Olive Orange
2350 Florian H2K 2P5 Montreal (Quebec) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Olive Orange

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

18

10 User photos

Olive Orange 1
Olive Orange 2
Olive Orange 3
Olive Orange 4
Olive Orange 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 05 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended, I cannot express my gratitude enough!!!

    I reached out to many caterers regarding our wedding needs. Olive Orange was one of the few that asked us many questions first and got to know our needs/preferences (instead of just sending standard, boring, wedding menus).

    Food was really important to us and they delivered! Adam and his team prepared several different food stations for us to try at our tasting. Lucie responded prompted to all my (many) emails through the months. They were extremely accommodating and great to work with, they were also very helpful when I wanted to add items last minute.

    On the day of, the food was amazing, just as our tasting. The chef was very chatty and friendly and the guests enjoyed his humor. The bartender, Pascal, was fantastic and so fun! People loved the shots and hot drinks he prepared (Grog and Mulled Wine). Many of our guests told us it was the best wedding food they've ever had. We had some non-traditional food (spaetzle, schnitzel & flammkuchen) and it was great! Even a simple dessert of Rice Krispie squares were made perfectly!

    Olive Orange 6
    Olive Orange 7
    Olive Orange 8
    Olive Orange 9
    Olive Orange 10
    Olive Orange 11
    Olive Orange 12
    Olive Orange 13
    Olive Orange 14
    Olive Orange 15
    Sent on 18/10/2019

    Olive Orange's reply:

    Hello Melanie !

    Thank you for your review ! We always love to hear from our clients ! Your event was really unique and we are happy to have contributed to its success ! It was a pleasure working with you ! We really appreciate that you took the time to write your comments and post some photos on WeddingWire and all of us here at Olive Orange send you and Julien our best wishes !
  • J

    Jason Forand · Married on 05 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With nothing but a barn to work with, these guys put together what most guests have termed a 5 star meal. From beginning to end, they were a pleasure to work with and were extremely flexible on the menu.

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 28/06/2015

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Olive Orange went above and beyond to try to find a menu to suit the style and theme we were going for. The food was delicious and some guests said it was the best wedding food they had ever had!

    Sent on 20/08/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 31/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing caterer!

    Our venue dealt directly with Olive Orange so we didnt have to do any of that aspect of the work. We created a Cocktail Dinatoire style menu - 12 great appies, 3 stations with filet mignon, fish, pastas, lots of amazing dessert & so much more! The food quality was outstanding.. you could tell that the chefs cooked with love and pride. There are always family members that complain all the time at weddings, events as such.. those people complimented the food, actually not only had good but amazing things to say about the catering. Everyone was beyond full - which meant that it was a successful catering job! Thanks so much! I hardly ate at the wedding cause there was no time.. but cant wait to go to their restaurant to eat sometime soon! Would def hire them again for family functions! BEYOND HAPPY!

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 19/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for outstanding wedding catering, Adam and the team at Olive Orange will take such good care of you and your guests that everyone will be talking about the food and service for months! Excellent quality food and amazing hospitality! They go the great lengths to deliver a menu that represents you as well as your personal and cultural tastes. We will definitely recommend them inn the future.

    Sent on 25/10/2013
  • C

    Cassandra Sera · Married on 31 of August of 2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious and the staff were friendly and courteous. Although very good, the salad and pasta courses were a little smaller than expected, the portions were bigger at the tasting. The main course was the home run and we got a lot of positive feedback from our guests about it.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • [Anonymous] Married on 24/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Olive Orange without any doubt to anybody, for any occasion. They are the best and we were amazed by the constant quality of their services. The food was simply amazing.

    Sent on 15/09/2013
  • [Anonymous] Married on 17/08/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food, received numerous compliments.
    A little hard to reach, at times.

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • M

    Melissa Glickman · Married on 03 of August of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All your food was absolutely amazing, everyone keeps telling me it was by far the best food they had at a wedding! Not only did it taste great but the prsentation was outstanding.Your staff were all so amazing as well! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • S

    saskia brodeur · Married on 27 of July of 2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved the food and proffesionalism of Olive Orange. LOVED the food. We have not stopped receivig comments about how good the food was.

    What we also did hear was that our guests had to wait for their drinks as the bar staff kept taking shots. I had seen them drinking but did not realize to what extent they were.

    In addition, I had spent a good amount of time creating a legend explaining diet restrictions and food allergies and had stuck stickers on the name plates of our guests who were affected by this. We had discussed prior to the wedding that the pregnant guests would have a beet salad instead of the tartar plate. My guests did not receive this- at least not 2 of the 4 and when I went to ask the kitchen to bring them the salads the kitchen said they would. However, I was told by my guests that they just received another arugula salad.

    Sent on 16/08/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.