Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Embrace Weddings

Embrace Weddings

Embrace Weddings

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
  • M
    Merika C. Sent on 11/04/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We were very happy with our planner.

    She made our dream come true. It was the wedding we envisoned and wanted. Her attention to details was very impressive. We were able to just show up and enjoy the day. She did the worrying for us.
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing experience with Embrace

    I truly could not imagine a better wedding caterer duo and full staff. Renee was so lovely to work with and quick to reply right from day 1. She was so excited to bring our vision to life and give us everything we hoped for and even more. Renee's suggestions for plates and colours for the tables really elevated the whole atmosphere.

    All the food was AMAZING. We also had an oyster bar organized by Renee which was such a special addition and a huge hit among our guests. Everything was fresh and delicious. I'm sure Igor would have made any changes to the food if we had asked after the tasting but there was really nothing to improve on, it was all perfect from the start.

    The whole serving staff was friendly and attentive. There was someone always nearby to make sure we had something to eat and drink. You can't go wrong with Renee and her team. Thank you for the perfect day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maria P. Sent on 30/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stupendous!

    We used Renee and her company for a bridal shower and from start to finish it was flawless! Attention to detail was amazing and the care to all present was great! We would use her again and again!
  • B
    Bella Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baby Shower

    Renee and her team were amazing. Renee was very knowledgeable and had great ideas for my event. The food and desserts tasted great! All of the decor was done with such detail.
    Anytime I had questions you can count on her to return your call or email quickly.
  • A
    Arthur C. Sent on 30/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner - Highly Recommend

    Renee and her team were amazing and instrumental in planning our big day. She planned our entire wedding from the beginning, and helped source all the vendors to execute our vision. We've had many comments from our guests on how beautiful, seamless and smooth the day was, and we truly could not have done it without Renee and her team. Highly recommend Embrace Weddings!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 28/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing people to work with

    My dream was brought to life when it came to working with Renee and her team. We still have people talking about how delicious the appetizers and main course was! My husband is Italian and food was a huge part of making the day extra special. Needless to say, Renee and her team NAILED IT. Two of our friends immediately reached out after our wedding to secure them as their caterer and wedding planner. It was so great to work with embrace weddings and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking to host a wedding or event.
  • Breanne
    Breanne H. Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Embrace weddings turned my wedding into an absolute fairytale! When I first walked out and saw the set up on my day I could not believe that was possible! Renee is like a fairy godmother who made herself always available despite it being the craziest wedding season yet. She also made every step of wedding planning actually fun instead of scary and stressful. Chef Igor is the most incredible chef and such a nice man. Our guests are still talking about how that gourmet food was catered. If you need a tent setup, incredible food or an event planner I feel confident recommending this company. They made my special day easy, worry free and like I said “a literal fairytale”. Can’t thank this company enough!

    Embrace Weddings's reply:

    Dear Breanne
    Thank you so very much for your kind words. It was a true joy to bring your fairytale day to life! We wish yourself and Amber all the best for many years of love and laughter together.
    X0
    Renee & Igor
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra P. Sent on 19/09/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations!

    We booked Embrace simply looking for a caterer and they became our absolute best investment of the entire event. Throwing a wedding on private property was an extremely daunting task, and we had the most amazing day thanks to Renee & Igor's expertise and professionalism.

    The food was UNBELIEVABLE and we got so many compliments on the apps and the meal. We didn't have to worry one bit about staffing, rentals, tents and linens - Embrace took expert care of it all.

    The rentals were above and beyond what we could have handled on our own. Everything felt taken care of and my husband and I were able to really enjoy our amazing day. Thank you!

    Embrace Weddings's reply:

    Dear Alex and Drew!
    We're so pleased that you enjoyed our umbrella of services. It was truly a pleasure to take care of all of your celebration needs. Your menu was of particular excitement to us as it was such a joy to create a new seasonal dessert - The Plum Tarte Tatin, for your wedding menu. Congratulations on your commitment to marriage, we wish you both much joy and love for the remainder of your years. At your service, Renee & Igor
  • Jenna
    Jenna W. Sent on 18/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She Gave Our Hangar Wedding Wings

    We hired Renee of Embrace Weddings for our unique, cocktail wedding in an aircraft hangar. Renee and her team are absolutely wonderful! From the very beginning we knew that Renee was special; spending time with us in order to prepare a completely personalized proposal like no other coordinator had. Over the next few months Renee was hard at work bringing our vision to reality; saving us time and energy while she worked with vendors to deliver our dream day. Renee's years of experience is an added bonus for any couple trying to navigate the challenges of wedding planning. Whatever we needed, she was there whether it was a special item or sound advice. Not to mention this woman's connections - she knows everyone in the business and had a solution to every question we had. During the dress rehearsal and on our wedding day is when we really got to see Renee though. This woman is a gift whose calming presence and expertise put us at complete ease. On the day of our wedding, Renee and her team made our dream a reality. Every detail was captured, every moment was sheer perfection. Renee took care of everything from set-up to finding us a videographer on the day of when ours canceled (note: this was my hire, not Renee's). From seating our guests to sneaking me into the venue before the ceremony. Like my own J-Lo from The Wedding Planner, she even made sure I got something to eat in all the excitement during the reception. On top of supporting us, Renee was also managing her staff who were incredible; happy and smiling, earning us many compliments from our guests. The food and service was phenomenal; timed and staffed perfectly for our night, also earning us many compliments from our guests. When the night carried on past our planned end time, Renee gladly extended her team with no change in the level of service. Our wedding was "spectacular" thanks to Renee. I don't know what we would have done without her. You can tell that this is a woman who takes a tremendous amount of pride in her work but also genuinely cares about her clients as well. Anyone who hires her won't be disappointed. And if you're sentimental like me, she won't be someone you'll ever forget.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message