunning! We needed something that would make our head table pop and really impress our guests. We went with white drapes with icicle lights interwoven. It was beautiful! Our guests complimented us on how lovely it looked.
  • Amaan
    Amaan B. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing for Indian themes!

    Shannon took our ideas for Indian backdrops and went above and beyond!! She did 3 different backdrops (absolutely dazzling) for us along with table runners and chair covers. We met Shannon at her showroom where she showed us many of her fabrics and products. Shannon was very prompt with responding to emails and upfront about all costs. Thank you Shannon and Chair Flair for making our Bollywood wedding perfect with your backdrops and decor!
  • Alison
    Alison E. Married on 24/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    We had our outdoor chairs from Chair Flair, excellent quality and great price! Shannon was a breeze to work with, went the extra mile for us. Thank you so much!
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 17/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best service ever

    Shannon was just incredible. We had to postpone our wedding and make significant changes to the day. We went from a 50 person ceremony and reception to a 10 person ceremony only. Shannon was supportive and accommodating and flexible through every change and restriction. The package she originally put together for us was stunning. She has an excellent eye for decor and has so many options. We only ended up using the wedding arch but the entire experience working with Shannon was just the best. I would highly recommend her for any event you are hosting of any size!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking Decor

    We were absolutely blown away when we saw our venue decorated for the first time at our rehearsal and the day of the wedding we had so many compliments on the classy decor!! Shannon and her team made this bride’s vision come true and I am so grateful for choosing Chair Flaire. I would recommend them to anyone looking for beautiful accents to add to their special day. The backdrops that this company creates are absolutely breathtaking and they do all the heavy lifting so you can sit back and enjoy your special day.
  • Courtney
    Courtney W. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great variety

    So many options for rentals, we were very happy with the items we received, they were a perfect compliment to our special day!
  • Richelle
    Richelle M. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Shannon & her team are absolutely amazing. They made our dream wedding come true in more ways then one. After our first wedding date canceled due to COVID-19. Shannon was our MVP. She had no problem changing our date to October 3rd. The day finally came and we cried at how beautiful everything was. She is fantastic you will never regret using her for your special day.
  • Svetlana
    Svetlana Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shannon is a Rockstar

    There are not enough words to express the quality of event Shannon is able to put on. No matter your budget she is honest, accomodating and capable. Everything we wanted pulled through, even with all the email changes. Shannon was readily available to contact whenever we needed. And never failed to soothe the pre-wedding nerves. Her process was seamless and she ensured every detail was discussed to make us feel secure as we approached the big day. We highly recommend her, and her backdrops! She is a miracle worker. We would highly recommend her and her team to any bride. Look no further if you met Shannon! Thank you Shannon and team, for making our day beautiful and memorable!