Olive Orange
2350 Florian H2K 2P5 Montreal (Quebec) View map

Reviews from Olive Orange

17 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 of 5.0

4.8 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.7

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.6
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Jason Forand, Married on 05/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    With nothing but a barn to work with, these guys put together what most guests have termed a 5 star meal. From beginning to end, they were a pleasure to work with and were extremely flexible on the menu.

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Olive Orange went above and beyond to try to find a menu to suit the style and theme we were going for. The food was delicious and some guests said it was the best wedding food they had ever had!

    Sent on 20/08/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What an amazing caterer!

    Our venue dealt directly with Olive Orange so we didnt have to do any of that aspect of the work. We created a Cocktail Dinatoire style menu - 12 great appies, 3 stations with filet mignon, fish, pastas, lots of amazing dessert & so much more! The food quality was outstanding.. you could tell that the chefs cooked with love and pride. There are always family members that complain all the time at weddings, events as such.. those people complimented the food, actually not only had good but amazing things to say about the catering. Everyone was beyond full - which meant that it was a successful catering job! Thanks so much! I hardly ate at the wedding cause there was no time.. but cant wait to go to their restaurant to eat sometime soon! Would def hire them again for family functions! BEYOND HAPPY!

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you are looking for outstanding wedding catering, Adam and the team at Olive Orange will take such good care of you and your guests that everyone will be talking about the food and service for months! Excellent quality food and amazing hospitality! They go the great lengths to deliver a menu that represents you as well as your personal and cultural tastes. We will definitely recommend them inn the future.

    Sent on 25/10/2013
  • Cassandra Sera, Married on 31/08/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The food was delicious and the staff were friendly and courteous. Although very good, the salad and pasta courses were a little smaller than expected, the portions were bigger at the tasting. The main course was the home run and we got a lot of positive feedback from our guests about it.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would recommend Olive Orange without any doubt to anybody, for any occasion. They are the best and we were amazed by the constant quality of their services. The food was simply amazing.

    Sent on 15/09/2013
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent food, received numerous compliments.
    A little hard to reach, at times.

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • Melissa Glickman, Married on 03/08/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    All your food was absolutely amazing, everyone keeps telling me it was by far the best food they had at a wedding! Not only did it taste great but the prsentation was outstanding.Your staff were all so amazing as well! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • saskia brodeur, Married on 27/07/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    We loved the food and proffesionalism of Olive Orange. LOVED the food. We have not stopped receivig comments about how good the food was.

    What we also did hear was that our guests had to wait for their drinks as the bar staff kept taking shots. I had seen them drinking but did not realize to what extent they were.

    In addition, I had spent a good amount of time creating a legend explaining diet restrictions and food allergies and had stuck stickers on the name plates of our guests who were affected by this. We had discussed prior to the wedding that the pregnant guests would have a beet salad instead of the tartar plate. My guests did not receive this- at least not 2 of the 4 and when I went to ask the kitchen to bring them the salads the kitchen said they would. However, I was told by my guests that they just received another arugula salad.

    Sent on 16/08/2013
  • Charlie OKeefe, Married on 06/07/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our experience with Olive Orange could not have gone better. After only having meetings with caterers who were way outside of our budget range or incompetently managed (one closed as we were trying to get a quote), meeting with Adam Bebawi from Olive Orange really put us at ease. We were clueless about a lot of planning elements, but Adam was very helpful in suggesting how many glasses we should rent or what we should stock our bar with.

    Of course the main event is the food – every course was delicious. We had guests waiting to pounce on the waiters who were bringing around the tandoori shrimp during the cocktail hour, and the other options were also very popular. We had a watermelon and feta salad, which surprised and delighted guests who were expecting a caprese salad when they first looked at it. Our dinner options were chicken, salmon, or a stuffed pepper, and we heard rave reviews about each one. Finally we had passed desserts – cheesecake lollipops dipped in chocolate and chocolate fruit fondue.

    The service was also fantastic. Aside from Adam’s help during the planning, the servers were pleasant and attentive and the bartenders (especially Dobbs!) kept the party going for a very thirsty crowd. The only place I docked a point was for value, because Olive Orange was more than we had originally budgeted. I don’t think we could have found a better caterer though, so it was completely worth it!

    Sent on 30/07/2013

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info