Emelle's Catering
177 West 7th Avenue V5Y 1L8 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Emelle's Catering

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

26

2 User photos

Emelle's Catering 1
Emelle's Catering 2
Order by:
  • Alison

    Alison Westfall · Married on 01 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best vendor we worked with!

    At first I was skeptical of all these 5 star reviews, but it's literally all true - Emelle's is AMAZING! Nicole & her team's communication, execution, flexibility, and service was second to none. She helped make the planning process much less stressful and everyone really enjoyed the food! Emelle's was our favourite vendor to work with - never once did we feel like we were just another customer being forced to pick just another boring buffet menu. She was just as excited as us for the big day (which is amazing considering how many couples she has worked with!) and allowed us to mix and match the menu to make it our own. Catering is a big portion of your wedding budget so chose someone you know you will enjoy working with - we can't recommend Emelle's enough, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 21/09/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 24 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience With Emelles Catering!

    We had such a great experience with Emelles Catering for our wedding in August.
    Nicole Burke was so great to work with, and her team of chefs, bartenders, and waiters/waitresses were very professional (and fun).
    Our reception was much like a blank canvas, so Nicole and her team needed to build there own kitchen and bring ALL of their supplies- it was very impressive!!
    The food quality is outstanding. Our guests still continue to rave about the food. From drinks and appies, to the main dishes and desserts- it was all amazing!
    We had quite a few last minute changes to make, and they were always more than willing to help (including packing all our food and drinks up at the end of the night and storing it at their warehouse!)... oh and making us a cake!
    This is an extremely talented and dedicated team and would recommend them to anyone!

    Thank for everything!!

    -Mr. & Mrs. Toljanich

    Emelle's Catering 3
    Emelle's Catering 4
    Sent on 18/10/2019
  • S

    Scilla Anderson · Married on 03 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food.

    The post ceremony nosh was amazing! Homemade onion jam, assorted cheeses and snacks were just the start of a gourmet experience. Dinner was flawlessly cooked salmon and roast beef, the salads crisp ,flavorful with added flair. The service and level of professionalism was exceptional. I would highly recommend Emelles to a friend.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Losie · Married on 27 of April of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High-quality yet affordable food/bar service

    Emelle's was a fantastic choice for food and bar service at our wedding. Nicole and her team readily accommodated our needs. They really went out of their way to make this an amazing event. The service at the wedding was extremely professional and non-obstrusive. We would recommend them as an affordable but high-quality option for any event.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • Kirsten

    Kirsten Snell · Married on 16 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and tasty food!

    We were very impressed with Emelle's service and the guests loved the food! They were very responsive with inquiries and helping with planning especially on the bar items (which we could supply ourselves). The staff was very helpful, making sure the bride & groom got a chance to eat, and so upbeat all night, even dancing along behind the bar! They were great value and comparatively reasonable price, with no surprises and flexibility on providing vegetarian and children's meals. It was a great experience and we will definitely recommend Emelle's to anyone we know having an event in the area.

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • C

    Cate Provan · Married on 25 of August of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and creative

    Emelle's created delicious and interesting food (e.g. balsamic watermelon salad) for our wedding day, and were unbelievably flexible in creating specific dishes that we wanted at the wedding. They also invited us back for multiple tastings until the menu was exactly what we wanted. Amanda was a joy to work with and very professional.

    Sent on 26/09/2018
  • Aliez

    Aliez & Jeff · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cocktail Party Wedding Success!

    We are so happy we chose Emelle's as our caterers for our wedding. From start to finish they were fabulous to work with! We chose to have a cocktail party reception, with passed around appetizers along with a grazing table (Italian aperitivo style).. Emelle's nailed it! The food suggestions were delicious, they accommodated dietary restrictions, some changes to the menu and even let us provide some traditional family food as well (pickles!). We would highly recommend them to any couple looking for wedding catering.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • A

    Amanda Clark · Married on 04 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Food + Service

    Emelle’s Catering was top notch perfection. Nicole was extremely professional, flexible, supportive and understanding. She truly made everything effortless with the planning and managing of logistics leading up to the wedding day. From the moment we walked through the doors for our first tasting we immediately knew we were in good hands. Nicole helped us develop a menu that reflected us as a couple and complimented our venue. Our menu was perfection and the food was incredible. My husband and I, as well as many of our guests are still dreaming of the food from our wedding day as it was so exquisite. The staff service at our wedding reception were professional and attentive. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. Every wedding should be as lucky and blessed as we were to have Nicole and the Emelle’s Catering team involved in their wedding.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • M

    Megan McAuley · Married on 01 of October of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been happier with the service we received from Emelles. The whole team and especially Nicole provided exceptional service from start to finish. She happily answered my millions of questions and promptly provided quotes for varying situations in the beginning, as we worked to stick to our budget. We were made to feel very welcome in enjoying tastings so that we could select the perfect dishes for the wedding, and the food was out of this world delicious! The best part about Emelle's is that they have been around for a long time and are incredibly knowledgeable with all wedding venues throughout Vancouver. They became our day-of coordinators and we honestly feel we could not have planned our wedding without their insight and wonderful services. I recommend this catering company to everyone!

    Sent on 17/10/2016
  • E

    Emily Moore · Married on 13 of September of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot reiterate enough how fantastic Emelle's Catering and Nicole were. Everything was executed perfectly, and tasted and looked fantastic.

    Sent on 28/02/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.